Actually right, its not NS that we are unhappy about, but rather the duration we have to serve it.
Serving 2 years in a peaceful place when people in Israel serve only 3 seems a little " weird " i should say.
Actually guys, I don't think women should join NS. At least let them compete with the FTs, letting them join is just wasting both men's and women's time.
Also, by looking at today's girls, don't think they'll make a difference anyway, scratched abit cry like no tomorrow, such wuss in NS just use up resources.
serve or dun serve...
you will prolly piss someone off...
we can never please everyone...
For me, NS is no choice for SG because at the end of the day, no one is going to defend this place except for us.
However, the gov must reconginse the efforts the sacrifice we put it, be it you are gung-ho soldier, siao-on men, f**k-up chow kengster or one-leg in coffin PES E personnel, we gave up 2 years (2.5 years for the previous gen) of our lives, this 2 years is not money, we are not going to get this time back. Worst still, got reservist!!!
So at the end of the day, u stand beside a FT and you "proudly" say, "I serve NS, and I got this" and the FT say "But I got a better paying job than you, in management and I don't need to do NS or reservist AND I'm at the SAME AGE as you ", you LPPL F**K SPIDER.
So where is the benefit & recongition at the "everyday" level? Medals and watches are just crap, tax relief are useless for those who earn less. Real benefits are things that affect a NSMen/NSF in real life, everyday and not things that are superficial and happen only once!
Originally posted by octega:For me, NS is no choice for SG because at the end of the day, no one is going to defend this place except for us.
However, the gov must reconginse the efforts the sacrifice we put it, be it you are gung-ho soldier, siao-on men, f**k-up chow kengster or one-leg in coffin PES E personnel, we gave up 2 years (2.5 years for the previous gen) of our lives, this 2 years is not money, we are not going to get this time back. Worst still, got reservist!!!
So at the end of the day, u stand beside a FT and you "proudly" say, "I serve NS, and I got this" and the FT say "But I got a better paying job than you, in management and I don't need to do NS or reservist AND I'm at the SAME AGE as you ", you LPPL F**K SPIDER.So where is the benefit & recongition at the "everyday" level? Medals and watches are just crap, tax relief are useless for those who earn less. Real benefits are things that affect a NSMen/NSF in real life, everyday and not things that are superficial and happen only once!
i brought up a simliar point that nsmen should have actual practical benefits like subsidise school fees or extra grant for buying houses n tat ns is redundant..but topic kena locked..
HAIZ........ here you ppl are arguing abt this,,, and I am stuck in the middle. Got half filipino blood, but born and raised singaporean, but every sunday go church meet a lot of filipinos and have some friends and relatives work here.... what am I to do.... go on your side and talk bad abt half my heritage, or side these "evil" FT's and seem like a traitor to my homeland....... I give up.... I just might as well end up being apathetic
To Minister of Defence,
Oh my goodness Sir, did you read all those sgguys posting here, crying over NS and reservist?? And worst, they wanted we gals to join them to serve NS so that we can feel the miserable NS life with them. Isn't that abit selfish and unreasonable to ask gals for help in the army?? where are our true guys??? our knights??
So sir, may i ask, after all these years of training our boys, is it a bloody waste of time and taxpayer's money to train sg guys??? Dun they learn about patriotism in NS?? Dun they feel proud to serve or had served NS for the country?? No offend sir, with all these sg guys here grumbling about the misery of NS, we got a feeling that they can't even protect us or the FT in time of wars. They may be shooting at the FTs rather than the enemy who may rape us. Therefore i see no sense in wasting time in NS that take away 1/3 of our GDP per year just to train goondo and whining guys, if not gays.
Thank you
Originally posted by angel7030:To Minister of Defence,
Oh my goodness Sir, did you read all those sgguys posting here, crying over NS and reservist?? And worst, they wanted we gals to join them to serve NS so that we can feel the miserable NS life with them. Isn't that abit selfish and unreasonable to ask gals for help in the army?? where are our true guys??? our knights??
So sir, may i ask, after all these years of training our boys, is it a bloody waste of time and taxpayer's money to train sg guys??? Dun they learn about patriotism in NS?? Dun they feel proud to serve or had served NS for the country?? No offend sir, with all these sg guys here grumbling about the misery of NS, we got a feeling that they can't even protect us or the FT in time of wars. They may be shooting at the FTs rather than the enemy who may rape us. Therefore i see no sense in wasting time in NS that take away 1/3 of our GDP per year just to train goondo and whining guys, if not gays.
Thank you
You sure is 1/3 GDP?
Hey talk is cheap for you girls, i don't even think you have the rights to talk about it unless you spent your 2 years in NS, after which I'm sure your impression will chance.
The point is clear cut, defense is our responsiblity, but how much are we going to scarifice to ensure its existance? Singapore is not, and had not, been facing any immediate external threat since the confrontation. Compared to countries like Israel, where violence is basically a part of their life, we spend nearly as much time training as them but what have we recieved? Nothing but crap from wussies girls like you who don't even know how to appreciate us.
Where is the recognision? Where is the pride? And worst of all where are the benefits? Why are we, guys, scarificing so much for boot-legged FTs who are not even loyal enough to stay and bare the difficulties of their countries and wussies girls who can't stop bitching about how useless we are? Such things I'm sure we, SG men, can let go to the enemy w/o any resistance. Rape? While, I don't give a damn about wussies being raped.
Shouldn't we just drop all and migrate? Follow the footsteps of FTs go their countries, bang their girls and steal their jobs? We sacrifice our time for the protection of the people, yet all we got is
1) Jobs being stolen
2) No recognition
3) Wussies bitching.
Worth it?
Originally posted by crimsontactics:You sure is 1/3 GDP?
Hey talk is cheap for you girls, i don't even think you have the rights to talk about it unless you spent your 2 years in NS, after which I'm sure your impression will chance.
The point is clear cut, defense is our responsiblity, but how much are we going to scarifice to ensure its existance? Singapore is not, and had not, been facing any immediate external threat since the confrontation. Compared to countries like Israel, where violence is basically a part of their life, we spend nearly as much time training as them but what have we recieved? Nothing but crap from wussies girls like you who don't even know how to appreciate us.
Where is the recognision? Where is the pride? And worst of all where are the benefits? Why are we, guys, scarificing so much for boot-legged FTs who are not even loyal enough to stay and bare the difficulties of their countries and wussies girls who can't stop bitching about how useless we are? Such things I'm sure we, SG men, can let go to the enemy w/o any resistance. Rape? While, I don't give a damn about wussies being raped.
Shouldn't we just drop all and migrate? Follow the footsteps of FTs go their countries, bang their girls and steal their jobs? We sacrifice our time for the protection of the people, yet all we got is
1) Jobs being stolen
2) No recognition
3) Wussies bitching.
Worth it?
i see this job being stolen part alot...
Look, just treat me as an idiot, someone give me some personal examples of this? or examples that happened to your friend? or friend's friend?
this is jus my personal comments, so pls dont b offended or wat.
we r a damn bloody small country, n the only resources we hav, our ppl. note its our ppl, foreigners not included. u expect foreigners to defend u? kiss my (_l_) better. i seriously dont understand y 1st gen foreigners dont need NS. any explanation? bcos let them "on trial first", like den commit? WTF! this is a country, not a resort where u can get free 30-day trial membership! i deal wif foreigners in my workplace on a daily basis, many of them on the so call MOE scholarship whereby they can study in s'pore for free. trust me, their talents r only as gd as their talking. no one can understand y.
i believe despite all the talking n complaining in this thread, at the end of the day, we need NS, n mayb 1.5 years is a good duration agree? its not that we guys dont wan to serve NS, no problem wif that. it really makes a difference to ur character n etc. there is a saying "NS makes a man out of a boy" n i totally agree. gers, it wont kill u jus to listen to our whining once in a while right? my fiancee loves my army stories in the past. so xiao jies, cut us some slack ok?
i dont agree that ladies should serve NS. so wat if they do only admin or some light work. dont 4get foreigners nv need to do so! so 2 years later, go for degree, fresh grad at 26 or 27, first job, all managers r foreigners (_l_) who r same age as u, how will u feel? "wa my 2 years for this?" wtf! n loyalty towards the country is expected? BIG JOKE HAHA! loyalty to own pocket is safest. risk our lives to protect foreigners who are no talents n made 0 contributions? big NONO for me i not sure abt u guys.
talking abt reservist, its crucial as in times of war, the no of soldiers is definitely the more the merrier agree? i enjoy it as it gives me a break from work n i can meet some old frens. jus take it as a checkpoint to keep urself fit n break away from work lo. u will feel happier this way. perspective is the word my fellow s'poreans. *but foreigners-wise, only 1 perspective, n from all my posts u guys should get it.*
jus my 2 cents worth.
cheers.
Originally posted by UnLeAsH_cHa0s:this is jus my personal comments, so pls dont b offended or wat.
we r a damn bloody small country, n the only resources we hav, our ppl. note its our ppl, foreigners not included. u expect foreigners to defend u? kiss my (_l_) better. i seriously dont understand y 1st gen foreigners dont need NS. any explanation? bcos let them "on trial first", like den commit? WTF! this is a country, not a resort where u can get free 30-day trial membership! i deal wif foreigners in my workplace on a daily basis, many of them on the so call MOE scholarship whereby they can study in s'pore for free. trust me, their talents r only as gd as their talking. no one can understand y.
i believe despite all the talking n complaining in this thread, at the end of the day, we need NS, n mayb 1.5 years is a good duration agree? its not that we guys dont wan to serve NS, no problem wif that. it really makes a difference to ur character n etc. there is a saying "NS makes a man out of a boy" n i totally agree. gers, it wont kill u jus to listen to our whining once in a while right? my fiancee loves my army stories in the past. so xiao jies, cut us some slack ok?
i dont agree that ladies should serve NS. so wat if they do only admin or some light work. dont 4get foreigners nv need to do so! so 2 years later, go for degree, fresh grad at 26 or 27, first job, all managers r foreigners (_l_) who r same age as u, how will u feel? "wa my 2 years for this?" wtf! n loyalty towards the country is expected? BIG JOKE HAHA! loyalty to own pocket is safest. risk our lives to protect foreigners who are no talents n made 0 contributions? big NONO for me i not sure abt u guys.
talking abt reservist, its crucial as in times of war, the no of soldiers is definitely the more the merrier agree? i enjoy it as it gives me a break from work n i can meet some old frens. jus take it as a checkpoint to keep urself fit n break away from work lo. u will feel happier this way. perspective is the word my fellow s'poreans. *but foreigners-wise, only 1 perspective, n from all my posts u guys should get it.*
jus my 2 cents worth.
cheers.
Ur colleauges on MOE scholarship mostly from which countries?
Originally posted by crimsontactics:You sure is 1/3 GDP?
1) Jobs being stolen
2) No recognition
3) Wussies bitching.
Worth it?
Defence is one of the top budget in any nation who are willing to protect it country.
It is certainly cheap for me to talk, if not, who will talk and tell you to wake up your mind and stop asking me, your sister or mother or wife to join the NS. And do you think we dun appreciate it.
You should be proud to have serve your NS or in NS, and a good soldier dun worry about recognision, he serve to protect his nation, what recognision you want?? You are suppose to fight and die for the country as you sworn into the army. And nobody put a damn gun on your bloody head to join the army. Go, migrate and F foreign gals, no use grumbling and batching (for guys) here and still serve NS.
I believe our sg guys are overly pampered, kiasu and kiasee for FT, that turn into jealousy, look, if you got the guts of a man, a education and the willing to strife, what is there to be afraid of FT, but if you are lazy bums who cannot make much out of your life, dun blame the NS or the FT or we sg gals?? I guess without all these, you also won't make much in life?? Howcome other guys can be MD, Directors and bosses even they served NS, so i dun find NS is a burden to your life, in fact, it trained you to be discipline, tough and be a fighter. With this kind of attitude, OMG, SAF, please lah, i think if war come, i will hv to struggle with sg guys at Changi or harbour front to get the first flight or ferry out of here.
Originally posted by angel7030:To Minister of Defence,
Thank you
Not easy going thru it, but they will come out a better person, fit. Some become mature in thinking.
Originally posted by will4:
Ur colleauges on MOE scholarship mostly from which countries?
u name it, we have it. China, Msia, Phillippines, Indonesia. i have to tell u from my personal experiences, they r a serious bunch of lazy good-for-nothings. work screw up every other day, n expect some1 will pick up their mess for them. cant communicate at all, not even with their fellow countrymen. need me to act as middleman n pass msg for them. seriously. i m jus so glad they r not in my dept.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Defence is one of the top budget in any nation who are willing to protect it country.
It is certainly cheap for me to talk, if not, who will talk and tell you to wake up your mind and stop asking me, your sister or mother or wife to join the NS. And do you think we dun appreciate it.
You should be proud to have serve your NS or in NS, and a good soldier dun worry about recognision, he serve to protect his nation, what recognision you want?? You are suppose to fight and die for the country as you sworn into the army. And nobody put a damn gun on your bloody head to join the army. Go, migrate and F foreign gals, no use grumbling and batching (for guys) here and still serve NS.
I believe our sg guys are overly pampered, kiasu and kiasee for FT, that turn into jealousy, look, if you got the guts of a man, a education and the willing to strife, what is there to be afraid of FT, but if you are lazy bums who cannot make much out of your life, dun blame the NS or the FT or we sg gals?? I guess without all these, you also won't make much in life?? Howcome other guys can be MD, Directors and bosses even they served NS, so i dun find NS is a burden to your life, in fact, it trained you to be discipline, tough and be a fighter. With this kind of attitude, OMG, SAF, please lah, i think if war come, i will hv to struggle with sg guys at Changi or harbour front to get the first flight or ferry out of here.
i agree wif u to a certain extent. but i dont believe sg guys will fight for the first flight or ferry, at least not majority of them. initially yes many will find NS as a burden, but when they step into the working world, they will realise how much NS has benefitted them.
lady, i find that u r rather skeptical abt NS guys n their "whining". even to the extent of agreeing its ok if foreigners dont need NS n r able get a headstart in job hunting etc. from ur posts, how old r those so call MDs, CEOs etc.? 40? 50? wats the ratio of foreigners to locals back then? wats the ratio now? c the diff? plz b reminded of the disadvantage local men face here. imagine fresh grad at 27, stable career at 30, pak tor n marry at 35, give birth at 37. WAIT! too old liao, sry no babies! foreigners pls come in n top up our population thank u!
i jus wan to say dont blame our men for thinking this way. the country made them this way.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Not easy going thru it, but they will come out a better person, fit. Some become mature in thinking.
couldnt agree more!!!
Originally posted by angel7030:You are suppose to fight and die for the country as you sworn into the army. And nobody put a damn gun on your bloody head to join the army.
Serving NS is compulsory for Singapore guys is as good as put a damn gun on our heads, who dare to go against? having that said doesn't mean we are not going to give our best to serve.
Originally posted by Hub:Serving NS is compulsory for Singapore guys is as good as put a damn gun on our heads, who dare to go against? having that said doesn't mean we are not going to give our best to serve.
Changi Airport and the causeway is open 24/7 hours, who said that you cannot leave, just dun come back lah.
Originally posted by Hub:Serving NS is compulsory for Singapore guys is as good as put a damn gun on our heads, who dare to go against? having that said doesn't mean we are not going to give our best to serve.
compulsory education for kids is like put a gun to their head. it's for your good.
compulsory NS for men is normal. don't do your best is fine. just don't whine too much about it.
Originally posted by UnLeAsH_cHa0s:i agree wif u to a certain extent. but i dont believe sg guys will fight for the first flight or ferry, at least not majority of them. initially yes many will find NS as a burden, but when they step into the working world, they will realise how much NS has benefitted them.
lady, i find that u r rather skeptical abt NS guys n their "whining". even to the extent of agreeing its ok if foreigners dont need NS n r able get a headstart in job hunting etc. from ur posts, how old r those so call MDs, CEOs etc.? 40? 50? wats the ratio of foreigners to locals back then? wats the ratio now? c the diff? plz b reminded of the disadvantage local men face here. imagine fresh grad at 27, stable career at 30, pak tor n marry at 35, give birth at 37. WAIT! too old liao, sry no babies! foreigners pls come in n top up our population thank u!
i jus wan to say dont blame our men for thinking this way. the country made them this way.
On the contrary, i did say we appreciate them, but a man must do duty and strife for the best for his country. We as gals also sacrifice ourselve when our boys go into NS services, how we wish they are with us. With regard to FT, they are here to build the economy, if you are to ask them to serve NS, all will run away leaving a big gap in our economy with talent labour shortages. Most companies will leave us and more jobless will surface.
We cannot blame nobody but ourselves in poor birthrate that reduced our population, but as our economy keep growing we need talents, what choice do we have?? Either we give up our economy, get rid of the FTs, and back to plastic cup and pencil industries.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Changi Airport and the causeway is open 24/7 hours, who said that you cannot leave, just dun come back lah.
superficial thinking! how about your family n your loved ones? why should we run away anyway, Singapore is our home! and precisely we have defended our motherland with our sweat n blood, don't we deserve better but great competition from the FT/PR? if u r employer, will u employ cheaper FT/PR and who are even younger than you, who care if u have done NS before. So does it mean we have to get cheaper salary in return to compete with them? they could buy big house with garden probably only around S$100,000 back in their country, but on average we have to pay S$200,000 for just a 4room HDB. Don't forget, not just sg guys are experiencing these problems, but sg girls too. we believe our Government has not done enough to protect sgporean rights especially towards sg guys that's what tis original post is about
btw, do u know a foreigner with a degree can easily get PR after just 3 months of work?
Originally posted by Hub:superficial thinking! how about your family n your loved ones? why should we run away anyway, Singapore is our home! and precisely we have defended our motherland with our sweat n blood, don't we deserve better but great competition from the FT/PR? if u r employer, will u employ cheaper FT/PR and who are even younger than you, who care if u have done NS before. So does it mean we have to get cheaper salary in return to compete with them? Don't forget, not just sg guys are experiencing these problems, but sg girls too. we believe our Government has not done enough to protect sgporean rights especially towards sg guys that's what tis original post is about
btw, do u know a foreigner with a degree can easily get PR after just 3 months of work?
do you know that the bangla at the construction site probably won't ever get PR?
Originally posted by Hub:superficial thinking! how about your family n your loved ones? why should we run away anyway, Singapore is our home! and precisely we have defended our motherland with our sweat n blood, don't we deserve better but great competition from the FT/PR? if u r employer, will u employ cheaper FT/PR and who are even younger than you, who care if u have done NS before. So does it mean we have to get cheaper salary in return to compete with them? they could buy big house with garden probably only around S$100,000 back in their country, but on average we have to pay S$200,000 for just a 4room HDB. Don't forget, not just sg guys are experiencing these problems, but sg girls too. we believe our Government has not done enough to protect sgporean rights especially towards sg guys that's what tis original post is about
I remember that second generation PR also need to serve full time NS n failure to do so will have their PR terminated n asked to leave the country.
I agreed on the part that majority of the foreigners got their PR quite easily but on ur part that those foreign professional or PR could buy cheaper houses in their countries are true though but u need a gentle reminder, many local also have the ability to buy cheaper proerties in neighbouring countries.
Originally posted by skythewood:do you know that the bangla at the construction site probably won't ever get PR?
They are FW, not FT
Originally posted by Hub:They are FW, not FT
oh sorry, my bad
Originally posted by Hub:superficial thinking! how about your family n your loved ones? why should we run away anyway, Singapore is our home! and precisely we have defended our motherland with our sweat n blood, don't we deserve better but great competition from the FT/PR? if u r employer, will u employ cheaper FT/PR and who are even younger than you, who care if u have done NS before. So does it mean we have to get cheaper salary in return to compete with them? they could buy big house with garden probably only around S$100,000 back in their country, but on average we have to pay S$200,000 for just a 4room HDB. Don't forget, not just sg guys are experiencing these problems, but sg girls too. we believe our Government has not done enough to protect sgporean rights especially towards sg guys that's what tis original post is about
I am glad to hear this guy is so patriotic and family minded. He is able to stand up to defend us in time of difficulties. Yeah!!!
However, serving NS, should be a separate issue and should not be involve in your competition with FTs. Let put it that FTs are here to motivate you to improve further and work harder if not smarter. You should therefore instead of whining about NS and FT spoiling your chances in yr career, work harder and smarter, and put NS training into your advantages against the FTs. You should have better endurance, tolerance, strength and physical attributes than a FTs.
As i say again, look at FTs as they are here to help us build our economy due to our lack of manpower, if FTs are to leave, our economy will shrink and in the end, all of us hv no jobs. If you keep blaming the FTs for these and that, then you got no guts to challenge them. Do you think the FTs really like to come here?? Do you think they like to leave their country, their homeland, their love ones behind and come here to make a living?? We must learn to competite in a Global labour forces, no more thinking of iron rice bowl serve in front of you.