Originally posted by Deino:singapore should build a gigantic wall at its borders at sea to prepare for rising sea levels...build taller buildings and they should make a town like the kowloon walled city...
like this very hot lah. U want to build the great wall of Singapore is it??
Originally posted by angel7030:
How the hell do i know what you thot about that count, being a realistic gal with an open concept mentality, how much u pao for me??
taking into account that you are a realistic girl with an open concept, i will give you a chance to win thousands of dollars with a ticket.
like this very hot lah. U want to build the great wall of Singapore is it??
hot meh?
we can prolly use the ocean currents for energy...
then can install aircon like how they install lamp posts...every few metres got aircon...
huahahaha
Originally posted by Deino:hot meh?
then can install aircon like how they install lamp posts...every few metres got aircon...
huahahaha
than no more sentosa lo...
Originally posted by Deino:hot meh?
huahahaha
To build the great wall of singapore needs alot of Foreign workers to build it, do you mind FWs living next to your house??
Originally posted by skythewood:than no more sentosa lo...
why not?
sentosa still within border le??
Originally posted by angel7030:To build the great wall of singapore needs alot of Foreign workers to build it, do you mind FWs living next to your house??
make them live on the ship lo...
hmm...i wonder is singapore will ever make a skyscraper as tall as the burj dubai...
Originally posted by Deino:why not?
sentosa still within border le??
build within border, the beach water will become stagnant, and you will be staring at a wall.... not a beach anymore...
Originally posted by skythewood:build within border, the beach water will become stagnant, and you will be staring at a wall.... not a beach anymore...
lol...there really isn't anything much to see at the beaches here anyways...wakaka
go sentosa all you see are ships and those island factory or power plant thingy...
so sad...but then its also a good thing...in an event if we dun see those factories anymore, we'll know that singapore is done for...
Originally posted by skythewood:build within border, the beach water will become stagnant, and you will be staring at a wall.... not a beach anymore...
yalor, then got to air flow, fengshui no good, all indian and bangala smells, damn, i better migrant.
I heard that LHL prefer to invest and build the Changi prison Wall higher and inside more nicer.
yalor, then got to air flow, fengshui no good, all indian and bangala smells, damn, i better migrant.
I heard that LHL prefer to invest and build the Changi prison Wall higher and inside more nicer.
ya 5 star prison...soon the crime rate will go up coz those who go bankrupt and cannot afford a single thing will commit crimes to stay get free accomodation...
free chauffeur, 24 hour security and free meals
Originally posted by Deino:ya 5 star prison...soon the crime rate will go up coz those who go bankrupt and cannot afford a single thing will commit crimes to stay get free accomodation...
free chauffeur, 24 hour security and free meals
Wha, like this die die foreign workers rather be illegal here, get caught and go for a retreat at our 5 stars prison, then free repariate back..why Not??
lols
all they need to do is pay for a one way ticket to get to see the urban jungle...
Originally posted by parn:
Are you the Kim Jong IL of Singapore?Your separated cojoined twin is in North Korea and he misses you alot.
No, in fact I'm the lost twin brother of a certain respected senior citizen in Singapore who just came out of hospital. I'm here to congratulate him on his speedy recovery. ![]()
Originally posted by Deino:lols
all they need to do is pay for a one way ticket to get to see the urban jungle...
No wonder i see them broad daylight sell cigarette near my place,...lai lai ah...somemore can call me AH Moi!!! lai $5 only, ...damn, but also poor things.
lol...i think they earn more doing that than work at construction site
Originally posted by Deino:lol...i think they earn more doing that than work at construction site
Some of them told me their contractor boss run away after taking their agent fees, so now they no money..no face to go back india.
Originally posted by rooki:With all the furor about foreigners and their place in society, in addition to Singapore's low fertility rate, let me present some fresh new ideas for solving these 2 problems and ensuring Singapore's prosperity into the indefinite future.
First, all Singaporean males must be streamed. The smartest 1% will be groomed to be the future leaders, although this proportion may disappear once all sons of elite Singaporeans are counted. Of the remainder, the strongest and healthiest 20% will be forcibly drafted to the SAF to protect the interests of elites and FTs. The remaining 80% shall be indentured labor, eliminating the need for foreign workers.
The same applies to Singaporean females. The best-looking 1% will be reserved as the wives for the future leaders, while the rest will be free to date and marry talented foreign men. None shall be allowed to breed with the inferior Singaporean male stock. Given the dislike for local men by Singaporean girls, this will not be too hard to achieve.
Finally, foreign talent must be well-treated. Voting rights shall be reversed, with elites and foreigners holding the power of the ballot while local Singaporeans are denied it. This is to prevent uppity locals from disrupting the peaceful lives of FTs and elites. Freedoms are also to be similarly regulated, with foreigners having absolute freedom of speech and movement and Singaporeans having to have an ERP chip implant that monitors their movement via gantries, and immediate decapitation for anything said against the government and FTs. Also, it shall no longer be a crime to kill a Singaporean, but when a foreigner is killed, 9 generations of the family of the Singaporean responsible will be shot.
I hope my ideas are of use in deciding Singapore's future. We live in a constantly changing world, and old ideas such as the superiority of Singaporeans over foreigners must be discarded.
My Ideal Singapore is a place where people can be KIND to others. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:My Ideal Singapore is a place where people can be KIND to others.
I've a feeling that your ideal Singapore is a place where Singaporeans can be KIND to elites and PRs, not vice versa. ![]()
Let be realistic, the most ideal situation in Singapore is when you got $$$.
NO ERP, i happy already..
No one likes my idea? How about NS for ALL Singaporean males regardless of excuses? The weaker ones can die and the government can then save on feeding and housing them. ![]()
if i'm an evil dictator, i'd make sure that every citizen uses an mobile phone that stores their ID and can be used to buy stuff like jap phones...
no one can use cards...the phone will be a neccesity...it will be their credit card, their ezlink, their IC, etc...everywhere they go everything they buy, all those datas will be stored and monitored...there will be no use of cash...haha...all is credit...
this way, no one can evade from tax...to make things worse, fines will automatically be deducted from their accounts...
to curb piracy, there will be no such thing as an internal memory, their phone, their mp3s and their pcs will use wireless streaming...muahahaha...
hell i'm worse than uncle lee himself...
Originally posted by rooki:With all the furor about foreigners and their place in society, in addition to Singapore's low fertility rate, let me present some fresh new ideas for solving these 2 problems and ensuring Singapore's prosperity into the indefinite future.
First, all Singaporean males must be streamed. The smartest 1% will be groomed to be the future leaders, although this proportion may disappear once all sons of elite Singaporeans are counted. Of the remainder, the strongest and healthiest 20% will be forcibly drafted to the SAF to protect the interests of elites and FTs. The remaining 80% shall be indentured labor, eliminating the need for foreign workers.
The same applies to Singaporean females. The best-looking 1% will be reserved as the wives for the future leaders, while the rest will be free to date and marry talented foreign men. None shall be allowed to breed with the inferior Singaporean male stock. Given the dislike for local men by Singaporean girls, this will not be too hard to achieve.
Finally, foreign talent must be well-treated. Voting rights shall be reversed, with elites and foreigners holding the power of the ballot while local Singaporeans are denied it. This is to prevent uppity locals from disrupting the peaceful lives of FTs and elites. Freedoms are also to be similarly regulated, with foreigners having absolute freedom of speech and movement and Singaporeans having to have an ERP chip implant that monitors their movement via gantries, and immediate decapitation for anything said against the government and FTs. Also, it shall no longer be a crime to kill a Singaporean, but when a foreigner is killed, 9 generations of the family of the Singaporean responsible will be shot.
I hope my ideas are of use in deciding Singapore's future. We live in a constantly changing world, and old ideas such as the superiority of Singaporeans over foreigners must be discarded.
Wah! Fking steady lar you! Sure attract a lot of foreign investment.
To prevent brain drain and Singaporeans from trying to escape, i mean migrate, Singaporeans will be banned from traveling outside the country.
Better inflation relief measures.
All permanent residents above 21 years of age allowed to vote.