I notice a very common mistake about people replies here...
If you read the article carefully, it's not about stopping prostitution. It's about stopping human trafficking. If people need money and come to work as sex workers, that's their way of making money.
This topic centers on those who are conned, cheated, FORCED to work as sex workers. As an example, your sister or female friend have a new handsome boyfriend, the new boyfriend is from russia and wanted to move back to his country one day, so he lure your sister or female friend to go over to his country to live with him, and when your sister or your female friend is there, the guy seize the passport and FORCE your sister or your female friend to work as sex worker for many years. If I understand from the replies, you guys are saying that your sister or female friend should work over there as a sex worker, even though she is forced against her will, because there are male there who have sexual urges?
This is not about prostitution. It's about criminal activities.
Ahh my friend. We same name.
No disrespect Pistonf, but fuck you for your lack of intellect. Seriously!
Nobody is saying that ugly folks don't need sex, usually via prostitution, and nobody is suggesting an end to it. The issue at hand is that prostitution is available at the exploitation of foreigners. You pay $40 or whatever, which is enough for the girl to have sex with your ugly face, but *SHE DOESN'T RECEIVE THE MONEY*. THAT my friend is exploitation. The pimps grab it, the debtors grab it, they overstay because they haven't received payment, and at the end of it she's been raped by one hundred ugly-as-you bastards and takes home NOTHING.
The ugly fucks are paying reasonable money for sex with relatively hot women, yet after all the duress those said women aren't receiving their dues. THAT is exploitation.
I'm sure that your dick was half/twice/up-to-you the size of your brain and compassion that you can understand what I'm saying. But sadly I doubt it.
the problem is sex workers also come here to work, and it is a bit hard to distinguish the pro from the exploited. one way is to get rid of both bah...
Originally posted by skythewood:the problem is sex workers also come here to work, and it is a bit hard to distinguish the pro from the exploited. one way is to get rid of both bah...
get rid of them and soon the HDB estates will be filled with foreign workers and men preying local girls...
another way is to send undercover police to gather evidence on the syndicate.
Originally posted by Rednano:
get rid of them and soon the HDB estates will be filled with foreign workers and men preying local girls...
Our local girls self defence skills is higher than those in other countries.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Our local girls self defence skills is higher than those in other countries.
even if prostituition is banned by law, there will still be prostituition...
u dun need to awake girl to rape her... a concussed one will do.
even if prostituition is banned by law, there will still be prostituition...
u dun need to awake girl to rape her... a concussed one will do.
But they move around in groups.
The Home Affairs Ministry has said before that when it cracks down on illegal immigrants it treats both trafficked persons and illegal immigrants the same way.
Illegal immigrants face caninig, jail, deportation etc. If you don't make any distinction between them and victims of trafficking then what is basically happening is that those victims are being caned, jailed and deported because they were tricked or coerced. That was their crime.
If that's the case, as a victim of trafficking, would you dare to come forward? Would you tell the police what has happened to you? I would have thought, surely not. And if you don't tell the police and you don't testify in court because you are afraid of law enforcement action, who is going to catch the traffickers?
If we don't catch traffickers and put them in jail, what deters them from trafficking?
Originally posted by Beautiful951:But they move around in groups.
operating for a SOHO oso can. the girls stay in a rental flat.
a pimp will just use sms to sms u the hotel room no. she go there.
u go, done it, and pay her.
report as wrongful imprisonment, say someone drugged you and sold you to singapore
Tricked and lured?
T & L then got story mah.
Come of free will, and become pros, what to say.
Some sell amulets and beg. Also T & L? Can blame government mah.
yup, the free will one won't come forward, and get deported.
those exploited one will come forward, and get saved
Rednano is thickasfuckNano. Prostitution can exist without exploitation. Exploitation is the issue.
Originally posted by webben:Rednano is thickasfuckNano. Prostitution can exist without exploitation. Exploitation is the issue.
well, thats a personal attack... u dickhead.
on the topic, even not in the hookers trade, those foreigners working in other sectors... Exploitation also exist what...like PRC people borrowed a few $Ks from their family, relatives and friends to pay agent to come here to work in singapore in other sectors like e.g. F&B...etc.
well, thats a personal attack... u dickhead
You missed the argument. My apologies if my assesment holds true.
Edit based on your edit: yes, there's a lot of exploitation. Singapore is full of exploitation of foreigners, from labourers ripped off by their agents to maids working seven days a week, sixteen hours a day for a pittance. The government and economy turns a blind eye, it's all exploitation and it's all wrong. The exploitation of one group doesn't justify the exploitation of another. of you.
I have alot of Filipinas friends , especially lady entertainers in a karaoke pubs or bistro , they knew what they are here for , but they knew it's not for prostitution for sure .
They are here to work in a pub , tat's all .
Pure entertaining ...or else if they report to police that the pub owners mis-treated them for prostitutions , the pub owners are in a really big shit u know ?
Pub owner won't risk that sort of little money .
Report that they paid agents $4000 to come to Singapore ? Non-sense more or less , market rate in the whole of Philipines knew it's nothing more than $1400 to come to Singapore .
Obviously there's some who's home-sick , who has to resort to last option like that .
I knew a few , who has came to Sgp , severely home-sick , but cannot go back , becos they otang their agent that $1400 .
If there is prostitutions , i would say , no one force them .....
They chose it , talaga !!!
Originally posted by Poolman:I have alot of Filipinas friends , especially lady entertainers in a karaoke pubs or bistro , they knew what they are here for , but they knew it's not for prostitution for sure .
Pure entertaining ...or else if they report to police that the pub owners mis-treated them for prostitutions , the pub owners are in a really big shit u know ?
Report that they paid agents $4000 to come to Singapore ? Non-sense more or less , market rate in the whole of Philipines knew it's nothing more than $1400 to come to Singapore .
Obviously there's some who's home-sick , who has to resort to last option like that .
I knew a few , who has came to Sgp , severely home-sick , but cannot go back , becos they otang their agent that $1400 .
Those PRC gals standing near my house on one month social visit makes a minimium of $6,000 per month. Max could go up to 20k. And they preferred singapore old uncles, rich, not powerful, short time duration and very gentle. So, why the govt is doing nothing??
I noticed some people finally got the idea of what the topic is about. And some people claims it's impossible or difficult to stop it. Now, if the government never even try, how can they reduce such criminal activities? And if like some people claims, that there is nothing much the government can do, then why is the government there for? I in a split second can easily think what they can do, like enacting tougher laws to deal with human trafficking. In the most extreme case, like if you are a human trafficker, and you are caught, you will be sentenced to life imprisonment or death sentence, now will you still do it? Some will, some won't, but for certain, there will be lesser human traffickers because of the change in law. Just like from past experience, there are more drug cases in Singapore until the death penalty, now people are smart, they do trade off, if it isn't worth the risk, they won't do it. Same for human traffickers.
But the law now stands as the government not doing very much. The law is optimistic towards the human traffickers. So, simply by updating the law in this section, the government can do something, at least to deter and reduce the amount of human trafficking cases. So for those who think nothing can be done, what I mentioned is JUST 1 WAY of what can be done, and it doesn't take more than 10 mins to think about it. Unless the millionaires at the government sector, being paid more than a million dollars have a lesser brain than mine?
Now, if they can't think of more way, here is another. The government can have an improved process at the immigration section to handle this issue. There are systems that can deduce, to a certain amount of accurancy, the suspicious activity of an individual when it comes to human trafficking, based on certain patterns. Now obviously if I list the patterns here, it defeat the purpose, human traffickers can come here and see, oh i should avoid these patterns in order to avoid detection.
Between my 2 anyhow think of probable ideas to reduce human trafficking, i think having a tougher law is more likely to have a significiant impact. So if a normal guy like me can think of 2 probable ideas to stop human trafficking, what is stopping the smart brains in the government from doing something?
Originally posted by Poolman:I have alot of Filipinas friends , especially lady entertainers in a karaoke pubs or bistro , they knew what they are here for , but they knew it's not for prostitution for sure .
You think they only pay $1400 ? You think those middleman eat grass issit ?
If it is not big money.. you think they care ?
Don't be so blardy naive lah.
Originally posted by jojobeach:You think they only pay $1400 ? You think those middleman eat grass issit ?
at least 4k - 10k... in SGD...
and they borrowed money in their home country dollars... and from the conversion and the living standard cost over there... is a lot to them to repay back, since kena commission payment by the agent
at least 4k - 10k... in SGD...
and they borrowed money in their home country dollars... and from the conversion and the living standard cost over there... is a lot to them to repay back, since kena commission payment by the agent
it's not just a LOT to pay back the initial cost..
Every session..the pimps gets a cut of the payments. How much more do you think the girls gets to pay back the "travel" agents ?
If the girls are out to get big bucks.. they wouldn't come to Singapore !!!
Originally posted by jojobeach:it's not just a LOT to pay back the initial cost..
Every session..the pimps gets a cut of the payments. How much more do you think the girls gets to pay back the "travel" agents ?
If the girls are out to get big bucks.. they wouldn't come to Singapore !!!
what about "extortion" in other trade? the service industry, the f&b...etc.
Originally posted by jojobeach:You think they only pay $1400 ? You think those middleman eat grass issit ?
It's a competitive trade ... not a monopoly .