Originally posted by stupidissmart:the two girls r paid handsomely for singing the song. U consider tat as torture ?
Wei, not everything is about money making.
But the things people will do for money.
If the people can produce the worthy of the things they do to justify the money given, and if the money given can motivate one to produce to satisfy the giver, no question about it, everyone will be happy.
Unfortuntely, things dun happen that way, let take our govt as example, being paid so high, yet set unpopular policies. Inorder to motivate them to come out with better policies, i guess we hv to paid them more.
Originally posted by angel7030:If the people can produce the worthy of the things they do to justify the money given, and if the money given can motivate one to produce to satisfy the giver, no question about it, everyone will be happy.
Unfortuntely, things dun happen that way, let take our govt as example, being paid so high, yet set unpopular policies. Inorder to motivate them to come out with better policies, i guess we hv to paid them more.
You pay them more, you will get even more rubbish from them, they will suck even more money from you. Get them out, vote opps.
Originally posted by Fantagf:You pay them more, you will get even more rubbish from them, they will suck even more money from you. Get them out, vote opps.
One the other hand, Singaporeans do not want to vote unknowns. So there is not many alternatives left. The best one is to show massive support for martyrs like Dr Chee Soon Juan, and let him expose to the world what dishonorables they are, let them be pariahs of the international community even more, and maybe they might stop persecuting the opposition and good people can come out to stand.
Democracy does not work without basic rights like freedom of the opposition parties to have a say in a free press. So Dr Chee is going in the right direction.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Democracy does not work without basic rights like freedom of the opposition parties to have a say in a free press. So Dr Chee is going in the right direction.
Democracy works in a way that you find for your right, it is a wrong concept to believe that democracy is freedom of rights and can say anything you like..
One the other hand, Singaporeans do not want to vote unknowns. So there is not many alternatives left. The best one is to show massive support for martyrs like Dr Chee Soon Juan, and let him expose to the world what dishonorables they are, let them be pariahs of the international community even more, and maybe they might stop persecuting the opposition and good people can come out to stand.
how to show massive support???
post crap in sgforums hah? you dare not even show your face in an ASS DEE PEE rally, talk what?
鸟人讲鸟�!
huh??? Uncle andrew himself also dun support, how are we going to support, alamak, want us to be sacrifice lamb.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Democracy works in a way that you find for your right, it is a wrong concept to believe that democracy is freedom of rights and can say anything you like..
You got it upside down, without the basic rights, it is useless to talk about democracy, just as North Korea and Iran claim to be democractic. If only one party has the right to talk in the mass media, the rest are just wasting their time and what sort of democracy is that?
so moving ahead, beyond your regular kpkb, WHAT ARE YOU DOING ABOUT IT?
Originally posted by angel7030:huh??? Uncle andrew himself also dun support, how are we going to support, alamak, want us to be sacrifice lamb.
maybe he is from PAP, get people to come out in the open to be arrested!
So what exactly is your vision in democracy, let say one day if Dr.Chee wins in the election, he become the PM, does he allow PAP or other opposition to speaks freely or your so call all parties hv the right to talk in the mass??
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
maybe he is from PAP, get people to come out in the open to be arrested!
huh??? dun scare me leh...but hell, i said nothing wrong mah, why scare..hmmm..maybe a good cover up, episonage.
martyr ? thats a word you can hardly use on him, the only thing getting exposed right now is his own stupidity.
the only direction he's going in is driving people like me who are on the fence over to pap's side. should the day come when he actually has a chance of winning anything i'll moblise everyone i know to help vote against him and this is even though i have a strong dislike of pap. so do you think he's doing good for the oposition's cause?
good people to come out and stand? what type of good? capable? or morally good? either way CSJ isn't "good", or do you have another type of interpretation i haven't come across?
now that you've mentioned this, why don't you list out someone who's "good" and is doing well in politics.
guess we have to be careful here.
let's ignore him, block out any red wording you see in this forum, or he will bring us down like chee
Originally posted by skythewood:guess we have to be careful here.
let's ignore him, block out any red wording you see in this forum, or he will bring us down like chee
Pay and Pay is more threatening than the presence of Andrew Yap.
What if PAP dominates singapore in the next election, wouldnt PAP have to spilt up to ensure a democratic nation?
Originally posted by Whatdatoot:What if PAP dominates singapore in the next election, wouldnt PAP have to spilt up to ensure a democratic nation?
no, they'll just announce its the people's mandate thus showing singapore is a democratic nation which has voted for the most promising canditates in a democratic process. thereby ensuring the next round of wage hikes for the ministers in order to retain the best talents in the market.
huh??? dun scare me leh...but hell, i said nothing wrong mah, why scare..hmmm..maybe a good cover up, episonage.
�怕�怕。andrew is just too funny.
hmm...lucky lor, but frankly, without him also no fun...hehehe
Originally posted by Whatdatoot:What if PAP dominates singapore in the next election, wouldnt PAP have to spilt up to ensure a democratic nation?
Provided they put sodomy case as an offence and sue a top minister for sodomy offences
Ya, he is funny. Sometimes ridiculously funny. OK lah, he provides some fun here.
So what exactly is your vision in democracy, let say one day if Dr.Chee wins in the election, he become the PM, does he allow PAP or other opposition to speaks freely or your so call all parties hv the right to talk in the mass??
Did Gandhi form a government? These martyrs are not necessarily out for political power. They are there to pave the way for more "politically correct" people to stand, simply because not just silliporeans, people tend to jump to conclusions (that is why so many delusionals exists, they simply believe even when there is no clear evidence).
If Dr Chee does win and does not allow PAP and all parties to speak freely then he is as bad as old dying dishonorable despot.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:martyr ? thats a word you can hardly use on him, the only thing getting exposed right now is his own stupidity.
the only direction he's going in is driving people like me who are on the fence over to pap's side. should the day come when he actually has a chance of winning anything i'll moblise everyone i know to help vote against him and this is even though i have a strong dislike of pap. so do you think he's doing good for the oposition's cause?
good people to come out and stand? what type of good? capable? or morally good? either way CSJ isn't "good", or do you have another type of interpretation i haven't come across?
now that you've mentioned this, why don't you list out someone who's "good" and is doing well in politics.
Driving people like you 'on the fence' over?
You give yourself too much credit. Without genuine democratic freedoms, 'you on the fence', you "FAP dog' or WP or Chiam supporter makes no diff just as it makes no diff in China, North Korea and Iran.