Why not we speak up at Speaker's Corner @ Hong Lim Park?
peace protest is so oxymoron
lol. How about Violent Protest?
ISD jio u kopi la
i tink if we wanna speak there need a permit right
everyting need permit one
SgPolitic Forumers unite as one and speak up at Hong Lim Park..
all 抓去蹲 good lah
I mod less
Originally posted by FireIce:peace protest is so oxymoron
yeah lor
peace and protest are not the right bed partners......
Originally posted by FireIce:peace protest is so oxymoron
how...did anybody go hong lim for the action taday 7pm? I would have go lau jiat but i'm still in office
Originally posted by pearlie27:
Peace protest is grammatically wrong. It should be peaceful protest and it isn't oxymoron at all.
Peaceful riot is an oxymoron...
Originally posted by FireIce:all 抓去蹲 good lah
I mod less
Better don't, wait fewer and fewer people here, here become ghost town and your rice bowl may be affected.
think the action today lasted only ten minutes, according to straits times
Originally posted by skythewood:think the action today lasted only ten minutes, according to straits times
What action, can elaborate? thanks.
Why is protest so wrong ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Why is protest so wrong ?
Aiya. In a gracious society like singapore, we don't want to create noise pollution for our neighbours do we?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Why is protest so wrong ?
Nothing wrong with protest. The sg govt is making a big hoo-ha about it for fear they lose control over the people.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Aiya. In a gracious society like singapore, we don't want to create noise pollution for our neighbours do we?
No need to make noise for protest. Have you not heard about silent protest?
Originally posted by Fantagf:No need to make noise for protest. Have you not heard about silent protest?
No not really. = )
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Aiya. In a gracious society like singapore, we don't want to create noise pollution for our neighbours do we?
Hmm.. so if we dress up nice nice.. wear pretty makeup... wear our 3 inch stilletos.. and go around with just a placard..to protest...with our beautiful smile .... can ? Very gracious already...
Originally posted by jojobeach:Hmm.. so if we dress up nice nice.. wear pretty makeup... wear our 3 inch stilletos.. and go around with just a placard..to protest...with our beautiful smile .... can ? Very gracious already...
you make it sound so cute
Originally posted by Beautiful951:No not really. = )
Silent protest took place in sg before. That was exactly a year ago when people wear black to protest about the annuity issue.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:
you make it sound so cute
Ok.. so is a cute protest... wrong ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Ok.. so is a cute protest... wrong ?
I don't know. I have not studied law.
Protest still have to register,our PAP government is really g@y.
I think next time sh!tting also have to register.