Originally posted by euphratis:"Dorm access road to cost $2m"
Cost to build the 400m access road to the dorm $2 million...!!!
need to lay gold bricks under the road
Originally posted by White_SoulReaper:understanding? I live near a foreign worker dorm, scared to go home at night... when you walk, the stare like never see females before... It's fine if they are sober, the thing is, they are freakin drunk and will keep drinking till the wee hours of morning... Somemore make so much noise.... I prefer if the police could patrol more in my area...
Someone has got to pay for the police. Its definitely not the MPs.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:just move the police post and park it near the dorm.. maybe they will help.
If my experience is any indication, that won't help. They defecate and urinate in the open drains and the rain water wash the sh!t around the estate through the drains and stink up the whole place.
Also, they will sit at the children playground smoking away.
The young Singapore girls will not dare to jog around the estate because there are so many foreigners topless walking around the estate talking loudly on their hand phones.
If the Serangoon Gardens residents have any sense they will fight this to the bitter end and maybe get Dr Chee Soon Juan to help them organise street protests.
i live in ubi area for 8 years already when i moved there , there was already a considerable number of foreign workers
over the years, the foreign workers flooded this region to the extent that if i am in ubi ave 2 to do my shopping 1 in 3 person is foreign even the workers in the supermart is foreign worker.
And my gf also lives near me, she does not go out after 12.
Imagine those people who are not used to living to foreign worker at all.....
If they're building an 'ang moh' dorm, I'm sure nobody'll complain.
Heck, I'm even sure the residents are going to welcome them with open arms.
If my experience is any indication, that won't help. They defecate and urinate in the open drains and the rain water wash the sh!t around the estate through the drains and stink up the whole place.
Also, they will sit at the children playground smoking away.
The young Singapore girls will not dare to jog around the estate because there are so many foreigners topless walking around the estate talking loudly on their hand phones.
If the Serangoon Gardens residents have any sense they will fight this to the bitter end and maybe get Dr Chee Soon Juan to help them organise street protests.
bro , you can sound more credible if u can leave out Dr chee in everything you said.
If they're building an 'ang moh' dorm, I'm sure nobody'll complain.
Heck, I'm even sure the residents are going to welcome them with open arms.
if mafia ang mo, i bet the resident will protest. pls compare apple to apple lah.
i live in ubi area for 8 years already when i moved there , there was already a considerable number of foreign workers
over the years, the foreign workers flooded this region to the extent that if i am in ubi ave 2 to do my shopping 1 in 3 person is foreign even the workers in the supermart is foreign worker.
And my gf also lives near me, she does not go out after 12.
Imagine those people who are not used to living to foreign worker at all.....
for all those ppl who keep defending the govt policy of building FW dorms near our vincinity. Listen to others who had experience with them, and not talk base on your idealogy.
be pragmatic.
Originally posted by reyes:bro , you can sound more credible if u can leave out Dr chee in everything you said.
What did JBJ achieved other than having the despot's assson curse him after he died? At least Dr Chee is shaming them internationally even as silliporeans kiss their despotic asses...
i admire what Dr chee dare to do. what your swearing and cursing of the ruling regime will not help to sell his course. in fact it will damage his image.
to help him, you had to challenge the ruling regime policy not personal attack.
Originally posted by reyes:i admire what Dr chee dare to do. what your swearing and cursing of the ruling regime will not help to sell his course. in fact it will damage his image.
to help him, you had to challenge the ruling regime policy not personal attack.
wow the despots can attack Dr Chee personally but other people, me, cannot curse and attack the despots for their wrong doings and grabbing of the people's money? wow!!!
as i mention, it wont serve Dr chee and the party any good.
some of your posting are informative,less your ranting and cursing.
there he is trying to challenge the ruling regime, here you are damaging it.
You had to engage politics the singapore way, not taiwanese style lah.
What Taiwanese style? The Taiwanese get physical, I only curse the despots.... hopefully more of them get cancer for the injustice that they do against Dr Chee and others and for taking as much of the people's money as possible while they enrich themselves with public money.
Many people cursed TT Durai, I am sure in their heart they are cursing the despots except that they do not dare to say it out loud.
I can only vouch for my own neighbourhood, but those foreign workers in my area are generally well-behaving. Better than that guy living a few floors away that often gets involved with loansharks anyway.
Originally posted by Arkansaw:I can only vouch for my own neighbourhood, but those foreign workers in my area are generally well-behaving. Better than that guy living a few floors away that often gets involved with loansharks anyway.
Obviously you don't live in a private housing estate... its not the same. In pte housing estates, they sit on the roadside topless, talking loudly on the mobile, sit around the children playground and smoke... urinate and defecate into the open drains... (it is not whether they are well behaved or not... they don't come up to you and disturb you, if that's what you mean by "well-behaved")
oh and another thing... if you forget to bring in your laundry into the house and leave it at the back porch (inside the gate), you can expect the women's lingerie to disappear...
then its an issue those private dwellers need to resolve, they should be rich enough to afford extra police coverage? and dun blame everything on the foreign workers, it could be a problem of undesirable neighbours like those in joo chiat
assdog....
then its an issue those private dwellers need to resolve, they should be rich enough to afford extra police coverage? and dun blame everything on the foreign workers, it could be a problem of undesirable neighbours like those in joo chiat
that even more of a reason why govt need to step in before it turn in another joochiat fiasco.
u pay town monthly conservation charges. suddenly your new neighbours dog, keep pooing and peeing everywhere at the void deck. are you going to clean youself or ask town council to step in?
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
assdog....
Aiya, Uncle, dog also got ass mah, if not how to let go.
Originally posted by reyes:that even more of a reason why govt need to step in before it turn in another joochiat fiasco.
u pay town monthly conservation charges. suddenly your new neighbours dog, keep pooing and peeing everywhere at the void deck. are you going to clean youself or ask town council to step in?
Hike Fuller,
Me live in joo chiat, no more dogs liao, for dogs that poo and pee everywhere, our good Gestapo have cleared all stray dogs. We are all ready for your inspection. We are setting up the National Socialism Office soon.
Ubi said good bye to their estate, I am in Kaki Bukit area ... and I said good bye to my estate and never ever walk near an of these piss drunk people - there are a lot of dark places and NOT much help from your neighbourhood police or even your neighbourhood.
So much for heartlands. Now its wastelands.
oh and another thing... if you forget to bring in your laundry into the house and leave it at the back porch (inside the gate), you can expect the women's lingerie to disappear...
Darn, Uncle, i put up my G string for 3 days, still no one pick it up, damn string become cuttlefish liao
Obviously you don't live in a private housing estate... its not the same. In pte housing estates, they sit on the roadside topless, talking loudly on the mobile, sit around the children playground and smoke... urinate and defecate into the open drains... (it is not whether they are well behaved or not... they don't come up to you and disturb you, if that's what you mean by "well-behaved")
Uncle, why you talk about your IMH matter to others, please keep it to yourself, remember you signed the confidentialty contract, never to expose the IMH conditions to the public
Singapore is now in a official recession despite claim from the finance minister that there is not going to be a recession. (He better start doing his job)
It is the right time to seek the understanding of the ministry to exercise major pay cut on the ministers so as to pay for future possible hike that will definitely be passed down the citizens.
We have exercised extreme tolerance and understanding as a citizen in accepting hikes that were not given a proper reason for the past few years.
So, I, as a law abiding and tax paying citizens, hope the ministry to exercise immediate understanding and efficiency as a 1st world country to come forward to prevent any possible price hike from businesses that gave reason that the price was not increased for the past X number of years and lead by example to tighten the belt of ministers.