Originally posted by Rock^Star:Noisy lion
noisy but just state the facts!!
Noisy and not getting a stale thread across.
This is justice.Policemen resign to protest accused get free even
police attacked and ''paralysed and with brain damage and sight impairment''.
so u see.even Rudd is shocked!!
This is a small price for jury system!!

''A jury's verdict in an assault case has highlighted the need for communities to rally behind their police, Prime Minister Kevin Rudd says.
Mr Rudd said on Friday he had been shocked after arriving in Perth to see a newspaper report of a jury's decision to clear three men of any involvement in a pub brawl.''
Police Commissioner "disgusted" with result in Butcher trial
''Perth policeman Matthew Butcher was left paralysed and with brain damage and sight impairment after he was knocked unconscious by a headbutt during a fracas outside the Joondalup Old Baily Tavern in February last year.
A jury on Thursday found Robert McLeod, 56, and his sons Barry McLeod, 29 and Scott McLeod, 35, not guilty on all counts of assaulting Constable Butcher.''
@@@@@@@@@@
https://www.wapolun.org.au/getfile/673.
Mandatory sentences escalates to major issue (pdf, 856.00 kb)
http://www.watoday.com.au/wa-news/time-to-move-on-butcher-20090313-8xow.html
wat\?
threatening to kill the civilian just fined A$4000!!
''The Perth District Court jury found Robert McLeod, 56, and his two sons Scott James, 35, and Barry McLeod, 29, not guilty on eight of nine counts - including charges of assaulting a public officer and endangering the life of an officer.
Scott McLeod was today fined $4000 by Judge Robert Mazza in the District Court today for threatening to kill the civilian who recorded the footage on his mobile phone.''
13 Mar | The sister and an ex-colleague of Constable Matthew Butcher ...
YOUR SAY Robert McLeod and his two sons have been found not guilty ...
13 Mar | The mother of pole-axed policeman Constable Matthew Butche
Oz population is only 4.5 times of SG.But the shooting incidents are
many times higher.
''POLICE have appealed for calm but refused to disclose the identity of a man gunned down in a brazen daylight shooting in Sydney.
The 37-year-old Condell Park man, named by newspapers as alleged crime boss Abdul Qadier Darwiche, died at the wheel of his car after being sprayed by gunfire on the Hume Highway at Miller Road, in Bass Hill, about 3.30pm (AEDT) on Saturday.When u fxxx and can walk away....
Wat justice is it?Is it really safe and good for raising kids?
Sentencing: Sex criminals walking free from jail terms
March 15, 2009 12:00am
MORE than one in four pedophiles convicted for raping children under 10 escape jail terms, according to sentencing data.
And not one sex offender found guilty of rape received a maximum sentence in the five years to mid-2006.
The
Crime Victims Support Association wants more done, including compulsory
sex offenders programs, electric bracelet monitoring on release and
optional surgical castration for recidivist sex criminals.
A Sunday Herald Sun investigation in Victoria can reveal:
TWO-THIRDS
of offenders convicted of sexual penetration of a child aged between 10
and 16 -- or 109 criminals - received no custodial sentence.
THE
average sentence given for a number of different violent sex crimes was
five times shorter than the maximum possible sentence.
AND
pedophiles jailed for attacking children under 10 received an average
sentence of three years, seven months - less than one-sixth of the
25-year maximum.
The data come from the most recent five-year
snapshot by the Sentencing Advisory Council of the county and supreme
courts for convicted offenders whose principal offence was rape or
penetration of a minor.
The shocking revelations come after Chief Commissioner Simon Overland said some sex predators should be locked up for life.
Victoria's
"kid gloves" treatment of sex criminals has come under consistent fire
from crime victim advocates, who say notorious offenders have been
given soft treatment, including:''
wow---another big gangster excuted in Sydney!!
If u find in anyweek that no shooting happen in major cities in oz,
tell me.I will go to buy TOTO--quick pick!!

''Execution...police at the scene of the shooting in Miller Road, near the intersection of Liverpool Road in Bass Hill, yesterday.''
''THE head of one of Sydney's most powerful drug dealing crime syndicates was shot dead in a drive-by shooting at a busy intersection yesterday, sparking police fears the brazen killing in front of pedestrians would reignite a gang war.
As police called for calm among members of Sydney's Middle Eastern community last night the dead man was named as Abdul Qadier Darwiche, 37, of Condell Park, whose younger brother Adnan "Eddie" Darwiche, of Lakemba, is serving life for double murder.
Police said Darwiche died in a hail of at least six gunshots fired into his moving vehicle by gunmen in a silver four-wheel-drive as he was driving along Miller Road, Bass Hill, near the intersection of Liverpool Road, at 3.45pm.
Police said Darwiche died in a hail of at least six gunshots fired into his moving vehicle by gunmen in a silver four-wheel-drive as he was driving along Miller Road, Bass Hill, near the intersection of Liverpool Road, at 3.45pm.............''
Originally posted by lionnoisy:wow---another big gangster excuted in Sydney!!
If u find in anyweek that no shooting happen in major cities in oz,
tell me.I will go to buy TOTO--quick pick!!
Drug boss executed--at least 6 shots!!
<!-- Insert Article Content --> <!-- Article Details -->
- Les Kennedy, Eamonn Duff and Manuel Mitternacht
- March 15, 2009
- Page 1 of 2 | Single Page View
''Execution...police at the scene of the shooting in Miller Road, near the intersection of Liverpool Road in Bass Hill, yesterday.''
''THE head of one of Sydney's most powerful drug dealing crime syndicates was shot dead in a drive-by shooting at a busy intersection yesterday, sparking police fears the brazen killing in front of pedestrians would reignite a gang war.
As police called for calm among members of Sydney's Middle Eastern community last night the dead man was named as Abdul Qadier Darwiche, 37, of Condell Park, whose younger brother Adnan "Eddie" Darwiche, of Lakemba, is serving life for double murder.
Police said Darwiche died in a hail of at least six gunshots fired into his moving vehicle by gunmen in a silver four-wheel-drive as he was driving along Miller Road, Bass Hill, near the intersection of Liverpool Road, at 3.45pm.
Police said Darwiche died in a hail of at least six gunshots fired into his moving vehicle by gunmen in a silver four-wheel-drive as he was driving along Miller Road, Bass Hill, near the intersection of Liverpool Road, at 3.45pm.............''
What does all these got to do with our economy? Die better lah.
I WISH to express my concern about the frequency of fights and subsequent police action at Boat Quay.
I was there one morning at about 3am when I witnessed a fracas between
a group of about 10 men and a smaller group of five youngsters outside
a pub named 12th Element. The bigger group appeared aggressive and was
about to attack the youngsters when a police patrol car stopped beside
them. The presence of the police deterred a possible violent clash from
ensuing and the five youngsters were able to walk away unscathed, while
being taunted by the larger group.
I was surprised the police officers did not alight from their vehicle
to conduct an identity check or take any action, but continued to drive
down the lane.
However, what I witnessed just 20 minutes later really appalled me.
I was outside a pub named Speed Legend and witnessed a man being
attacked by a group of five men. One of the attackers, a man in his 20s
with long hair and dressed in black, smashed a beer bottle against the
victim's head as his friends continued to rain punches and kicks on the
fallen victim. They were also shouting secret society slogans, even
though there were many witnesses like myself watching the attack in
shock and fear.
The police and ambulance arrived shortly, and the victim, bleeding
heavily from the head, was immediately taken to hospital. The
attackers, however, continued to appear extremely violent and
aggressive despite being confronted by the police. The attackers were
interviewed by the police and, after about 10 minutes, were allowed to
walk away smugly without being arrested.
I am sincerely worried and fearful about the brazenness of these gang
members, and even more so about the actions of the police. No witnesses
were interviewed and many of the bystanders had left in fear as the
attackers walked past them. Although I applaud the police for the fast
response time and much needed presence, I hope they can tell me why no
action was taken.
Oh Kok Tong
Originally posted by fishbuff1:I WISH to express my concern about the frequency of fights and subsequent police action at Boat Quay.
I was there one morning at about 3am when I witnessed a fracas between a group of about 10 men and a smaller group of five youngsters outside a pub named 12th Element. The bigger group appeared aggressive and was about to attack the youngsters when a police patrol car stopped beside them. The presence of the police deterred a possible violent clash from ensuing and the five youngsters were able to walk away unscathed, while being taunted by the larger group.
I was surprised the police officers did not alight from their vehicle to conduct an identity check or take any action, but continued to drive down the lane.
However, what I witnessed just 20 minutes later really appalled me.
I was outside a pub named Speed Legend and witnessed a man being attacked by a group of five men. One of the attackers, a man in his 20s with long hair and dressed in black, smashed a beer bottle against the victim's head as his friends continued to rain punches and kicks on the fallen victim. They were also shouting secret society slogans, even though there were many witnesses like myself watching the attack in shock and fear.
The police and ambulance arrived shortly, and the victim, bleeding heavily from the head, was immediately taken to hospital. The attackers, however, continued to appear extremely violent and aggressive despite being confronted by the police. The attackers were interviewed by the police and, after about 10 minutes, were allowed to walk away smugly without being arrested.
I am sincerely worried and fearful about the brazenness of these gang members, and even more so about the actions of the police. No witnesses were interviewed and many of the bystanders had left in fear as the attackers walked past them. Although I applaud the police for the fast response time and much needed presence, I hope they can tell me why no action was taken.
Oh Kok Tong
ai ya.There are 4.8 million human being living in this tiny island.
Those small fights are peanuts compared with the organised and bloody
crimes in oz.i invite u to ckeck NSW,Vic police web site for their
most recent crimes,If there is one week go without shooting,
tell me.Shooting is a way of life in Oz...
the only crime i witnessed in melbourne so far by chance is a group of girls riding naked around the cbd to protest about something last sunday. i have to cover my son's eyes as he's not ready to witness such violent breach of law.
S'pore fares worst in SE Asia
BANGKOK - SINGAPORE will be Southeast Asia's weakest economy, shrinking nearly 5 per cent this year, while Thailand faces its worst recession in 11 years, reflecting a collapse in exports across Asia, a Reuters poll shows.
The Philippines and Indonesia will be the only economies in Southeast Asia to record growth this year but that growth will be sharply slower than in previous years with Indonesia hit by falling prices of commodities, the bulk of its exports.
Singapore's gross domestic product, or the value of all goods and services produced, is set to shrink 4.9 per cent in 2009, according to the median forecast of the Reuters quarterly poll.
It would be the city-state's worst-ever economic slump and mark a sharp a turnaround after averaging 6.4 per cent annual growth over the past five years. But analysts foresee it rebounding 3.9 per cent in 2010 as fiscal stimulus kicks in.
In contrast, Southeast Asia's biggest economy, Indonesia, is poised to expand by 4 per cent this year, and 5.1 per cent in 2010, as exports contribute only about a third of GDP, making it much less dependent on trade than its neighbours.
Still, the growth forecast is well down from a 4.8 per cent estimate in a poll three months ago. Weak exports and falling commodities prices weigh on growth, and analysts said the government needs to take further steps to support the economy on top of last month's US$6.1 billion (S$9.31 billion) fiscal stimulus package.
In Malaysia and Thailand, demand is hurt by crumbling exports. Thailand's economy is set to shrink 1.5 per cent this year while Malaysia will see a 1.2 per cent contraction. The poll forecast Malaysia would pick up slightly next year, with GDP growing 2.8 per cent while Thailand is set for a 2.9 per cent expansion in 2010.
The forecast that the economy will shrink 1.5 per cent this year reverses a 2.8 per cent growth forecast three months ago and an actual 2.6 per cent expansion in 2008.
For the Philippines, the poll forecast the economy to expand by just 2.3 per cent this year, lower than a 3.3 per cent growth estimate in a similar poll in December and below government expectations for at least 3.7 per cent growth, as a deepening global recession chokes exports and slows remittance inflows. -- REUTERS
Originally posted by lionnoisy:ai ya.There are 4.8 million human being living in this tiny island.
Those small fights are peanuts compared with the organised and bloody
crimes in oz.i invite u to ckeck NSW,Vic police web site for their
most recent crimes,If there is one week go without shooting,
tell me.Shooting is a way of life in Oz...

lionnoisy is pretty active in the military thread and have an obsession with military hardware, so if he talks down about crimes in oz while pursuing his twisted love for absolute destruction, is rather two faced.
almost like a priest that talk publicly about morality while watching blue films or patronising whores. ya riiiiiiiiiiiiight.
Originally posted by fishbuff1:S'pore fares worst in SE Asia
BANGKOK - SINGAPORE will be Southeast Asia's weakest economy, shrinking nearly 5 per cent this year, while Thailand faces its worst recession in 11 years, reflecting a collapse in exports across Asia, a Reuters poll shows.
The Philippines and Indonesia will be the only economies in Southeast Asia to record growth this year but that growth will be sharply slower than in previous years with Indonesia hit by falling prices of commodities, the bulk of its exports.
Singapore's gross domestic product, or the value of all goods and services produced, is set to shrink 4.9 per cent in 2009, according to the median forecast of the Reuters quarterly poll.
It would be the city-state's worst-ever economic slump and mark a sharp a turnaround after averaging 6.4 per cent annual growth over the past five years. But analysts foresee it rebounding 3.9 per cent in 2010 as fiscal stimulus kicks in.
In contrast, Southeast Asia's biggest economy, Indonesia, is poised to expand by 4 per cent this year, and 5.1 per cent in 2010, as exports contribute only about a third of GDP, making it much less dependent on trade than its neighbours.
Still, the growth forecast is well down from a 4.8 per cent estimate in a poll three months ago. Weak exports and falling commodities prices weigh on growth, and analysts said the government needs to take further steps to support the economy on top of last month's US$6.1 billion (S$9.31 billion) fiscal stimulus package.
In Malaysia and Thailand, demand is hurt by crumbling exports. Thailand's economy is set to shrink 1.5 per cent this year while Malaysia will see a 1.2 per cent contraction. The poll forecast Malaysia would pick up slightly next year, with GDP growing 2.8 per cent while Thailand is set for a 2.9 per cent expansion in 2010.
The forecast that the economy will shrink 1.5 per cent this year reverses a 2.8 per cent growth forecast three months ago and an actual 2.6 per cent expansion in 2008.
For the Philippines, the poll forecast the economy to expand by just 2.3 per cent this year, lower than a 3.3 per cent growth estimate in a similar poll in December and below government expectations for at least 3.7 per cent growth, as a deepening global recession chokes exports and slows remittance inflows. -- REUTERS
U also dunt know that currently,the GDP per capita at PPP of SG
is one third higher than Oz!!pl read on...
do u know GDP growth or recession is based on the same country,
not compared country A with country B or C ?
Have u heard SG has been growing at a developing country GDP rate?
I have caluculated that from 1996 to 2008,Oz GDP grew about
55% ,while Singapore 88 %.So,even in the next few years,SG suffer
recession of total 10% and Oz no growth nor no recession,that is
stand still,SG still grew faster than Oz!!
This is not important how SG is classified as developing or developed country.
U may know that SG has been growing faster than Oz in the past few years.
But u dunt know that SG has been growing faster than oz in the past 15 years.
is one third higher than Oz!!
I hate to repeat all these common sense,but i think i have to
clear the air.Right?
Info come from Oz and CIA.Do u trust them?
gg

kk
Originally posted by fishbuff1:
http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/st...96091,00.html?
STUDENT BEATEN ON MRT
WHY
did man attack him?
did no one protect him?
didn't he make a police report of incident?
March 18, 2009
BEATEN SENSELESS: Yi Hao showing how he was cowering when the man beat him. TNP PICTURE: JONATHAN CHOO
HE WAS about to take a train seat vacated by a woman when he was pushed to the floor and beaten.
Why? Poh Yi Hao, 17, says he still doesn't know.
The beating, he said, lasted about 20 seconds. The junior college student crouched in agony as a man kept punching him.
The man then sat on the vacated seat.
Yi Hao said the carriage was full and all the other seats were taken.
When the train stopped at the next station, Yi Hao managed to stumble out and asked for help from the SMRT staff.
The incident happened around 3pm on 6 Mar.
Yi Hao told The New Paper that he was on his way to meet his former secondary schoolmates after school.
He boarded the train at City Hall MRT station and was supposed to alight at Tanah Merah station. When he entered the train, he noticed a man standing next to him.
Yi Hao said the man was about 1.73m, had a crew cut and was wearing a long-sleeved black shirt and jeans.
'He seemed a bit weird,' Yi Hao recalled. 'As he moved towards two of his friends (who were standing near the door), he pushed everyone away and stepped on my feet.'
Yi Hao then saw a woman get up from her seat, which was in front of where he was standing.
Just as he was about to sit down, Yi Hao said the man pushed him to the floor.
'Then he gave me about seven punches to the left side of my head above my ear.'
Throughout the attack, Yi Hao's assailant did not say a word.
To shield himself from the blows, Yi Hao said he covered his face with both his hands.
Ms Angela Foo, 50, another passenger, who saw the attack, told The New Paper in Mandarin: 'The boy was actually very smart (not to retaliate). The attacker was pretty big. You wouldn't want to provoke him.'
Yi Hao agreed.
'He was muscular and was fierce when he beat me. I couldn't have subdued him so I just protected myself.'
Both Yi Hao and Ms Foo said no one else in the carriage went to his aid.
But Yi Hao does not blame them. He said: 'Most of them were in shock.'
Ms Foo said that before the incident, Yi Hao's alleged assailant had given up his seat to a pregnant woman, so she was shocked by his sudden change in behaviour.
Ms Foo added that she was too afraid to intervene during the attack as the man had been carrying a bag, which she feared could have contained weapons.
Felt giddy
When the train arrived at Bugis MRT station, Yi Hao, who was feeling giddy from the attack, got off. Ms Foo and her friend followed him to make sure he was okay.
They reported the incident to the station manager, who told Yi Hao to seek medical treatment and file a police report.
An SMRT spokesman confirmed that Yi Hao had reported the matter to them.
She added: 'SMRT advises passengers who are harassed or assaulted during their train journey to report the matter to the train officer immediately by activating the Emergency Communication Button located at the side of the train door.'
Yi Hao later went to a polyclinic in Bedok to get treatment for his injuries, which he said were not serious.
He had a bruise on the left side of his head.
After the incident, he went to the Bedok North Police Centre to make a report. There, he was advised to lodge a magistrate's complaint.
But what followed was some confusion which led Yi Hao to write to The Straits Times.
He said: '(The) advice was given despite the fact that I had told the woman police officer that I could identify the man easily and that there were many witnesses to the attack.
'The police officer's reply was that (his identification) was of no help as (the man's) actual identity was still unknown.
'The officer added that I should have used the emergency button to stop the train to allow the train staff to detain the assailant.
'It is absurd that the authorities are unable to investigate an assault in public on a train, and offer little but sympathy over the incident, even if the injuries I suffered were not severe.'
But a police spokesman, replying to The New Paper, disputed this.
Joanna Hor Peixin, newsroom intern<!-- / message --><!-- sig -->
ai ya...compared a bike gang bully in oz.
This is damn peanut.
-search Australia bikie or biker then u know how powerful
they are.
Next time while u drive in oz,the last thing u want to meet is few bikie
wating traffic light next to u!!

www.abc.net.au/news/photos/2008/10/31/2407089.htm
''Bandido bikie gang members form a procession for the funeral of Ross 'Rosco' Brand as they ride in convoy to a funeral home in Geelong, south of Melbourne, on October 31, 2008. Brand was shot dead outside the Bandidos club house in Geelong on October 22.''

www.abc.net.au/.../2008/01/07/2132951.htm
biker go for hoilday and police shadow them!!
can we back to gang war in oz,a long history.
Not only the gangsters are involved in all these killing,
drugs and other illegal business.This also involved corruptions of police
and politicians.
u guys dig out oz history then u know....
Remember the famous steamy TV series.
There are real gangters in oz....
THE only surviving member of an underbelly clan says Roberta Williams ignited one of Australia's biggest gangland sagas.

''Family feud ... Desmond Moran says Robert Williams ignited a deadly gangland war. Picture: Nicki Connolly.''
Herald Sun
March 19, 2009
Desmond "Tuppence" Moran, who cheated death
when a gunman tried to shoot him outside his house on Tuesday night,
said Jason Moran and his half-brother Mark provoked Carl Williams when
they shot him in the stomach at a suburban park in 1999.
And
he revealed the Morans' decision to declare war on Williams was ignited
by Roberta Williams and an alleged affair - not drugs as widely
believed.''
Originally posted by fishbuff1:S'pore fares worst in SE Asia
Further to my info above,If u think it is too short from 1996 to 2008,
then can we calcluate from 1980 to 2006.
http://www.econstats.com/weo/V011.htm
this is a damn good source of econ info
GDP per capita at PPP in $USD
Year...Australia...Singapore
2006....34,376...46,863---SG 36% higher than OZ.Match CIA.Pl read below.
growth. 3.505....6.70 times
ACGR....4.9%....7.5%
Average compound annual growth rate
eg in oz,1.049 to the power 26 =3.505
@@@@@@@@@
from CIA facts book
GDP per capita at PPP in $USD
Year...Australia...Singapore
2008....39,300....52,900----35% higher than Australia
I absolutely believe our frens here told me that they encounter
no crimes in Oz after staying there for a period of time.
This is just a matter of probability,when the crime rate
is about 7500 per 100,000 population in a year.
U can say,hey lion,the chance of getting hit while i sit in my
living room is lower than striking a 4D first prize.
Well,i agree.But it is not fun when your lovely and cozy
home is hit by bullet.Drive--by shooting is not rare in oz.
hi This is very useful for would be oz PR.
http://www.smh.com.au/
under Real Estate

If u forget ,just go to
http://www.abs.gov.au/ to search from the sea of info......

Originally posted by lionnoisy:U also dunt know that currently,the GDP per capita at PPP of SG
is one third higher than Oz!!pl read on...
do u know GDP growth or recession is based on the same country,
not compared country A with country B or C ?
Have u heard SG has been growing at a developing country GDP rate?
I have caluculated that from 1996 to 2008,Oz GDP grew about
55% ,while Singapore 88 %.So,even in the next few years,SG suffer
recession of total 10% and Oz no growth nor no recession,that is
stand still,SG still grew faster than Oz!!
This is not important how SG is classified as developing or developed country.
U may know that SG has been growing faster than Oz in the past few years.
But u dunt know that SG has been growing faster than oz in the past 15 years.
is one third higher than Oz!!
I hate to repeat all these common sense,but i think i have to
clear the air.Right?
Info come from Oz and CIA.Do u trust them?
gg
kk
Now Singapore overtakes Switzerland, USA, Ireland, Iceland, Sweden, Austria & Denmark in terms of GDP per capita?
I think PAP achieved the Swiss standard of living that they promised. *sniggers*
ha.. u can continue on your self-deception, lionnoisy. there are sooo many singaporean professionals living in australia and most are dumping their citizenships like hot brick. Sg is bleeding from the 7 orifices on local talents, leaving saf regular like Lionnoisy with his half-baked saf brain and zero talent behind in the seas of foreign workers and prostitutes roaming the hdb zone to hunt for gullible singaporeans. No thanks!
there are 4 groups of sg men;
- those that dare to make the changes for the better of themselves and people around them..
- those that sit back and watch the changes. either powerless, directionless, clueless or bochap.
- those that tolerate the changes. willing or unwilling.
- those that prevent others from making the changes thru' lies and deceits.
we all know which categories u fall into, LN. i guess life in the SAF/SIB is too good for you.
Originally posted by fishbuff1:
ha.. u can continue on your self-deception, lionnoisy. there are sooo many singaporean professionals living in australia and most are dumping their citizenships like hot brick. Sg is bleeding from the 7 orifices on local talents, leaving saf regular like Lionnoisy with his half-baked saf brain and zero talent behind in the seas of foreign workers and prostitutes roaming the hdb zone to hunt for gullible singaporeans. No thanks!there are 4 groups of sg men;
- those that dare to make the changes for the better of themselves and people around them..
- those that sit back and watch the changes. either powerless, directionless, clueless or bochap.
- those that tolerate the changes. willing or unwilling.
- those that prevent others from making the changes thru' lies and deceits.
we all know which categories u fall into, LN. i guess life in the SAF/SIB is too good for you.
Hi Fishbuff,
I think u could have read about Air Force MO escaped to Melbourne
Australia and subsequently found dead. If an Air Force officer want to escape to
other countries, let alone for other ranks.
Singapore is becoming a sad country esp many PR want to used this as a stepping
stone to other countries.