It is because of the sacrifice of people like him that the depots are forced to pay out more of the public money they grabbed, back to Singaporeans.
Otherwise, they would just lose more billions supporting foreign companies, put more public money into their own pockets and spend money supporting China ping pong players instead of developing the sporting talents of our children.
If only parents in Singapore sent their kids to play ping pong full time intead of school and tuition.
i gues u should go back into the history lessons and look at obama's campaign...and also a good thought about MM Lee's words..
look into history when MM Lee came up into politics and became the opposition of his time..the government wasn't on his side...but he has a belief..and he made it without asking the government for funds or support..u wan an opposition..?that's the opposition that's strong enough to guardian this country..i'm glad he made it..think of the kind of situation this little fragile country will be in if someone else takes over..we would be in trashed up economics and politics..u wan to live in a country like what's happening at our neighbour..?
look at Obama's campaign..and look at him...he's amazing as a governor..he has what it takes...he proved himself that he has the support of the people..and he need not get the support from the government..he improvise and adapt..if we have such an opposition with such capabilities..maybe things would be very much different..maybe u should be asking...if the opposition is so good..and if the people like him so much and trust that he can make a difference in financial and economics term...y does he need so much support of the government..?people make the country..if people support him..he wouldn't have a problem..and if he's asking for the help of the government..would u help someone who is opposing u..?or would u prove u can do better..?if u're holding a 0.5mm thin sheet of glass that guardians millions of lives..would u let someone else hold it?knowing that u can guardian it better than that someone else..?if u wanna hold it..prove that u can hold it better..and these millions of lives will
and think about MM Lee's words..he is a wise man who brought singapore from almost nothing to have such amazing economics today..u wanna talk about economics..u're kind of off ur limits isn't it..?study economics..
MM Lee said that having such a government now only makes sure that when a opposition realli takes over in Singapore..we would be sure of its abilities..and we can be sure our future is secured more than ever..if the opposition can't make our lives better and make the economics of this country better...then i think it's better off we stick with this government..coz we're still advancing at 8% GDP growth a year..and that's after so many years...
that's all for now..gtg..u ponder on it..~
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
It is because of the sacrifice of people like him that the depots are forced to pay out more of the public money they grabbed, back to Singaporeans.
Otherwise, they would just lose more billions supporting foreign companies, put more public money into their own pockets and spend money supporting China ping pong players instead of developing the sporting talents of our children.
err... donate to him for his future courts' bail money?
u another one... if we vote u... also Pay and Pay but + donation back to SDP govt ?
Donate our money to a clown vs donate our money to an impoverished family.....
... hmmm..... You're asking us to do the former?
i have a suggestion: andrew, publish your book and donate the proceedings to dr chee. at least dr chee has published something.
advice dr chee on how to invest, let him make milliions to fight the garmen.
stand behind him during his walkabouts and implore the public to donate.
otherwise this, like all your other threads, is another è®²é¸¡å”±æŒ thread.
Originally posted by harrymushroom:i gues u should go back into the history lessons and look at obama's campaign...and also a good thought about MM Lee's words..
look into history when MM Lee came up into politics and became the opposition of his time..the government wasn't on his side...but he has a belief..and he made it without asking the government for funds or support..u wan an opposition..?that's the opposition that's strong enough to guardian this country..i'm glad he made it..think of the kind of situation this little fragile country will be in if someone else takes over..we would be in trashed up economics and politics..u wan to live in a country like what's happening at our neighbour..?
look at Obama's campaign..and look at him...he's amazing as a governor..he has what it takes...he proved himself that he has the support of the people..and he need not get the support from the government..he improvise and adapt..if we have such an opposition with such capabilities..maybe things would be very much different..maybe u should be asking...if the opposition is so good..and if the people like him so much and trust that he can make a difference in financial and economics term...y does he need so much support of the government..?people make the country..if people support him..he wouldn't have a problem..and if he's asking for the help of the government..would u help someone who is opposing u..?or would u prove u can do better..?if u're holding a 0.5mm thin sheet of glass that guardians millions of lives..would u let someone else hold it?knowing that u can guardian it better than that someone else..?if u wanna hold it..prove that u can hold it better..and these millions of lives will
and think about MM Lee's words..he is a wise man who brought singapore from almost nothing to have such amazing economics today..u wanna talk about economics..u're kind of off ur limits isn't it..?study economics..
MM Lee said that having such a government now only makes sure that when a opposition realli takes over in Singapore..we would be sure of its abilities..and we can be sure our future is secured more than ever..if the opposition can't make our lives better and make the economics of this country better...then i think it's better off we stick with this government..coz we're still advancing at 8% GDP growth a year..and that's after so many years...
Luckily for LKY, the British was not so dishonorable, despotic and greedy for public money like him. This allowed the best people to flourish (the old guard) instead of having the despot's son and daughter-in-laws in charge and losing billions of public funds supporting foreigners and taxing silliporeans right left and centre for them to squander away, give to foreigners and put into their own pockets.
yes, and that's why Britain is now the way it is today, crowded with thugs, and directionless young people who goes around happy slapping.....
Lemme ask you something, andy:
How much are you planning to donate to him?
Heck, how much out of the royalties for your book are going into the CSJ fund?
If Singapore does not have martyrs like him and only the dogs around, the despots would simply just grab more money and throw some crupms for the dogs to lick off the floor.
then publish a book overseas for the proof documents of finanical "displacement" of "losing money"...
investment is long term... u buy stocks when cheaper, after 5-10 years sell away...
If Singapore does not have martyrs like him and only the dogs around, the despots would simply just grab more money and throw some crupms for the dogs to lick off the floor.
but the SDP members... i dun see anyone with charisma and creditable to lead a nation... dun just criticise... show us a masterplan detailed of how to run a 5 year governance. say this no good that policy no good. then show us a good plan then... talk talk no action...
we vote a better govt because it can run a country well. if we vote u, forsee taiwan politics repeating here leh... KMT (PAP), DPP (SDP), then now back to KMT (PAP) again...
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
yes, and that's why Britain is now the way it is today, crowded with thugs, and directionless young people who goes around happy slapping.....
Lucky for the old dying despots, the British was not congenital liars like some delusional in this forum... hahaha...
a pot calling a kettle black ?
really ah.... ??
you want to refer to this: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/British_political_scandals?
Originally posted by harrymushroom:i gues u should go back into the history lessons and look at obama's campaign...and also a good thought about MM Lee's words..
And Obama is so good even though he's not paid millions a year
Originally posted by Rednano:
we vote a better govt because it can run a country well. if we vote u, forsee taiwan politics repeating here leh... KMT (PAP), DPP (SDP), then now back to KMT (PAP) again...
actually this cannot even happen..... because andrew got no balls to stand behind chee.
Originally posted by eagle:And Obama is so good even though he's not paid millions a year
but obama can raise money from individuals, he can even bail out clinton.
different strokes for different folks lah.
I'm still waiting for andy to tell us how much he'll be giving to CSJ.
Out of his progress package, and the royalties of his book.
Obama can flourish because George Bush for all his faults is not a dying old despot, greedy for public money and using state organs to put Obama in jail again and again.
Originally posted by fudgester:I'm still waiting for andy to tell us how much he'll be giving to CSJ.
Out of his progress package, and the royalties of his book.
you think he will give? we all know he's quite NATO.
hello, is there any way to help sdp without using money?
Originally posted by ivebeenhad:hello, is there any way to help sdp without using money?
Only if you are willing to be a martyr... for we live in a country run by dishonorable despots greedy for public money... and I think one martyr is enough, let Dr Chee continue to do the excellent job of shaming the despots internationally so that the scam artistes will always have to kow tow to the China depots and can never lift up their heads among leaders of honorable first world countries.
So I think the best way is to simply give the man money to show your support.
Originally posted by ivebeenhad:hello, is there any way to help sdp without using money?
yes, get them a psychiatrist....it's a party of nut cases
i have not enough money for my own education and pleasure so money i cant help. but if csj will contest in my area, he have my vote. i regret not going down to take one of his flyers at the tak boleh tahan at toa payoh kfc, do you know how i can get a copy?