Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Somehow, I don't think he will be cremated if things remain the way they are.
ewww.. the thought of it.
Please don't tell me they gonna embalm him and put him on display in the Museum ?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Not just any baba, but a knowledgeable one. In fact, any person who knows more. I was just updating you there.
Ok, Baba, me go Malacca to ask my Baba sister to teach me more about Babarism. She married to a Baba there. A Handsome Baba man, but the house look very scary, so big and antique.
Baba got so many kind. Which one ?
I understand your hatre toward the so call despot PAP by you, but if you are to rule Singapore, what alternative system will you advise here. You know, we young peoples today believe in facts and real stuffs, so if you could kindly express your dream uptopia of Singapore in your perspective. If we happy and satisfy with it, we may not vote the dog.
That is a complex question.
Society is a complex thing that cannot be easily studied or understood.
It is also not static. It is changing all the time.
So once we think that we have understood it, it has already moved on.
I don't think there is such a thing as utopia.
I can only see the errors and flaws in PAP regime's policies and provide some recommendations to change it.
I don't have any big theory or ideology.
I think rigid doctrines on politics is horseshit.
Every country is different, there is no "one theory fits all" for every country.
Only a fool will say that.
If you have some time to waste, go and read below, you will see what I mean by rigid theory is horseshit:
Originally posted by jojobeach:Baba got so many kind. Which one ?
those Barbie type
Originally posted by angel7030:
those Barbie type
Oh you so mean one.
I mean the hoklo, chitty or kristang ?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:
That is a complex question.
Society is a complex thing that cannot be easily studied or understood.
It is also not static. It is changing all the time.
So once we think that we have understood it, it has already moved on.
I don't think there is such a thing as utopia.
I can only see the errors and flaws in PAP regime's policies and provide some recommendations to change it.
I don't have any big theory or ideology.
I think rigid doctrines on politics is horseshit.
Every country is different, there is no "one theory fits all" for every country.
Only a fool will say that.
If you have some time to waste, go and read below, you will see what I mean by rigid theory is horseshit:
Uncle, during my social study, i did touch on Marxism, horseshit or not, this system change our world as what it is today, actually, every system is throughly defined at it very best, but just that people make a mess out of it.
We are base on democracy, but what kind of democracy if rights are often seen as offend by our ruling party. Aren't we messing with democracy too?? Mao had changed communism to Maoism, a status that set himself like God, so LKY may change democracy here into Leeism, he had wittingly and smartly change the rules of democracy toward his one man show game.
We agree that the world is ever changing as it turns, nothing remain static, even LKY has to go one day, what do you think the situation will be if LKY goes tomorrow, is PAP going to be so strong again without it backbone, is opposition going to step up their forces, do we see a drastic change in Singapore Politics that may hurt citizens and economy.
Originally posted by jojobeach:ewww.. the thought of it.
Please don't tell me they gonna embalm him and put him on display in the Museum ?
I wouldn't put it beyond those currently in power...but maybe he already is being animated by some obscure means? ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:Oh you so mean one.
I mean the hoklo, chitty or kristang ?
i told got malay baba, chinese baba, and nonya baba??
Yah lah.. Kuali is which one ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yah lah.. Kuali is which one ?
Kua lan one, hehehe
No lah, just joking, by the name, i think there is an indian connection. Nonya man, some are quite pleasant looking tho, and most are very humble and cool.
They wears chinese cloth, pray to Chinese God, but speak malay and make malay food. Sometime i call them coconut people, cos they like to use alot of coconut in their food. Nice foods lor
Kua lan one, hehehe
No lah, just joking, by the name, i think there is an indian connection. Nonya man, some are quite pleasant looking tho, and most are very humble and cool.
They wears chinese cloth, pray to Chinese God, but speak malay and make malay food. Sometime i call them coconut people, cos they like to use alot of coconut in their food. Nice foods lor
hmm.. you like sibeh expert baba style leh.
Angel and Kuali sitting on the tree..K.I.S.S.I.N.G
hehehehehe.. mimmys' gonna kill me for this.
Originally posted by CUM ON MY FACE:Angmoh dude behaves rowdily = rugged, manly, action-star
SG ah beng behaves rowdily = delinquent, poseur, coward who tries hard
this is where it starts to be untrue...
dun try to force it.. rowdy angmohs are still rowdy.. i will like to see ur comparisons between an angmoh serial rapist and an asian one just to see how disillusioned u are..
Originally posted by jojobeach:hmm.. you like sibeh expert baba style leh.
So is it true. their belly also very solid one ?
those belly solid ones are call Baba Siao
Regarding the topic,
For sure Singaporeans, and many other Asians for that matter, either consciously or subconsciously, have a general positive bias to all things Western.
It's ok to admit it.
Then comes the next question, why?
I believe this comes from the last 200 years, up till now, when the Western world is more advanced in almost all fields.
This can be also due to legacy of Western colonialism.
First, it is important to mention this subject.
To understand the present, we have to see the past, to understand how we get to here.
For instance, due to colonial legacy, in political system, almost wholesale graft of Western system is applied in Singapore.
I like to mention the anecdote that the parliament building in Singapore, the interior design, seating arrangement, and layout, almost totally copy the British one.
Of course there are other important legacies, such as using the British criminal code, using British education system (O-level, A-level) and so on.
Can you imagine what this mean?
In social setting, I like to remind you that the most prestigious hotel in Singapore is Raffles Hotel, a colonial building, and also it is filled with rich visitors from Western countries presently.
In other societal indicators, the best universities, which the best sons and daughters of Singapore are sent to, are Western universities.
Media, I need not mention, Western cultural products, daily permeating the lives of Singaporeans.
In this equation, what impact has Singapore got on the Western world? Almost none. This is a very lopsided relationship. Western "domination" is very strong. No wonder in this unequal relationship, there is a natural tendency in people's mentality to worship all things Western. What else will happen?
But, I am not saying this to critique Singapore. I am not sure myself whether this is good or bad.
Meat Pao
Originally posted by Meat Pao:Regarding the topic,
For sure Singaporeans, and many other Asians for that matter, either consciously or subconsciously, have a general positive bias to all things Western.
It's ok to admit it.
Then comes the next question, why?
I believe this comes from the last 200 years, up till now, when the Western world is more advanced in almost all fields.
This can be also due to legacy of Western colonialism.
First, it is important to mention this subject.
To understand the present, we have to see the past, to understand how we get to here.
For instance, due to colonial legacy, in political system, almost wholesale graft of Western system is applied in Singapore.
I like to mention the anecdote that the parliament building in Singapore, the interior design, seating arrangement, and layout, almost totally copy the British one.
Of course there are other important legacies, such as using the British criminal code, using British education system (O-level, A-level) and so on.
Can you imagine what this mean?
In social setting, I like to remind you that the most prestigious hotel in Singapore is Raffles Hotel, a colonial building, and also it is filled with rich visitors from Western countries presently.
In other societal indicators, the best universities, which the best sons and daughters of Singapore are sent to, are Western universities.
Media, I need not mention, Western cultural products, daily permeating the lives of Singaporeans.
In this equation, what impact has Singapore got on the Western world? Almost none. This is a very lopsided relationship. Western "domination" is very strong. No wonder in this unequal relationship, there is a natural tendency in people's mentality to worship all things Western. What else will happen?
But, I am not saying this to critique Singapore. I am not sure myself whether this is good or bad.
Meat Pao
But then, be enlighted, we also see the killing of innocences when a child spray bullets in schools and colleges. We also learn the horror stories of psychic crimes, drugs, divorce, mass murder, saddism sex, riots etc etc...so, am i envying ang mo, oh no, i still prefer our confucian teaching of family cohesiveness and respect.
Din know you conservative leh.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Din know you conservative leh.
she trying to cheat you.
Originally posted by jojobeach:she trying to cheat you.
No lah, she is cheating meat pao.
.so, am i envying ang mo, oh no, i still prefer our confucian teaching of family cohesiveness and respect.
I am against the westernisation policies of PAP regime.
They are destroying and weakening local cultures.
I despise PAP for that.
For this reason, I will forever be opposed to the PAP.
There is no chance in hell that I will support them.
So too bad Lee Kuan Yew.
You are nothing but an ang moh dog to me.
A dog that needs to die.
No lah, she is cheating meat pao.
wha lau, seibei cham, kenna exposed by both of you. woei! diam diam lah, i think this meat pao got meat ok, me go ka cau ka cau him and see how much can cheat out of him.
When you said got meat means meat = $$$ ???
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I am against the westernisation policies of PAP regime.
They are destroying and weakening local cultures.
I despise PAP for that.
For this reason, I will forever be opposed to the PAP.
There is no chance in hell that I will support them.
But i thot LKY is very close to buddhism and our oriental culture, his wife also wear those old cheongsam that most of our gal also cannot fit...too fat.
When you said got meat means meat = $$$ ???
got meat mah...ya ya..means $$
But i thot LKY is very close to buddhism and our oriental culture, his wife also wear those old cheongsam that most of our gal also cannot fit...too fat.
You know what is for show?
You know what is political wayang bullshit?
Dog will always be dog.
Dog won't go and turn to tiger or dragon.
Dog will be dog.