Originally posted by jojobeach:Then it is unfair to the one whom is getting married the first time lor.
Arn't you advocating discrimination against divorce person ?
Since when there exists a place in world that is fair, righteous and forgiving?
Let me know, cos I would like to go there and stay for a while.
Divorce itself is an error or mis-judgement caused by humans themselves on their decision of marriage, you can only discriminate against situations that is out of human control.
If people are willing to marry each other, why go against their wedding vows and be willing to divorce?
Nowadays people are not born strong enough to survive in the strong world that their previous generations have built and lived in. They have lost the initiative to problem solve the survival needs of their race...especially in Singapore, everyone out there expects somebody to feed them with a spoon of honey.
I've already witnessed plenty of such Singaporeans in Sgforums...and although they only represent a tiny percentage of Singaporeans in Singapore, but I'm sure the rest isn't any further difference from this lot here.
Originally posted by parn:
Since when there exists a place in world that is fair, righteous and forgiving?Let me know, cos I would like to go there and stay for a while.
Divorce itself is an error or mis-judgement caused by humans themselves on their decision of marriage, you can only discriminate against situations that is out of human control.
If people are willing to marry each other, why go against their wedding vows and be willing to divorce?
Nowadays people are not born strong enough to survive in the strong world that their previous generations have built and lived in. They have lost the initiative to problem solve the survival needs of their race...especially in Singapore, everyone out there expects somebody to feed them with a spoon of honey.
I've already witnessed plenty of such Singaporeans in Sgforums...and although they only represent a tiny percentage of Singaporeans in Singapore, but I'm sure the rest isn't any further difference from this lot here.
I want to know on ur opinion, based on ur saying, is govt at fault for spoiling the people?
Nope, how can anyone blame the government for the upbringing of the people?
Can you blame the teachers in school if your child is not doing well in his/her studies?
People are brought up differently and I believed people who has failed to pay enough attention to monitor and correct a child's growth during their growing up process, has plenty to reap in their own future together with their children.
So what's the next thing after those retards has fulfilled their motives to have a change of government? They can change the government, but they can never change the fact that the different government will still be managing the same country with the same groups of retards.
Blame GOD is it? ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:How to verify if you actually banged so many times ?
Approved applicants must have a video camera installed in their bedrooms. And then video feeds to gahmen dept.
Or put ERP installations inside the vagina lor.. per entry is charge to gahmen.
Install cameras in their bedrooms.
Instead of giving goodie, gov penalize single Singaporean by only allowing to buy resale HDB flat upon reaching 35. So if you want to buy new HDB with subsidy, have to get married.
Originally posted by parn:Nope, how can anyone blame the government for the upbringing of the people?
Can you blame the teachers in school if your child is not doing well in his/her studies?
People are brought up differently and I believed people who has failed to pay enough attention to monitor and correct a child's growth during their growing up process, has plenty to reap in their own future together with their children.
So what's the next thing after those retards has fulfilled their motives to have a change of government? They can change the government, but they can never change the fact that the different government will still be managing the same country with the same groups of retards.
Blame GOD is it?
Sure.. we cannot blame the teachers for our children's behavior.
When it comes to studies.. OFCORS you can blame the teachers if they are not doing a good job !!!
Can you blame a cook for giving you shitty food ???...OFCORS CAN.
But you cannot blame a cook for not teaching you how to use a chopstick.
There are certain responsibilities attached to the authorities one is given.
Are you saying policies carved out by the government does not affect our life ?
Parn.. what are they responsibilities ? What are we paying millions for ?
Are we suppose to just slurp up whatever they have dished out quietly ? Because they are the government ?
There is nothing wrong questioning the authorities. But are the authorities confident enough of their own doings to stand up to public criticism and convince the tax payers ?
If you want to say the current generations are a bunch of whiners .... are you also admitting that our government are a group of weaklings too ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Sure.. we cannot blame the teachers for our children's behavior.
When it comes to studies.. OFCORS you can blame the teachers if they are not doing a good job !!!
Are we suppose to just slurp up whatever they have dished out quietly ? Because they are the government ?
There is nothing wrong questioning the authorities. But are the authorities confident enough of their own doings to stand up to public criticism ?
If you want to say the current generations are a bunch of whiners .... are you also admitting that our government are a group of weaklings too ?
Any govt in any country is accountable to the people of the countries. There is absolutely nothing wrong or criminal to question the govt. Some are so damn over protecting the Pay and Pay. Everyone here is free to speak up, we shall not because of the minority who are not happy we shut up.
easy what.... just employ 10000 china FT.... then give to NS boy for R&R... then every 9 mth will have 10K new baby.... and bonus will be given to FT that can produce 4 baby in 3 yrs..
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):easy what.... just employ 10000 china FT.... then give to NS boy for R&R... then every 9 mth will have 10K new baby.... and bonus will be given to FT that can produce 4 baby in 3 yrs..
YOu think those FT are so stupid to let their babies take up SG citizenship ?
We are breeding and taking care of other countries babies.
Singapore is becoming a GIANT child care center for the FTs.
Originally posted by jojobeach:YOu think those FT are so stupid to let their babies take up SG citizenship ?
We are breeding and taking care of other countries babies.
Singapore is becoming a GIANT child care center for the FTs.
come on.. say employ already what.. like those designer.. their design belong to the company that employed them lor.. so... this baby belong to sg government lor.. auto citizenship one.. there are just a tools for us to make baby lor.... but yes.. singapore will become a GIANT child care centre... but that will mean job for all our grandma and grandpa lor... government can EMPLOY them to take care of this baby lor.. u see.. WIN WIN ar....
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
come on.. say employ already what.. like those designer.. their design belong to the company that employed them lor.. so... this baby belong to sg government lor.. auto citizenship one.. there are just a tools for us to make baby lor.... but yes.. singapore will become a GIANT child care centre... but that will mean job for all our grandma and grandpa lor... government can EMPLOY them to take care of this baby lor.. u see.. WIN WIN ar....
And you think they will?
LOL...you joker lah
They smart.. hire FT to take care of the babies... grandpa and grandma no chance ok ?
It's really a lose lose ..
Originally posted by jojobeach:LOL...you joker lah
They smart.. hire FT to take care of the babies... grandpa and grandma no chance ok ?
It's really a lose lose ..
no lah... u hire FT to take care of baby more ex leh.. u get all the old ppl in sg.. just give them 240 and tell them they are doing national services lor.....still better than collect drink can right?
Yah lah.. but foreign worker come in and say.. " I will work for 200".. finish !
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yah lah.. but foreign worker come in and say.. " I will work for 200".. finish !
I think if it's your own baby, see lthis scenario very scary leh....
Originally posted by eagle:I think if it's your own baby, see lthis scenario very scary leh....
Ofcors !
Originally posted by parn:Nope, how can anyone blame the government for the upbringing of the people?
Blame GOD is it?
The first two sentences are well said.
But even then, the basic requirement of the government is "for the people".
If quite a number of people are not happy (say 33%), then do you think the government has succeeded in it's fulfilling it's basic requirement?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Ofcors !
Jojo you are so truthful
Originally posted by jojobeach:Ofcors !
I hope 2011 onwards childcare leave increase to 10 days (wishlist)
Originally posted by parn:A
Since when there exists a place in world that is fair, righteous and forgiving?Let me know, cos I would like to go there and stay for a while.
Yes I agree.. there is no such world that is perfectly fair.
We can only try our best to fix the unjust and unfairness
We don't need to make it even worst .
A marriage vow .. is a promise.. to be made good by two person joint together by a common goal, and they need to constantly work towards that same goal.
You are a woman yourself.. and we both know that .. we adapt..and people do change.
When a couple no longer see eye to eye with each other's life expectations.. are we to force them to live together because of the vows? Then it is no longer a union of the heart... rather a ball and chain.. and our HDB flat.. a dungeon with iron grills no doubt.
When a marriage falls apart..you cannot use super glue to force them together and make it whole again.
Like my brother always says.. marriage is hard work.. but it's worth it.
Nobody in their right mind.. goes into a marriage while checking out the divorce procedures.
What is most important is how that divorce person handles his/her obligations during and after the break up.
You may think it is ok to condemn the divorce..
Let's say one day.. your hubby ran away with another woman.. can the society condemn you too ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Sure.. we cannot blame the teachers for our children's behavior.
There is nothing wrong questioning the authorities. But are the authorities confident enough of their own doings to stand up to public criticism and convince the tax payers ?
jojobeach, tell me you don't know what are the responsibilities of a government and I'll tell you ok?
The basics of a government is to grow and improve the country's economics/social growth internally and externally. To do so, they must provide a safe, stable, peaceful environment for it's citizens to multiply. Simple enough?
So...tell me if Singapore does not fulfill the above standards, and our Singapore dollars isn't the strongest amongst our region. At least we don't need to sell our women to other countries as maids and mail-order-brides.
People questions things that they don't understand and that is perfectly understandable. But have they wondered why most of those questions came from our generation? It's because people in our generation have not had the opportunity to grow up or lived in a country in turmoil, they have never been through a war (and those retards thinks war is in fact a cool thing), they do not know hardship and they have been spoon-fed throughout their lives.
People in our generation simply has lost the initiative to seek out answers on their own, they EXPECTS government to feed them with obvious answers to their retarded questions. They should take a look around them and around the world (EARTH...not Singapore ok?), then maybe one day they might grow wiser?
If the current government are weaklings, it will show on the country's performance and our dollars will be the weakest in our region. Then these people will eventually get to fulfill their ultimate aim to have a change of government.
But if our current government are doing their jobs well, then would you bothered to join the retarded group cos you think it's the norm and it just seems right for you to do so?
Originally posted by eagle:The first two sentences are well said.
But even then, the basic requirement of the government is "for the people".
If quite a number of people are not happy (say 33%), then do you think the government has succeeded in it's fulfilling it's basic requirement?
Wrong, government are people for running the country.
Nannies and Babysitters are for the people, they will spoon-feed the people and change their diapers and wipe their asses.
There will always be malcontented people in every countries/societies/organisations, just as there will be bad people in every countries/societies/organisations.
You can never have a government or country made up of all happy people.
People are responsible for their own happiness, and if people are not happy, then they must have their own initiatives to solve their own problems first before blaming others for causing their unhappiness.
How many of them actually have the guts to admit their unhappiness came from within their own fucked-up lives?
Originally posted by parn:
Wrong, government are people for running the country.Nannies and Babysitters are for the people, they will spoon-feed the people and change their diapers and wipe their asses.
There will always be malcontented people in every countries/societies/organisations, just as there will be bad people in every countries/societies/organisations.
People are responsible for their own happiness, and if people are not happy, then they must have their own initiatives to solve their own problems first before blaming others for causing their unhappiness.
How many of them actually have the guts to admit their unhappiness came from within their own fucked-up lives?
Wrong, government are people for running the country.
A challenge to Abraham Lincoln?
Democracy is the government of the people, by the people, for the people.
Or is Singapore not a democracy? Hmmm.
Anyway, by saying "government are people for running the country", could you tell me exactly what is the government running the country for?
Note that I didn't mentioned the word "all"
I said 33%
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yes I agree.. there is no such world that is perfectly fair.
We can only try our best to fix the unjust and unfairness
We don't need to make it even worst .
A marriage vow .. is a promise.. to be made good by two person joint together by a common goal, and they need to constantly work towards that same goal.
You are a woman yourself.. and we both know that .. we adapt..and people do change.
When a couple no longer see eye to eye with each other's life expectations.. are we to force them to live together because of the vows? Then it is no longer a union of the heart... rather a ball and chain.. and our HDB flat.. a dungeon with iron grills no doubt.
When a marriage falls apart..you cannot use super glue to force them together and make it whole again.
Like my brother always says.. marriage is hard work.. but it's worth it.
Nobody in their right mind.. goes into a marriage while checking out the divorce procedures.
What is most important is how that divorce person handles his/her obligations during and after the break up.
You may think it is ok to condemn the divorce..
Let's say one day.. your hubby ran away with another woman.. can the society condemn you too ?
Of course the society are always welcome to condemn me and anyone else in the society itself. But ultimately it is up to you if you allowed them to make you feel condemned in the first place.
You can't feel condemned if you have more faith in yourselves than your society, even if the society chooses to condemn you. You can't feel inferior unless you have granted others the rights to make you feel inferior. You will ultimately decide if you want to be hurt by others or not...it is all up to you as a woman.
If my hubby decides to run away with another woman who can give him better happiness than me, then I will let him go to be with his better happiness. I will do so simply if only I still loves him. If I don't love him anymore, then he might have an accident before that happens.
Originally posted by eagle:A challenge to Abraham Lincoln?
Democracy is the government of the people, by the people, for the people.
Or is Singapore not a democracy? Hmmm.
Anyway, by saying "government are people for running the country", could you tell me exactly what is the government running the country for?
Note that I didn't mentioned the word "all"
I said 33%
Government are people who are RUNNING THE COUNTRY FOR IT'S PEOPLE. Remember it is COUNTRY for it's people. It is not dictatorship who convienantly runs the people as well as the country, democracy runs the country for it's people.
Are the people unhappy with their country at the moment? Or are the people unhappy with the government at the moment?
33% are the percentage of voters who voted against the current ruling political party. It does not represents the percentage of voters who are unhappy with their own country.
By the way, Abraham Lincoln is not GOD. He is just a dead man.