Bro, just want to tell u my 1st voting at the age of 28 now I am 31. My 1st voting I vote opposition. Due to I found out the is some problem on the voting paper. My series number on the main paper once I give my I.C to double check my particular, they wrote down that series number on my voting paper. So I confront the election officer why u does that, he say it for record purpose. So without doubt I X opposition (Worker party). It un fair, u know what they can do with it.. do it happen to all of u or u don't realise it?
main problem, it because of GRC.1) I don't see any use of these GRC system. The MP still busy. 3 years 1 time saw my MP make the walk around my area. 2) The old generation like my grandmother use to tell me that because of him our 1 PM, Singapore became what Singapore to day. If they still continue to think whatever they do is good for the people they are wrong. A lot of unhappy thing, such as ERP, COE, ROADTAX, CPF and many more, I have my own voice to say. Help us to stop pay and pay the government. I don't have enough money to survive. Money they give is ours. Nss, ers and any other share arrrr.
Originally posted by angel7030:
U say riot, he said riot, she said riot, me said riot, but in actual, who go riot?? I say let us all go to the parliament and demostrate, but who will go?? And in the end the news may come out with a young gal (me) taken away on a dark blue van straight to ISD.
Thailand is different, the opposition can oust a billionaire PM by buying votes and riot, each rioter are being paid, most are umemployed and need money, are our oppositions going to pay us to riot?? and base on what ground we are going to riot?? why not just peacefully sit in our aircon room, drink coffee or latte or my favorite ice blend and surf sgforums?? Now you tell me.
hahaha agree bro, if someone can take care of my family give my family money to pay bill and food to eat, then i am willing to riot. hahaha
WTF??? There is a difference between RIOTING and demostration!
If you riot, even in a liberal country like france and the US, the police have a right to stop you.
When people can't even tell the difference...I am afriad for singapore, if the public is that naive. Even the so called opposition supporters here.
When both sides of the supporters is like this, what hope is there for singapore at all?
Originally posted by ray245:WTF??? There is a difference between RIOTING and demostration!
If you riot, even in a liberal country like france and the US, the police have a right to stop you.
When people can't even tell the difference...I am afriad for singapore, if the public is that naive. Even the so called opposition supporters here.
When both sides of the supporters is like this, what hope is there for singapore at all?
You very clever is it? You go find out first under Singapore Law whether you can gather in group of more than 3 first ok? Kiasu LKY already make sure he can use his version of the Law to get you for anything.
Our opposition also not top standard, got ppl like Dr Chee, how to compete? Also in parliament the opp also never really voice out much. The ERP this type of thing bo pian eh, no one got better idea rite? If everyday traffic jam then die liao. But the PAP got bad pts too lah, everything oso ban, gum, toy guns etc
Originally posted by RatFink:
You very clever is it? You go find out first under Singapore Law whether you can gather in group of more than 3 first ok? Kiasu LKY already make sure he can use his version of the Law to get you for anything.
So you are saying there is no difference between a demostration and a riot?
Our voting system is not a gentleman type of voting,even Malaysia election is more fair and more gentleman than us.Our voting system is a cheating one,simple as that.
Originally posted by ray245:
As far as LKY/PAP are concern, no. Seeing how it's their laws their courts are following, it doesn't matter what your dictionary states.
Originally posted by gigabyte14:cos
most of the people who complain here are whiners, who 嘴 gong lampa song,
who will siam very fast when trouble comes
typical singaporeans
lack the balls
there are some parties who are lousier than PAP, and people chose PAP is because they are living well, and they dont mind remaining like this
and the whiners are living well also, but because they are greedy for riches, so they will never get enough
and then, some will often 嘴 gong lampa song again about migrating to aussie, or hong kong, saying other countries are better than sg
but eventually, they will remain in singapore, cos no balls again
standard of living increase, everything will auto increase, they dont know what is economy meh =_=
Welcome to Singapore
You forgot there is also another group who wants to leave Singapore but can't because they do not meet the immigration criteria of other 1st world nations. I'm not sure how easy it is to migrate to Malaysia, Thailand or Vietnam, etc.
Lat time they FINE us when we make mistakes... Now they don't even bother.. They just DIRECTLY TAX US..... ![]()
Originally posted by dadeadman1337:Our opposition also not top standard, got ppl like Dr Chee, how to compete? Also in parliament the opp also never really voice out much. The ERP this type of thing bo pian eh, no one got better idea rite? If everyday traffic jam then die liao. But the PAP got bad pts too lah, everything oso ban, gum, toy guns etc
ERP thing no better idea? Go read reach.gov.sg many better ideas there.
From better road planning, to decentralizing offices so we can spread the traffic out, to fixing existing bad road designs (exits before entrys on highways, for example), etc, etc, etc, etc... Many, many, many, MANY better ideas than the ERP which only pushes the problem from one road to another to another and to our pockets.
Only problem with all of these alternative, workable ideas is that the PAP can't get revenue from them.
Originally posted by drawer:Our voting system is not a gentleman type of voting,even Malaysia election is more fair and more gentleman than us.Our voting system is a cheating one,simple as that.
How so are our voting non gentleman?? I thot all balloting are secret, sealed and counted in the present of all parties involved.
Originally posted by ray245:
i think a demonstration can turns into a riot when thing gone sour..it can be a peaceful dmonstration got agitated becos of police or their demand was totally ignored.
Originally posted by dadeadman1337:Our opposition also not top standard, got ppl like Dr Chee, how to compete? Also in parliament the opp also never really voice out much. The ERP this type of thing bo pian eh, no one got better idea rite? If everyday traffic jam then die liao. But the PAP got bad pts too lah, everything oso ban, gum, toy guns etc
Exactly, we dun even hv a credible opposition to start with, and who knows, maybe Dr Chee and other opposition are double agent, now having coffee with LKY discussing matter on how to act as an opposition to set up a smoke screen for all of us.
i think a demonstration can turns into a riot when thing gone sour..it can be a peaceful dmonstration got agitated becos of police or their demand was totally ignored.
That's the excuse our government uses to make sure we're not empowered, that even peaceful demonstrations will lead into riots.
However, peaceful demonstrations do not generally degress into riots unless there are saboteurs in the group, or the authorities try to break up the demonstrations.
Originally posted by NowWhatDoIDo?:
That's the excuse our government uses to make sure we're not empowered, that even peaceful demonstrations will lead into riots.However, peaceful demonstrations do not generally degress into riots unless there are saboteurs in the group, or the authorities try to break up the demonstrations.
I thot all demonstration need to be register and approved, any illegal gathering of 3 or more peoples doing demonstration is deem to be an offence.
Our govt dun hv to make excuses, the way they draft out the laws within their comfort zone is already more than enought to protect their rights and dignity.
I thot all demonstration need to be register and approved, any illegal gathering of 3 or more peoples doing demonstration is deem to be an offence.
Our govt dun hv to make excuses, the way they draft out the laws within their comfort zone is already more than enought to protect their rights and dignity.
That's exactly it. Hence, as far as the PAP/LKY are concern a demonstration is a riot.
Originally posted by NowWhatDoIDo?:
That's exactly it. Hence, as far as the PAP/LKY are concern a demonstration is a riot.
Oh yes, true, 4 persons give a peaceful demonstrate only and a whole battalion of riot police arrived to cone off the whole place. Damn, they must be too free, got nothing to do. So, if 5,000 peoples demonstrate, i think tanks, missiles, army, RSAF fighters may come in too
Reminds me of Lee Kuan Yew's propaganda.
You are greatly influenced by Lee Kuan Yew.
Oh yes, true, 4 persons give a peaceful demonstrate only and a whole battalion of riot police arrived to cone off the whole place. Damn, they must be too free, got nothing to do. So, if 5,000 peoples demonstrate, i think tanks, missiles, army, RSAF fighters may come in too
...and worse still imagine if someone steps on LKY's shoes?
They'll deploy tanks, missles, army, RSAF, police, swat team, gurkha, police dogs, army dogs, MP, etc, etc...
You oppose Lee Kuan Yew, he will sue you to hell and make you crawl in front of him.
Don't mess with Lee Kuan Yew.
He is a petty, narrow and vindictive person.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:You oppose Lee Kuan Yew, he will sue you to hell and make you crawl in front of him.
Don't mess with Lee Kuan Yew.
He is a petty, narrow and vindictive person.
Huh, are we democratic or still in monarchy system leh?? howcome hv to crawl infront of him...wha, worst than emperors era
You have to go ask Lee Kuan Yew.
Immediately, however, Kuan Yew's attention was concentrated on how he would deal with J.B Jeyaretnam in parliament. I was quite alarmed at some of the things he told me at that lunch. "Look," he said, "Jeyaretnam cant win the infighting. I'll tell you why. WE are in charge. Every government ministry and department is under our control. And in the infighting, he will go down for the count every time." And I will never forget his last words. "I will make him crawl on his bended knees, and beg for mercy."
But but but... army, tanks, fighters are manned by our brothers fathers and friends... will they be so cold blooded to crush us just because the elites say so ?
But but but.. wait... that's when the Gurkhas comes in handy ya ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:
But but but... army, tanks, fighters are manned by our brothers fathers and friends... will they be so cold blooded to crush us just because the elites say so ?
But but but.. wait... that's when the Gurkhas comes in handy ya ?
in SAF, who dares to defy orders? its their rice bowl, if not DB.
if many people in Singapore still dare not demonstrate here, dont expect SAF men to defy orders. And yes, we have no guts to take the risk to get ourselves in trouble.
I really salute CSJ for trying so hard to let people notice his hard work. I've come to realise that sometimes all talk doesnt work. CSJ is a man with guts, and mind you he is intelligent too, just that the papers always make him sound and look stupid. If he is really stupid, why is the police always tracking him whereever he goes? He must be a big threat right?