PETALING JAYA: Opposition Leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim has claimed that more than 31 Barisan MPs have agreed to cross over to Pakatan Rakyat.
He, however, refused to reveal the names of the 31 MPs.
Anwar told a press conference at the PKR headquarters in Petaling Jaya on Tuesday that he would give the list of the names to the Prime Minister, when he meets him.
The Permatang Pauh MP also claimed that the transition to the new Government has been delayed a few days pending the meeting with Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi to ensure a smooth and peaceful transition.
He said it was up to Abdullah to agree to the meeting and its date.
Anwar said that in a letter submitted to Abdullah on Monday, Pakatan had made four demands to ensure a smooth transition:
1) That Barisan does not hinder or prevent the MPs from acting in accordance with their conscience, constitutional rights and independentjudgement;
2) That the Barisan government should not invoke the Internal Security Act to detain the MPs or any other current Pakatan MPs;
3) That the Barisan government does not invoke emergency laws or police powers or suspend the Constitution or dissolve Parliament; and
4) That the Barisan government shall not impose roadblocks or impede MPs from going to Parliament or any institution of government.
(source: The Star)
so this is really happening?
Originally posted by redDUST:PETALING JAYA: Opposition Leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim has claimed that more than 31 Barisan MPs have agreed to cross over to Pakatan Rakyat.
He, however, refused to reveal the names of the 31 MPs.
Anwar told a press conference at the PKR headquarters in Petaling Jaya on Tuesday that he would give the list of the names to the Prime Minister, when he meets him.
The Permatang Pauh MP also claimed that the transition to the new Government has been delayed a few days pending the meeting with Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi to ensure a smooth and peaceful transition.
He said it was up to Abdullah to agree to the meeting and its date.
Anwar said that in a letter submitted to Abdullah on Monday, Pakatan had made four demands to ensure a smooth transition:
1) That Barisan does not hinder or prevent the MPs from acting in accordance with their conscience, constitutional rights and independentjudgement;
2) That the Barisan government should not invoke the Internal Security Act to detain the MPs or any other current Pakatan MPs;
3) That the Barisan government does not invoke emergency laws or police powers or suspend the Constitution or dissolve Parliament; and
4) That the Barisan government shall not impose roadblocks or impede MPs from going to Parliament or any institution of government.
(source: The Star)
so this is really happening?
You believe in The Star or The Sun?
Originally posted by angel7030:
Or the Moon?
Originally posted by skythewood:Or the Moon?
Or the Blackhole
I think the moon more powerful.
i remember got a cartoon about "I will punish you in the name of the moon!"
Originally posted by skythewood:I think the moon more powerful.
i remember got a cartoon about "I will punish you in the name of the moon!"
I remember a show that said Blackhole is a mystery and very powerful, and all men who come from a Blackhole spend their whole life looking for Blackhole. So sad yet powerful, The BLackHole
rpk
I remember a show that said Blackhole is a mystery and very powerful, and all men who come from a Blackhole spend their whole life looking for Blackhole. So sad yet powerful, The BLackHole
我是æ£ä¹‰ä¸Žç¾Žä¸½çš„化身水冰月, ä»£è¡¨æœˆäº®æƒ©ç½šä½ !

i think the sun more painful, here are some clip from the news....
Malaysia's prime minister has rejected a claim by Anwar Ibrahim, the leader of the country's opposition alliance, that he enough political support to form a new government.
Speaking to reporters on Tuesday Abdullah Ahmad Badawi said the opposition's plan to form a new government was "mere dreams" and he was not under pressure to resign............
But rejecting that claim Abdullah told reporters that if it were true Anwar "would have announced it by now".
Referring to a "game of political lies" he said speculations over the future of his government were a "waste of time".
Nonetheless he did not rule out a meeting with Anwar "if there is anything concrete to discuss at a suitable time".
"Do you think [Anwar] would ask for a meeting with me to discuss a transition?" he said. "He would storm into my room with hundreds behind him, shouting victory. This is Anwar's style."
al jazeera news
I laughed when I read that the govt actually sent 54 MPs to taiwan on an agricultural trip until 17 sept. Such an underhand method and still said that it is a coincidence.
i think badawi is clutching on straws....anwar would not put on a charade of such magnitude if he hasn't got the backing.
Originally posted by rainee:I laughed when I read that the govt actually sent 54 MPs to taiwan on an agricultural trip until 17 sept. Such an underhand method and still said that it is a coincidence.
it is also funny reading that those chaps `ran away' when the typhoon arrives in taipei.
sheraton taipei is a very nice hotel. i stayed there this april.
Originally posted by skythewood:我是æ£ä¹‰ä¸Žç¾Žä¸½çš„化身水冰月, ä»£è¡¨æœˆäº®æƒ©ç½šä½ !
Wha lau, use chinese method, ma lah, u think i really get want to get marry meh?? See see first mah. Me talk only, an illustration of how young people hv to struggle nowaday whereas you all Uncles all grew pass the time can relax liao.
Originally posted by redDUST:
it is also funny reading that those chaps `ran away' when the typhoon arrives in taipei.sheraton taipei is a very nice hotel. i stayed there this april.
wha, must be very expensive, got hotel 81 there or not??
Originally posted by redDUST:i think badawi is clutching on straws....anwar would not put on a charade of such magnitude if he hasn't got the backing.
Maybe by the end of today there will some shows to watch lolz.
Anyway Abdullah refused to meet up with Anwar, saying this is all a political game at play.
But can't deny many want to see BN go down after 50 years of reign...
Originally posted by rainee:Maybe by the end of today there will some shows to watch lolz.
Anyway Abdullah refused to meet up with Anwar, saying this is all a political game at play.
But can't deny many want to see BN go down after 50 years of reign...
There seemed to b many dissatisfaction to PM Badawi n personnally he seemed like a nice person though. He tried to arrest corrupt officer in the govt.
Originally posted by will4:
There seemed to b many dissatisfaction to PM Badawi n personnally he seemed like a nice person though. He tried to arrest corrupt officer in the govt.
He is a nice person. I met him personally before, around 8 years ago.
But I think he can be too soft and lenient at times. Definitely no match for the cunningness of Anwar.
wha, must be very expensive, got hotel 81 there or not??
no 81. but got hotel 69.
Originally posted by redDUST:
no 81. but got hotel 69.
hotel69?? taiwan equivalent of our hotel 96.
Hmm...taiwan, my mother birthplace
set already set, fast already broken, so is anwar the pm or not? talk cock sing song is cheap, grab power leh, let the show begin...
Originally posted by rockfire:i think the sun more painful, here are some clip from the news....
Malaysia's prime minister has rejected a claim by Anwar Ibrahim, the leader of the country's opposition alliance, that he enough political support to form a new government.
Speaking to reporters on Tuesday Abdullah Ahmad Badawi said the opposition's plan to form a new government was "mere dreams" and he was not under pressure to resign............
But rejecting that claim Abdullah told reporters that if it were true Anwar "would have announced it by now".
Referring to a "game of political lies" he said speculations over the future of his government were a "waste of time".
Nonetheless he did not rule out a meeting with Anwar "if there is anything concrete to discuss at a suitable time".
"Do you think [Anwar] would ask for a meeting with me to discuss a transition?" he said. "He would storm into my room with hundreds behind him, shouting victory. This is Anwar's style."
al jazeera news
<"Do you think [Anwar] would ask for a meeting with me to discuss a transition?" he said. "He would storm into my room with hundreds behind him, shouting victory. This is Anwar's style.">
agree but i think anwar is working very hard at it.
~ sorry double post ~
I am not holding my breath.
As if Abdullah or/and UMNO can't come up with surprises. Remember there is a Sang Kanchil in every Malay.
So anwar took over liao not? nabei, anwar stop wasting my time
Originally posted by mancha:........Remember there is a Sang Kanchil in every Malay.
pls elaborate....i no understand this. thx.