Originally posted by jojobeach:
Oh. cannot like that say.
You know.. the African Americans have bigger cannons than the caucasians leh. Then how come the AAs are not dominating the caucasians har ?
Your one is very flawed logic. Up there flawed never mind.. don't down there flaw is good already.
Oh!! really, never try before leh?? must be damn shiok. Eh...mdm, how come U know alot hor??
Originally posted by domonkassyu:nope,typed in 4th..3rd was vulgar language =)
the first language should be mother tongue.so if one is a mly,den mly is his/her 1st language,chinese,den mandarin first..etc..the y key here is mother tongue should be first.
english is a language of commerce cuz at one point the "guai low" were more powerful.
lky did not bother with chinese as its not his upbringing bcuz he was raised in a more westernised family backgnd. would a so called traditional chines family not teach the children to learn mandarin as a priority over english,an foreign language?
in retrospect,becuz we take english as a more impt language set us apart from other 3 wyrms in the sense that we have lost much of our own racial identity.if thats impt to people.thats y prc are despised on though we share the same root while caucasians are worshipped when they pointed cannons at our forefathers.
no doubt credit must be given to lky for enforcing english on us so that now we are able to communicate with caucasians for business that brings in money.
but no credit would be given to him for understanding chinese as a language should not be neglected for it was a political n commercial move as he saw china rising in power..
quite difficult to read because of the weird abbreviations.....
you know... hindsight is always 20/20....
once a decision was made, over the years, we are all too free to interject the reasons even though these reasons are probably quite different when a decision was made.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Wow, angel is so serious. YOu mean there is different standards, expectations of guys in different locations?
I am saying to those guys who always said we gals this and that to look at themselves first before talking us gals, frankly, i hv never talk bad about guys unless provoked, why our guys like to say bad about us all the times??
Sg guys got the choice mah, ang moh gals, PRC gals, thai gals, viet gals, indo gals, indian gals..etc etc..almost an internation array of gals to pick and choose if you got the $$$, we sggals just keep quiet about it, but when it come to comparing, why keep commenting on us??? Not fair rite?? HMMMM!
Originally posted by angel7030:Oh!! really, never try before leh?? must be damn shiok. Eh...mdm, how come U know alot hor??
That's what my japanese girl fwens told me lah.
They only go for African descent one, never mind the nationality.. but must be big and black..
Originally posted by Fantagf:We have not heard him speaking hakka before, so ??
i heard he cooks very good Hakka Yong tao Fu at the istana.
Originally posted by angel7030:
I am saying to those guys who always said we gals this and that to look at themselves first before talking us gals, frankly, i hv never talk bad about guys unless provoked, why our guys like to say bad about us all the times??
Sg guys got the choice mah, ang moh gals, PRC gals, thai gals, viet gals, indo gals, indian gals..etc etc..almost an internation array of gals to pick and choose if you got the $$$, we sggals just keep quiet about it, but when it come to comparing, why keep commenting on us??? Not fair rite?? HMMMM!
Because those foreign girls are too easy to get, so they no comprain.
You know hor.. people like to complain about something not as easy to achieve one.
Like if you are not rich.. you everyday with kao peh kao bu about how life is unfair and how difficult to make money.. but when you rich.. you kao peh not enough time to do what you want.
It's all relative lor.
Originally posted by jojobeach:That's what my japanese girl fwens told me lah.
They only go for African descent one, never mind the nationality.. but must be big and black..
hmm..that mean jap guys are small lor. Poor jap guys, so handsome, but small.
Wha! big, must be painful lor, me just go the right size ok liao lah.
hmm..that mean jap guys are small lor. Poor jap guys, so handsome, but small.
Wha! big, must be painful lor, me just go the right size ok liao lah.
no no.. jap guys are very gentle.. but the big african can be too rough on the delicate asian girls.. but THEY LIKE LOR !!!!!
Originally posted by jojobeach:Because those foreign girls are too easy to get, so they no comprain.
You know hor.. people like to complain about something not as easy to achieve one.
Like if you are not rich.. you everyday with kao peh kao bu about how life is unfair and how difficult to make money.. but when you rich.. you kao peh not enough time to do what you want.
It's all relative lor.
Well these foreign gals are either out for $$$, citzenship or PR status, help build their kampong house/toilet etc etc..so they dun complain, but that doesn't mean they are ok. In fact, i use to overheard PRC gals talking among each other about this Sg Uncle, so stupid, easy to manipulate and also very small, very fast finish liao, they are wondering why sg Uncle are so easy to con?? And they wanted to thanks we sg girls for making it diffcult for sg guys.
Originally posted by jojobeach:no no.. jap guys are very gentle.. but the big african can be too rough on the delicate asian girls.. but THEY LIKE LOR !!!!!
Dun make me wet please.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:You are right, that was my error.
Actually most chinese in the 1950s, 60s did not speak mandarin.
They spoke dialect.
So to criticise Lee Kuan Yew for being lousy at mandarin is unfair.
I withdraw my criticism of Lee Kuan Yew on this point.
That was my mistake.
It ok uncle, it is good to admit your mistake, however, due to reputation and protection of our PAP regime right, you will soon receive a letter to attend court where you will be charged for defamation. Thank you
Angel, I fully agree with you. I will give them a piece of my mind when provoked. Visited one website, the men there condemn sg gals over the extreme. Sometimes, males can be prejudiced, too. Just because of one gal, the rest of the sg gals are the same.
Some men go batam for fun over weekends. There is an increase in foreign gals in our land, they are not happy they can jolly well pick them, we have no problem with that. Coming to choice, it is fair for both genders, both genders can choose the local or foreigner.
Dun make me wet please.
U so easily aroused meh?
And what kind of person you deem a woman should be?? before i tell you what kind of person a guy should be in a local scene.
Okay, sure. I'd consider dating a woman who is imaginative, non-conformist, independent of mind and doesn't practise double standards, whatever her background.
Your turn.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
U so easily aroused meh?
U mean u not easily aroused, omg, you old liao
Originally posted by Fantagf:Angel, I fully agree with you. I will give them a piece of my mind when provoked. Visited one website, the men there condemn sg gals over the extreme. Sometimes, males can be prejudiced, too. Just because of one gal, the rest of the sg gals are the same.
Some men go batam for fun over weekends. There is an increase in foreign gals in our land, they are not happy they can jolly well pick them, we have no problem with that. Coming to choice, it is fair for both genders, both genders can choose the local or foreigner.
Ironically, those men give other local guys a bad name as well. We've seen too many of their posts in these forums alone.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Okay, sure. I'd consider dating a woman who is imaginative, non-conformist, independent of mind and doesn't practise double standards, whatever her background.
Your turn.
me, oh i consider a guy must be decisive, consultative, non male chauvnism, non day dreamer, good listener, gentlemanship, flexible, non thrifty, jovial and manly. Of course, background do play a part, we are not so tasteless like guy.
Singaporean women are an odd bunch. Too much western media showing them "empowered women" so that's what they like to pretend they are, but they don't see that these empowered women have been standing on their own two feet since a young age and have earned their empowerment. They do not live under their parents roof all their lives, then expect a man to come take over the role of looking after them.
Now I have many local friends whom are hard working and perfectly nice men, but local women aren't interested cause they say these men aren't interesting. However, just how interesting are the women themselves?
I've been in Singapore a long time and in my younger days used to treat women like dirt and yet local women here would gladly pay for meals when we go out cause that's what the media tell them it's ok to do. Suddenly they feel like women of the world picking up the tab for a white man.
If one of my local friends went out with them, immediately, the men are "supposed" to pay for everything. There is a definate double standard and local men get the short end of the stick.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Angel, I fully agree with you. I will give them a piece of my mind when provoked. Visited one website, the men there condemn sg gals over the extreme. Sometimes, males can be prejudiced, too. Just because of one gal, the rest of the sg gals are the same.
What to do, they like to help Batam gals to build their kampong toilets and houses. And i know some sg uncles also travel with PRC to their china homeland, as far as Heilongjiang..oh. But when i ask them about go holiday with gfs or wives, they never even bring them to JB before.
Yet we sg gals suffered in silent and dun want to bother about it, it is like no eye to see. But yet they dare to say we sg gals bad stuff, we never date PRC guys, we never date Bangalas, we never date other sg guys..why are they still saying about us??
Is that logical?
If PAP thinks in this way, Singaporeans will never be happy under their rule.
It's logical when you consider the pursue of happiness is merely our brain telling us to satisfy an evolutionary need.
It's also illogical to assume Singaporeans will ever be happy because you just can't satisfy your urge to be happy. There's periodic satisfaction (New gadget, new car..etc) but you can never truly be permanently happy.
Let's say at 2011 the opposition wins a decisive proportion of the GRCs and become the dominant government. Let's just say, to avoid being said i'm a PAP supporter that the opposition does not mess up and really did improve Singapore economically and socially.
There would still be Singaporeans that would be unhappy with the government then and i would gladly bet good money on it.
They would still demand more say in the government, they would still demand higher wages, they would still demand better work benefits. And the new government cannot keep giving in, they have to draw the line somewhere. Can anyone say with confidence that i am wrong?
My issue is not that the PAP government cannot be removed. My issue is the blind belief that any change will naturally be for the better. The irresponsible faith that it's possible to categorize the solutions of the world into good and evil.
Originally posted by Bloop...:Singaporean women are an odd bunch. Too much western media showing them "empowered women" so that's what they like to pretend they are, but they don't see that these empowered women have been standing on their own two feet since a young age and have earned their empowerment. They do not live under their parents roof all their lives, then expect a man to come take over the role of looking after them.
Now I have many local friends whom are hard working and perfectly nice men, but local women aren't interested cause they say these men aren't interesting. However, just how interesting are the women themselves?
I've been in Singapore a long time and in my younger days used to treat women like dirt and yet local women here would gladly pay for meals when we go out cause that's what the media tell them it's ok to do. Suddenly they feel like women of the world picking up the tab for a white man.
If one of my local friends went out with them, immediately, the men are "supposed" to pay for everything. There is a definate double standard and local men get the short end of the stick.
Oh no, i help local men, i cheat foreign man only.
me, oh i consider a guy must be decisive, consultative, non male chauvnism, non day dreamer, good listener, gentlemanship, flexible, non thrifty, jovial and manly. Of course, background do play a part, we are not so tasteless like guy.
Cool. By "background", I meant ethnicity or country of origin.
The great irony would be if i exchange a few words in there for more appropriately feminine terms it would be exactly the same requirements of one of those tasteless guys you hate so.
U mean u not easily aroused, omg, you old liao
I know it is normal, difference is the frequency of it. umm, all the while I am not. It happens occasionally. Nothing to do with me being young or old. May be gotta do with individuals' faith.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Ironically, those men give other local guys a bad name as well. We've seen too many of their posts in these forums alone.
Sigh! Over here like any other forums, it is most of the time battle of the sexes. People can do better than be on battle field. It is possible for both genders to communicate without attacking, flaming. We need to look at the positive sides for both genders, can't just focus on the negative.
True, those men give other guys here a bad name. There are nice people around, be it they are men or women. It is just our luck if we meet them or not.