China - born Li Jiawei is going to settle in China soon. It's so easy.![]()
I like to lohsoh and remind all those who need to be reminded
that Migration is not for All.
Not everyone qualify to migrate mentally-psychologically on top of credentially.
Those who do not pass the above test cannot migrate on their own effort even if they wanna migrate out of this dot. They just have to continue and see what comes their way.
Enjoy more good years! I mean no need migrate lor, just say yes yes yes yes yes.
oh don't worry, you will be rid of me for sure. will send u a post card when i do. oh so u think i'm judging ppl? u just called me not good enuff, you royal justice of the ppl's republic of this ''lovely'' country! if u can read english, you would see that i said ''if these points work for you, GOOD for you'' . btw, only a fool would think that there is such a thing as a perfect country, bcoz there ain't such a thing. its a hostile world thats falling apart as we speak. filled mainly with ppl who are all imperfect. ALL OF US!!
everyone is entiltled to your right to choose & believe. u don't have to agree with me, but for those of you who do, m glad i'm not alone here. its so nice to be able to agree for a change, IS'NT IT? yah, and as long as i'm still here, i shall continue to be a pain among you who keep trying to convince me otherwise. mainstreamers...........
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:They are under influence of state propaganda media.
They are not aware that it is PAP regime propaganda.
The chief reason why they are not aware that it is state propaganda is because there is no alternative independent media to propagate information to the public.
Since all mainstream media is controlled by state and propagate same information, most people assume that the information is the "truth".
When in fact it is nothing but state propaganda.
In Taiwan, where there are many independent media outlets, there is variety of information and opinion and the public can compare the outlets and tell which is state propaganda.
The point here is "can compare".
In Singapore, there is no "can compare", since all media is the same.
As a result of this lack of "can compare", people make the fatal error of assuming state media can give them "truth".
When in fact it was only Lee Kuan Yew's propaganda.
Totally agree ;)
Originally posted by Fantagf:To make singaporeans stay on , the ruling party has to be willing to change.
Currently, they adopt: "What I say, you listen and accept. What we implement, please accept without questioning. What we are doing is always for your good. We will continue to run singapore, implement policies and so on base on what we think is good for you and not what you people want. Since you elect us, we have the right to make decisions for you. We accept no feedback from you, we will do what we think will benefit you at the same time continue to earn lots and lots of money out of you. You people are to listen to us, we Pay and Pay implement policies, run the country by listening not to your needs, views. The list goes on."
change vote lor
What if the reason to migrate is PAP...
Originally posted by 787180:LKY defend the high cabinet minister salaries..new law minister drawing only $1.2 mil where he could easily amass $4 mil in his private practice….but all PAP have pension for life..is that so?
Locals will feel that what we earn all goes back to payment all sorts all bills,nver ending even drawing >$5k per month cannot satisfy all the commitments and yet worry our jobs will be taken by PRCs…LKY let in all…look at the PRCs prostitutes all over Geylang..caught re-enter again using another passport making a mockery of the ICA…
private practises got competition ... expenses... market up and downs , garmen....
Originally posted by jojobeach:Eh Parn,
Let say got one rich foreigner can offer you a 88K diamond platinum ring.
Will you go back with him anot har ?
He got a 10 bedroom mansion and 20 sports car waiting for you to sit in the passenger seat and 1 private jet plane.
You want anot ? I got one to recommend you leh.
But hor.. you must be at least 1.7m tall and prettier than Dawn Yang with big boobs like Li Chi the actress who married Jet Lee. OK ?
What you think ? Good offer , yes ?
knn faster invest 100k to get plastic surgery lah ......
Originally posted by ulquiorra87:I left SG and within a few months and i am soooo enjoying it there is no way i will ever go back. I willingly abandon a place i know for 20 years over a place i know for 6 months. And, yes Parn, SG is not good enough for me. You may like a cultureless place with no freedom where you can perpetually demean SG guys and express your superiority over them but not me and the thousands of intelligent ones who have left.
I agree with Tempero
How i wish i could go now lol wait for my turn......
I think those who voluntarily drop their citizenship are true world talents as migration is not for anyone. Not anyone Qualifies for migration.
Especially so is when destination of migration is to 1st worlds like Australia where they have super strict immigration policies.
Some think just a degree will land you a citizenship in australia.
Your experience, skills and cert needs to be in demand. So, not any cert will do. If they have enough of the skills, they don't need you.
Credential aspect is the easy part.
The tough thing is mental aspect.
Can you uproot from Singapore ? Are you as mobile as our new immigrants? Are you as adaptable as our new immigrants? Are you Global Literate? (you know what this means?)
Are you sure? Leaving behind your friends and comfort zone and start all over again for good? Are you really sure?
Yet, so many voluntarily drop their citizenship.
If they had survived in singapore for so long, I am sure they can survive anywhere.
I heard BMW is cheap in Australia compared to singapore.
I heard a freehold bungalow with nice view is cheap in Australia compared to singapore.
I heard their citizens children get free education upto University and even doctorate, but only if they like to study to become a professor.
I hear that Australia has many places to vacation and getaway on weekends. The weather also can be shiok shiok. Got snow in 1 particular place year round. surprised? you should be.
I heard its a nice place to retire.
I heard its very near to New Zealand, a land of extreme nature beauty.
Nice lakes and mountains and rivers and coasts and beaches. Place is too big for you to get sick of it.
I no no ler. I asking only.
yibah yibah untooneh!
I live in a flat.
I live in a city.
More foreigners are coming in every day.
I hope to enjoy more good years.
I always accept hikes.
Haiz.. I feel bery sad for Singaporeans.
Very short sighted.. see only as far as Australia.
You all know what is the meaning of stepping stone anot har ?
Put on your glasses and see far far can anot ?
What if the reason to migrate is PAP...
I think that the only solution to the migration problem is to get rid of PAP rule.
That may be posible after Lee Kuan Yew is dead.
Originally posted by likedatosocan:Credential aspect is the easy part.
The tough thing is mental aspect.
Can you uproot from Singapore ? Are you as mobile as our new immigrants? Are you as adaptable as our new immigrants? Are you Global Literate? (you know what this means?)
Are you sure? Leaving behind your friends and comfort zone and start all over again for good? Are you really sure?
Yet, so many voluntarily drop their citizenship.
Yes, those are the brave enterprising people...
For me, I am not sure i can uproot from my home... afterall I kinda miss the la-la the leh lehs and the lees lees.... To integrate into a new culture, intelligence is not enough... you needs the GUTs...
If ever one day, I move to a greener pasture, it will certaintly not be due to the attraction of the greener pasture, but the push factor at home. When it come to a point where living in singapore are just plain pain.
When it come to a point where living in singapore are just plain pain.
We are quite near that point already.
I think Lee Kuan Yew is the only factor holding everything together.
Originally posted by 787180:LKY defend the high cabinet minister salaries..new law minister drawing only $1.2 mil where he could easily amass $4 mil in his private practice….but all PAP have pension for life..is that so?
The PAP Regime rejected Jurong GRC By-Election so they can retain 4 MPs as Ministers. It appears that the people´s mandate is not a good enough reason for by-election. Poll carried by theonlinecitizen.com has already indicated that public opinion favours by-election regardless if the 4 MPs have to temporarily loose their ministerial positions. Their very act to reject the People´s mandate also rejects the legitimacy of the PAP government. It is time for us to take back what is ours. It is time to rid PAP. PAP is a dinosaur, which should have died with other dinosaurs 65M years ago.
It is time to rid PAP.
I agree.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I agree.
I also agree, but only on the condition that Singapore can show me a credible, efficiency and effective opposition to take over. So far, there is none, one dead, one jail, one old and sick, and one quiet quiet. How??
Originally posted by angel7030:
I also agree, but only on the condition that Singapore can show me a credible, efficiency and effective opposition to take over. So far, there is none, one dead, one jail, one old and sick, and one quiet quiet. How??
Maybe if can create competition by having several telcos, can also create ... ?
think people ! think !
where got so simplistic!
In the short run, we can aim for coalition government, with some minister portfolio going to opposition parties.
This is realistic goal in my opinion.
After opposition gains the trust of voters, we can finish off PAP rule in the future.
We must move step by step.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I agree.
Onz ah!
Originally posted by angel7030:
Erm u wont get to see any if you want to see it before P*P is gone.... I think alot of ppl knws why
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:In the short run, we can aim for coalition government, with some minister portfolio going to opposition parties.
This is realistic goal in my opinion.
After opposition gains the trust of voters, we can finish off PAP rule in the future.
We must move step by step.
Yah get some opposition votes in to balance up the cabinet.... if not it will always be
P*P; I say, You do!
Not ; I say, Do U Agree?
Eh got opp like Dr Chee, who dare vote SDP?
If got too much mix of ministers frm diff party, we will end up with an ineffective govt like in pre war Germany.
let's just say that the PAP is the ultimate babysitter. the PAP shall also decide what it wants YOU AND EVERYONE else to be. the model singaporean. whatever that may be. TV Mobile is one powerfull weapon. its stuffed in your face (and ears) to control people socially. the amount of crap spewing from it is amazing. brainwashing those who do not yet buy into the crap that is existent.
off course there are different kinds of people. i believe that it is part of human nature to stay in your comfort zone and to evade difficulty and hardship if possible. i mean, honestly, who wants to live a hard life? so therefore, some or should i say most would rather not risk being thrown out of their comfort zone in the hope for something better, as compared to a few gutsy ones who have never been in their comfort zones anyways who would move on (if possible) for a better chance at life.
reality bites..........sometimes REALLY HARD. i wish all the fortunate ones who are or who have already left, the very best. just remember that its not going to be a bed of roses either. you can always call your real friends who hope the best always turns out for you.
as for the rest of us, how about improving our lives by doing what we can (whatever is not controlled by PAP) by being less selfish? ha ha, easier said than done, coz we're all selfish human beings. but better to have a few more than none at all is'nt it? its actually the small everyday things that snowball and affect ppl more than anything else, really..............
the trouble is that we all censor ourselves in almost everything out of fear of others. fear of dispproval from friends, family, authority. does'nt help that this is singapore(everything stupid damn thing is about face). aiyah actually its sometimes also pride lah, i call it the greatest sin in mankind. we censor ourselves to keep the ''peace'' (includes being politically correct). fearing that we might offend others and cause unconfortable situations which a lot of ppl here don't know how to handle. so, what happens after that? our feelings stay on. negative ones as well, and these slowly grow into this ugly thing called resentment. THAT"S WHERE WARS BEGIN. can be prevented if only ppl were more willing to be more honest with one another and willing to solve problems amicably rather than evading them.
I am not going anywhere, because my family is here and also I have no where else to go...