Originally posted by Advante_101:If they dun somehow 'legalise' prostitution' , they will be more rape case in singapore u blardi fool.
Yes. I agree.. Men are worst than animals.
Originally posted by Advante_101:If they dun somehow 'legalise' prostitution' , they will be more rape case in singapore u blardi fool.
Then gals will dare not go out.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Then gals will dare not go out.
gals like me, aunties nevermind
For your info, there are alot of legalised prositution in Singapore, it just that men like to patronise the illegal one, they find it shiok and exciting to do with illegal ones. Therefore the Associate of Singapore legal prositution and the anti vice police are tasked to figure out why men like to patronise illegal ones??
i won't go as far to say prostituing is legalised, just that prostituting is not a crime...
soliciting for prostitution is not, so pimp is not legal.
hence, don't think have a association of singapore legal prostitution... or is there one?
Originally posted by skythewood:i won't go as far to say prostituing is legalised, just that prostituting is not a crime...
hence, don't think have a association of singapore legal prostitution... or is there one?
Uh excwees me.. you dunno legal prostitutes have to apply permit one hor ?
Then their permit will expire one leh..
Then every time renew permit.. they must go for blood test one ok ?
Originally posted by skythewood:i won't go as far to say prostituing is legalised, just that prostituting is not a crime...
Are u acting innocent or what, dun you know along geyland lorongs there are lots of legal prositutions???
And in The law of Singapore, Prostition is not a Crime, but soliciting is a Crime.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Uh excwees me.. you dunno legal prostitutes have to apply permit one hor ?
Then their permit will expire one leh..
Then every time renew permit.. they must go for blood test one ok ?
Ya lor, he still drink milk lah, prostitution also got 2 years work permit, and every two weeks, they hv to visit DSC clinic for checking STD and HIV.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Are u acting innocent or what, dun you know along geyland lorongs there are lots of legal prositutions???
And in The law of Singapore, Prostition is not a Crime, but soliciting is a Crime.
not very well versed with prostitution permit stuff, thanks for telling me.
yup, prostitution is not a crime, soliciting (pimps) is not legal. i said the same thing.
so is the prostitution permit issued by MOM? doubt they will use the word prostitution, wonder what the official name is.
Originally posted by skythewood:so is the prostitution permit issued by MOM? doubt they will use the word prostitution, wonder what the official name is.
It is not issue by MOM, it is issued by ICA, permit for social entertaining...they are call Social Service Person. They hold a so call white card rather than a work permit as workers here do.
Originally posted by angel7030:
It is not issue by MOM, it is issued by ICA, permit for social entertaining...they are call Social Service Person. They hold a so call white card rather than a work permit as workers here do.
social service person are prostitutes ah...now i get it... they are slightly different from social escort bah..
What about female public relations officers huh?![]()
If there is no foreign workers here, then we will be forcing singaporean to become construction workers, grass cutters and clearing rubbish.
Originally posted by socrates:If there is no foreign workers here, then we will be forcing singaporean to become construction workers, grass cutters and clearing rubbish.
Need 1.5m foreigners to do these work? They are here to compete with us. Maybe you are not affected by the influx of these foreigners but many Singaporeans are not so fortunate.
Singaporeans cannot live with the salaries that these foreigners are getting.
Originally posted by googoomuck:Need 1.5m foreigners to do these work? They are here to compete with us. Maybe you are not affected by the influx of these foreigners but many Singaporeans are not so fortunate.
Singaporeans cannot live with the salaries that these foreigners are getting.
My guess one of the reason for the high number of foreigners is probably due to the low birth rate of singaporean. And if their plans is to offset the low birth rate with foreigner immigrants, then it is likely these people are educated.... and competitive....
Originally posted by Nata|ie:
I agree that FTs are here to compete with us. However, I do feel that there are certain jobs that a s'porean is too proud to undertake.
i do agree to certain extend, however we had to take into the account of the salary, how on earth can a family man takes on a job that paid only $500/month. Did you notice that food centres and Public housing cleaning are now done by locals aunties and uncles?? Are they more efficient than Foreign young bangalas who work very fast and energetic?? And do you know how much these uncles and aunties are paid now...formerly $800/month, bangala only $500, but becos of understanding that if bangalas is to take over the job, our uncles and aunties will go jobless while bangala will built palace in Dakka. Yet with $800, aunties and uncles are not forthcoming, and after proposing and meeting with govt and employers, it was raised to $1200, so now you see them working. Therefore it is not a matter of too proud, but a matter of too low paid to survive.
When the MPs make their survey within my community, they asked me, a gal, do you prefer bangala or auntie to clean your table. I told them bangala will make my maid very happy and that will cause a lot of problem for my Dad. So, i still prefer aunties and uncles, our singapore seniors.
Originally posted by skythewood:social service person are prostitutes ah...now i get it... they are slightly different from social escort bah..
social escort takes you for days, social service is for short time only, the most is one overnite, and even that they tend to leave early than a day. i suggest that you forgo all these services, concentrate on your study, work and love for your family, gfs, wife or else, by patronising these services, you may get addicted, then it will be a total disasters
Originally posted by googoomuck:What about female public relations officers huh?
Mamasan lor, me a trainee now.
Foreigners, including construction workers, are committing fewer crimes compared with Singaporeans, the Today newspaper reported Monday quoting fresh government data.
The newspaper, quoting figures from the Ministry of Home Affairs, said 3,780 out of the 19,371 persons arrested last year were foreigners.
This amounted to an arrest rate, defined as the ratio of persons arrested per 100,000 total population - of 286, the paper said.
In comparison, the arrest rate for Singapore residents is 435. Work permit holders, which includes construction workers, had the lowest rate at 227.
Perceptions of foreign workers as a rowdy bunch prone to criminal behavior were thrust into the national spotlight recently, when authorities announced plans to turn an empty school compound in Serangoon Gardens into a temporary dormitory to house 1,500 foreign workers.
Angry residents in the predominantly middle-class private estate swiftly petitioned against the decision, arguing that it could upset the peace in the community and put its women and children at risk.
An online poll conducted by MSN Singapore showed that close to four in 10 netizens believe allowing foreign workers to live in housing estates would threaten the community.
Among the 6,480 respondents, close to two in 10 said Singaporeans should share their estates with foreigners. One in ten agreed, but wanted them out of their own communities.
Foreigners, which includes Employment Pass and Work Permit holders and their dependents, as well as students, make up 27 per cent of Singapore's total population of 4.9 million.
MSN Singapore
Originally posted by Nata|ie:
I agree that FTs are here to compete with us. However, I do feel that there are certain jobs that a s'porean is too proud to undertake.
I also think in the same manner n local need to be paid a high salary.