Sad thing is the people relied and placed their focus too heavily on the government that they have forgotten to focus on themselves.
So does having a change of government produces better citizens?
People are never satisfied with what they are enjoying, especially when their comfortable lifestyle is created by the existing government.
For people who failed to look at themselves as a citizen of a country, certainly do not have the rights to complain when they have been spoon-fed, grew up in a country of peace, living comfortably.
Ungrateful citizens have just been upgraded to Shameless citizens in my opinion.
Some people are just easily satisfied with themselves or simply not capable of expressing appreciation.
i think you get the whole picture altogether wrong. u should be living in one of my ghetto where everything is provided for you. u just need to suffer.
u just dont seem to understand what is democracy dont you?
a change of govt will not provide a better citizens. But it will provide for a better governance of a nation. a govt that listen to the needs of citizens.
besides LKY photo in your living room, does it include me, stalin, chang khai shek, Kim Jong ill?
Is this the level of intelligence of PAP supporters?
i tot it was better than that.
A "better government" is an empty phrase. This gahman is definitely better for the foreigners and the rich (although the rich would have to reconsider whther they are really better, for all times (now that stocks and property prices are crashing) or only for a short while, to allow themselves to grab public money)
"Dorm access road to cost $2m"
Cost to build the 400m access road to the dorm $2 million...!!!![]()
Originally posted by euphratis:"Dorm access road to cost $2m"
Cost to build the 400m access road to the dorm $2 million...!!!
400m of escalator same as changi Airport dep and arrival walking escalators. We also need to provide chairs, glass covered panel and full airconditioning. We also need to provide a pond with fish and flowers.
understanding? I live near a foreign worker dorm, scared to go home at night... when you walk, the stare like never see females before... It's fine if they are sober, the thing is, they are freakin drunk and will keep drinking till the wee hours of morning... Somemore make so much noise.... I prefer if the police could patrol more in my area...
Originally posted by euphratis:"Dorm access road to cost $2m"
Cost to build the 400m access road to the dorm $2 million...!!!
|
Zone
|
1-Room Flats (Ave Waiting Times)
|
2-Room Flats (Ave Waiting Times)
|
| Bukit Merah/Jurong |
15.5 months
|
5.5 months
|
| Bedok/Tampines |
17.5 months
|
12.5 months
|
| Woodlands |
19.0 months
|
9.0 months
|
Waiting time for Singaporeans to rent a flat? 5.5 months to 19.0 months
That's almost 2 years???!!!
The despots love foreigners... they bail out their financial instituitions and lose billions of silliporeans money doing that and they are willing to consider spending $2 million on foreign workers just like that...
Originally posted by jojobeach:
Oh.. no.. it's the opposite.. if they build dorm for Singaporeans to stay.. their nearby property price will go up.
Because we are law abidding people.. we don't spit and litter their grounds like they do to their own land.
If we go.. the land will become pristine again.. it will become very clean and orderly...
Then we will build a good international school for Singaporean children.. and it will bring up the school ratings in that area.
Then their local will want to come live near the Singaporean workers dorm. The neighbourhood will become very desirable....
That is the difference my dear.
But Madame, we may become a competitor to them, we might hinder their way to wealth, they will take us as a parasite that disturb their ecology of living for century. To them, we are Alien.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Public Rental Scheme
An applicant applying to rent an HDB flat under the Public Rental Scheme can choose to rent a flat in one of the following Application Zones:
- Bedok/Tampines Zone
- Bukit Merah/Jurong Zone
- Woodlands Zone
Each rental applicant is given 2 chances to select a flat. An applicant who does not accept any flat after the second selection or if after the selection, fails to sign the Tenancy Agreement and pays the requisite fees and costs on or before the stipulated date as stated in the HDB’s written notice to do so, his/her application will be cancelled. Thereafter, he/she and all persons listed in the application will be debarred for 1 year from applying to rent an HDB flat.Waiting Times Under The Public Rental Scheme
The allocation of HDB rental flats is on a first-come-first-served basis according to registration numbers and subject to the Ethnic Integration Policy. Due to the mobility of the households, the ethnic proportions in each estate vary from time to time.
The estimated waiting times from the date of application to the date of the first selection exercise are as follows:Zone1-Room Flats (Ave Waiting Times)2-Room Flats (Ave Waiting Times)Bukit Merah/Jurong
15.5 months5.5 monthsBedok/Tampines
17.5 months12.5 monthsWoodlands
19.0 months9.0 months
Waiting time for Singaporeans to rent a flat? 5.5 months to 19.0 months
That's almost 2 years???!!!
The despots love foreigners... they bail out their financial instituitions and lose billions of silliporeans money doing that and they spend $2 million on foreign workers just like that...
Aiya, Uncle, why u go rent room for what?? you got an office and a nice bedroom here with all the foods and caring provided, why u still want to rent a room. Go back to your room and take your medicine lah.
Nurse Angel
IMH
Originally posted by White_SoulReaper:understanding? I live near a foreign worker dorm, scared to go home at night... when you walk, the stare like never see females before... It's fine if they are sober, the thing is, they are freakin drunk and will keep drinking till the wee hours of morning... Somemore make so much noise.... I prefer if the police could patrol more in my area...
they stared at you mean that they look you up, you are beautiful in their eyes, but they never tease or touch your rite..so dun worry, in fact, when they saw you, they also get scared by you. Most of them got wife and children back home, so once a while they think of them and get depressed, so drink abit long, just to pass their time, then you come and disturb them.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Aiya, Uncle, why u go rent room for what?? you got an office and a nice bedroom here with all the foods and caring provided, why u still want to rent a room. Go back to your room and take your medicine lah.
Nurse Angel
IMH
hahaha... asskid, that's funny...
Thats because they removed the actual dorms in the forest reserve after Mas Selamat escapre thing.And so now it is 'AKAN DATANG 'to a constituency near yours.
Originally posted by White_SoulReaper:understanding? I live near a foreign worker dorm, scared to go home at night... when you walk, the stare like never see females before... It's fine if they are sober, the thing is, they are freakin drunk and will keep drinking till the wee hours of morning... Somemore make so much noise.... I prefer if the police could patrol more in my area...
You can try to voice out your concern to your neighbourhood police centre but they probably tell you it's okay 'cos they had not done anything bad to you yet.
5 yrs maximum usage promiss?
2008 - 2011 = 3 yrs
2008 + 5 = 2013
if 2011 election , lost!!!!!
stay there till next election 2016
last election win by margin, if without malay voter, opposition win.
now this area, mostly chinese and non HDB resident
winning party testing water, to show voter what they can do to their area.
lim choo kung so many land ,
why there????
Originally posted by zaxis:5 yrs maximum usage promiss?
2008 - 2011 = 3 yrs
2008 + 5 = 2013
why there????
...arrogance, they want to show you who's boss... silliporeans are too kiasu and scared to take on big bullies... they just bend over...
hahaha... asskid, that's funny...
wee, assuncle laughed liao..that is great. Now cool now ya, i think the medicine is working, i go inform Dr Jeya and Tony Tan
...don't overdo your jokes... too much only makes you look more stupid than you already are... hahaha...
Originally posted by zaxis:5 yrs maximum usage promiss?
2008 - 2011 = 3 yrs
2008 + 5 = 2013
why there????
lim chu kang is reserved for planting rambutan trees, oredered by Mah Bow Tan.
...don't overdo your jokes... too much only makes you look more stupid than you already are... hahaha...
no jokes, it real, u look good laughing, but when u curse PAP, you look like a bulldog, poor DR Chee, so hard to control you
lim chu kang is reserved for planting rambutan trees, oredered by Mah Bow Tan.
dead body = rambutan trees???
what about those chicken hoods beside cemetary??
just because there is stand-by fighter jets taxi run-way there?
Originally posted by zaxis:
dead body = rambutan trees???what about those chicken hoods beside cemetary??
just because there is stand-by fighter jets taxi run-way there?
There is no more cemetery, all dig out already, and some in digging process, now we are planting the seeds of rambutan as a pilot scheme to test our soil fertility.
you dare to eat?
teo chew rambutan taste!
hokkien rambutan taste!
cantonese rambutan taste!
Originally posted by zaxis:
you dare to eat?teo chew rambutan taste!
hokkien rambutan taste!
cantonese rambutan taste!
dust to dust, ashes to ashes, why not??
no jokes, it real, u look good laughing, but when u curse PAP, you look like a bulldog, poor DR Chee, so hard to control you
"it real," ???!!! wow you are getting highly delusional... cannot stand the heat in the kitchen, leave before you become mental ok? hahaha.
just move the police post and park it near the dorm.. maybe they will help.
Originally posted by reyes:according to LKY, that day will come if opposition party win election.
I hope that day will come. I wait in anticipation. Seriously if we are not worth our salt, and can only be maids and construction workers, at least I think we should be able to accept it. But to keep artificially being build up into this empty shell in the name of progress... at a high cost ... I rather choose the simple life with basic necessitie.