hmmmm I think this would stick because it is the truth:
HDB is Housing Debt Board
The despots want Singaporeans to become indebted so that they become quai quai but in so doing inflict great stress on Singaporeans and their families so much so they rather not have children..
When you manage to pay off the massive debt, they "upgrade" and put you in debt again.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
The despots want Singaporeans to become indebted so that they become quai quai but in so doing inflict great stress on Singaporeans and their families so much so they rather not have children..
well, true to a certain extent.
HDB unit price is something controlled by the government. i see no reason why they should increase the price of 1 4rm unit from $40k in the 1980s to the $200k++ today.
while they increase the asset value of those people who have repaid all their housing loans, and fully owned the flat, they are making it very hard for the youngster to purchase their own flat.
the parents only have to fork out $40k and the youngster now have to fork out $200k for the same thing. no wonder why the youngsters are not having kids.
now, most of those peoples responding to the baby bonus scheme are those in their late 30s and the middle age. they are not attracting enough of the 20s-early 30s youngster out there.
i think to increase birth rate, it is necessary to relieve the stress and economic burden of our youngsters instead of overburdening them. else, the brain drain problem will be aggravated, and even more young singaporeans will fled to better countries.
no point getting bitter about it
No point getting bitter, support Dr Chee Soon Juan. The despots have made it impossible to stop them making life difficult for Singaporeans because of the persecution against opposition and only those that are willing to withstand the persecution will be able to stop them.
There is only one such person in Singapore and that is Dr Chee Soon Juan.
Can Dr Chee lends me some money or not?
If Doctor Chee makes me a multi millionaire.....I will support him all the way!!!!!!
No point getting bitter, support Dr Chee Soon Juan. The despots have made it impossible to stop them making life difficult for Singaporeans because of the persecution against opposition and only those that are willing to withstand the persecution will be able to stop them.
i was going to say WELL DONE cos u havent mention about Dr Chee bye kia in ur 1st few post...... then i saw this..................u knn lah...ya like they said.... he lend mi money is it??? how much??
I disapprove of what the HDB is doing to the poor Singapore citizens. It makes my blood boil thinking of the daylight robbery.
However, I doubt that Dr Chee is the solution to the problem.
Up the price to 500K.
Sell it to you for 400K.
100K subsidy is nothing to be sniffed at. ![]()
one of my dad's friend bought a 2 room HDB for $20,000 about maybe less than 20 years ago, today it's worth $210,000.
but he can't sell it, else no place to live, it's a feel good effect that you own such an expensive property.
Originally posted by charlize:Up the price to 500K.
Sell it to you for 400K.
100K subsidy is nothing to be sniffed at.
that's a common sales gimmick used by run of the mill retail shops, up the price, then give you a deep discount. ![]()
The way the economy is behaving now, looks like a property correction might be in the cards soon.
Pity the people who bought their flats for 500K or more in the past few months. ![]()
Totally agree with you, charlize! The face value of the property isn't worth the selling prices these days. There will be a deflationary pressure soon.
It's a vicious circle.
When people find that they can't afford their mortgage payments anymore, they will start selling.
Selling begets selling and before you know it, it's a free fall.![]()
thats why.
Invest in gold better than invest in property.
hmm, it is true that house is expensive for young people. a normal house around 200k will take extremely long for a normal person with 2k income to pay finish. 200k divide by 2k ish 100 months of income, ard 8 years plus without considering how much the person need to use to survive themself. singapore is truly a place where u work till u drop dead.
And also for less rich people with 1.3k income, even worse, around 13 years of full income savings required.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:thats why.
Invest in gold better than invest in property.
the govt is trying, so far they got silver only
Originally posted by ivebeenhad:hmm, it is true that house is expensive for young people. a normal house around 200k will take extremely long for a normal person with 2k income to pay finish. 200k divide by 2k ish 100 months of income, ard 8 years plus without considering how much the person need to use to survive themself. singapore is truly a place where u work till u drop dead.
And also for less rich people with 1.3k income, even worse, around 13 years of full income savings required.
Hello, you haven't plus the interest and inflation hor. Interest may varies as years go due to inflation and other unforeseen cirumstances, so, with renovation, you may end up paying forever. +++
no money, rent a room lah...
in fact, the british govt copied singapore's move of getting citizens to own their own houses when LKY set up HDB, instead of the popular renting of flats in britain. saw this in a documentary on discovery channel.
LKY said this during his days as PM, "the govt give u food, shelter and a job. citizens just work for the economy to rise"
Originally posted by angel7030:Can Dr Chee lends me some money or not?
future chen shui bian?
Originally posted by deathmaster:
well, true to a certain extent.HDB unit price is something controlled by the government. i see no reason why they should increase the price of 1 4rm unit from $40k in the 1980s to the $200k++ today.
while they increase the asset value of those people who have repaid all their housing loans, and fully owned the flat, they are making it very hard for the youngster to purchase their own flat.
the parents only have to fork out $40k and the youngster now have to fork out $200k for the same thing. no wonder why the youngsters are not having kids.
now, most of those peoples responding to the baby bonus scheme are those in their late 30s and the middle age. they are not attracting enough of the 20s-early 30s youngster out there.
i think to increase birth rate, it is necessary to relieve the stress and economic burden of our youngsters instead of overburdening them. else, the brain drain problem will be aggravated, and even more young singaporeans will fled to better countries.
in the 80s, coffee shop food is $1.50 or $2 only. its inflation, and property market.
the solution i can think of is more housing grants or loans for buying flats with kids. more kids, more grant amount.
as u know, now got "1st home grant" and "live near parents" grants.
mr chee can bring abt the property market in the afterlife market or in his next life.
fuck, if mr chee can, then fucking show us a concrete plan, a blueprint to solve the problem. talk talk talk, no actions... who will vote for him... even wonder why oppositions low and chiam got more votes than sdp....? go reflect lah.
Originally posted by Rednano:
future chen shui bian?
Dr Chee got do money laudering meh??? wha lau, sebei bak