Originally posted by angel7030:
got meat mah...ya ya..means $$
your new target, ha ha ha.
LKY believes in fengshui. I read in rumour in other forum that he removed the Van Cleef Aquarium and National Library to make way for the dragon to flow. If this is true, it is ridiculous. If he really believes fengshui, I would believe that he must have and still doing something to Singapore to benefit himself personallly at the expense of the country and people.
Originally posted by Fantagf:your new target, ha ha ha.
LKY believes in fengshui. I read in rumour in other forum that he removed the Van Cleef Aquarium and National Library to make way for the dragon to flow. If this is true, it is ridiculous. If he really believes fengshui, I would believe that he must have and still doing something to Singapore to benefit himself personallly at the expense of the country and people.
Wha, Fengshui...hmmm...no wonder he always like to view the waterfront...and the flyer wheel was asked to rotated backward
Originally posted by angel7030:
Wha, Fengshui...hmmm...no wonder he always like to view the waterfront...and the flyer wheel was asked to rotated backward
He used to consult the late famous monk (Hong) on fengshui. Expect his burial ground to have good fengshui,too. May be he already chooses the best time, date to die. Ha ha ha.
If true, then Singapore is really ruled as a personal fief of Lee Kuan Yew.
Build this, demolish that at his personal whim.
But I won't kowtow to him.
He is nothing but dogshit to me.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:If true, then Singapore is really ruled as a personal fief of Lee Kuan Yew.
Build this, demolish that at his personal whim.
But I won't kowtow to him.
He is nothing but dogshit to me.
I am lost in words to talk about this evil man at this moment.
Whenever the topic turns to Lee Kuan Yew; become very agitated.
A true bastard.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Whenever the topic turns to Lee Kuan Yew; become very agitated.
A true bastard.
I am not agitated but I find lky is really . . . . . . beyond recovery.
People who don't understand Lee Kuan Yew won't know why I want him to die.
I know too much about him.
That is why I want him to die.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:That is due to the pro-west mainstream propaganda media.
PAP regime is pro-west, so mainstream media also pro-west.
Go and ask Lee Kuan Yew.
wah lau. PAP fault again.....![]()
many people already say that LKY is too Confucious minded lah.... suddenly local folks are seen to be pro-western... it's LKY's fault...
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:People who don't understand Lee Kuan Yew won't know why I want him to die.
you neighbours with him ah? or you or a family member work for him ah?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Whenever the topic turns to Lee Kuan Yew; become very agitated.
A true bastard.
note that at the first reply, you turned this post into another LKY bashing post.
the moment this is done, any real dialogue on the topic is lost.
That is due to the pro-west mainstream propaganda media.
Go and ask Lee Kuan Yew.
You do not agree with my opinion Chin Eng?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:You do not agree with my opinion Chin Eng?
Singapore is pro-west simply because singapore needs to deal with the most powerful nations around.
And look at china for crying out loud, western media bash china like nobodies bussiness....while singapore don't do so.
Singaporeans is even encouraged to do bussiness in the middle east or even north korea...I doubt a westerner likes to do so.
Poh, stop attacking the PAP for anything. Blindly attacking and not being able to give better suggestion simply shows us how jealous you are.
God help us if you are running the nation....only your opinions matters, and you disregard the opinions of everyone.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:You do not agree with my opinion Chin Eng?
the topic is: Is singaporeans too easily impressed by Caucasian?
and you say:
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:That is due to the pro-west mainstream propaganda media.
Go and ask Lee Kuan Yew.
The PAP regime is pro-western, yet you also blame the PAP for Singlish because of the mix languages that we are learning....
....so what would you do? just teach Mandarin, or just teach English?
We are encouraged to learn mandarin so that we can do business in China.
....mainstream media is pro-west? how do you quantify this observation?
....LKY is famous for his Confuscian approach... how can be be pro-west?
I mean come on, Poh is the type of person that hates the so called pro-western policies so much just because the PAP is using it.
I bet he will shut the hell up if the opposition is pro-western ( which in actual fact, even the opposition parties is quite pro-western)
I mean come on Poh, are you telling us we should be ANTI-western? Correct me if I am wrong but many countries who is pro-western is basically Iran or North korea...not a pretty good place to live in at the momment.
If you are freaking anti-western, where the bloody hell is our investment coming from?
Hell, you might as well don't use the internet since it is an western invention.
Seriously people like Poh is those kind of people who puts me off in regards to the 'opposition' in singapore. Opposition at its very best, oppose for the sake of opposing every bloody policy the government has, with no damn idea if any other kind of policies can work.
A shame to have this kind of oppositon supporters around.
The reason is the Western countries send their high ranking employees abroad to oversee their businesses.
Unlike the FTs who come here to compete with you, when you see a caucasian, he or she is likely to be a senior executive.
I don't deny that there are some locals who are what the Chinese called xiang jiao ren.
Like a banana, they are yellow on the outside but white on the inside.![]()
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
Eh..Uncle Chin Eng, it's Confucian, not Confuscian, confuscian will lead definitely lead us into a total confusion.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:People who don't understand Lee Kuan Yew won't know why I want him to die.
he die, you show also end liao, so better let him live a bit longer so that we can enjoy your show here...yeah!!
Originally posted by ray245:I mean come on, Poh is the type of person that hates the so called pro-western policies so much just because the PAP is using it.
I bet he will shut the hell up if the opposition is pro-western ( which in actual fact, even the opposition parties is quite pro-western)
I mean come on Poh, are you telling us we should be ANTI-western? Correct me if I am wrong but many countries who is pro-western is basically Iran or North korea...not a pretty good place to live in at the momment.
If you are freaking anti-western, where the bloody hell is our investment coming from?
Hell, you might as well don't use the internet since it is an western invention.
Seriously people like Poh is those kind of people who puts me off in regards to the 'opposition' in singapore. Opposition at its very best, oppose for the sake of opposing every bloody policy the government has, with no damn idea if any other kind of policies can work.
A shame to have this kind of oppositon supporters around.
You misunderstood my intentions ray245.
And no, I am opposed to certain policies of PAP no matter who came up with them.
For example minister pay increase to million dollar pay.
If Chee Soon Juan implemented it, I will still oppose it.
Or increase population to 5-6 million.
I think the idea is horseshit.
Horseshit is horseshit.
Just because sold by someone else turn to gold.
Shit will still be shit.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:You misunderstood my intentions ray245.
And no, I am opposed to certain policies of PAP no matter who came up with them.
For example minister pay increase to million dollar pay.
If Chee Soon Juan implemented it, I will still oppose it.
Or increase population to 5-6 million.
I think the idea is horseshit.
Horseshit is horseshit.
Just because sold by someone else turn to gold.
Shit will still be shit.
shit are used as fertilzers to grow vegetables for you to eat, so it is not alway shit is shit..
Too bad doc Chee do not have a chance to implement, otherwise, i will like to see the truth of what you said
Originally posted by angel7030:shit are used as fertilzers to grow vegetables for you to eat, so it is not alway shit is shit..
Too bad doc Chee do not have a chance to implement, otherwise, i will like to see the truth of what you said
Uncle poh speaking his mind lah, don't disturb him.
look at the sub prime they created kekeke
Originally posted by ray245:You know, most of the time, alot of singapores loves to bash immigrants from china, or any other asian countries.
On the other hand, if you are caucasian, all of a sudden, you are seens as a liberal person, who is very talented and so on.
I mean when you are looking at foreign talent in regards to Caucasians here, anyone who is of european descent seems to have a huge benefit of doubt.
The same goes to any political ideas from any western nation so to speak. Almost every western political stand is always viewed by many singaporeans as a liberal belief (even if the policies is actually more conservative than any policy that sg have )
Hell, even western religion like chrisitanity is viewed as a more liberal religion than Islam and others, and a chrisitian state is viewed in a more positive light than a Islamic state.
Is singaporeans as a whole too in love with Caucasians or anyone from a european descent as a whole?
caucasian dua ki....
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
the topic is: Is singaporeans too easily impressed by Caucasian?and you say:
The PAP regime is pro-western, yet you also blame the PAP for Singlish because of the mix languages that we are learning....
....so what would you do? just teach Mandarin, or just teach English?
We are encouraged to learn mandarin so that we can do business in China.
....mainstream media is pro-west? how do you quantify this observation?
den mind to explain y our mother tongue is call 2nd language and english 1st language?n y lky only start to learn mandarin so late in his life?why was there no campaigns on speaking mother tongue way back??but only gt speak good english n stuff??
Originally posted by domonkassyu:caucasian dua ki....
Not all lah.