Please, its not like you will DIE if your car ownership cost is higher. I mean come on, car ownership is a freaking LUXURY.
Yes, I agree.
PAP regime plans to increase population of Singapore to 6-7 million people.
That means that there will be more cars.
So in order to solve this car increase problem, PAP must come up with policies like ERPs in order to increase the cost of owning a car so as to discourage people from buying cars.
Whatever the case, life must be made a living hell for those who own cars, or else there might be problems later on with overcrowding.
I support PAP regime's policy of creating hell for car owners.
There is no other way.
When ERP was increased, we also reduced road tax and improved public transport. As a result, many more Singaporeans can now own cars. With more cars on the road, we need to increase ERP to keep traffic flowing.
National Day Rally Speech
We must support PAP regime and vote for them, so that they can continue to place more ERP gentries in order to check car ownership.
I think all car owners must vote for PAP.
They will create hell for you.
But that is for your own good.
� poh ok or not?
today 4got take medicine isit
lol! Poh! What happened? ![]()
I think he don't drive? haha
MNCs which are weak and cannot afford 1st world salaries to s'poreans should consider improving their product and / or services, their business strategies, check to see if their employees are sabotaging the company by possible frauds, selling of intelligence to competitors and more importantly, are they paying 1st world salaries to their 1st world employees whose cost of living is now 1st world.
If they are not paying their employees more, they may commit fraud, sell intell to competitors, do unloyal acts, quit etc.
Ultimately, such companies will still close shop.
Cutting salaries of 1st world employees is foolish and indirectly saying they are not profitable and this is not good for company image.
I hope competent MNCs remain in spore and more such come here. As for those who are not competent and unable to even afford employee salaries, don't try too hard. There is more to life than money. maybe retire and live in a rural areas enjoy a cup of tea.
嘴 gong lampa song
Why more people shouting "PAP go eat shit" in their nightmares? ![]()
Aug 29, 2008, The Straits Times
More unable to pay electricity bills
35% of families with power bill woes stay in larger 4- or 5-room flats
By Theresa Tan
Originally posted by googoomuck:Why more people shouting "PAP go eat shit" in their nightmares?
By Theresa Tan
stay 3 room flat and below lah...
Two room also fine.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Two room also fine.
Maybe best to have a opposition that promise no tax, free rice, no limit on cars on the road, ppls can talk and do what they want, pay you when you are out of job, free electricity, free beer, no ERP even pay you each time you drive pass a gantry.....hor...
That will cure you Mr Poh.
Originally posted by Rednano:
The bulk of these families live in rental flats and smaller one- to three-room ones.
Perhaps they should consider buying picnic tents and erect them by the marine parad seaside or camp outside paliament house...kekekeke....and shout "PAP go eat shit" in their sleep...hee
Originally posted by April Shower:Maybe best to have a opposition that promise no tax, free rice, no limit on cars on the road, ppls can talk and do what they want, pay you when you are out of job, free electricity, free beer, no ERP even pay you each time you drive pass a gantry.....hor...
That will cure you Mr Poh.
can work meh...? tell him to move to one of those small island in the micronesia group of islands there lor...
You are right! ah but then, even in a small island in micronesia, he would still find that there is not enough coconut trees infront of his house to provide shade so how?
Can i pay each Singapore ''registered electors''for
the coming GENERAL ELECTION US$100,000 ---
US Dollars One Hundred Thouand only.
Yes.US$100,000/=.u read correctly.
Of course.U have to vote my Political Party---unnamed for the moment.
http://www.elections.gov.sg/pressrelease/20060507.pdf
Say 1.3 million voters x 100,000=US$130,000 million
There are ''well above US$100 billion'' and US$134 billion NET assets
in GIC and Temasek respectively.

I will use the Temasek $$ to pay u fools.
Then i can sell all the assets in GIC ,deposit into my accounts,
and buy an island to form a new country and register with UN!!
Do u think with US$100 billion cash,i have problems to this excute this plan?
No worry.After i am in power,i will credit US$100,000 into any account
in the world u choose.
I have US$100 billion lah.I wont cheat u!!
Anyone help me to form the party??
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Can i pay each Singapore ''registered electors''for
in the world u choose.
You berry berry smart, even Dr Chee didn't think of it. Maybe Mr. Poh might?
Originally posted by April Shower:
You are right! ah but then, even in a small island in micronesia, he would still find that there is not enough coconut trees infront of his house to provide shade so how?
Originally posted by angel7030:But on the contrary, opposition in Singapore also not up to the mark.
Next election, me will be eligible to vote, better vote PAP, my frens said if vote opposition or dun vote, PAP will mark me.
yea so you so scare of being marked? it is bullshit
Originally posted by googoomuck:Why more people shouting "PAP go eat shit" in their nightmares?
By Theresa Tan
These people must give thanks to the leeches Pay and pay. Remember to vote them out in the next election. Why feed leeches??
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Can i pay each Singapore ''registered electors''for
in the world u choose.
Oh boy lionnoisy.. you're a convert arn't ya ?
if only there's a socialist party...
in the world u choose.
a very good plan. but i must say that what im looking for is a country that i can feel a sense of belonging to, money isnt an issue here, i just want to have a voice in my country, being able to speak without constant fear that the ISD people will come and lock me up for 20 years without trial.
Why like that Rednano, I say two room also can, follow you wah?
Don't follow you, du lan.
Follow you also du lan.
Hard to please you Rednano.
Originally posted by mh2:
yea so you so scare of being marked? it is bullshit
My frens said only mah, also not me, for me, i think i dun go and vote. Better go watch movie during voting day, no eyes to see.