SG Selemat is a human error ,partly due to fore seenable poor design
of security facilities in detention center.
This is a pure corruption.u can see the power of gangsters in oz lah...
If they can do so much things even locked up,wat about if they are a free walking
men,with a platoon of lawyers behind them,mate?
2.I have read that all bikie gangs discuss how to tackle oz
new anti bikie laws in few states.Union is Power!!
3.Every where in the world gets a fair share of crime,include SG.
I am suprised wires agencies just paint Oz as a Lucky Country.
They dare not,or choose to ignore,the few dozens.
In the past six months there have been dozens of ATM blasts, mainly across Sydney, but also on the New South Wales central coast and one at Warrawong on the south coast.
http://www.newstin.co.uk/related.a?edition=uk&group_id=en-010-008640238&similarFilter=ALL
I wander how they report if there is one happen in SG!!

http://www.smh.com.au/ffximage/2008/11/18/atm470,0.jpg
search Google "ATM blasts + Australia " for images and news etc.
- ]20 Feb 2009 ... .. In the past six months there have been dozens of ATM blasts,
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@.
http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/story/0,21985,25700085-2862,00.html
June 27, 2009 06:40pm
TWO men have been found guilty of involvement in a sex slave scheme in Melbourne brothels.
The scheme saw Thai women providing sex for up 750 men in exchange for their passage to Australia.
One man, who could not be identified for legal reasons, was found guilty on five counts of possessing a slave and four counts of structuring cash transactions to avoid financial disclosure laws.
The Melbourne Supreme Court jury was unable to reach a verdict on two counts.
A second man was found guilty on four counts of possessing a slave and one count of structuring cash.
He
was acquitted of four counts of using a slave and found not guilty of
entering into a commercial transaction involving a slave.
Chee Fui Hoo, 42, was not guilty on one count of using a slave and there was no verdict on two other charges.
Slamet Edy Rahardjo, 53, was not guilty on one charge.
- with Shelley Hadfield
Originally posted by lionnoisy:oh yes.They did deliver what they have promised--
- Breach: Porn distributed in jail in Queensland
Guarantee of Service
New South Wales Government
Department of Corrective Serviceswww.dcs.nsw.gov.au/
@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Thats why i dunt hire a migration consultant to apply for a Oz visa,yet!!
ah.. so this PRC LN has the intention of migrating to oz.
LN, u can write anything u like. but for heaven's sake, can you please use the spellcheck first before posting your monologue here?
This thread should be locked.
Originally posted by Fantagf:This thread should be locked.
Lock?? you must be joking, this is lionnoisy flagship post, dun destroy it, otherwise he will go into depression
Originally posted by lionnoisy:SG Selemat is a human error ,partly due to fore seenable poor design
of security facilities in detention center.
This is a pure corruption.u can see the power of gangsters in oz lah...
If they can do so much things even locked up,wat about if they are a free walking
men,with a platoon of lawyers behind them,mate?
2.I have read that all bikie gangs discuss how to tackle oz
new anti bikie laws in few states.Union is Power!!
3.Every where in the world gets a fair share of crime,include SG.
I am suprised wires agencies just paint Oz as a Lucky Country.
They dare not,or choose to ignore,the few dozens.
Full Coverage: Australian couple charged with ATM explosion
http://www.newstin.co.uk/related.a?edition=uk&group_id=en-010-008640238&similarFilter=ALL
I wander how they report if there is one happen in SG!!
http://www.smh.com.au/ffximage/2008/11/18/atm470,0.jpg
search Google "ATM blasts + Australia " for images and news etc.
ATM explosion sting - ABC News (Australian ...
- ]20 Feb 2009 ... .. In the past six months there have been dozens of ATM blasts,
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@.
http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/story/0,21985,25700085-2862,00.html
Two men guilty on sex slaves in Melbourne brothels
James Campbell, David Hastie
June 27, 2009 06:40pm
<!-- Split page --> <!-- Lead Content Panel -->
TWO men have been found guilty of involvement in a sex slave scheme in Melbourne brothels.
The scheme saw Thai women providing sex for up 750 men in exchange for their passage to Australia.
One man, who could not be identified for legal reasons, was found guilty on five counts of possessing a slave and four counts of structuring cash transactions to avoid financial disclosure laws.
The Melbourne Supreme Court jury was unable to reach a verdict on two counts.
A second man was found guilty on four counts of possessing a slave and one count of structuring cash.
He was acquitted of four counts of using a slave and found not guilty of entering into a commercial transaction involving a slave.
Chee Fui Hoo, 42, was not guilty on one count of using a slave and there was no verdict on two other charges.
Slamet Edy Rahardjo, 53, was not guilty on one charge.- with Shelley Hadfield
Human Error = Incompetent Minister ![]()
Hahahahaha he kenna depression before you know...
Like the time after he was found out for using clones he disappeared from the forums for a while and when he returned a few days later his posts were quite mild, which was quite a change from before he got found out for using clones when he was positing quite a lot of rubbish everyday.
I can imagine how he felt, he must have felt the cold stab of panic in his gut when he realized he has been found out and caught red handed and then struggled to come up with a reply... he accused me of hacking his account and making him post as his clone lol, which of course did not explain why he was talking to his own clone if he was accidently posting as the clone account... and then he stammered that he was going to get treatment for computer addiction and dissappeared.
What a weird guy...
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Hahahahaha he kenna depression before you know...
Like the time after he was found out for using clones he disappeared from the forums for a while and when he returned a few days later his posts were quite mild, which was quite a change from before he got found out for using clones when he was positing quite a lot of rubbish everyday.
I can imagine how he felt, he must have felt the cold stab of panic in his gut when he realized he has been found out and caught red handed and then struggled to come up with a reply... he accused me of hacking his account and making him post as his clone lol, which of course did not explain why he was talking to his own clone if he was accidently posting as the clone account... and then he stammered that he was going to get treatment for computer addiction and dissappeared.
What a weird guy...
but you have to agree that he is a fun guy to be with, well, since my sch days, every class or projects I am in, i do met one of these guy, real mr bean type
Actually yes, I have to admit that blowing up lionnoisy's posts is a lot of fun... the cloning incident was really ultimate man... lol
so? boliao.
I am right again that efficiency of justice down under is always over estimated.
POLICE have failed to execute about 200 arrest warrants issued by the parole board over the past five years, it has been revealed.
Parole Board chairwoman Francis Nelson, QC, said it was sometimes weeks or months before they were executed.............
Mornining lion...ROARRRR!!! yawn...Zzzz
Originally posted by angel7030:Mornining lion...ROARRRR!!! yawn...Zzzz
morning ,my dear angel.
how is downunder today, any forest fire, storm, flu, big crime...wow, !!750men in exchange for a passage in aust, that must be crazy, Singapore only 80men can liao
There seemed to be an effort to undermine the Australian govt by people in this thread.
:O
Originally posted by will4:There seemed to be an effort to undermine the Australian govt by people in this thread.
no.not undermine.i am very open.i just feel somethings happening there
shall not happened in oz.For example,few dozen ATM blasts--auto teller machine--
are just too much,even for a country of 22 million oz!!
I wont make any noise if all these happening in third world countries....
DRUGS
provide drugs needle delivery and collection services are good but sending wrong
messgaes to young.
provide needle injection safe room is just too much.
all the above at the courtesy of taxpayers.
delay and cancellation in Military projects
my view are well known in this forum......
SA traffic Cops buy their own video cams
July 18, 2009 06:00pm
WA Police are spending up to $200 of their own money on tiny video cameras, which they wear around their necks to record video evidence on the road.
Several front-line police and traffic officers have bought the hi-tech equipment to protect themselves against violence and malicious allegations.............
WA Police Union president Russell Armstrong backed the move, saying he welcomed anything that helped safeguard officers.
``Officers
are now protecting themselves because a lot of the complaints that are
made are false and malicious,'' Mr Armstrong said.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@\
do u think SG police need to buy their own cams?
Why SG police dun use this idea?
Not creative enough?
my view are well known in this forum......
Actually we don't know what your views are...
This is because your threads are messy, contain english that is unreadable, and demostrate a lack of a proper train of thought a normal person can understand.
What is well known in this forum is how you constantly get defeated and owned by even the simplest of people, and sometimes even you yourself defeating yourself.
A good example:
MAKEPEACE, MAKE CLONES?
A REPORT ON ATTEMPTED ASTROTURFING AND SOCKPUPPETING BY LIONNOISY

a lion puppet
For those who wondered what happened.
Lionnoisy created a clone called "makepeace" which he used in speakers corner to further his own agenda, trying to give people the impression that there are others out there that would agree with him.
Unfortunately he did a very poor job of hiding it.
This kind of behaviour is called sockpuppeting, ie. creating a false online identity to praise, defend or create the illusion of support for one’s self, allies or company.
A sockpuppet is an online identity used for purposes of deception within an Internet community. In its earliest usage, a sockpuppet was a false identity through which a member of an Internet community speaks while pretending not to, like a puppeteer manipulating a hand puppet.[1]
In current usage, the perception of the term has been extended beyond second identities of people who already post in a forum to include other uses of misleading online identities. For example, a NY Times article claims that "sock-puppeting" is defined as "the act of creating a fake online identity to praise, defend or create the illusion of support for one’s self, allies or company."[2]
The key difference between a sockpuppet and a regular pseudonym (sometimes termed an "alt") is the pretense that the puppet is a third party who is not affiliated with the puppeteer.
To "flame wars" and "phishing" we can now add "sock puppet." A sock puppet, for those still boning up, is a false identity through which a member of an Internet community speaks while pretending not to, like a puppeteer manipulating a hand puppet. Recently, a senior editor at The New Republic got in trouble for some particularly colorful sock puppetry.
When Lee Siegel began blogging for The New Republic, he found, as many others have, that Internet posters tend to be fairly outspoken — and a good number of the posters on the blog were harshly critical. An exception was ''sprezzatura,'' who regularly offered extravagant praise. After Mr. Siegel was criticized for his writing about Jon Stewart, host of ''The Daily Show,'' sprezzatura wrote: ''Siegel is brave, brilliant and wittier than Stewart will ever be. Take that, you bunch of immature, abusive sheep.'' A reader charged that sprezzatura was in fact Mr. Siegel, but sprezzatura denied it.
The reader turned out to be right. ...
After making some lame and hasty excuse about his account being hacked, lionnoisy suddenly abandoned all this threads in which him being sockpuppeting was being mentioned. Unfortunately his excuse cannot stand up to logic as he was seen responding to and talking back TO HIS OWN ACCOUNT.
This is what happened:
29th April 0932hrs a "user" called "makepeace" that had never posted before created a lionnoisy-sounding titled thread called "Oz Judge ban TV drama & interview glorify gangland wars "
Already suspisions were raised because the structure and phrasing of the title was signature of lionnoisy. The first post by this "makepeace" was as such:
Originally posted by makepeace:
Oz Supreme Judge Justice Betty King
bans TV drama serices & interviews
glorifying those in the gangland war.The bans to prevent
jurors to be affected while the trial of a murder case is in progress.
U hardly expect democratic and free country like Oz will
ban TV programmes .Right?
U wont know TV programmes on Oz gangsters
are so hot there.Right?
u wont know ganglang wars there also so frequent.Right?
1.Judge cuts down(TV) Nine's Underbelly
Milanda Rout | February 12, 2008
http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,25197,23200497-7582,00.html
2.Judge bans 'crime mums' interview
Peter Gregory | April 22, 2008
Barbara Williams and Judith Moran,
the mothers of defendant Evangelos Goussis
and the widow of the murdered Lewis Moran
respectively,were interviewed.
Its damn interesting that this news was under
Entertainment section!!
http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/news/entertainment/judge-bans-underbelly-report/2008/04/21/1208742836107.html?s_cid=rss_news
3.The Morgan family----the story of the murdered
http://www.melbournecrime.bizhosting.com/moran.family.htm
4.The story of the Boss ,Carl Williams,behind the killing
http://www.melbournecrime.bizhosting.com/carl.williams.htm
5.u can learn more by seraching Justice Betty King
in www.yahoo.com.au
6.Questions
A.Why the media want to air the interview while the trial
is still on?
B.How are the gang activities in Down Under?
C.Am i look like anti--Oz?
D.How true are the postings in 3 and 4 listed above.
i dunt expect the there are so many details about
Oz gangsters.Can any one tell me more?
Note that other then for the user name, this post is virtually indistinguishable from the countless of other lionnoisy posts we can compare it with. The excessive reliance on the media, posting of hyperlinks, using warped logic that takes issues out of their context, and most tellingly the horrible english which make typos and grammatical errors right down to what lionnoisy would EXACTLY make is exactly what you'd expect from lionnoisy.
Hence lionnoisy must have been someone disappointed because after 20 minutes still nobody bothered to reply to his post under makepeace. Hence he decided to bump his own thread.
But after a few lackluster replies, he finally decided to "talk" to makepeace
Originally posted by lionnoisy:
3.The Morgan family----the story of the murdered
http://www.melbournecrime.bizhosting.com/moran.family.htm
4.The story of the Boss ,Carl Williams,behind the killing
http://www.melbournecrime.bizhosting.com/carl.williams.htm
I cant believe there are so many killings
in the above links !!!
More excited than Holloywood movies!!
Note the bad acting, where he pretended to be "excited" and "surprised" about what he wrote himself.
Now this is the funny part, if his account was really hacked as he claimed it to be, he would certainly not be replying back to his "hacked" account so happily in such a way.
But in any case when he was exposed he made this very funny, frantic and desperate post trying to suddenly divorce himself from the actions of his sockpuppetry by claiming he was hacked. Unfortunately all a basic look at the thread will reveal what really happened, and that is nothing other then lionnoisy was caught red-handed sockpuppeting.
Why did u check IP and English of forumers?
i just know my acct has been hijacked and u post it!!
It seems u are faster than me?Looks so strange!!
Looks like it is a cyber crime and /or frame up.
Hv anyone(u know who i mean) hacked into my e mails and computers ?
Do i have to hire armed guards to stay outside my
pigeon hole?
I am seeking helps from ISD,CIA,FBI,MI 5 and 6,
PRC Kong Ang, etc to check who hijack my acct
and make me appearing as ''makepeace'' after
i click submit.How safe in this forum??
I will buy you Ya Kun coffee if your info can lead to
catch the criminal,
Forums owners and mods are hereby notified my formal ,written and distressing complaints to cyber crimes!!
Another paethetic, and desperate reply from him when he was cornered:
oh it is good.Then can help me saving time to see counsellors How to get rid of computers addicts!!bye
Those who want to see what happened can go here:
http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/315326
And some screencaps, so the evidence is preserved:
"mysterous" makepeace appears:
and of course his own excited and poorly acted "reply" to his own clone.

and his own desperate and feeble attempts to wriggle out of the situtation:
LOL, what a joker!
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Actually we don't know what your views are...
This is because your threads are messy, contain english that is unreadable, and demostrate a lack of a proper train of thought a normal person can understand.
What is well known in this forum is how you constantly get defeated and owned by even the simplest of people, and sometimes even you yourself defeating yourself.
A good example:
MAKEPEACE, MAKE CLONES?
A REPORT ON ATTEMPTED ASTROTURFING AND SOCKPUPPETING BY LIONNOISY
a lion puppet
For those who wondered what happened.
Lionnoisy created a clone called "makepeace" which he used in speakers corner to further his own agenda, trying to give people the impression that there are others out there that would agree with him.
Unfortunately he did a very poor job of hiding it.
This kind of behaviour is called sockpuppeting, ie. creating a false online identity to praise, defend or create the illusion of support for one’s self, allies or company.
After making some lame and hasty excuse about his account being hacked, lionnoisy suddenly abandoned all this threads in which him being sockpuppeting was being mentioned. Unfortunately his excuse cannot stand up to logic as he was seen responding to and talking back TO HIS OWN ACCOUNT.
This is what happened:
29th April 0932hrs a "user" called "makepeace" that had never posted before created a lionnoisy-sounding titled thread called "Oz Judge ban TV drama & interview glorify gangland wars "
Already suspisions were raised because the structure and phrasing of the title was signature of lionnoisy. The first post by this "makepeace" was as such:
Note that other then for the user name, this post is virtually indistinguishable from the countless of other lionnoisy posts we can compare it with. The excessive reliance on the media, posting of hyperlinks, using warped logic that takes issues out of their context, and most tellingly the horrible english which make typos and grammatical errors right down to what lionnoisy would EXACTLY make is exactly what you'd expect from lionnoisy.
Hence lionnoisy must have been someone disappointed because after 20 minutes still nobody bothered to reply to his post under makepeace. Hence he decided to bump his own thread.
But after a few lackluster replies, he finally decided to "talk" to makepeace
Note the bad acting, where he pretended to be "excited" and "surprised" about what he wrote himself.
Now this is the funny part, if his account was really hacked as he claimed it to be, he would certainly not be replying back to his "hacked" account so happily in such a way.
But in any case when he was exposed he made this very funny, frantic and desperate post trying to suddenly divorce himself from the actions of his sockpuppetry by claiming he was hacked. Unfortunately all a basic look at the thread will reveal what really happened, and that is nothing other then lionnoisy was caught red-handed sockpuppeting.
Another paethetic, and desperate reply from him when he was cornered:
Those who want to see what happened can go here:
http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/315326
And some screencaps, so the evidence is preserved:
"mysterous" makepeace appears:
and of course his own excited and poorly acted "reply" to his own clone.
and his own desperate and feeble attempts to wriggle out of the situtation:
LOL, what a joker!
You so good in exposing him. hahahahah
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Rage in "safe" Singapore
Lee Yuet Kong, a taxi driver, was charged in court this week with "causing grievous hurt", for driving his vehicle into Alex Lim Wee Chong, who is now in a coma. [1]
Alex Lim's car and the taxi had a small collision along Paterson Road on 9 April 2007. A little ahead, at Scotts Road, both of them pulled over as is normal practice, to exchange drivers' identification. An argument broke out and Lee, the taxi driver, refused to provide Lim with his details. He got back into his cab intending to drive off. Lim tried to stop him by positioning himself in front of the taxi.
Lee drove straight into Lim, throwing the latter onto the bonnet. Then he stopped suddenly, throwing Lim forward onto the road. Not only did Lim's girlfriend witness this, apparently so did a passenger in Lee's taxi.
Alex Lim, aged 30, and a financial advisor, has been in a coma since. He's had a part of his brain removed.
In the early hours of last Monday, just outside a Clarke Quay bar, an off-duty bar manager (from a different bar) was attacked. Eugene Chua was so brutally beaten he died in hospital 2 days later. Exactly who did this and why has not been revealed but the police have arrested 2 persons in connection with the crime, and are investigating. [2]By all accounts, Eugene Chua was very much liked. His boss described him as "a small, spunky, affable and hardworking guy", and his premature death at age 32 was deeply mourned.
24 hours prior to that savage incident, six teenagers were attacked by 16 young men near the Esplanade. The six claimed that the fight, which included vulgarities and racial taunts, was unprovoked. One of the six, Chan Voon Ho, aged 17, was so badly beaten that he suffered multiple fractures on his face and lost nearly all his front teeth.[3]
The police are now looking for the 16 other guys. Whether it will be classified as causing grievous hurt, rioting or some other offence is too early to say.
Then we have stories of schoolgirls engaging in "happy slapping", a form of bullying, where a group gangs up on a victim, strip and beat her and record everything on video to be uploaded onto the internet. Such brazen behaviour, I can hardly imagine.
For some years now, I have been disturbed by how quickly Singaporeans resort to violence. Bar fights are common, as is road rage, but even if you're nowhere near a bar or on the road, you can still be beaten to pulp just by looking at the wrong person. "Staring" incidents, a marker of immaturity, can escalate into running battles within minutes.Staring comes out of an animalistic instinct, where one party uses his eyes to establish his social rank over the other. The one who turns away first concedes.
In young men, with their testosterone impulses, self-control is already lower than other age groups, but when we stir in low self-esteem, then the challenge is perceived even more acutely. All the more, the staring party, whether initiator or responder, cannot afford to back down. That is why staring incidents leading to fights are typically reported among the less educated or the less economically well-off.
That being the case, a widening income gap and increasing financial stress for the lower half of society does not bode well at all.
Road rage, on the other hand, involves the better off and the well-educated too. We sometimes hear of people driving Mercedes Benzes getting into a scuffle after an accident. No social class is immune.
I just wonder if we are increasingly stressed out. Frustrated with working long hours at the office, or no job at all. Or lousy pay while the bosses award themselves huge bonuses. Congestion and crowding as we go from one place to another. Noise all around us even when we reach home, because the damn town council keeps giving out getai [4] permits....
Others would put the blame on screen and TV violence. Exactly how media portrayal of violence affects social tendency to violence is not fully established, but it should be no surprise if there is a relationship to some degree. Even indirectly, as in audiences imbibing attitudes regarding fighting for one's sense of honour, or group loyalty right or wrong, can have an effect.
I have long thought that Singapore over-regulates the depiction of sex and sexuality, and under-regulates the depiction of violence. Sure, people can be influenced by the depiction of sexual lives to adopt different sexual values, but rarely are there victims arising from those new sexual values. On the other hand, violence produces victims, almost by definition.
Moreover, I see instances where our justice system tends to be too lenient on violence too. In an earlier article The pimp and the cabby, I pointed out two court cases that occurred at the same time.
In one, a taxi driver tried to run down a pedestrian. Twice. He was given a sentence of 4 months' imprisonment.
In the other, a pimp was sentenced to 4 years in jail, twelve times longer than the taxi driver, someone whose actions could have killed another person. There was no suggestion that the pimp used coercion of any kind to run his business. His "boys" were willing sellers -- that's typical for male prostitution, unlike female prostitution where the power relationship is often unequal -- and his buyers were willing buyers. In other words, there were really no victims.
Besides the question of whether such a disparity in penalties strikes anyone as reasonable, there is also the question of why the police are devoting resources to chasing after victimless crimes.
Yet righting the balance in law enforcement, needed though it is, is certainly not the whole answer. We have to identify and address the social causes. They will be many and complicated. First though, we must understand that violence is a symptom of social breakdown, when people feel hopeless or powerless, or just so frustrated with a zillion other things in their lives, they lose control at a snap.
© Yawning Bread
I wondered what is going wrong with these people very lately?
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Singapore's crime rate is low because,
1) It's a small city, commit any crime there is no place to hide. Unless you are Mas Selamat, you can continue to escape the police indefinitely.
2) The punishment meted out by the courts is harsh compared to other developed countries. That's why Singapore has one of the highest amount of prisons and prison inmates in the world.
3) There are cultural and racial differences due to demographics.
Did i mention that a Singaporean is more likely to be killed by his/her government than by fellow Singaporeans?
----injection room
----free needle delivery and pick up servies,though to reduce AIDS...
How would u feel when u are a tax payer to foot the bills for the drugs addicts
and drugs lords................
AMPHETAMINE laboratories are uncovered in South Australia at a rate
double the national average.
The alarming statistic has saddled the state with a reputation as the drug lab capital of Australia.
A database set up by the Australian Crime Commission also shows that, per capita, there are more of the highly dangerous clandestine laboratories found here than in any other state or territory.
Police say a jump in the number of drug labs in Adelaide homes in recent years has contributed to the alarming figures, released by the commission last week.
Police figures also show that the number of labs detected in the state soared from 25 in 2004/05 to 65 last financial year.
The officer in charge of the Drug Investigation Branch, Detective-Superintendent Scott Duval, said the ability of criminals to "do amphetamine cooking without a high level of knowledge means there are more people out there doing it"."
FORMER Home and Away actor Bryan Wiseman has told of the party culture behind the scenes on the TV soapie.
The 40-year-old played Dr John Wilson on the Channel 7 show for five years until 2003. He said yesterday Jodi Gordon's recent drug scandal and Lincoln Lewis' sex tape affair were not isolated events.
He claimed some actors snorted cocaine and said there was a prevalent party culture behind the scenes of the show.
"I'm surprised the stories of sex, drugs and alcohol abuse haven't gotten out earlier," Wiseman said.
"Drugs are common, apart from the older cast.
"Generally speaking, the younger cast members come in, they like the party lifestyle and they have drugs offered to them.
"I'd go to parties and nightclubs and I didn't ever have to pay for it.
"I got addicted to it (cocaine) and it was very hard to come off the stuff.
"It's part of the culture, and especially if you're a younger cast member, you get caught up in it.
"There are no role models. If they're in a series and suddenly shoot to fame, they're on the cover of TV Week and whatnot - it's very easy to get caught up in all of that.
"These guys don't realise that they may come out of the show and never work again. It's commonplace.
"Some of the kids would turn up, they hadn't been to bed all night, they didn't know their lines.
"They'd say, 'I went out last night, had a few snorts, racked up, took some pingers, pills', that sort of stuff. It was very, very openly talked about."