Originally posted by sbst275:ERP is never a good thing to control traffic, COE was still e best
as for tunnel safety.. if there's an accident which leads to a fire, I see how are your going to be able to escape alive
tat's why in some countries, e speed limit is even placed at 40 - 50kph
Many people here still can't understand, a vehicle burning in a tunnel is a critical hazard. Those near the burning vehicle cannot back up, because of the buildup behind as more drivers curse and want to force their way into the tunnel. Blocking the the emergency services.
Originally posted by jojobeach:The idea of having so many ERP.. is very simple.
They want you to walk.
Zero emission.. zero pollution.. energy efficient.. and good for your health so, medishield less payout.
The expressways are for the rich.
So please.. don't conjest the roads with your lau pok car... very eyesore for the image of Singapore.
What is lau pok Car?? never heard before leh, nissan or toyota one leh.??
Oh yeah, quite true, next month they are going to conduct a walkaton cum running inside the tunnel lor. Free for all to join.
Aiya, Just pay the ERP only, they give you ECP, AYE, PIE, KJE, SLE, CTE, KPE, etc etc.., so dun grumble too much. Payment COE already C hor ye liao
Originally posted by mancha:Many people here still can't understand, a vehicle burning in a tunnel is a critical hazard. Those near the burning vehicle cannot back up, because of the buildup behind as more drivers curse and want to force their way into the tunnel. Blocking the the emergency services.
Mancha,
Go watch the documentary on youtube " Seconds from Disaster : Tunnel Inferno". 5 parts.
You will realize that those expensive ERP are no solution to avoiding tunnel disaster.
Originally posted by angel7030:
What is lau pok Car?? never heard before leh, nissan or toyota one leh.??
Oh yeah, quite true, next month they are going to conduct a walkaton cum running inside the tunnel lor. Free for all to join.
Aiya, Just pay the ERP only, they give you ECP, AYE, PIE, KJE, SLE, CTE, KPE, etc etc.., so dun grumble too much. Payment COE already C hor ye liao
Lau pok car.. are those cheapy cars commoners drive lor.
Toyota.. Ford... Nissan... Honda.... Hyundai...
The non-lau pok car.. are the Lexus... mercedes.. BmW... Ferrari ... Porcshe... Maserati ... etc...
Running inside the tunnels ? They issue oxygen tanks for all the participants anot.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Lau pok car.. are those cheapy cars commoners drive lor.
Toyota.. Ford... Nissan... Honda.... Hyundai...
The non-lau pok car.. are the Lexus... mercedes.. BmW... Ferrari ... Porcshe... Maserati ... etc...
Running inside the tunnels ? They issue oxygen tanks for all the participants anot.
Huh, then my one lau pok car liao. I will be damn.
I think very soon, the rich will be their home and castle underground, and leave the poors and olds suffering on the land.
A total disparity of the rich and poor.
Originally posted by angel7030:Huh, then my one lau pok car liao. I will be damn.
I think very soon, the rich will be their home and castle underground, and leave the poors and olds suffering on the land.
A total disparity of the rich and poor.
If the poor are not poor.. then the rich will not be rich anymore. Then everybardie is become middle class lor..... cannot mah.
You want to be rich or not ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:If the poor are not poor.. then the rich will not be rich anymore. Then everybardie is become middle class lor..... cannot mah.
You want to be rich or not ?
Of cos lah, i want to be rich!!!!. The more we get richer, the happier we will be..but how?? Join the PAP, as my Dad said, if you cannot win them, join them. Be the elite and suck on the poor, but first of all, i got to get some poor stupid peoples to sarport.
Yes. I agree with your father. He is a very smart man, I want to marry him.
Tomorrow.. you must go order some ERP gantries and put up at all your lau peh's shop. Then the tiko rich shall become tiko poor.. then you will be bery bery rich.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Mancha,
Go watch the documentary on youtube " Seconds from Disaster : Tunnel Inferno". 5 parts.
You will realize that those expensive ERP are no solution to avoiding tunnel disaster.
There are absolutely no solutions to avoiding any kinds disaster. The gantries can serve as an already in place warning signage, after a disaster occurs.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yes. I agree with your father. He is a very smart man, I want to marry him.
Tomorrow.. you must go order some ERP gantries and put up at all your lau peh's shop. Then the tiko rich shall become tiko poor.. then you will be bery bery rich.
My Dad got gf liao, also another PRC from Beijing. Damn I so wish u be my step mom, what a waste, I hate that woman.
hmm...gantries, ok, but first those tiko people hv to wear a cash card on their head.
My Dad got gf liao, also another PRC from Beijing. Damn I so wish u be my step mom, what a waste, I hate that woman.
hmm...gantries, ok, but first those tiko people hv to wear a cash card on their head.
Then you should always introduce richer and handsome looking men to your dad's gf. In your line of work... you sure have a handful available, use them... don't waste them with alcohol.
Don't use cash card.. latter they use empty card.. use GIRO deduct.
Originally posted by mancha:Many people here still can't understand, a vehicle burning in a tunnel is a critical hazard. Those near the burning vehicle cannot back up, because of the buildup behind as more drivers curse and want to force their way into the tunnel. Blocking the the emergency services.
Maybe you are telling us that with ERP, the probability of such an accident happening within the tunnel will be drastically reduced??? ![]()
ERP reduces the traffic within the tunnel, so less chances of accident... Maybe... But like that, the average speed of driving also increases, which mean higher chances of accident...?
I very blur...
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Based on my inference, what Teo meant was that he wanted KPE to be as smooth flowing as possible. If an accident were to occur in the tunnel and traffic is heavy, it would be disastrous. Therefore, the ERPs would help to lessen traffic and raise the safety.
Makes sense to you pple?
But 16 gantries on a 9km stretch.....OMG. WTF.
yes, 16 gantries on a 9km stretch is a great fountain of wealth for the gahmen!
Next they will say help you to save time and save money. Help the poor. Everything can be linked to it... Hahaha...
The elites' reasons is so ridiculous. Only Singaporeans will stay quiet. Other countires already start protest.
What other ridiculous reasons they will think of................
PAP!! Don't forget to put Gantries at every single road in Singapore!
i want more ERP please!!!![]()
If can, put a gantry outside my house!
Raise the fare of mrt.... less people in trains..... so when train burn easier to evacuate.
Can i be in parliament please?
now say wont activate but i think they will activated the gantries when somewhere lose money again. then come up with the slow traffic or what safety excuses to activate the ERP.
want set up ERP, set at the woodlands customs lah.
Originally posted by freedom4ever:now say wont activate but i think they will activated the gantries when somewhere lose money again. then come up with the slow traffic or what safety excuses to activate the ERP.
want set up ERP, set at the woodlands customs lah.
yea! i agree !
Originally posted by eagle:Maybe you are telling us that with ERP, the probability of such an accident happening within the tunnel will be drastically reduced???
ERP reduces the traffic within the tunnel, so less chances of accident... Maybe... But like that, the average speed of driving also increases, which mean higher chances of accident...?
I very blur...
I don't think you very blur one dah.
ERP reduces traffic therefore less chances of accident, less chance does not mean no chance.
Speeding will still be there despite the cameras, but the speed limit of the tunnel will space out the vehicles, and also enable better e-braking for those who obey the speed limitation, which will be the majority.
Road price can be instantly updated on the gantries, so can telling motorist to stop right there in their tracks.
Originally posted by mancha:I don't think you very blur one dah.
ERP reduces traffic therefore less chances of accident, less chance does not mean no chance.
Speeding will still be there despite the cameras, but the speed limit of the tunnel will space out the vehicles, and also enable better e-braking for those who obey the speed limitation, which will be the majority.
Road price can be instantly updated on the gantries, so can telling motorist to stop right there in their tracks.
mancha,
I've gota feeling you are don't drive much.
Speed limit will not help space out the vehicles.
Road price instantly update will not stop motorist in their tracks. It will only garner more cussing drivers.
Stopping them in their tracks before entering the tunnel will only work if there are physical barriers that comes down to block the vehicles.. and you must also provide a turn out... so drivers don't get stuck on the expressway.
Originally posted by whiskers:Raise the fare of mrt.... less people in trains..... so when train burn easier to evacuate.
Can i be in parliament please?
er.. you need more people to believe in you, in fact more people than the other guy challenging you to be in parliament. Can you do that? Mr Chiam and Mr Loh managed that.
Originally posted by jojobeach:mancha,
I've gota feeling you are don't drive much.
Speed limit will not help space out the vehicles.
Road price instantly update will not stop motorist in their tracks. It will only garner more cussing drivers.
Stopping them in their tracks before entering the tunnel will only work if there are physical barriers that comes down to block the vehicles.. and you must also provide a turn out... so drivers don't get stuck on the expressway.
Aiya Jo,
Besides misreading you also put to much literal meaning to my expression.
I am just not phu-phuing the idea that the ERP gantries can be used for safety, purposes, it can. They are put up now, for ERP operations later, cause they serve as electronic notice boards for short messages, and they are all over the tunnel.
i find the whole erp thing very ironic, 1st they start erp on some entry points due to congestion then they start on eways, then slowly they make it such that to enter an area within the erp zome there is no way to escape erp this makes no sense wat, if u play a tariff on a road ppl will have incentive to use alternative routes then congestion prob solved, but if there are no alternatives routes then no matter how high is the erp ppl will still enter the area right so this defeats the purpose of erp wat
Originally posted by mancha:Aiya Jo,
Besides misreading you also put to much literal meaning to my expression.
I am just not phu-phuing the idea that the ERP gantries can be used for safety, purposes, it can. They are put up now, for ERP operations later, cause they serve as electronic notice boards for short messages, and they are all over the tunnel.
ERP for messaging purpose ? What an udder waste of tax payer's money !!
Sorry.. but I really have to object.
Originally posted by codexboy:i find the whole erp thing very ironic, 1st they start erp on some entry points due to congestion then they start on eways, then slowly they make it such that to enter an area within the erp zome there is no way to escape erp this makes no sense wat, if u play a tariff on a road ppl will have incentive to use alternative routes then congestion prob solved, but if there are no alternatives routes then no matter how high is the erp ppl will still enter the area right so this defeats the purpose of erp wat
Yes I agree. Cars cannot fly yet. So they will need to use the road to get from one point to the other.
Making people take alternative routes .. what alternative routes ? Drive in those residential roads ? Make residential roads more congested ?