Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:So? That is their business.
hello... over 60% of SG citizens r chinese singaporean...
after all these years u slogged, u r still a poor man?
Poor or rich, not issue.
You want me to go micronesia.
My price for that is one million dollars.
hello... over 60% of SG citizens r chinese singaporean...
So?
What is your logic?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Poor or rich, not issue.
You want me to go micronesia.
My price for that is one million dollars.
ask SDP to sponsor u go lor... ask csj to donate to u lor...
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:So?
What is your logic?
military doctrines...
Originally posted by Rednano:
consider the racial tension still present up north...
It's not as bad as it seems. Most of the time is BN playing it up to serve their sinister agenda.
military doctrines...
I don't understand.
Malaysia racial tensions, Singapore 60% chinese and military doctrine?
What is your reasoning?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:
It's not as bad as it seems. Most of the time is BN playing it up to serve their sinister agenda.
remember the water agreement talk in the early 2000...
up north's FM syed hamid said, 'either talk the new price or go to war'... sparked the war of words incident...
that week weekend, SAF moblisation over 20 000 troopers, both nsf and nsmen battalions. and held a press conference to show the operation readiness...
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I don't understand.
Malaysia racial tensions, Singapore 60% chinese and military doctrine?
What is your reasoning?
obviously... u lack understand and the mental processing intelligence to link things...
Then you must explain to me.
I am in the dark.
Malaysia racial tensions, Singapore 60% chinese and military doctrine???
I am interested in new theories.
remember the water agreement talk in the early 2000...
up north's FM syed hamid said, 'either talk the new price or go to war'... sparked the war of words incident...
that week weekend, SAF moblisation over 20 000 troopers, both nsf and nsmen battalions. and held a press conference to show the operation readiness...
There will be no war...syed hamid albar talks a lot of crap. Look at the crap he talks about the sodomy case and recently about why Ahmad Ismail was not given the ISA.
If Sg is really invaded, US is just in the wait to pounce as we are their staunch allies.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:There will be no war...syed hamid albar talks a lot of crap. Look at the crap he talks about the sodomy case and recently about why Ahmad Ismail was not given the ISA.
If Sg is really invaded, US is just in the wait to pounce as we are their staunch allies.
ours is "offensive by defensive" Forward Defence strategy.
Fuck off to USA.
Georgia they did not intervene.
ours is "offensive by defensive" Forward Defence strategy.
Yes of course but still, there will be no war. Forward defence but still await help from US.
looking at history, which century got no war 1...
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Fuck off to USA.
Georgia they did not intervene.
Difficult u knw...Russia leh. World War 3 ah.
Wary of USA military interventions.
They won't intervene unless there is some sort of benefit.
looking at history, which century got no war 1...
Haha ya lah but Sg....so unlikely! If we are Israel, I'm war mentality anytime man. But Sg? No way.
Difficult u knw...Russia leh. World War 3 ah.
china vs taiwan, south korea vs north korea, and those african countries...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ongoing_conflicts
Haha ya lah but Sg....so unlikely! If we are Israel, I'm war mentality anytime man. But Sg? No way.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_wars
Chorologically listing.
Anyway, as per topic, we are facing another influx of immigration and emigration process, a change of hand, if i am not wrong, in the begining of the 20th century, our fore fathers and mothers are also immigrant here and chased quite a substantial others out of Singapore. So, history is repeating itself. However the problem today for leaving Singapore is not the same as yesterday, last time, you can just pack your sarong and cheongsam, book a sampan and cross over without any documents. Today, if you want to leave this country, make sure you got money, qualification and education. Otherwise you go other country be beggar.
not sure what u talking about when u mention our forefathers chasing away who? if ppl can migrate oversea, rest assure they wont be beggars otherwise, the country who accept their migration applications right?
This influx is a dangerous thing that is happening here.
Our racial balance has been badly undermind.
The foreigners that are coming are Burmese, Pinoy, Indian and African.
With the half-hearted migrants from China and the low birth rate of the local Chinese.
THIS SPELLS THE EVENTAUL ANNIHILATION OF THE SINGAPORE CHINESE.
FUCK THE PAP.
Originally posted by 4sg:This influx is a dangerous thing that is happening here.
Our racial balance has been badly undermind.The foreigners that are coming are Burmese, Pinoy, Indian and African.
With the half-hearted migrants from China and the low birth rate of the local Chinese.
THIS SPELLS THE EVENTAUL ANNIHILATION OF THE SINGAPORE CHINESE.FUCK THE PAP.
To be fair.... do you know how many generations ago are your ancestors from China?
Or are you from the true blue orang laut or peranakan that was based in Singapore a long time ago (not sure if my history is correct...)?
Disclaimer: That is my view hor, my opinion, not meant as an insult.
(Nowadays must put disclaimer because some other forumer can take honest opinions on them as personal insults wor)
I can really imagine (as I have said before last time)... 3 generations later, the children of the PRCs who settled down this generation will be complaining that foreign talents are snatching their jobs. ![]()
Interesting... really ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:To be fair.... do you know how many generations ago are your ancestors from China?
Or are you from the true blue orang laut or peranakan that was based in Singapore a long time ago (not sure if my history is correct...)?
Disclaimer: That is my view hor, my opinion, not meant as an insult.
(Nowadays must put disclaimer because some other forumer can take honest opinions on them as personal insults wor)
I can really imagine (as I have said before last time)... 3 generations later, the children of the PRCs who settled down this generation will be complaining that foreign talents are snatching their jobs.
Interesting... really
Eagle
I detect a faint pro PRC policy of you. If so, I dearly subscribe to your view about the PRCs. I am not like the rest of the forumites.
But have you been following up lately on reports? The PRCs are not really coming in the numbers that the govt wanted (read my earlier posts).
Eventually, the racial balance will be thrown to the wind.
Originally posted by 4sg:Eagle
I detect a faint pro PRC policy of you. If so, I dearly subscribe to your view about the PRCs. I am not like the rest of the forumites.
But have you been following up lately on reports? The PRCs are not really coming in the numbers that the govt wanted (read my earlier posts).
Eventually, the racial balance will be thrown to the wind.
Not really pro or against. I'm neutral.
I'm against PRCs who are damn rude and high and arrogant, especially if their skills are not that high at all.
But I'm pro PRCs for the humble, nice ones who integrated themselves very very well into the Singaporean society. I do have nice PRC friends who are very very humble and well integrated into our society. But these are normally from the southern part of China, where their accent is more similar to ours cuz there's where most of our ancestors come from ;)
Of course, there are certain ones from the northern part of China who are polite as well, and try their best to make friends with many Singaporeans (and the different races as well) instead of always grouping with their PRC friends. I have this friend who came from near Mongol, who has another Malay friend as one of his very good friends.
The same goes for any other foreigners, not just PRCs. I have had experience with Bangla workers who were extremely helpful and polite. But I have friends who had experience with damn rude ang mohs, and these are pple who we will not welcome at all. If you go to another host country, you don't go there and be rude to their people. It's only basic courtesy.