Originally posted by pearlie27:
He really sounds like an old broken record! Making u turn, blowing his own trumpet and disparaging other countries. He doesn't seem to know or care that now we listen to MP3 and not gramophone record.
The world might have changed but he is still living in the 60s.
The father and son shared the same source of "intelligence".
So, what do you expect from a bunch of "scholar" who invented the mee siam mai hum last year ?
Not forgeting sin city is the only smart country who nominated a army boss to be a investment head.
The shock absorbers are in place for the royal family and their lackeys.
As for the old man, he and his animal farm colleagues have told too much lies liao.
What they said only applies to the elites , not the rest of the people.
actually.... the shock absorbers are... people like us ![]()
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:The father and son shared the same source of "intelligence".
So, what do you expect from a bunch of "scholar" who invented the mee siam mai hum last year ?
Not forgeting sin city is the only smart country who nominated a army boss to be a investment head.
The shock absorbers are in place for the royal family and their lackeys.
As for the old man, he and his animal farm colleagues have told too much lies liao.
What they said only applies to the elites , not the rest of the people.
Mutation could have occurred along the way. ![]()
Mee siam mai hum (I think) was 2006 National Day Rally.
I apologised for the honest mistake.
Let's move on.
Shock absorbers - ERP, GST, Bus & Taxi Hike, School Fee Hike, Toilet Hike ?
Put more ERP, $ 3 billion will soon be earned back.
He said: "You vote in a Div 3 Government instead of a Div 1 Government, the whole
economy will subside within three, four years. Finished."![]()
I say: "Shut your gap and show us our CPF money."
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:I apologised for the honest mistake.
Let's move on.
Shock absorbers - ERP, GST, Bus & Taxi Hike, School Fee Hike, Toilet Hike ?
Put more ERP, $ 3 billion will soon be earned back.
"honest mistake" is an overly used term by our government. ![]()
Why can't that old fucker just die?
I want him to die now.
That fucking bastard.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
"honest mistake" is an overly used term by our government.
If it is a mistake means mistake lah, why still need to add icing and cherries on it with "honest"?
Up their marketing skills. ![]()
It's the dishonest ones you can trust to be dishonest.
Originally posted by Keii:It's the dishonest ones you can trust to be dishonest.
I disagree.
According to Mr. Lee.
We can trust the dishonest ones to be honest because we give them million lollars salary.
Originally posted by Evangel:If it is a mistake means mistake lah, why still need to add icing and cherries on it with "honest"?
Up their marketing skills.
Maybe they paiseh, because get so much money still can make mistake, so they add "honest" to make it sound nicer lor. ![]()
I wonder if students can use that word "honest mistake" after they get exam results. Tell teacher that they made an honest mistake and get better grades. ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:I disagree.
According to Mr. Lee.
We can trust the dishonest ones to be honest because we give them million lollars salary.
well he twisted the issued.
It is true that elected official can turn the country south. But it is also true that million dollar ministers are behind the sense in govt.
wether the million dollar ministers are talent well result showed that if citizens are happy with the direction of sg than they would not want to "Change"
So back to his observation of shock. if he is shock. he is out of touch.
Originally posted by Miracles&Prophecies:Of course he keeps all the money. Lee Kuan Ye's greatest asset is not his mind but his family wealth. That is what gives the family influence not only on the island but on the region and the world too.
Who else owns 10 billion dollar in Singapore and rule the island at the same time?
When will we see another ah bian of Singapore, dirt from under the carpet after his term.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Why can't that old fucker just die?
I want him to die now.
That fucking bastard.
Mati - akan datang. When one is about to die some do not know how to shut the mouths from yucking nuisance, and we see this in him.
Sorry guys, I take a divergent view. Nature abhors power vacuum. After LKY gone, how many here still have the energy to bid LHL farewell?
Don't get me wrong. My point is this - change germinates and grows from the citizens, not wish upon. We have to take account and charge of change - not wish upon it.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Channel NewsAsia - Thursday, August 14
...In the region, the minister mentor pointed to the political flux in Malaysia and Thailand, and said that money politics is at the heart of problems in many Asian countries. The good thing for Singapore, he said, is that there is no money politics...
— CNA/so
No money politics.... right.
Explain then, Mr Lee, why are you still in the position of Minister Mentor and still on the payroll? Why is our small little country's minsterial pay higher than any other in the world? Why do you own an S-class Mercedes-Benz complete with chauffeur? Why can you appear in expensive suits and ties?
Tell me again how there is no money politics.
I don't see U.S officials getting corrupt even though they're not paid as much as you are, Mentor.
Our ministerial pay is so high, it can be considered democratic corruption already.
On a sidenote, I wonder what you'll be when the current PM retires...
...Ministerial Grand Advisor, anyone? 'cuz that's the only way you'll keep your Mercedes, your BMW, your little expensive toys and you know it.
Originally posted by Vendettus:No money politics.... right.
Explain then, Mr Lee, why are you still in the position of Minister Mentor and still on the payroll? Why is our small little country's minsterial pay higher than any other in the world? Why do you own an S-class Mercedes-Benz complete with chauffeur? Why can you appear in expensive suits and ties?
Tell me again how there is no money politics.
I don't see U.S officials getting corrupt even though they're not paid as much as you are, Mentor.
Our ministerial pay is so high, it can be considered democratic corruption already.
On a sidenote, I wonder what you'll be when the current PM retires...
...Ministerial Grand Advisor, anyone? 'cuz that's the only way you'll keep your Mercedes, your BMW, your little expensive toys and you know it.
I know it sounds far-fetched and impossible in any way but he might just give himself royalty status.
LKY wants his son to protect him so that he can protect him in return in order to stay in power till his so called no longer of use and therefore PAP was directed to place the mediocre to the power at the expenses of Singapore. This is the kind of legacy that is left behind by LKY which will be heavily criticized in future's history. Some might despise him to a level that they might spit on his coffin or pee on his tomb.
Originally posted by (human):LKY wants his son to protect him so that he can protect him in return in order to stay in power till his so called no longer of use and therefore PAP was directed to place the mediocre to the power at the expenses of Singapore. This is the kind of legacy that is left behind by LKY which will be heavily criticized in future's history. Some might despise him to a level that they might spit on his coffin or pee on his tomb.
LKY is a slave to power, authority, money, arrogance and evil. Shameless and most hated old man in this tiny island. The son is a sissy hopelessly needs dependence on the papa desperately. Unfortunate for singaporeans to have this shameless, greedy, evil father and son dominating.
They never fail to fail to please me :P
i like to hear the official reason why PM'ship must pass to his son...why? no other capable leaders around or the rest are just lackeys and sycophants....
Originally posted by Man!x:i like to hear the official reason why PM'ship must pass to his son...why? no other capable leaders around or the rest are just lackeys and sycophants....
nepotism?
Originally posted by 4sg:Sorry guys, I take a divergent view. Nature abhors power vacuum. After LKY gone, how many here still have the energy to bid LHL farewell?
Don't get me wrong. My point is this - change germinates and grows from the citizens, not wish upon. We have to take account and charge of change - not wish upon it.
totally agreed.