everywhere turn my head, left and right i see people with grey or white hair.
Does it make u feel depressed?
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:everywhere turn my head, left and right i see people with grey or white hair.
It dosen't have to affect you directly but it used to work to our advantage cos then the young like you and me would have more jobs in the future. Sadly, the FT had their own plans.
they say silver hair symbolise wisdom and experience leh.. so got white hair why depressed? they will pick the one with most experience!
no. life still goes on.
I feel depressed when I see Lee Kuan Yew's face on TV.
Originally posted by cuddles:they say silver hair symbolise wisdom and experience leh.. so got white hair why depressed? they will pick the one with most experience!
In the west, that is. Not in sg.
Aging problem is worldwide not only in Singapore. We will grow old one day, why fret. It matters how the respective countries govt come out with to help the old age.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I feel depressed when I see Lee Kuan Yew's face on TV.
See him on newspapers and TV, I hope i am given power to get rid of him. This old man is more of a liability to the nation.
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:everywhere turn my head, left and right i see people with grey or white hair.
village of the damned?
strange, wat u say is not bery true
i turn left turn right, look front look back
I see a lot of non-singaporeans
actually i'm quite fine with it, as long as it isn't my head which is full of white or grey hair.
Originally posted by Acidshuriken:
in some western countries suburbs or villages, not the cities, it is worse. all old people.
Those are call senior/assisted living communities.
What's so depressing about it ?
Very popular with retirees. Singapore should have at least one too.
Example of such a place.
http://www.sunriseseniorliving.com/Home.do
... if the sight of Aging Population makes you depressed...
... wait till you become of age as well...
... it might make you feel worse...
Originally posted by FireIce:strange, wat u say is not bery true
i turn left turn right, look front look back
I see a lot of non-singaporeans
That makes me depressed.....hehe
Singapore population age very fast.
I think it is time to setup a policy to reserve certain jobs to old people, if not the young people will start to wonder if they should stay in Singapore or not, coz they will worry about their future
Everywhere got white hair meh, no lah, i saw alots of young FT and foreigners here mah
When I'm overseas, i envy the aged as the sat by the park to enjoy the day.. in Singapore, "everywhere turn my head, left and right i see people with grey or white hair" working as cleaners in MacDonald's and in coffee shops... I feel very, very depressed.
Originally posted by anonymous_dickhead:When I'm overseas, i envy the aged as the sat by the park to enjoy the day.. in Singapore, "everywhere turn my head, left and right i see people with grey or white hair" working as cleaners in MacDonald's and in coffee shops... I feel very, very depressed.
PAP said, working can extend your life longer and more healthier, the more relax you are, the faster you go and not healthy at all.
Originally posted by anonymous_dickhead:When I'm overseas, i envy the aged as the sat by the park to enjoy the day.. in Singapore, "everywhere turn my head, left and right i see people with grey or white hair" working as cleaners in MacDonald's and in coffee shops... I feel very, very depressed.
You cannot say like that.
It is only what you see.. you got go and ask those elderly workers... " Are you happy ?".
everywhere turn my head, left and right i see people with grey or white hair" working as cleaners in MacDonald's and in coffee shops... I feel very, very depressed.
I think it is time to get rid of PAP regime.
I don't agree with their fucking propaganda and their fucking policies.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I think it is time to get rid of PAP regime.
I don't agree with their fucking propaganda and their fucking policies.
But Mr Poh.. they need the babies.. so nothing wrong with their fucking policies.
I don't give a fuck about PAP or Lee Kuan Yew.
I want state monopoly of mainstream media to end, they got fucking listen to me or not?
Still the same fucking state propaganda media on the fucking TV, the fucking newspaper, and the fucking radio.
Originally posted by jojobeach:But Mr Poh.. they need the babies.. so nothing wrong with their fucking policies.
i still think the policy of $3 per bang is not enough.
Originally posted by angel7030:
i still think the policy of $3 per bang is not enough.
Don't comprain so much lah.
Later the gahmen extend the policy to foreign worker..then you can go eat grass.
You say 3 lollar not enough.. foreign worker 2 lollar can already..
1 lollar keep .. 1 lollar send back to their home country....