Originally posted by Fantagf:
Have friends work in China. They come back after the contract expired.With the unreasonable constant rising costs in Singapore, those Singaporeans working overseas in the third world countries are enjoying the low cost of living there. My neighbour's son was very reluctant to go Vietnam when the company sent him there. Now that he is there for 5 years, he does not want to come back. With his pay and the low cost of living there, he employs 2 maids and married a Vietnamese lady. He told his mum that he is enjoying the low costs of living there and Singapore is just too expensive.
you mean he left his mother in s'pore?
I wonder if China men will want to marry SG chicks ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Will their kids be Singaporean ?
They don't have any kids. The same neighbour, her daughter was on scholarship to study in US. NOw working under bond, told the mum she is giving up her singapore citizenship. I have been receiving all this sort of news. A man said that the son who has migrated is in the midst of arranging for him to join him.
The govt can't be bothered so there is no need to blame people for migrating and labelled them as quitters. The pay and pay are pathetic sore losers.
Angel, as long as you have the determination of survival, nothing will change ur mind. As long as u have fear in ur heart, its no use planning. Thats the way of the world in anything you do. If u fear crossing the road, then don't cross.. simple.
Have to be clever & not have ur brains in your pants. Foreign brides who want to marry to live in singapore are in the agencies. I'm talking about being street smart in visiting those who r close-knit to family. No reason to leave. Yes they have many men thr, but what background, wht work...all still living off their parents thats why d women dont want their own men there... Move around abit then u knw wht I mean..
Anyone can teach me table-tennis???
Originally posted by jojobeach:Where is the best place to retire leh ?
Maybe someone can come up with list.
Then we can go set up a seniors community and assisted living.. make big bucks !!
I read that some US state good for retiring. Anyway survey already shown that 75% of local youngster aged between 20 to 24 want to retire in other countries.
When retire mean giving u their local citizenship to get their CPF hard earned cash.
Originally posted by Cn30:Angel, as long as you have the determination of survival, nothing will change ur mind. As long as u have fear in ur heart, its no use planning. Thats the way of the world in anything you do. If u fear crossing the road, then don't cross.. simple.
Have to be clever & not have ur brains in your pants. Foreign brides who want to marry to live in singapore are in the agencies. I'm talking about being street smart in visiting those who r close-knit to family. No reason to leave. Yes they have many men thr, but what background, wht work...all still living off their parents thats why d women dont want their own men there... Move around abit then u knw wht I mean..
Anyone can teach me table-tennis???
They are still Asians and their culture is not very different from ours.
Sg men also live with their parents leh.
The only difference is the exchange rates mah.
If a poor SG men go over there.. the Viet girls also see him no up wor.
So it all boils down to money irregardless of nationality . YES ?
Originally posted by will4:
I read that some US state good for retiring. Anyway survey already shown that 75% of local youngster aged between 20 to 24 want to retire in other countries.When retire mean giving u their local citizenship to get their CPF hard earned cash.
Yes. it is true, if you have money.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yes. it is true, if you have money.
I guess the survey might shock the govt once again especially they trying hard to lure back 150000 locals in other countries.
Your rite Jojo..
Money makes the world go around. Just that here u need to be a semi-millionaire to be happy. Outside of Sing, with a small investment it can grow real fast cos u don't get taxed so heavy on ur earnings. Of course if u don't intend to make good use of whtever money we have when we go thr then liao la.
U hit the nail when u say "culture not very different from us" ...bingo! Thats why its easier for us to adapt & improve ourselves w the lower cost of living..
Oh ya JOJO, i wrote "live off their parents" not live with their parents.... BIIIIIG difference thr my friend.
Originally posted by will4:
I guess the survey might shock the govt once again especially they trying hard to lure back 150000 locals in other countries.
The reason why they have a hard time luring back the overseas local to come back for retirement, is because...
Singapore is not a very elderly friendly place.
Yes it is true.. the health care system is cheaper and provides quality care.
But due to age discrimination and lack of elderly friendly infrastructure... it's hardly desirable for people who have gotten used to living in elderly friendly countries.
"CPF members who are Singaporeans or Singapore Permanent Residents (PR)
can first withdraw their CPF upon reaching age 55, after setting aside
the CPF Minimum Sum and Medisave Minimum Sum. Therefore, if you give up
your Singapore citizenship to become a Singapore PR, you are still
required to set aside the Minimum Sums upon reaching age 55 before you
can withdraw your CPF.
CPF members who have
renounced their Singapore citizenship may apply to withdraw their
outstanding CPF balances in full on the ground of leaving Singapore and
West Malaysia permanently, they have to fully restore the amount
withdrawn from their CPF account should they wish to return to
Singapore as Singapore PR subsequently."
Quote from CPF
I wonder how many Singapore at the age of 55.. after paying for their homes, will have enough to meet the minimum sum and medisave requirement.. let alone funds to withdraw.
Originally posted by anonymous_dickhead:"CPF members who are Singaporeans or Singapore Permanent Residents (PR) can first withdraw their CPF upon reaching age 55, after setting aside the CPF Minimum Sum and Medisave Minimum Sum. Therefore, if you give up your Singapore citizenship to become a Singapore PR, you are still required to set aside the Minimum Sums upon reaching age 55 before you can withdraw your CPF.
Also, while CPF members who have renounced their Singapore citizenship may apply to withdraw their outstanding CPF balances in full on the ground of leaving Singapore and West Malaysia permanently, they have to fully restore the amount withdrawn from their CPF account should they wish to return to Singapore as Singapore PR subsequently.
Yours sincerely
Assistant Manager
Withdrawal Schemes
CPF Board"
OMG, since when we got a dickhead running as an assist mgr at the CPF board??
Aiyah, dun worry lah, by the time u get old, i the retirement age will extend to 70yo liao, and the withdrawal age will be 65yo, no early withdrawal is allowed.
Yours faithfully
Law Maker
Policy of no return
PAP think tank dept
Originally posted by anonymous_dickhead:I wonder how many Singapore at the age of 55.. after paying for their homes, will have enough to meet the minimum sum and medisave requirement.. let alone funds to withdraw.
50% and by the time me get aged, the minimium will increase as per inflation and situation of emigration.
Originally posted by anonymous_dickhead:I wonder how many Singapore at the age of 55.. after paying for their homes, will have enough to meet the minimum sum and medisave requirement.. let alone funds to withdraw.
Don't worry.. the gahmen to the rescue.
They will buy back your remaining lease and leave you with maybe 20-30 years lease.. then the money goes into the CPF life plan.
Then every month you get some payout and you get to stay in your HDB flat.
But if you live beyond the remaining lease you own.. then you have to ask gahmen for mercy , they only deal case by case.
After you die.. the HDB flat goes back to gahmen. So before you die.. you tell your children.. you will die a poor man.. so don't expect any inheritance.
Very well thought out plan from gahmen.. clap clap.
Originally posted by jojobeach:The reason why they have a hard time luring back the overseas local to come back for retirement, is because...
Singapore is not a very elderly friendly place.
Yes it is true.. the health care system is cheaper and provides quality care.
But due to age discrimination and lack of elderly friendly infrastructure... it's hardly desirable for people who have gotten used to living in elderly friendly countries.
Not friendly meh, got give old folks jobs to collect dishes, wash dishes, clean corrider, not good meh,..and also alot them to sell tissue paper, sell 4d and toto, and also got table at void deck for them to sit and park for them to sleep, no good meh.
And we young one are trained to respect them and call them ah pek, ah ma and ah gong, so highly respected lor.
And some more hor, especially the ah peks, the govt allowed PRC gals at geyland and joo chiat for them to enjoy and spend their golden years happily. Very elderly friendly liao lor.
Originally posted by angel7030:Not friendly meh, got give old folks jobs to collect dishes, wash dishes, clean corrider, not good meh,..and also alot them to sell tissue paper, sell 4d and toto, and also got table at void deck for them to sit and park for them to sleep, no good meh.
And we young one are trained to respect them and call them ah pek, ah ma and ah gong, so highly respected lor.
And some more hor, especially the ah peks, the govt allowed PRC gals at geyland and joo chiat for them to enjoy and spend their golden years happily. Very elderly friendly liao lor.
Yah hor.. better than sit at home and wait for death lor.... like LKY say mah..
We must all die standing.
Geyland and joo chiat only friendly to males leh.. we females leh ? Old already how ? Gahmen got issue free vibrator anot ?
like to chip in to say that
i see a trend in singapore.
the ft policy will develop further and people need to continously feel 'hungry' especially the young ones.
If i extrapolate this trend, I had an awakening.
Need to dust off my resume and look for a prospective INC to live and work in - work-life balance mah.
ultimately the responsibility lies in the hands of the people.
recent times, the blogs and forums have contributed their own ways to liberalise singapore. i attribute these efforts as contributing factors to the garmen's decision to agree to so-call liberalise, which depends on approval.
Why not then and only now?
I think the People responsible are the one who can answer this.
democracy literacy have room for improvement.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yah hor.. better than sit at home and wait for death lor.... like LKY say mah..
We must all die standing.
Geyland and joo chiat only friendly to males leh.. we females leh ? Old already how ? Gahmen got issue free vibrator anot ?
No lah, govt provide women back to work scheme, we old female go back to work, a law shall be set to say that there shall be no discrimination for older workers, imagine we can still work at 65 and 70 yo, in other countries, no one employ you liao,,,..govt so good hor, make us females forget about vibrators.
JOJO..u power la. NDP goodie bag vibrator boh meh?
Originally posted by angel7030:
No lah, govt provide women back to work scheme, we old female go back to work, a law shall be set to say that there shall be no discrimination for older workers, imagine we can still work at 65 and 70 yo, in other countries, no one employ you liao,,,..govt so good hor, make us females forget about vibrators.
Yah yah.. good .. I like..
Then old men can go geyland look for old prostitute.
Originally posted by Cn30:JOJO..u power la. NDP goodie bag vibrator boh meh?
NDP got give out vibrator ? They also gib you free batteries for life under the CPF life plan ?
Batteries not included.. then how ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:
Yah yah.. good .. I like..
Then old men can go geyland look for old prostitute.
aiya, we can go to the boy boy clubs mah, auntie got money, young boys also like ok..they enjoy, we can also enjoy mah.
Originally posted by jojobeach:
NDP got give out vibrator ? They also gib you free batteries for life under the CPF life plan ?
Batteries not included.. then how ?
i use my handphone silent mode vibrator can liao.