Originally posted by Mid9Sun:
Actually, I am not impress with Vivian in general cos some of the stuff he said in other issues dont make sense either...
Vivian seems strange to me......
I mean he started like a bang, speak here speak there.....
Now so quiet liao.....when he talked about the future whether is the PAP leading or others, left me wondering about him.....
Originally posted by angel7030:
To tell u the truth, i learn from men, because men no pause.
O come on, we got sex education since primary 5 ok. So, most of us by secondary are sexologist
Hi sexologist mei mei ....
she shld jus resign .... to make up for wat she has done ...
damage is alr done .. ppl are hurt alr ... saying sorry doesnt seem to have any cure now .. resigning ( or even sacking her) may be the best way out ...
it's like i slap purposely .. den i say sorry .. den expected to let thematter rest .. no way balls
its for the gd of the team ..... for the gd of STTA as well ... also for the good of our future medals hopes ....
it takes alot to sack a minister. e.g. Wong Kan Seng.
Sad to say, no one actually is bothered to come out and explained the issue to the public.
Every one is assuming that this LBW is in the wrong and she should resign.
No one actually bothered to think deep that she may be facing a power struggle within her own association and she is working hard to get the issue straighten up.
If that is the case, it would be very sad that her bosses are too yellow (Too bad, that is the No. 1 elite employment criteria) to back her for doing the right thing.
The "foreign talent" may have taken us for a ride for the long term in getting chance for those own comrade instead of "genuinely" grooming our local talent.
Is the silver medal so shiny that it have blinded every one's mind ?
If the assumption is the truth, I felt really sad cos we have bought the medal and, at the same time, lost the soul.
"No one actually bothered to think deep that she may be facing a power struggle within her own association and she is working hard to get the issue straighten up."
It appears more of a political than an association motivated apology. The PAP is the type of organization that spares no one which diminishes its public standing.
I am very disappointed by how the top handle the matter. Any mistakes by them, they can easily get away and they will issue statement on National TV that the matter is resolved and closed. The citizens feelings are not taken into account. What is the use of blogging our grievances and the ultimate result is to their advantage. We have feelings and we have the right to voice our opinions. If this happens to somebody not under the "gamen" wings, that so called person will be removed without much thoughts. So what are we?. We are just small people, when the top say sit we have to sit, shut up you have to shut, move on then u have to move on. We are being controlled and led by the nose. LBW says."Our action has dampened ........." . She simply does not admit that she is the one who cause the miseries but still says "OUR". Who is this "OUR". MR Vivian says "LBW will stay" . So looks like we have no say in this matter, because LBW has a strong backer. If it is you, what will happen to you. Head rolls ????????? Please do not publish her pictures anymore. I want to get on with life.
"We are just small people, when the top say sit we have to sit, shut up you have to shut, move on then u have to move on. We are being controlled and led by the nose."
I know what you meant. The citizens have to be allowed to work-out their anger. The PAP has to know that they can't turn on or off the people anger as they wishes.
" LBW says."Our action has dampened ........." . She simply does not admit that she is the one who cause the miseries but still says "OUR". Who is this "OUR"."
Her apology smell of insincerity and smack of arrogance, isn't it?
"MR Vivian says "LBW will stay" . So looks like we have no say in this matter, because LBW has a strong backer."
This Vivian is the same Vivian who was against Singaporean Bar top dancing because can falls down and gets cut. Sometimes, I wonder if he is better of being a doctor or uni professor than joining politic.
look on the bright side. this is the first time in a long while that a "Lee" in the government ever came out and apologised to anyone, no? Haha.
seriously, since the incident is more or less over and the minister has made his speech, we can more or less move on, and the important thing would be to learn from this. in Singapore, the ends always justify the means, but maybe after this ppl will know that even the biggest success means nothing if we have not done things the right way from the start.
STTA may be the most successful sports organization here, but this incident has shown them to have one of the weakest foundations. they should start learning from sailing, swimming, and some of the others that regularly send large teams to competitions and yet can still manage and run them well. with its success, STTA should have no problems in securing money for what they need as compared to other sports, and they should be able to do a good job if the right foundations are laid.
Lee Bee Wah might be a loudmouth but lets see if some of her ideas might not be as dumb as what comes out of her mouth. Her intentions to promote the sport to more young people here is important.
This issue, just like the Mas Selamat issue is never going to resolve itself in the way that each and every one of us believes it should be. at the end of it all, maybe we should not forget that all parties involved had Singapore's interests at heart, and move on to seek a better way of doing things.
i've long stopped celebrating our olympic medal, seriously. maybe its cos of this incident, maybe its still the fact that are athletes had only been Singapore citizens for a few months. but what i do look forward to is to the next Olympics to see how our sports have grown.
Why must they bring the table tennis team to AMK after apologising. Why not Orchard or some other places. Is it to mend the ties with the AMK residents?
Originally posted by Dino rebutter:Why must they bring the table tennis team to AMK after apologising. Why not Orchard or some other places. Is it to mend the ties with the AMK residents?
cos LBW is MP AMK GRC
Originally posted by hao_hao:she shld jus resign .... to make up for wat she has done ...
damage is alr done .. ppl are hurt alr ... saying sorry doesnt seem to have any cure now .. resigning ( or even sacking her) may be the best way out ...
it's like i slap purposely .. den i say sorry .. den expected to let thematter rest .. no way balls
its for the gd of the team ..... for the gd of STTA as well ... also for the good of our future medals hopes ....
seriously, what has she done that is so grave that everyone is calling for her resignation? I think she has every right being the head, to sack anyone if it is reasonable.
what have you found out so far that you think she was WRONG in making that decision? maybe she is guilty of being insensitive or untimely, but is her decision totally wrong? What's going on inside? There are some players who felt that AL and LGD are bias and unfair, and they have been unfairly treated. I'm just saying maybe LBW's decision is not totally wrong.
What she has done COULD be right. Whatever did happen, she has apologised. Why should she if she has not done anything wrong.
Also, why should VB and TSL convene a media briefing if the matter is not that serious?
LBW's mistake was the way she handled the case and blurting it out to the press and the timing was stupid. She could be right but what she failed to foresee is the the repercussion of her outburst and the public's reaction.
It is criminal to dampen the celebration of our first medal after 48 years. She could have kept her mouth shut and handle the matter discreetly after the Olympics. Remove who she wants to remove after the euphoria.
By the way, I am still wondering why VB has to reiterate that AL is not sacked. I am also wondering why TSL had to say LBW is new to her job as head of STTA and should give her more time?
All this points to what else....but her mistakes.
Originally posted by Cameron:seriously, what has she done that is so grave that everyone is calling for her resignation? I think she has every right being the head, to sack anyone if it is reasonable.
what have you found out so far that you think she was WRONG in making that decision? maybe she is guilty of being insensitive or untimely, but is her decision totally wrong? What's going on inside? There are some players who felt that AL and LGD are bias and unfair, and they have been unfairly treated. I'm just saying maybe LBW's decision is not totally wrong.
Do what she needs to do, but dont scream and shout on national Tv on prime time news like a prima dona.
Want to be a leader, behave like a leader.
I agree she was wrong, she apologised. The question is, is it enough? some do some don't.
I think.......lets move on. No one is a saint. If continue to run her down it would be destructive and not constructive Just my thought.
Originally posted by Applecombi:Do what she needs to do, but dont scream and shout on national Tv on prime time news like a prima dona.
Fully agree. I watched aghast as she responded to media queries on the Gao Ning incident. She sound like an auntie complaining about her son not getting fair treatment. I was so ashamed that she represented Singapore and yet she behaved in such an ungracious and rash manner for the whole world to see. She needs to take some lessons on EQ and public relations. I also think she lacks the finesse to handle media queries.
In view of the above issue that wasted precious time of the public, I believe the media will exercise more control on interview with VIP so that the image of the individual is maintained.
The tax player's money is wasted by taking up the previous time of various mini-sters to resolve a relatively simple conflict that happened within a association.
It have even affected the beauty of the upcoming elite that he have to publicly complained on the press.
It also show that these apppointment holders should to meet the people more often to brush up their conflict resolution skills.
Free training session are provided every week with MTP session.
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:In view of the above issue that wasted precious time of the public, I believe the media will exercise more control on interview with VIP so that the image of the individual is maintained.
The tax player's money is wasted by taking up the previous time of various mini-sters to resolve a relatively simple conflict that happened within a association.
It have even affected the beauty of the upcoming elite that he have to publicly complained on the press.
It also show that these apppointment holders should to meet the people more often to brush up their conflict resolution skills.
Free training session are provided every week with MTP session.
VIP stand for Very Irritating people.
So, me as a tax payer who are paying their irritating performance, should hv the right to remove them so that my money is put on good use.
The press love such scenes and events, it gives them job and something to write about. It sells well too.
The elites would rather meet up with their elite's counterparts for golf, spa and relaxing resort than meeting with people who pay them.
Originally posted by 4sg:"We are just small people, when the top say sit we have to sit, shut up you have to shut, move on then u have to move on. We are being controlled and led by the nose."
I know what you meant. The citizens have to be allowed to work-out their anger. The PAP has to know that they can't turn on or off the people anger as they wishes.
" LBW says."Our action has dampened ........." . She simply does not admit that she is the one who cause the miseries but still says "OUR". Who is this "OUR"."
Her apology smell of insincerity and smack of arrogance, isn't it?
"MR Vivian says "LBW will stay" . So looks like we have no say in this matter, because LBW has a strong backer."
This Vivian is the same Vivian who was against Singaporean Bar top dancing because can falls down and gets cut. Sometimes, I wonder if he is better of being a doctor or uni professor than joining politic.
Hello, u got a problem with Vivan is it?? why suddenly attack him, we should focus on LBW, Vivan is only a supporting actor, LBW is the main actress. And not only LBW has a good backer, all MPs must have a good backer, otherwise you dun dream of being an MP in Singapore. Like me, me got no backer, only backpack and some tent ropes. So, i cannot be MP.
As for LBW, she choose her words well, by using OUR, she imply the whole team, and that is team work. I still think she looks like my kopitiam Ah Soh.
Originally posted by Applecombi:Do what she needs to do, but dont scream and shout on national Tv on prime time news like a prima dona.
Excuse me, she never proclaim herself as a leader, she is a dictator.
Hello, u got a problem with Vivan is it?? why suddenly attack him, we should focus on LBW, Vivan is only a supporting actor, LBW is the main actress. And not only LBW has a good backer, all MPs must have a good backer, otherwise you dun dream of being an MP in Singapore. Like me, me got no backer, only backpack and some tent ropes. So, i cannot be MP.As for LBW, she choose her words well, by using OUR, she imply the whole team, and that is team work. I still think she looks like my kopitiam Ah Soh.
Angel mei mei Not attack lah. I actually spoken to him before.
He was a good and caring doctor...
just wonder why he wants to get himself involves in politcs.
Originally posted by 4sg:Angel mei mei Not attack lah. I actually spoken to him before.
He was a good and caring doctor...
just wonder why he wants to get himself involves in politcs.
He is a govt scholars mah, with the bonds and the vows to carry on the PAP lines, what choice does he have?? Last time PAP preferred lawyers and Professors, but now they look for Doctor to fill up their young PAP, hmmm...why??
Why arh.....I oso dunt know leh
but he seems like a reluctant politician to me......
Originally posted by 4sg:Why arh.....I oso dunt know leh
but he seems like a reluctant politician to me......
Do you know that PAP pick their man or so call identify their potential next generation as far back as students in secondary schools, especially those Private one like RI, RGS, ACS, CHS, etc etc.
Most of them long long brain washed liao. Lucky me never join them, if not hv to protect LBW too.
ask her![]()