Originally posted by googoomuck:There continued to be times when he saw himself as an 'NUS reject'. 'It was a huge mental block I needed to overcome,' he said.
Does he plan to return to Singapore? Will he turn his back on a system that rejected him?
It is another question that vexes him. He misses home terribly, but it is evident he has not gotten over the disappointment. He will only say for now - maybe.
The moment the person placed himself on the scale to compare with others, he is already acknowledging he is inferior to others.
But I think Singaporeans do that very often. Especially the SG Guys, cannot lose out to anyone......especially to me. ![]()
They need to be like me, no need to compare with anyone.
Once they compare themselves to me by quoting my post in agitation, they have already "Game Over". ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
The moment the person placed himself on the scale to compare with others, he is already acknowledging he is inferior to others.But I think Singaporeans do that very often. Especially the SG Guys, cannot lose out to anyone......especially to me.
Once they compare themselves to me by quoting my post in agitation, they have already "Game Over".
Eh parn.. since you are so out of SG guys league.. then what kind you looking for ?
The moment the person placed himself on the scale to compare with others, he is already acknowledging he is inferior to others.But I think Singaporeans do that very often. Especially the SG Guys, cannot lose out to anyone......especially to me.
Once they compare themselves to me by quoting my post in agitation, they have already "Game Over".
Originally posted by youyayu:Do you know singapore is one of the best place to earn $$?
Except for Singaporeans>LOL
Do you know singapore is one of the best place to earn $$?
What if not working?
Is it a good place to live in?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Eh parn.. since you are so out of SG guys league.. then what kind you looking for ?
Someone Kind and Smart (I'll know if he's smart or just acting smart) and Funny (Must be able to make me laugh).
Oh...and due to popular demand from the audience, he must at least be able to afford Minimum 30k ring. ![]()
There are such guys around in SG, but just not in SG Forums. ![]()
Originally posted by skythewood:
who set that rule?
Moi ![]()
Someone Kind and Smart (I'll know if he's smart or just acting smart) and Funny (Must be able to make me laugh).Oh...and due to popular demand from the audience, he must at least be able to afford Minimum 30k ring.
There are such guys around in SG, but just not in SG Forums.
I am kind (one kind) I am Smart (Smartass) I am funny (like to tell the same joke over and over again).Most of all I got money
Too bad for you I am already married (three times)
Originally posted by Short Ninja:I am kind (one kind) I am Smart (Smartass) I am funny (like to tell the same joke over and over again).Most of all I got money
I feel sad for you. ![]()
Money isn't everything.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:I am kind (one kind) I am Smart (Smartass) I am funny (like to tell the same joke over and over again).Most of all I got money
Got money married 3 times for what??? so stupid, got money people dun get married one lah, so many mistresses to go with...and most sad are those former wifeys of yours either go for your money or reject your short short ninja size, so where is true love??
Originally posted by googoomuck:There continued to be times when he saw himself as an 'NUS reject'. 'It was a huge mental block I needed to overcome,' he said.
Does he plan to return to Singapore? Will he turn his back on a system that rejected him?
It is another question that vexes him. He misses home terribly, but it is evident he has not gotten over the disappointment. He will only say for now - maybe.
This guy is a beacon of hope for those who like me, have failed to enter the doorstep of the great singapore university.
Originally posted by White_SoulReaper:I see now that the media is putting up a show "sense of home" ... I think they want to make people change their minds about migrating... I can confirm it won't be effective... It's a show that is potrayed by people living in sg, unless they make real documentaries that sg reans are 'suffering' overseas...
Back to my point.... Since sg is always Pay And Pay... I am surprised why the garmen never apply this plan... Just make it difficult to migrate... Those who wants to become PR in other countries must pay additional tax that they have worked overseas... If they want to throw away citizenship, then make them pay a very hefty sum until they cant afford to leave...
If these works, there's no need for so much 'empty-spaces' in sg...
About the birthrate problem. Just set an amount of children that a couple should bear. If they dont meet the 'quota', then just give them a fine... It's like the olden days, just vice versa...
Yes, this will make sg reans suffer a little more. And make sg reans be like birds in a huge cage... But since when did they care about sg reans?
Yes, I think you have a very good idea there.
This will surely help the government lose votes as well, and eventually gets booted out. Yes, they should do what you have suggested.
Originally posted by White_SoulReaper:I see now that the media is putting up a show "sense of home" ... I think they want to make people change their minds about migrating... I can confirm it won't be effective... It's a show that is potrayed by people living in sg, unless they make real documentaries that sg reans are 'suffering' overseas...
Tell me there is no propaganda........ i should say i believe.
Originally posted by likedatosocan:
Tell me there is no propaganda........ i should say i believe.
u dun hv to believe, cos part of their strategy it to work thru effective propagandas.
So you now got upgraded to platinum ferry ticket to Batam? ![]()
Originally posted by Mid9Sun:
Indeed this happening. I have notice a surge of comments in various newspapers presenting negative things abt foreign countries (esp australia) in both subtle and non subtle ways.
so do uw ant to highlight it to the aussie newspaper so that they can sue singapore for defamation suit?
To make Singaporeans stay for good go setup a commie reign like N Korea
all the best to those who love this country. m soooo out of here. never fitted in in my entire life with the mentality of this country of singaporeans. always told to conform to government & social standards here bcoz 'I AM SUPPOSED TO BE UNIQUELY SINGAPOREAN' & that i have others telling me how lucky i must be to be be in a country whereby everything is provided for.
hated living here for the longest time. i can only agree that singapore has these few excellent points:
1. SECURITY: at least the government has done a great job in curbing crime here that so much that we take it forgranted.
2. $$$: yes, its a money spinning country. its all about the $$$. everything here is about $$$. make it, lots of it. either u make lots of it and live on top of everything/everyone or have nothing and ''kow tow'' to those who have it and step over you.
3. Infrastructure: of course we have infrastructure, its such a small country that if we don't have it, it would be another joke.
thats about it basically. if these points work for you, GOOD for you. love this country for all you like.
it has never been easy for me (not that life should be a bed of roses). i have met people of another culture who have accepted me like their own even though i am clearly different from them. they are a resilient lot of people who not have much($$$) like us, but they are so rich in their manners and humanity. qualities which singaporeans do not have. human relationships are their greatest asset , which help them get thru life together.
STUFF u s'pore. u should be happy that i am wanting out SOO MUCH since i am such a pain in your ass. let me go or i shall continue to be a reminder that there are ppl like me here who will be ard to break all your stupid social norms in an island which is way too small for over 4 million ppl who are nothing more than worker/warrior ants in your little kingdom. the government majors in the minor crap and worship the god of greed & fortune. the ppl are SO FUGLY(i'm not refering to physical appearance) thanx to the way everything is. our self-appraising leaders spend so much time on presentation to the foreign investors to convince them that we are 'world class' in everything damn thing we have. ha ha, but the ppl are soooo 3rd crass in their mentality in a so called 1st world country. singaporeans will not be able to handle a crisis should one occur (its gonna happen one day) and yes, the weather is way too hot and humid too.
anywayz, i am done complaining about the same thing here again & again about s'pore. been thru the same cycle too many times. complains are a form of negative expression. i just wanna get on with my life.
you left yet?
new country is nice?
Originally posted by Tempero:all the best to those who love this country. m soooo out of here. never fitted in in my entire life with the mentality of this country of singaporeans. always told to conform to government & social standards here bcoz 'I AM SUPPOSED TO BE UNIQUELY SINGAPOREAN' & that i have others telling me how lucky i must be to be be in a country whereby everything is provided for.
hated living here for the longest time. i can only agree that singapore has these few excellent points:
1. SECURITY: at least the government has done a great job in curbing crime here that so much that we take it forgranted.
2. $$$: yes, its a money spinning country. its all about the $$$. everything here is about $$$. make it, lots of it. either u make lots of it and live on top of everything/everyone or have nothing and ''kow tow'' to those who have it and step over you.
3. Infrastructure: of course we have infrastructure, its such a small country that if we don't have it, it would be another joke.
thats about it basically. if these points work for you, GOOD for you. love this country for all you like.
it has never been easy for me (not that life should be a bed of roses). i have met people of another culture who have accepted me like their own even though i am clearly different from them. they are a resilient lot of people who not have much($$$) like us, but they are so rich in their manners and humanity. qualities which singaporeans do not have. human relationships are their greatest asset , which help them get thru life together.
STUFF u s'pore. u should be happy that i am wanting out SOO MUCH since i am such a pain in your ass. let me go or i shall continue to be a reminder that there are ppl like me here who will be ard to break all your stupid social norms in an island which is way too small for over 4 million ppl who are nothing more than worker/warrior ants in your little kingdom. the government majors in the minor crap and worship the god of greed & fortune. the ppl are SO FUGLY(i'm not refering to physical appearance) thanx to the way everything is. our self-appraising leaders spend so much time on presentation to the foreign investors to convince them that we are 'world class' in everything damn thing we have. ha ha, but the ppl are soooo 3rd crass in their mentality in a so called 1st world country. singaporeans will not be able to handle a crisis should one occur (its gonna happen one day) and yes, the weather is way too hot and humid too.
anywayz, i am done complaining about the same thing here again & again about s'pore. been thru the same cycle too many times. complains are a form of negative expression. i just wanna get on with my life.
Why not you just admit that you're not good enough for Singapore? Not good enough to survive in here?
There's nothing wrong with the country, it's the people like you who are not good enough for your country.
Do you really think your country is not good enough for you? Think again before you answer ok? ![]()
Originally posted by parn:Why not you just admit that you're not good enough for Singapore? Not good enough to survive in here?
There's nothing wrong with the country, it's the people like you who are not good enough for your country.
Do you really think your country is not good enough for you? Think again before you answer ok?
Eh Parn,
Let say got one rich foreigner can offer you a 88K diamond platinum ring.
Will you go back with him anot har ?
He got a 10 bedroom mansion and 20 sports car waiting for you to sit in the passenger seat and 1 private jet plane.
You want anot ? I got one to recommend you leh.
But hor.. you must be at least 1.7m tall and prettier than Dawn Yang with big boobs like Li Chi the actress who married Jet Lee. OK ?
What you think ? Good offer , yes ?
I left SG and within a few months and i am soooo enjoying it there is no way i will ever go back. I willingly abandon a place i know for 20 years over a place i know for 6 months. And, yes Parn, SG is not good enough for me. You may like a cultureless place with no freedom where you can perpetually demean SG guys and express your superiority over them but not me and the thousands of intelligent ones who have left.
I agree with Tempero
Originally posted by ulquiorra87:I left SG and within a few months and i am soooo enjoying it there is no way i will ever go back. I willingly abandon a place i know for 20 years over a place i know for 6 months. And, yes Parn, SG is not good enough for me. You may like a cultureless place with no freedom where you can perpetually demean SG guys and express your superiority over them but not me and the thousands of intelligent ones who have left.
I agree with Tempero
good to know you like your new home. congrats!
why still post here?
Originally posted by skythewood:good to know you like your new home. congrats!
why still post here?
yea i should stop soon... Used to it LoL.. But then again why not?..
Originally posted by ulquiorra87:yea i should stop soon... Used to it LoL.. But then again why not?..
my guess is because your new place got alot of freedom so you are practising your rights to visit forums.
every place will have it's problem, but when you encounter problems in your new place, just think about sg, go to the conclusion that the place is still better than sg, and you will be fine.