girls tend to be more careful of their actions and appearance around people they care about, like bf or potential bf
Originally posted by Ajen:parliament is just a show..
nothing change actually when they represent us..
still everything goes up up up & up..
price,gst,erp all up. they think $$ can solve everything.
Gov introduced a new campaign for sgeans to make more babies.. and yet, the solution is $$$$$. C'mon, Singaporeans work hard like fcuk, no time for family lah. Everything need to pay.
kinda boring already..
Did you watch blogTV on CNA?
There is this angmore called FD and TOC chief editor, a student and 3 others.
It was like 4 person share similar views vs 1 man's view, TOC student's.
The new citizen, an indian girl said if to become new citizen, they need to serve NS, most might not want to. Then she said, NS is something to be proud of to serve your country. I was confused by this MBA from india, now new citizen.
i like to ask her, does she feel more patriotic to which country now? I actually impressed by her ability to love 2 countrys. So, my question meant which she love more ? I am sure she feels more patriotic to spore now but only she will know.
So, what you guys think of TOC's role ? Educational or Inspirational? Engage the young ones or convince the young ones?
this is like asking if you love your mom or your dad more... hard to answer
Originally posted by charlize:I am surprised somebody takes my views so seriously enough to edit her posts.
And I thought I was the joker here.
Maybe I shouldn't toy around with guys' mind too often, seems like guys are still easily aroused even when their minds are being toyed.
Guys always think too much, but still they failed to realise that their imagination were being toyed.
End of my little test then, I'm happy with the responses. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
Maybe I shouldn't toy around with guys' mind too often, seems like guys are still easily aroused even when their minds are being toyed.Guys always think too much, but still they failed to realise that their imagination were being toyed.
End of my little test then, I'm happy with the responses.
Great save.
Not! ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
Great save.
Not!
I had fun. ![]()
last election i vote for opposition.
Ofcors they are the voice lah.. because the people no voice mah.
so you need to choose yourvoice carefully.. all the same voice will not represent the people well... need some voice with alternative views....
Originally posted by skythewood:so you need to choose yourvoice carefully.. all the same voice will not represent the people well... need some voice with alternative views....
Why must depend on those elite to have my voice ?
My OWN voice cannot meh ?
Why I cannot vote for the policy I want ?
Just because I vote for them into parliament.. does not mean I agree with ALL the policies they come up with.
My voice means.. those ministers go and crack their head and come up with new policies and present their ideas to the people.
We the people vote to accept or reject their proposals.
that is possible, but not practical.
holding a vote count for every issue in parliament will be a great hassle.
the practical way is to vote a voice into parliament, and the voice vote for us for the whole term.
Originally posted by skythewood:that is possible, but not practical.
holding a vote count for every issue in parliament will be a great hassle.
the practical way is to vote a voice into parliament, and the voice vote for us for the whole term.
Please lor. Impractical.. why not say gahmen too lazy ?
In USA.. people get to vote yes or no on "measures and propositions", during elections and every few years.
USA so big.. so many people.. why they can do it, yet we only 4 million cannot ah? Lazy right ?
On top of it .. still can recall elected officials who are not doing their job well to serve the people.
An example of what US voters get to decide.
Also.. people power.. removed Gray Davis from office replaced by Arnie.
So why you want to give your voice power to the elite few ?
Originally posted by skythewood:girls tend to be more careful of their actions and appearance around people they care about, like bf or potential bf
no, not exactly correct, we tends to be more aware of physical self when a potential $$$guy is around.
Originally posted by rockfire:last election i vote for opposition.
no wonder Chiam See Tong takes potong pasir again.
Yes....the government is the voice of the people....only thing is your input is not necessary
Originally posted by jojobeach:
Please lor. Impractical.. why not say gahmen too lazy ?
In USA.. people get to vote yes or no on "measures and propositions", during elections and every few years.
USA so big.. so many people.. why they can do it, yet we only 4 million cannot ah? Lazy right ?
On top of it .. still can recall elected officials who are not doing their job well to serve the people.
An example of what US voters get to decide.
Also.. people power.. removed Gray Davis from office replaced by Arnie.
So why you want to give your voice power to the elite few ?
did you remember when the US people voting about going to war with Iraq?
The government is the voice of the people...
Yes, that is true.
As long as you sing the same tune as government, the government voice is also the people's voice.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Yes, that is true.
As long as you sing the same tune as government, the government voice is also the people's voice.
yup... more important is choosing what the voice is. if there is only PAP in government, the voice will be the same. if got variety of parties, than they will more accurately represent the views of everyday people.
if got variety of parties, than they will more accurately represent the views of everyday people.
But Lee Kuan Yew don't like other parties in parliament.
They keep on criticising and opposing him.
He doesn't like.
Originally posted by skythewood:did you remember when the US people voting about going to war with Iraq?
Before US invade Iraq. Most people were supportive of it. People wants to prevent another 911.
On the media.. shows pictures and very convincing footages and reports of WMD.
If it hadn't been for the war during the Presidential election.. Bush probably wouldn't get his second term.
Now that the truths are out.. Bush is a thumbs down for many people I know.
Good thing tho, presidents are only allowed 2 term MAX.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:But Lee Kuan Yew don't like other parties in parliament.
They keep on criticising and opposing him.
He doesn't like.
- "Please do not assume that you can change governments. Young people don't understand this" -- MM Lee Kuan Yew on the results of the 2006 election
- "If I were in authority in Singapore indefinitely without having to ask those who are governed whether they like what is being done, then I would not have the slightest doubt that I could govern much more effectively in their interests." - Mr Lee Kuan Yew, 1962
http://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/Lee_Kuan_Yew
that's his opinion, so let him be. unless he comes and post about this on this forum, than i will just ignore him.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Before US invade Iraq. Most people were supportive of it. People wants to prevent another 911.
On the media.. shows pictures and very convincing footages and reports of WMD.
If it hadn't been for the war during the Presidential election.. Bush probably wouldn't get his second term.
Now that the truths are out.. Bush is a thumbs down for many people I know.
Good thing tho, presidents are only allowed 2 term MAX.
US is supportive of afghanistan war, but was probably 50/50 on iraq war.
anyway, my point is not bout US politics... more on the fact that the people didn't get to vote for the war. as for the media claiming this and that, they are the same bunch of people claiming bout WMD in iraq, so i always take the media words with grain of salt...
please take note..
9/11 caused by the US Govt.
Originally posted by Ajen:please take note..
9/11 caused by the US Govt.
no conspiray theories!!!
Originally posted by skythewood:US is supportive of afghanistan war, but was probably 50/50 on iraq war.
anyway, my point is not bout US politics... more on the fact that the people didn't get to vote for the war. as for the media claiming this and that, they are the same bunch of people claiming bout WMD in iraq, so i always take the media words with grain of salt...
When I say media.. means Bush appeared ON TV and tell people about WMD.
If majority of US citizens are strongly against the invasion.. you will see MASS PROTESTS on the streets.
Bush got lucky when they found Saddam.. if they didn't... Bush may face impeachment.
Even tho the President is elected by the people.. he can also get sacked by the people. And the best part... he don't earn as much as our PM.. hur hur hur...