anyone receive leaked news/info of his english speech? can share?
i can't believe an audience of thousands will keep their trap shut.
thanks!
Originally posted by eagle:LHL's Mandarin really cannot make it lor...
At least his dad made enormous efforts to improve his dialect last time. Perfectionist attitude, but at least it really showed his dedication at that time, and I'm sure that had touched the hearts of many of the voters.
The father LKY was more committed and contributed much more than the son in the past. Now the son is enjoying the glory of the father and hu jia hu wei.
Really, if LHL really means business there will be fewer people looking down on him.
amazing images of rice and (other countries) protest propoganda.
of cos, u protest, u go to jail.
Yah yah.
Lower the Income Tax but increase GST.
A LPPL strategy.
Originally posted by maurizio13:Yah yah.
Lower the Income Tax but increase GST.
A LPPL strategy.
that's taxing the rich wor..
if you don't spend, you don't have to pay
Yes yes.
Increase car ownership so then can make more COE,
then increase ERP so you can't drive your car, only use for display purposes
GEMS is Go the Extra Mile for Service ... lar
not ... for Singapore ... wth ...
He said they collected less vehicle taxes, but he never say the increase in private cars of 100,000 also mean increases in his COE collection.
If they really making less revenue, then how come their fiscal budget surplus increase every year??? ![]()
He must have increase something somewhere.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
He said they collected less vehicle taxes, but he never say the increase in private cars of 100,000 also mean increases in his COE collection.
If they really making less revenue, then how come their fiscal budget surplus increase every year???
He must have increase something somewhere.
When he showed the graph for road tax, it includes COE right? ![]()
t
sorry, let's tangent. Just saw this: Pastor Rony Tan of Lighthouse Church wrote a song and dedicate it to LKY and wife. So cheesy, I was rofl. Here's part of it:
Singapore
We hear your call
All for one and one for all
We stand so tall
Now that we've finally survived
We pledge our hearts and lives
So in this homeland we vow
to live and die
Go and comment on it.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2O67SyJiyzY
eh... last time COE $100,000, now $18,000 ok ![]()
got increase on COE $$ collection meh? ![]()
lol, you can demonstrate now at honglim but must do online registration.
how, andrew yap, taking up the invitation?
wah the speaker corner N park will be in charge now.
DId you hear about the part on restricting the internet?
Originally posted by sbst275:eh... last time COE $100,000, now $18,000 ok
got increase on COE $$ collection meh?
Last time no COE, then come up COE, reduction in Road Tax, then according to you COE $100,000 now become $18,000. Then the increase in 100,000 car population, they pocket how much huh? You go do the calculation. ![]()
More cars mean more fuel tax ($0.44 per litre), more ERP charges, more carpark charges, more GST paid for cars purchased, etc.
Say 1 car travel 50km a day for a year, 10km fuel consumption 1 litre.
(100,000 x 50km x 365 x $0.44) / 10 = $80.3 million
How much is the carpark charges for the extra 100,000 cars?
Say $130 a month will be = $156 million a year
How much the GST charged?
Assuming $100k per car, 100,000 cars it will be $700 millon GST.
What about the custom duties for cars? How many hundred millions did that rake in for the extra 100,000 cars?
More cars also more traffic fines.
Some folks have simple mind, easy to be brainwashed. ![]()
Originally posted by Vendettus:DId you hear about the part on restricting the internet?
When he first took over as PM, he said in the Rally that he going to fix the oppositions. Now he is going to fix the internet????
He is well aware there are far too much negative talk about him on the internet and this makes him fearful. Ruo yao ren bu chi, chu fei ji mo wei.
Originally posted by shade343:When he showed the graph for road tax, it includes COE right?
He wants to psycho simple minded Singaporeans, therefore will show the most favourable case. ![]()
Got ppl so stupid meh? If make from customers 100% will go tell customers that he make 100%.
Which year was e Corolla based on? Oh I didn't know tat COE was introduced aft 1996 man... ![]()
Originally posted by Fantagf:
When he first took over as PM, he said in the Rally that he going to fix the oppositions. Now he is going to fix the internet????He is well aware there are far too much negative talk about him on the internet and this makes him fearful. Ruo yao ren bu chi, chu fei ji mo wei.
I miss the last part.
Are they going to restrict free speech on internet now?
My cousin said they do that in China because some forums criticise the communist government.
Apparently he is afraid of people like you and me discussing, in the process readers will discover his strategy.
and pls
I've a car but I dun drive
so I get e road tax rebate but I dun pay a single cent back on ERP ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:and pls
I've a car but I dun drive
so I get e road tax rebate but I dun pay a single cent back on ERP
then you bought a car and use as flower vase. ![]()
like buying a knife but cannot cut vegetables with it. ![]()
you already paid for the duties, fuel tax, COE, GST and car park.
fuel tax in the last 1-2 years was around 30 plus cents per litre, this year increase to 40 cents per litre.
Anyway if you said they came w/ COE at e same time reduced road tax, tat meant they should have reduced road tax by a whopping $10,000 per year ![]()
I did not remember of car road tax at $12000 per year in e 1980s
COE collected less, road tax collected less bet 1990s and now, but it's all those usage taxes like ERP tat balanced it up
Originally posted by maurizio13:
I miss the last part.Are they going to restrict free speech on internet now?
My cousin said they do that in China because some forums criticise the communist government.
Apparently he is afraid of people like you and me discussing, in the process readers will discover his strategy.
Sorry I did not watch and listen to him. I can't stand the sight of him and can't bear to listen to him. I read it elsewhere that he mentioned about internet. He is getting paranoid. If he wants to do it the China way, the FTs in singapore sure will KPKB.
Anything is possible to serve his selfish purpose. All in all he cares only for himself.