Originally posted by lionnoisy:
oh sg ty,
u really have a license to spread spams in this forum.
This wont help to promote traffic in this forums
cc all learned MODS.
@@@@@@@@@@@
my all learned forums frens here,
pl tell me which posts,mine or sg ty, kill this forum?
LOL LN never changes .
Hey LN ,
How's your 15-bedroom sandstone mansion with those fine granite flooring doing in Singapore? With the 5 domestic servants , and 1 chauffeur? Your gold plated toilet doing well? And what about your fleet of rolls royce, bentleys and maseratis? It must be so safe that you can leave the front door open ...
Sorry lah, I migrated out. Only happy with what little I have and hoping to save for my second small apartment. And of course, thankful to be alive in Australia away from all those horrible guns....
GLAD YOU HAVE HAD ALL THE OPPORTUNITIES IN SINGAPORE , MAN! Life must be really really good in Singapore eh?
Originally posted by fymk:LOL LN never changes .
Hey LN ,
How's your 15-bedroom sandstone mansion with those fine granite flooring doing in Singapore? With the 5 domestic servants , and 1 chauffeur? Your gold plated toilet doing well? And what about your fleet of rolls royce, bentleys and maseratis? It must be so safe that you can leave the front door open ...
Sorry lah, I migrated out. Only happy with what little I have and hoping to save for my second small apartment. And of course, thankful to be alive in Australia away from all those horrible guns....
GLAD YOU HAVE HAD ALL THE OPPORTUNITIES IN SINGAPORE , MAN! Life must be really really good in Singapore eh?
Hi long time no see.
I remember u are one of the lucky one escaped fr PAP 50 years ruling,
now settle in the Lucky Country.Congra.
We are happy here.
i must admit i envy u guys have this kind of excited life down under.
here u know are very boring.
u can enjoy,some times,
---drive by shooting.today i read news the occupants, whose house
was shot at,hit back!!Very exciting to his opposite neighbour
whose roof was shoot at also!!
---------few dozens of ATM machines blown up.But not appears in international wire agencies.
3.BTW,Our deslaination plant runs very smoothly,unlikely the one in Gold Coast.
4.Our defense gears also can work,upon a click of button,unlike yours!!
I dunt know what oz can deploy if there are any serious threats.
For example,we all know only ONE sub can be deployed in short notice,
another two in longer notice,and another 3 in much longer notice......
very excited.
http://www.smh.com.au/national/occupants-fire-back-as-house-shot-at-20090707-daoe.html
shooting is a way of life down under.Right?--armed robbers at a shop and bank.
Sydney armed raid: have-a-go John shot

A policeman stands guard outside a newsagent where a man was shot this morning. Left, the man's daughter speaks about her father. Photo: Nick Moir and Arjun Ramachandran
Page 1 of 2 Single page view
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
ARJUN RAMACHANDRAN 1:36pm | Guard chases man after robbery in Sydney's west.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Hi long time no see.
We are happy here.
u can enjoy,some times,
---------few dozens of ATM machines blown up.But not appears in international wire agencies.
Nah ...not as lucky as you mah ... have to run from criminals and guns everyday like it is a warzone or something in Australia....so yah lor...what to do ....where got lucky?
After all you are living in a life of luxury in Singapore.....15 bedroom mansion with a fleet of luxury cars , maids and chauffeur right?
Did they ever ever approve your visa? You seem to have a thing against Australia which always seem to be the attitude of those who are rejected from migrating there.
Stop violence, and gang and crimes in singapore
Anyone with information on the incidents can call the police hotline at 1800-2550000.
BLACK ski masks. Long parang knives. Black-shirted men.
The gang attacked and slashed Ash on his head, which required stitches, as well as his shoulder and back. - Picture: KENNETH KOH
They looked like they belong in a fight scene in a Hong Kong movie on triads.
But there they were, at the void deck of Block 13, Eunos Crescent on Friday night.
And they confronted a group of five friends gathered there.
At first the group of friends were puzzled at the sight of seven men, who suddenly appeared in front of them.
Then trouble struck.
At around 9pm, the men attacked them with the weapons, causing them to scatter in different directions.
The attackers split up and chased the victims, slashing them viciously with the parangs and knives after catching up with them in what appeared to be an unprovoked attack.
All five victims were later sent to the hospital, where two received outpatient treatment and three have been hospitalised since then.
And it was not the only such attack that night.
Over at Tampines at around 8.15pm, an 18-year-old boy was assaulted and seriously injured. (See report on facing page).
When contacted, police spokesman ASP Stanley Norbert said they are investigating if both incidents are linked.
SHAKEN
Ahmad (not his real name), 24, was the most seriously injured among the five at the Eunos attack, suffering slash wounds on both arms and his head.
The other two, who were also warded, suffered slash wounds on their hand and stomach respectively.
Still looking shaken from the attack, Ahmad told The New Paper yesterday at Changi General Hospital (CGH), where he is warded, that it was an unprovoked attack.
He claimed that he and his group have no enemies nor have they offended anyone.
That was why when he first saw the armed, masked men, he thought they were going to attack others, not their group.
Ahmad said: 'I first saw about seven men, who appeared from behind the walls. They were wearing ski masks and each one was carrying either a parang or a sword.
'I thought they were looking for others. We had no time to react or run away at all before they attacked us.'
Ahmad said he and his friends, whose ages range from 17 to 24, fled in different directions with the assailants in hot pursuit.
Ahmad himself ran to Block 16 where he was pounced upon at the void deck by two attackers.
He said: 'Then three other men, also wearing ski masks and carrying parangs, appeared and also started attacking me.'
He tried to protect his head by using his hands to cover it.
'But when I did so, I heard the (hacking) sounds,' he recounted.
'I knew that the parang had hit me.'
Ahmad then tried to run into a lift.
A middle-aged man was about to exit and was threatened by the attackers.
Ahmad said: 'They warned him to get out of the way or they would also chop him.'
The five attackers then tried to force their way into the lift as Ahmad kept kicking them out.
He succeeded only after one of them told the gang 'enough' in Malay and they left.
By then, Ahmad's hands were soaked with blood, with bones visible from the wounds.
'I thought I was going to die,' he said. 'If they had managed to enter the lift, I think I would have been dead by now.'
Taking the lift to the sixth floor, he sought help from a household, whose main door was open.
'I told them that I had been attacked by a gang and asked them to help call for an ambulance.'
The family also helped dress his wounds and gave him drinks.
Ahmad said they also kept talking to him because he told them he was going to faint. Later, the police and ambulance arrived to take him to hospital.
Ahmad's elder sister, 33, said she was distraught to see him badly injured.
She said: 'I don't know why they attacked my brother. He isn't the sort to mix with bad company.
'I hope the police will step up patrols and also arrest these people soon.'
Ahmad is now fearful of returning to Eunos Crescent, the neighbourhood where he had lived for nearly 20 years.
He moved out of the area five years ago, but would return there almost daily to hang out with his childhood friends. He said his family had plans to move back there next year because they like the area so much.
'But now, I'm not so sure.'
One of his injured friends, who is still warded at CGH, said Ahmad was the worst hit.
Requesting not to be named, he added: 'We do not know who these guys are and we have never offended anyone before.'
Police spokesman ASP Stanley Norbert said that so far, there have been no arrests and those injured in both the cases are being interviewed.
'The two cases are being investigated as rioting armed with dangerous weapon,' he added.
Those convicted of the offence face a jail term of up to seven years and caning
Gang violence by girls on the rise
They dress, fight and commit crimes very much like male
GIRL gangs are making a comeback, with an attitude and aggression that bear an unsettling resemblance to boy gangs.
They dress like the boys, they fight like boys, even the crimes they commit are what the boy gangs are notorious for: rioting, robbing and extorting money, all offences which carry jail sentences.
One of the five detectives interviewed for this report, offered this snapshot of today's girl thugs: "In the past, girls broke the law in such areas as unlawful assembly, fights over men, and in staring incidents at public places such as discos.
"Now, they are doing what boy gangs do: breaking into cars to steal, threatening people and demanding money from schoolmates and neighbours."
Official figures show a disturbing rise in teenage girls committing extortions, robberies and other crimes.
In the first six months of this year, girls were involved in: 16 robberies, up from five last year; 25 thefts, up from 21; 236 shoplifting cases, up from 188, and 15 extortion cases, up from 10. In 1996, there were no reports of girls involved in extortion cases.
A total of 310 girls were arrested in the first six months of this year, compared with 273 in the first half of last year.
The detectives said that the pace picked up last September. They now make two to three arrests a week. Before, one a week was about average. Most of these girl gangsters are between 13 and 17 years old, although the police have come across girls as young as 10.
Police officers have sometimes mistaken them for boys because of their "short hair, men's shirt, trousers and Doc Martens shoes".
And when they fight, it is with a vengeance.
"Before, the girls would scratch and pull each other's hair. Now, they punch, kick and scratch their victims with sharp objects such as small knives. In some cases, they attack with stiletto-heeled shoes, leaving a bloody mess."
Compared with their forerunners, the Butterfly and Rose gangs of the early Sixties, the gangs today give themselves "cutesy" names like: Xiao Ding Dang (Little Doraemon, a Japanese cartoon character) and Xiao Tian Tian (Little Candy, another Japanese cartoon character).
They operate in gangs with between 15 and 20 members. Membership comes easy too: Initiation rituals are not required. There's no need to make offerings to Guan Kong (the Chinese God of War), for example. They just wear the same shoes, coloured wrist bands or sport similar tattoos.
Girl gangs often pick on neighbours or schoolmates.
Said a detective: "They would extort money from other girls, after accusing them of staring or spreading rumours about them."
Counsellors who have dealt with these girls say the lack of parental control and attention is the main cause of this rising tide of thuggery.
Most of the girls are from homes with a history of family abuse or where the parents have marital problems.
Their parents tend to shrug off the misdeeds, and often ask the police to let the girls off because "they're just kids", the detectives said.
Even after the girls are convicted and sent to homes or placed on probation, many parents refuse to see that their child is developing into a full-fledged criminal.
Counsellor Lindy Ong, 35, who has set up a support group in a church for parents with problem teens, said: "Some just leave their kids with us and expect us to perform miracles. They don't even turn up for counselling sessions."
In a research bulletin issued by the Subordinate Courts, a court official said: "If the young person's undesirable values and erroneous methods of solving her problems are not corrected early, there will be dire consequences."
Rage in "safe" Singapore
Lee Yuet Kong, a taxi driver, was charged in court this week with "causing grievous hurt", for driving his vehicle into Alex Lim Wee Chong, who is now in a coma. [1]
Alex Lim's car and the taxi had a small collision along Paterson Road on 9 April 2007. A little ahead, at Scotts Road, both of them pulled over as is normal practice, to exchange drivers' identification. An argument broke out and Lee, the taxi driver, refused to provide Lim with his details. He got back into his cab intending to drive off. Lim tried to stop him by positioning himself in front of the taxi.
Lee drove straight into Lim, throwing the latter onto the bonnet. Then he stopped suddenly, throwing Lim forward onto the road. Not only did Lim's girlfriend witness this, apparently so did a passenger in Lee's taxi.
Alex Lim, aged 30, and a financial advisor, has been in a coma since. He's had a part of his brain removed.
In the early hours of last Monday, just outside a Clarke Quay bar, an off-duty bar manager (from a different bar) was attacked. Eugene Chua was so brutally beaten he died in hospital 2 days later. Exactly who did this and why has not been revealed but the police have arrested 2 persons in connection with the crime, and are investigating. [2]
By all accounts, Eugene Chua was very much liked. His boss described him as "a small, spunky, affable and hardworking guy", and his premature death at age 32 was deeply mourned.
24 hours prior to that savage incident, six teenagers were attacked by 16 young men near the Esplanade. The six claimed that the fight, which included vulgarities and racial taunts, was unprovoked. One of the six, Chan Voon Ho, aged 17, was so badly beaten that he suffered multiple fractures on his face and lost nearly all his front teeth.[3]
The police are now looking for the 16 other guys. Whether it will be classified as causing grievous hurt, rioting or some other offence is too early to say.
Then we have stories of schoolgirls engaging in "happy slapping", a form of bullying, where a group gangs up on a victim, strip and beat her and record everything on video to be uploaded onto the internet. Such brazen behaviour, I can hardly imagine.
For some years now, I have been disturbed by how quickly Singaporeans resort to violence. Bar fights are common, as is road rage, but even if you're nowhere near a bar or on the road, you can still be beaten to pulp just by looking at the wrong person. "Staring" incidents, a marker of immaturity, can escalate into running battles within minutes.
Staring comes out of an animalistic instinct, where one party uses his eyes to establish his social rank over the other. The one who turns away first concedes.
In young men, with their testosterone impulses, self-control is already lower than other age groups, but when we stir in low self-esteem, then the challenge is perceived even more acutely. All the more, the staring party, whether initiator or responder, cannot afford to back down. That is why staring incidents leading to fights are typically reported among the less educated or the less economically well-off.
That being the case, a widening income gap and increasing financial stress for the lower half of society does not bode well at all.
Road rage, on the other hand, involves the better off and the well-educated too. We sometimes hear of people driving Mercedes Benzes getting into a scuffle after an accident. No social class is immune.
I just wonder if we are increasingly stressed out. Frustrated with working long hours at the office, or no job at all. Or lousy pay while the bosses award themselves huge bonuses. Congestion and crowding as we go from one place to another. Noise all around us even when we reach home, because the damn town council keeps giving out getai [4] permits....
Others would put the blame on screen and TV violence. Exactly how media portrayal of violence affects social tendency to violence is not fully established, but it should be no surprise if there is a relationship to some degree. Even indirectly, as in audiences imbibing attitudes regarding fighting for one's sense of honour, or group loyalty right or wrong, can have an effect.
I have long thought that Singapore over-regulates the depiction of sex and sexuality, and under-regulates the depiction of violence. Sure, people can be influenced by the depiction of sexual lives to adopt different sexual values, but rarely are there victims arising from those new sexual values. On the other hand, violence produces victims, almost by definition.
Moreover, I see instances where our justice system tends to be too lenient on violence too. In an earlier article The pimp and the cabby, I pointed out two court cases that occurred at the same time.
In one, a taxi driver tried to run down a pedestrian. Twice. He was given a sentence of 4 months' imprisonment.
In the other, a pimp was sentenced to 4 years in jail, twelve times longer than the taxi driver, someone whose actions could have killed another person. There was no suggestion that the pimp used coercion of any kind to run his business. His "boys" were willing sellers -- that's typical for male prostitution, unlike female prostitution where the power relationship is often unequal -- and his buyers were willing buyers. In other words, there were really no victims.
Besides the question of whether such a disparity in penalties strikes anyone as reasonable, there is also the question of why the police are devoting resources to chasing after victimless crimes.
Yet righting the balance in law enforcement, needed though it is, is certainly not the whole answer. We have to identify and address the social causes. They will be many and complicated. First though, we must understand that violence is a symptom of social breakdown, when people feel hopeless or powerless, or just so frustrated with a zillion other things in their lives, they lose control at a snap. ![]()
© Yawning Bread
Originally posted by leilan84:* What talking you?? or is my english so lousy that i can't understand you??
** Are you trying to tell me/us that this is what keeps us, Singaporean, in Singapore now?
*** So you're agreeing with me that my stand has been right?
**** I believe all of us is rational enough not to choose the latter.
***** So you're agreeing with me that NS is a waste of time? The cost of NS? 2 years of my youth. Isn't it too much to ask for? When I'm protecting what's theirs and yet, they're still taking more out of me???
****** Glad that you agreed that 2 years is a waste of time. However, you still don't get me, do you? The suggestion that you've suggested, theoritically is great! But you'll not get a chance to study. Go serve army and you'll know why I said that.
******* YOU DO NOT SET THE PRIORITY IN ARMY!!!! YOUR SUPERIOR SET IT FOR YOU!!!! Their Priority is your Priority, your Priority is not a Priority! Get it?
******** How sure are you that this is not happening or happening??
Before i start nailing you, please think before you reply me. I enjoy constructive discussion, but not rubbish.
Dear lionnoisy,
you didn't reply to this post? or don't know how to?
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Hi long time no see.
We are happy here.
u can enjoy,some times,
I see spelling and grammatical errors. You are shaming my Singaporean education which is amongst the top in the world. Can't write properly , then don't try to criticise other countries.
Deslaination? DESALINATION lah.
THATS ODD....LIONNOISY.....HOW MUCH DID U GET FOR YOUR ENGLISH IN YOUR O LEVELS?
DO U KNOW U WONT GET CHANCE TO IMMIGRATE TO MOST ENGLISH SPEAKING COUNTRIES UNLESS U BECOME A POLITICAL REFUGEE WITH NOT MUCH ENGLISH TO YER CREDIT?
TO LIONOISY:
DID U APPLY FOR OZ IMMIGRATION VISA?IT WAS EASY IN LAST DECADE TO IMMIGRATE BUT NOT SO TODAY.WERE U REJECTED ON TERMS OF SKILL AND OTHER PROBLEMS?IT MUST HAVE BEEN EXPENSIVE TO U.BUT ITS ALRIGHT.....SP[ORE GOT LOTSA JOBS N U WILL MAKE UP FOR LOSSES IN NO TIME.U DUN NEED TO GO ROUND VOWING TO TELL WORLD OZ IS SO N SO PLACE.WE ALL KNOW WHAT IT IS ALREADY MORE THAN 20 YEARS AGO FROM TV N NEWSPAPERS.
DONT U EVER GO SHOP ONLINE OR GO OUT??EH??JUST GET A DEBIT MASTERCARD N U CAN START YOUR ONLINE SHOPPING WORLDWIDE...UNLESS U ARE LOOKING FOR A CONSULTANT FOR THAT ALSO?
Originally posted by tERMINATOR20000000:TO LIONOISY:
DID U APPLY FOR OZ IMMIGRATION VISA?IT WAS EASY IN LAST DECADE TO IMMIGRATE BUT NOT SO TODAY.WERE U REJECTED ON TERMS OF SKILL AND OTHER PROBLEMS?IT MUST HAVE BEEN EXPENSIVE TO U.BUT ITS ALRIGHT.....SP[ORE GOT LOTSA JOBS N U WILL MAKE UP FOR LOSSES IN NO TIME.U DUN NEED TO GO ROUND VOWING TO TELL WORLD OZ IS SO N SO PLACE.WE ALL KNOW WHAT IT IS ALREADY MORE THAN 20 YEARS AGO FROM TV N NEWSPAPERS.
DONT U EVER GO SHOP ONLINE OR GO OUT??EH??JUST GET A DEBIT MASTERCARD N U CAN START YOUR ONLINE SHOPPING WORLDWIDE...UNLESS U ARE LOOKING FOR A CONSULTANT FOR THAT ALSO?
hi oz has been decribed as a peacful place for few decades.
After few dozens of ATM blasts cases in oz,have u read any single one
in any wires agencies web site?NONE!!The crimes is so serious that
oz gavaman offer A$200,000 for info.Do u know?
2.DRIVE BY SHOOTING
This is almost a daily routine.U know?
3.INEFFECTIVE GAVAMAN
Military procurement,transports sys,DESALINATION plants....
Pl read 3 months of oz news every day then u are eligible talk to me.
Some one think he stays in oz then knows oz well.
But the guy dunt even know rice production of oz drops to 2 %!!
wine productions also drops like a dead bird!!u know?
lionnoisy,
Do you have any idea that the majority of folks in here think you are a retard? ![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:
lionnoisy,
Do you have any idea that the majority of folks in here think you are a retard?
wat is a retard?IQ below the norm?
Sorrei.i dunt have IQ!!
Originally posted by lionnoisy:wat is a retard?IQ below the norm?
Sorrei.i dunt have IQ!!
You don't have IQ!!! ![]()
Sorrei.i dunt have IQ!!
How about EQ?
Originally posted by deepak.c:
You don't have IQ!!!
I think that LN is either a dissenter trying to get negative views of Singapore through other means i.e. agitation ....that or .....a forum monitor to check people's negative views of Singapore for whatever purpose it can serve.
;)
I am on to LN!
Originally posted by fymk:
I think that LN is either a dissenter trying to get negative views of Singapore through other means i.e. agitation ....that or .....a forum monitor to check people's negative views of Singapore for whatever purpose it can serve.
;)
I am on to LN!
No la
He's just someone with no IQ
LION NOISY:
HAVE U MASTURBATED TODAY?
Originally posted by eagle:No la
He's just someone with no IQ
IQ-less.
faceless.nameless...
Sorrei.i dunt have IQ!!
whether retard above the norm or below the norm of retardation, still retarded what...
Originally posted by fymk:
;)
I am on to LN!
Actually you are not the only one... apparently even our gar'men thinks lionnoisy is not really for Singapore, but actually against it. They think he's an online counter-counter insurgent.