Originally posted by Fantagf:Sorry I did not watch and listen to him. I can't stand the sight of him and can't bear to listen to him. I read it elsewhere that he mentioned about internet. He is getting paranoid. If he wants to do it the China way, the FTs in singapore sure will KPKB.
Anything is possible to serve his selfish purpose. All in all he cares only for himself.
I just read from channelnewsasia, seems like he is giving internet users more freedom to voice opinions.
Originally posted by Lin Yu:
that's taxing the rich wor..![]()
if you don't spend, you don't have to pay
the poor spend the most of their income with little savings
the rich spends the least in terms of total income.
don't spend means eat air lor.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
I just read from channelnewsasia, seems like he is giving internet users more freedom to voice opinions.
Really. Hope he means what he says.
Yes. If gahmen gonna ban sgforum, i gonna be piss like ****!
Hello Everyone,
Im sure you've all seen our PM in action with Qik in his National Day Rally Speech 2008! It was such an intriguing moment to see our Prime Minister toggle the Qik Application.
Qik streams videos LIVE from your mobile phones to the internet.
Simply point your cell phone and stream videos live to your friends
and fret no longer about the storage space on your cell phones.
Share videos with friends and family who are all over the world.
The best thing is that it's immediate!
Embed the videos in your blogs, share it on Twitter and Facebook.
Qik allows easy sharing of videos among bloggers and friends.
Qik can be used in all events/places/time! To load Qik on your cell phones
head to http://qik.com for more details and simply start qikking today!
See our PM in action http://preview.tinyurl.com/5k6nma
Recently launched, Qik is compatible with your 3G iPhones.
Anyone to start trying? 
on a lighter note, imo, this is the most drab and boring speech LHL has made in all his nd rallys, despite the number of gadgets and multimedia shenanigans he attempted (with success).
a good presenter can hold the audience quite simply with quick wit and meaningful content. LHL himself is a seasoned speaker/presenter.
imo, LHL again took bad advise from his army of consultants to try to pack too much frills in the 2 hrs. (though not as fatal as mee siam mai hum)
also, i think he shouldn't be peddling goods unnecessarily. he mention no less the brandnames of 5 products/solutions in his speech. again, trying to show that he's in touch with the times? we don't need to know, really.
or is it me?.....
Originally posted by redDUST:
imo, LHL again took bad advise from his army of consultants to try to pack too much frills in the 2 hrs.
Is good that he finish the boring speach in 2 hrs. U it to be Longer? Like MM Goh in the past till 11pm(a long time ago)
Always full of hope and changes.
But in the end, nothing really changes.
Except maybe his pay package.
It always increases. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Always full of hope and changes.
But in the end, nothing really changes.
Except maybe his pay package.
It always increases.
I disagree with your statement that only his pay package increases; the cost of living increases too, most of the time in line with his salary increases. ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
I disagree with your statement that only his pay package increases; the cost of living increases too, most of the time in line with his salary increases.
Like the famous saying goes:
Ministers must have high salaries to remain compeitive.
Workers must have low salaries to remain competitive. ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:LHL's Mandarin really cannot make it lor...
At least his dad made enormous efforts to improve his dialect last time. Perfectionist attitude, but at least it really showed his dedication at that time, and I'm sure that had touched the hearts of many of the voters.
Sorry hor, LHL is Chinese Educated .. his mandarin should be better ... anyway, he is no where near his father ... he make me sea sick when I see him talk, always moving around like he is on a sampan or something like that ... I prefer his previous remark, meesiam mai hum ... I enjoyed that speech ...
The Straits Times reported his speech. In his Toyota example, the driver would have saved $54 per year with Government implemetation of ERP. He seems to forget that for someone who would fork out thousand of dollars to get a car, what is $54 ??? And this is in exchange for more jam and congestion in the non ERP road. In fact, some of the road with ERP is still jammed !!!! I would rather pay the $54 than the jam we are facing everyday now . . . .
Originally posted by redDUST:on a lighter note, imo, this is the most drab and boring speech LHL has made in all his nd rallys, despite the number of gadgets and multimedia shenanigans he attempted (with success).
a good presenter can hold the audience quite simply with quick wit and meaningful content. LHL himself is a seasoned speaker/presenter.
imo, LHL again took bad advise from his army of consultants to try to pack too much frills in the 2 hrs. (though not as fatal as mee siam mai hum)
also, i think he shouldn't be peddling goods unnecessarily. he mention no less the brandnames of 5 products/solutions in his speech. again, trying to show that he's in touch with the times? we don't need to know, really.
or is it me?.....
It's just you
Originally posted by redDUST:lol, you can demonstrate now at honglim but must do online registration.
how, andrew yap, taking up the invitation?
he's got to find his bola first
The usual slurs from the resident oxymoron. ![]()
If your mind is only filled with nothing but insults, obviously when you open your mouth, insults will drip out.
i don't get it! if gst increased, why aren't the salaries of all workers increased?
I am wondering is MBMF contribute by Malay/Muslim only cause he mention in his Speech that Malay/Muslim have build 22 mosque and 23th is coming. I am Indian/muslim that contribute too to the MBMF so does it make me one of the them in the Malay/Muslim Community. Just wondering where am i stand cause i have contribute more an a decade ago. Why can't he just mention MUSLIM Community build the mosque.. Send to MUIS feedback never and will ever get reply.. So where is the place for me to ASK... If i make NOISE in Public kena catch and charge under RACIST act lah that act lah this act lah. When ask do want to reply.
*For 30 years, through the MBMF, the Malay/Muslim community has built new and modern mosques, one by one, all over Singapore. 22 mosques have been built, and the 23rd, Al-Mawaddah Mosque in Sengkang, will be ready this year. Many visitors from neighbouring countries have seen and admired our mosques, and how they are run. This is indeed a tribute to our Malay/Muslim community.
* Cut and paste from the main page of the topic.
Can anyone in this forum explain to me, Are Malay/Muslim mean it represent all the Muslim in Singapore?
Pls take this post & question in a positive way, If you do the work and someone get that credits how u feel?
now that they have approved the protest at speaker's corner, does it mean that everyone who want to protest must register themselves?
Originally posted by SevenEleven:now that they have approved the protest at speaker's corner, does it mean that everyone who want to protest must register themselves?
Yes, it is online registration. This way will be easy for them to track down people.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Yes, it is online registration. This way will be easy for them to track down people.
crap
The government should give Ang Bao to each couple who got married. $200 will be nice...
Originally posted by vivien:The government should give Ang Bao to each couple who got married. $200 will be nice...
I wonder how many give birth because of incentive anyway ... I have children because I want it and not because of the incentives ... incentives can be used up but committment to our children will never cease . ...
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:I wonder how many give birth because of incentive anyway ... I have children because I want it and not because of the incentives ... incentives can be used up but committment to our children will never cease . ...
He wants your kids to contribute to the economy next time.
You think he wants you to have a more fulfilling life? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
He wants your kids to contribute to the economy next time.
You think he wants you to have a more fulfilling life?
That's his motive, I don't care. I want to have my family whether or not it fix into their agenda.
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:
That's his motive, I don't care. I want to have my family whether or not it fix into their agenda.
Sometimes, we the people of Singapore have no choice. The the leaders have every say. Like it or not, they are "gods". They dictate what we do.