None, cos no more Lees.....
Just saw the news a few minutes ago.
LBW apologised for causing grievances and stress. As usual, the govt line....let's move on...episode close.
The whole news conference looked staged.
Lee Bee Wah has apologised.
Haha...apologise earlier mah.....then we dun need to debate so much, save some people from their delusions and verbosity too.
Originally posted by eemtij:Just saw the news a few minutes ago.
LBW apologised for causing grievances and stress. As usual, the govt line....let's move on...episode close.
The whole news conference looked staged.
Got many ppl, like us here, who dared to yak yak than she apologised. If not, you think she cares?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Lee Bee Wah has apologised.
Haha...apologise earlier mah.....then we dun need to debate so much, save some people from their delusions and verbosity too.
Another man-looking woman......yaik.....
LBW looked "tired" and "harassed", maybe "bruised" too.
As president of STTA, everything was under her control if she had used some people skills to manage the situation. But she throw temper on TV, shown to all, without having anyone to guess she's pissed. From that point on, its out of her control.
So lesson learnt, think before you speak. maybe she forgot to "pang sai" that day. pity.
Eat the humble pie and learn. Luckily she's not made to resign for this whole episode, yet.
I guess this whole episode will be closed.
Where else can I find fun?????? Funny, Teo Ser Luck spoke a lot during the news conference. Maybe we can all go now to the ERP Gantry thread to pick on him...heehee.
Maybe someone will apologise to the motorists for all the grievances and stress caused by the 16 gantries along KPE.
Originally posted by Applecombi:LBW looked "tired" and "harassed", maybe "bruised" too.
As president of STTA, everything was under her control if she had used some people skills to manage the situation. But she throw temper on TV, shown to all, without having anyone to guess she's pissed. From that point on, its out of her control.
So lesson learnt, think before you speak. maybe she forgot to "pang sai" that day. pity.
Eat the humble pie and learn. Luckily she's not made to resign for this whole episode, yet.
Live for another day, another hero
let's just moved on
If it was some opposition party member, the media and incumbent party would have made an even big hooha over it and go on and on and on about it.
So unfair right? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:If it was some opposition party member, the media and incumbent party would have made an even big hooha over it and go on and on and on about it.
So unfair right?
oh...we have gotten use to the standard phrase "let's move on"
Imagine..I go up and slap her and then say sorry for causing grievances and stress.....lets move on.......
Today's Straits Times front page headlines.........Big photo some more.
LBW apologised .......very gracious but is it too late? It will take a lot of time and effort for the public to forgive her for being a party pooper. Guarantee we will not hear from her for the next few years.
Also, one wonders how many people have twisted her arms to make her to apologise. The PM? Minister of Sports? Her colleagues?
Anyway, she should offer to resign and let the Minister decide whether to reject her offer of resignation. This is the resposible way.
By the way, how to continue our celebration after this fiasco....no mood already.
Originally posted by eemtij:Today's Straits Times front page headlines.........Big photo some more.
LBW apologised .......very gracious but is it too late? It will take a lot of time and effort for the public to forgive her for being a party pooper. Guarantee we will not hear from her for the next few years.
Also, one wonders how many people have twisted her arms to make her to apologise. The PM? Minister of Sports? Her colleagues?
Anyway, she should offer to resign and let the Minister decide whether to reject her offer of resignation. This is the resposible way.
By the way, how to continue our celebration after this fiasco....no mood already.
I agree..I think she comes across like those who is stubborn and will stand on whatever she "think" is right and will never apologise for whatever decision she made. I believe she's being forced to apologise by higher powers.
Hence, the apology is more like feel sorry for herself (aka "what have I got myself into") then sincere apology to the entire singapore, esp to AL and LGD.
I believe her intention is good.
But, I guess the approach is too hard headed, same as her master.
Strange to see that she is actually saying sorry about doing her job.
It is more funny when she is standing beside those people who are given the post and not doing their job.
It is obvious that her career ladder is wrecked after this incident.
They have to find a new poodle for AMK soon.
Saga aftermath....let's read what this clown Xtreiyer wrote:
"MP Lee BW - we stand with her on this issue. It is based on principle, and had probably angered some within her own political party, but she held firm. Standing by her will send a loud and clear message from citizens to everyone - THERE WILL BE NO SWEEPING UNDER THE CARPET on issues."
"I had always enjoyed TOC's articles now and then when i want some off-beat amusements. It's articles are filled with fantasizes and delusions akin to UK tabloids of elvis sightings, UFOs, alien abduction and the what nots."
"What 'mass public backlash' are you alluding to? A few disgruntled folks here and there in the media?
In truth, those who have a brain had already figured out."
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:I believe her intention is good.
It is more funny when she is standing beside those people who are given the post and not doing their job.
Yeh her intentions were good but too hot headed and rash.
Something was definitely amiss if Vivian had to step in to mediate.
Originally posted by 4sg:Another man-looking woman......yaik.....
She look like my neighbourhood kopitiam, kopi Ah soh.
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:I believe her intention is good.
Please forgive her, she is suffering from early stage menopause. Kindly understand that hormone change for us at times anger us that lead to rush and unpopular decision.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Please forgive her, she is suffering from early stage menopause. Kindly understand that hormone change for us at times anger us that lead to rush and unpopular decision.
and young mei mei like u know so much about menopause meh.....
Originally posted by Rock^Star:
Yeh her intentions were good but too hot headed and rash.
Something was definitely amiss if Vivian had to step in to mediate.
Actually, I am not impress with Vivian in general cos some of the stuff he said in other issues dont make sense either...
Originally posted by 4sg:
and young mei mei like u know so much about menopause meh.....
To tell u the truth, i learn from men, because men no pause.
O come on, we got sex education since primary 5 ok. So, most of us by secondary are sexologist
Originally posted by Mid9Sun:
Actually, I am not impress with Vivian in general cos some of the stuff he said in other issues dont make sense either...
Wha, this guy vivan is cute.
the Lees apologise all so easily one........................................
Originally posted by sinicker:the Lees apologise all so easily one........................................
of cos lah, apologising is free mah. Later they may even boost that the Lees are same as all, we apologise if we make a mistake..they will make it very grand.
If you are in the wrong, you apologize, simple as that.
They don't apologize not happy, apologize also not happy, than what you want...