Well, I don't think she is a singaporean in the first place.
u cannot force a horse to drink water mah...
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Well, I don't think she is a singaporean in the first place.
she back in her homeland but carrying sg flag..
must be feeling quite weird?
lol.. the irony. hahah
PAP nation building policies for you.
How to build up national pride and identity like that Lee Kuan Yew?
Import foreigners to secure national identity.
British running dog is british running dog.
she said in the papers that she feels most at home in orchard road in Singapore, especially Ngee Ann city and Paragon where there are many branded goods shops(her home!?!?!). She has like 14 branded bags. She says she uses her own money to buy all these bags (like so proud like that).
Jack Neo in the same segment talks about Eunos Crescent where he grew up and where his parents still live.
Eric Khoo talks about Capitol Cinema where his love for filmology began.
Lee Jia Wei talks about NAC, Paragon and branded handbags!!!!!!!!
hi guys, I heard from a fengshui master that Lee Jiawei has the talent but no luck to win a big competition. Wonder if she has consulted any masters to improve on her chance of winning a major tournment like Olympic?
Oi, what's wrong with having branded bags? ![]()
Originally posted by 787180:She can collude with the Chinese no 1 champion and maybe offer S$200,000 which is equivqlent to yuan of 1 million to win mah…becoz in China gold Olympiucs not much $$$ unlike SG..wow 1 million for gold and $200,000 for bronze
wooo! the double agent conspiracy theory. i like it!
Originally posted by charlize:Oi, what's wrong with having branded bags?
It's a national day feature in the ST talking about Home and she talks about branded bags ![]()
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
It's a national day feature in the ST talking about Home and she talks about branded bags
What happened to:
"This is home, surely,
where I can buy my Gucci." ? ![]()
$.$
well, jiawei requested to be the flag bearer. i have posted separately that i think snoc is wrong to acceed to her request.
thanks to her riches, almost 100% contributed by the gahmen for paying her off for her cheap victories (commonwealth games, sea games), she's making many times more than what she could have back home. she may not even make the team in her native land.
i am 100% sure she will pack her bags back home when her playing days are over. thanks for the million$. she's the chinese mercenary personified that singapore are so eagerly welcomed into its fold.
wait till she tells her comrades back home what they could earn after she rakes in enuf, and you will see hoardes of chinese making a beeline to mcys to offer their sporting prowess in singapore colors.
when she shed tears in athens 4 yrs ago for missing the bronze, were she crying for singapore? no....it is the s$300k that got away.
Originally posted by redDUST:when she shed tears in athens 4 yrs ago for missing the bronze, were she crying for singapore? no....it is the s$300k that got away.
Well said! ![]()
Originally posted by Evangel:Well said!
the 300k is money; OUR money
Originally posted by whiskers:the 300k is money; OUR money
True, but the garbrament doesnt think this way. ![]()
Why pay them so much for medals? Pay our local sportsman more and we dun need to rely on foreigners to win medals.
From young the garbrament train the citizens to study hard.
In the progress of training, you are not paid well.
Only paid well if you win medals. They only focus on the end product. That is quite sad.