Originally posted by April Shower:If off peak becomes peak then they implement the EEP = Electronic Electricity Pricing during peak hours
then on top of peak hour charge, got peak hour surcharge, peak hour additional usage tax...etc. hahaha
Hmm... Just wonder if it can really help us save using the Peak / Off Peak policy or not.
So, the energy to power up the meter, do we need to pay for that as well? Got wireless somemore leh! 24 / 7 lor ... Lol...
eletricity
so now sing goverment have a new way to force those poor into killing themselves faster
Family A 3 kids/ fatherjobless / mother (wash dishes) total household income $600
use to own HDB houseloan / electricity bills / water bills but still surviors by paiding a bit off the loan times by times(otan the goverment)
now
need to pay 1st then can use electricty . so if they have only $0.30 left in the card. does that mean they can only use 30min of electricty enengy then will be cut off after that????
their kids ask "mummy mummy how come no lights for me to study ......????"
mummy " because mummy no $$$ to paid goverment 1st............ for electricity"
the fridge not working , washing machine no working.
so die better than living right now
(- -) i dont support this system ............
goverment only think of their own pocket 1st huh ?????????
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:eletricity
so now sing goverment have a new way to force those poor into killing themselves faster
Family A 3 kids/ fatherjobless / mother (wash dishes) total household income $600
use to own HDB houseloan / electricity bills / water bills but still surviors by paiding a bit off the loan times by times(otan the goverment)
now
need to pay 1st then can use electricty . so if they have only $0.30 left in the card. does that mean they can only use 30min of electricty enengy then will be cut off after that????
their kids ask "mummy mummy how come no lights for me to study ......????"
mummy " because mummy no $$$ to paid goverment 1st............ for electricity"
the fridge not working , washing machine no working.
so die better than living right now
(- -) i dont support this system ............
goverment only think of their own pocket 1st huh ?????????
By year 2010 there will be
ERP charges for using electrical enengy
ERP charges for watching TV from 7pm to 10pm
ERP charges for using water early in the morning (bathing)
ERP charges for having breakfast at 7am
ERP charges for having lunch at 12pm
ERP charges for having dinner at 6pm
ERP charge for walking at the path way at 7am while walking on path way
ERP charges on MRT
ERP charges for sleeping after 10pm
Maybe it will be better to buy a generator set running on diesel and put it at home. Let's say running on full load at 3 litres/hour of diesel.
Will this approach be better than the new power charges?
Originally posted by d3rF:Maybe it will be better to buy a generator set running on diesel and put it at home. Let's say running on full load at 3 litres/hour of diesel.
Will this approach be better than the new power charges?
THen i guess NEA will come and charge u with fines for emission of waste gases in residential areas. gahmen sure find ways to shoot you in every direction.
Originally posted by ivebeenhad:THen i guess NEA will come and charge u with fines for emission of waste gases in residential areas. gahmen sure find ways to shoot you in every direction.
some private properites uses solar cells panel
My downstairs neighbours (PRC students renting the appt in my block) seem to use flash lights & other battery-powered devices (hi-fi sets) such to not to use electricity.
Dunno is it they cant afford, din pay bills, or just eco-friendly...
worse than ussr
Originally posted by d3rF:My downstairs neighbours (PRC students renting the appt in my block) seem to use flash lights & other battery-powered devices (hi-fi sets) such to not to use electricity.
Dunno is it they cant afford, din pay bills, or just eco-friendly...
some house owner split the SP bill equally one... whether u use more/less doesnt matter... if A uses a lot of electricity, B also need to pay for A... so unfair...
Originally posted by Rednano:
some house owner split the SP bill equally one... whether u use more/less doesnt matter... if A uses a lot of electricity, B also need to pay for A... so unfair...
Yeah lor... PRC <-- Communist.. they should be ok with it.. Hehehehe... ![]()
*no offence intended*
As if rationing for electricity. wont the meter eat some electricity too? efficient?
Originally posted by d3rF:Yeah lor... PRC <-- Communist.. they should be ok with it.. Hehehehe...
*no offence intended*
not my meaning... i arrowed the house owner... like if A bathe heater long long, on air-con long long, then B use only cold shower and fan... B still pay for A... like subsidy A's payment... see...
Originally posted by Whatdatoot:As if rationing for electricity. wont the meter eat some electricity too? efficient?
Rationing of electricity will be very complex to implement. Apply Kirchoff's law,... Ohm's law... Singapore law...
who here would like to leave the island?
Originally posted by Whatdatoot:who here would like to leave the island?
Me!!!... I'm going on a holiday next month!!!... ![]()
Originally posted by Whatdatoot:who here would like to leave the island?
There is increasing number of people want to leave but most have no $$$ and opportunity.
best solution is to live in the jungle, no need to pay bills, hungry, just hunt for food.
Originally posted by ivebeenhad:best solution is to live in the jungle, no need to pay bills, hungry, just hunt for food.
If u want to live in a jungle, be prepared to be eaten alive.
sianz 1/2... now got to pay 1st den can use... so sucky... mac already seal up the power plugs to let us use free electricity.... now.... government doing this to us...life sucks sia...
Originally posted by freak creeper:sianz 1/2... now got to pay 1st den can use... so sucky... mac already seal up the power plugs to let us use free electricity.... now.... government doing this to us...life sucks sia...
Life does not suck, it is the govt we have that is bloodsucking over the extreme.
haha... i agree....
Originally posted by Rednano:
same theory as ERP?
I heard that the EZ link's top up, the company already collects millions on interest of the money deposited.
Millions on interest of the money deposted - alone.
"(- -) i dont support this system ............"
They always force it down our throat or up our ass......
Can dun support one meh?