She is powerful because she is CEO of Temasek. Powerful enough that her actions can influence the politics of Thai, and is part of the reason that Thaksin was overthrown in Thailand.
Originally posted by skythewood:She is powerful because she is CEO of Temasek. Powerful enough that her actions can influence the politics of Thai, and is part of the reason that Thaksin was overthrown in Thailand.
Whoa... She really is powerful. How many can have their potraits framed up like that across in another country? Not many, I would say.
And to those who relentlessly throw insults at her, I would advise against it. After all, who is to say if LHL isn't reading this? He may be downloading it into the Pay And Pay server for lawful evidence as we speak.
So, if you wish to state facts in the future, please do so in a subtle manner. Instead of saying she is a boy, say: I think she looks like a boy to me.
I don't think personal opinion would matter much in courts.
Originally posted by Vendettus:Whoa... She really is powerful. How many can have their potraits framed up like that across in another country? Not many, I would say.
And to those who relentlessly throw insults at her, I would advise against it. After all, who is to say if LHL isn't reading this? He may be downloading it into the Pay And Pay server for lawful evidence as we speak.
So, if you wish to state facts in the future, please do so in a subtle manner. Instead of saying she is a boy, say: I think she looks like a boy to me.
I don't think personal opinion would matter much in courts.
Yes you are right.. LHL can go sue the Thais who insulted him and his wife. Got picture proof.. got plenty of public witnesses...
Originally posted by skythewood:She is powerful because she is CEO of Temasek. Powerful enough that her actions can influence the politics of Thai, and is part of the reason that Thaksin was overthrown in Thailand.
I read that since former PM Thaksin n his family escaped to Britain in order to avoid trial, the govt of Thailand has insisted on requesting the court to confiscate their
asset consisting of money from the sale of Shin satelite to Temasek.
if you read about it, it is probably right. Did you read about what happened to the satalite?
LEE HSIEN LUNG
Ask the Thais to brush up on spelling first.
Lung...
Originally posted by skythewood:if you read about it, it is probably right. Did you read about what happened to the satalite?
No idea n care to share?
Different place got diff english standard
Woo.... the poster said "Pirate Singapore Get Out" wor......
Originally posted by will4:
No idea n care to share?
singapore get to keep it, but temasek holding loss alot of money from the take over
Originally posted by skythewood:singapore get to keep it, but temasek holding loss alot of money from the take over
This is really sad cause the trouble is Thaksin is trying to sell off his asset as he realized he is no longer on good term with the Thai king over some matter.
oh wow, the thais are very brave, hmm... maybe if we singaporeans are not happy with our gahmen, we should get out of our borders with all our ho ching posters and anti-pap posters and start protesting there with those thais.
Originally posted by skythewood:singapore get to keep it, but temasek holding loss alot of money from the take over
loss money nvm one mah. just take more money from us can liao lor. problem solved.
Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:
LEE HSIEN LUNG
Ask the Thais to brush up on spelling first.
Lung...
that is thai pronounication and words for Loong. To them loong (dragon) is very powerful one, so they call him LUNG (wolve) so as to condemn him.
HOW CAN THEY CALL OUR PM A WOLVE??? and we singaporeans still sit here and keep quiet...where is the SAF??? ATTACK.
Originally posted by skythewood:if you read about it, it is probably right. Did you read about what happened to the satalite?
What satalite??? u mean satan or satelite, brush up yr english ya
Originally posted by jojobeach:
Yes you are right.. LHL can go sue the Thais who insulted him and his wife. Got picture proof.. got plenty of public witnesses...
Dun mess with the thai, we still got business there. Later they use black magic spell on us, we become frogs
pardon my engrish.i mean satellite.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Dun mess with the thai, we still got business there. Later they use black magic spell on us, we become frogs
Too late lah... but fear not... we got many China Princess to kiss them frogs.... vely romentic....
China Princess loves to abandon their China men to come marry our Sg froggies.. hehehehehe....I so funny hor ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Too late lah... but fear not... we got many China Princess to kiss them frogs.... vely romentic....
China Princess loves to abandon their China men to come marry our Sg froggies.. hehehehehe....I so funny hor ?
but most are old froggies liao, and bear in mind those are not china princess, they are trained professional CPF consultant, imagine a village china princess can know how our CPF system work that they know how to target the correct frog. Poor frog, still living in a well, thanks to PAP and HO Ching's Hot100
Actually.. I prefer they go for old froggies.. than young married men...too many broken families no good for Singapore.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Actually.. I prefer they go for old froggies.. than young married men...too many broken families no good for Singapore.
Ya, that is why this PRC gal cum CPF consultants are very smart, cos old froggies also cannot perform well liao, somemore hor, their time is nearly up, if these PRC consultants can just change the beneficiary deed, OMG, they will laugh all the way to Hongkong and Shanghai Bank lor
No need change deed lah. just set up a company... call it " PRC Investment Pte Ltd"...make the old froggies invest lor... beneficiary deed can only be useful when they die.. .... investments can wipe out their savings within a few months lor.....more efficient !!
Originally posted by jojobeach:No need change deed lah. just set up a company... call it " PRC Investment Pte Ltd"...make the old froggies invest lor... beneficiary deed can only be useful when they die.. .... investments can wipe out their savings within a few months lor.....more efficient !!
hmm...great idea, these PRC consultants are damn smart. Old froggies still think they got a young gal and sometime show off to me too. Damn how lian.
Then you must show off your young and rich bfs to the PRC girls lah.. make them jealous !!
As long as Singapore is in the hands of Lee family, I have no worries.
Luckily most of them are in positions of power and influence, so they can safeguard Singapore interests.
Cheers to Lee family!