Your friend is running a one man show in his company?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Your friend is running a one man show in his company?
Ya, he should go for IPO, get an underwriter and start to offer to public, such are the stress of life, no inheritence to take over,..he is such a possesive guy, i bet even he retired and build on his fruit nest, he will still miss and think of his company. Its a passion. Money where got enough one.
Originally posted by xtreyier:
So, Poh, what would you recommend? My rcommendation was that he seek out the best amongst his staff and convince him to take on the task, but with an out of this world pay but something that is not significant in the profits the company makes annually.
What is your recommendation?
Aesop's golden goose fable illustrates that those who want too much too fast, end up with nothing. It also means do not be greedy, even if u have raised the golden goose. Be gratuitious to the goose too. I like this fable...
Well, just curious, u are driving at something....hmm..what may that be?
We are Ba Can to the government. WHAT TO DO. HAiz
I am very sure who demostration at the corner. THEY WILL have their name blacklisted. PAP Track you down.
REALLY WAH PIANG EH.
Guys,pls forgive Lee Kuan Yew.He is a person who run ahead of his time when he was young,and keep on merry-go-round on the same spot without advancing when he gets old.![]()
... allow me to correct the thread title from:
>> MM - Today’s younger generation does not understand all this
to
>> MM - Today’s younger generation does not stand under all this
Originally posted by drawer:Guys,pls forgive Lee Kuan Yew.He is a person who run ahead of his time when he was young,and keep on merry-go-round on the same spot without advancing when he gets old.
This is the latest article on MM Lee on how the younger generation felt.
http://www.littlespeck.com/content/politics/CTrendsPolitics-080816.htm
Originally posted by parn:Your lack of opinion towards my post only shows you don't have a better opinion to offer against mine.
Trying to pass comments on me based on that is futile. It only exposes your own immaturity and self-enlarged ego like the topic starter.
Being impolite to a girl anonymously online doesn't makes you a lion, it just makes you nothing more than a hyena.
You are the answer to why many Singaporeans are displeased with their life, cos you're one of them. You should be able to answer your own questions.
Your curiousity about me is not a concern of mine and will never be a concern of mine.
The cause of your curiousity is because it's a fact that I am so much better than you, and very far beyond your reach.
That's why guys like you will never stand a chance with a girl like me. Taking out your frustrations on me anonymously online will never change the fact about you in your real life.
Go ahead and hurl your abuses at me if that will make you happier, but they will never reach me.
Omg you are more dumb than I thought you are. Pathetic.
Who will be interested in a dumb and spoilt brat like you? Omg you think too highly of yourself. Are you too ashamed of yourself in real life that you dream of someone will be interested in you online?
Nowadays ladies expect gender equity. Then some of them, like you, still expect priviliges. It works in both ways and I am sorry to tell you that you dun deserved it at all.
Another thing, I wasnt a one bit interested in you as a person. But your highly-charged egoistic comments do amused quite a few forumers.
"The cause of your curiousity is because it's a fact that I am so much better than you, and very far beyond your reach." This just proven my point. You are nothing but an arrogant and egoistic little child.
Wake up little girl. What a dumb and spoilt brat. Pathetic. I will stop wasting my time on you.
Lastly, I din bother to answer your question is simply because I dun think your little brain got the capability to comprehend what I write.
Hahahahaha........another one down. ![]()
I think parn made spartans mad. But being mad is ok, because leonidas once said:
"Madness? THIS IS SPARTA!"
Originally posted by skythewood:I think parn made spartans mad. But being mad is ok, because leonidas once said:
"Madness? THIS IS SPARTA!"
Please don't say something irresponsible like this, I'm actually very quiet, kind and gentle in real life...nothing like what was painted anonymously here.
I have always hoped for World Peace. So please help me to fulfill my dream. ![]()
Singapore LKY = Taiwan Cheng Sui Bian ?????
except LKY is smarter ????
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:Singapore LKY = Taiwan Cheng Sui Bian ?????
except LKY is smarter ????
For me both are the same, it just that Singaporeans are more stupid in comparing to taiwanese in term of politics.
The govt knows that Singaporeans grumbles alot but take no action, so they implement policy with ease, just blar blar to some goondo audience and all clap hand and agreed..eg
ERP= ok lah
Transport increase= ok lah
Prices hike = ok lah
Increase of Foreign workforce = ok lah
Power supply bills increase = ok lah
Extension of retirement = ok lah
Increase of minimium sum at CPF = ok lah
Increase of Gst = ok lah
if give me a position in the govt, i also want to be lor, so easy to convince people and implement laws and policy. But if you do that to taiwan or other countries, god bless you, you will be kick out or you may see a full nation riot and chaotic situation.
we too used to Ok lar ..nvm
in schools teacher ask us to do homework
Ok lar do lar
at work do this or do that
Ok lar do lor
As a Singaporean I understand the pain and suffering of the old Singaporean, they make what Singapore today. I salute to MM too for what he has done, nobody will forget u. As a Singaporean I will remember your contribution and will tell my next generation & I will make sure all my generation pass this massage down that once we have PM build this nation call singapura from village to highrise building, he make Singapore well known to the world and he is Mr Lee Kuan Yew the founder to Singapore economic, Singapore prosperity and without the him singapore will never be what she is now. But as younger Singaporean I want to tell u your time is over. , Pls understand the young one; we pay high salary for our PM why must we pay high price too for the Consultant (SM & MM) they make the post for u and the younger generation pay for it. The young generation of Singapore don't think Singapore needs SM & MM to run the country too, I trust lee Hsien Loong as PM and he can do it without the two old generation guy.
MM, u should enjoy your life, u suffer alot to help singapura to build it name in the world.
thank u MM Lee
3rd generation of Younger singaporean
Tough Times Never Last, But Tough People Do!
What makes a person survive and thrive? Why are some people tough enough to win over their tough times? These questions have never before been as important as they are today because we are going through some of the toughest times that our country has ever faced. We cannot merely talk about the strategies for success. We have to get down to hardcore principles that will work. And the only principles that we can believe in are principles that are tested, tried, and proven.
The first step will be to put your problems in proper perspective. Sure, you have problems. They may be the worst you've ever faced. But chances are they are not the worst thing that could possibly have happened. No matter how bad it is, it could always be worse. Be glad it's not. Put your problem in proper perspective. Stop making a mountain out of a mole hill.
Everybody has problems. No life is problem-free.
Now you must learn to solve and manage problems. And there
is not necessarily a solution for every problem; however every problem can be managed positively. .... To do so, it is necessary to take charge and control of your problems.
These times we're going through are tough, but if you are going to get through them, it's up to you. You must begin to act.
I say to you: you can do anything you want to do. You can be anything you want to be. You can go anywhere from where you are ----- if you are willing to dream big and work hard.
I prefer depend on myself rather than depend on PAP which about fall out soon on coming few years.