Than our ancestor DO wat. our greatgrandfather our grandfather DO wat ?
they F spider n spore become today .Come on they only use their mouth.
Is our ancestor sweats that make wat we r today not that fucker n son.
look around our area still there are so many ah mah ah gong pick empty can
& cardboard for a meal.These is the way that fucker n son thank our people.
I agree with you on the racism part.. in fact, i'm in oz currently. still quite new to how they do things... but its quite obvious, I can feel it sometimes from the way they talk. still, there are certain rights to protect. I can buy a printer, or a vacuum cleaner, and bring it back the next day saying I'm not satisfied with its performance, and they refund the money right on the spot regardless. In SG, don't mention refund. Just to claim warrenty also have to go thru so many procedures, then they give all sorts of excuse..
Regarding the "In sg is u can only do something if they allow you to. In Oz, u can do anything you want unless they say you can't.", to quote one example:
there was this woman who parked her car in a plot of unmarked land beside the road and got a summon for it. She brought it up to the town council, saying that since there was no sign that says she couldn't park, or that she needed to pay, then she shouldn't need to pay.
And her ticket got waivered, with a notice not to park there again. When will such things happen in SG? The last time I appealed for a parking fine, got rejected quite badly.
Another example is that its okay to U-turn anywhere so long as there's no sign. In sg is the opposite, can only u-turn when a sign says you can.Also, its okay eat anywhere you like providing there's no sign that says you can't. In the library, on the trams, etc. No such thing as security guard says.. etc etc. unless there's a clearly written sign. When i saw on stomp, a rude library guard chasing ppl away for bringing bottled water in, i LOLed. These are the small things, but it goes to show the difference.
I've only been here for short while, so the above are just my observations. Although, i don't really feel a sense of belonging here compared to in sg, cuz i know that here i'm still a foreigner afterall.
Somehow I do not really agree with your point of view. Singapore itself is already taking valid complaint as improving itself instead of following blindly. If u talk about refunding of goods and product, depending on the things (no companies refund underwear) u bought they do not ask question. If u got a parking ticket and u have a reason, u can also complaint and they will waive the penalty. Otherwise u can abuse the meet the MP session and ask them to waive for u. If u look at the library, they really have signs and do not allow people to eat inside.
Originally posted by novelltie:
this i will only point fingers at our heritage and upbringing. it's all in the mindset of the people.there are only 2 kinds of people in this world. the leaders and the followers. which one are you? the leaders will explore possibilities and the followers, will as you've said follow examples. the percentage of "leader" mentality men are few but there are still nonetheless.
Broadtech Systems is founded by 1 simple man who felt the printer manufacturers are earning too much selling original ink. he started to sell "refurnished" ink cartridges suitable for many different brands. he may not make millions but he is not far away... an example of a leader.
Bread Talk is another example of a brand created by a "leader". High class bread.
Charles and Keith? Creative Technologies? Dian Xiao Er?
http://www.spba.com.sg/spba2007winners.htmwe are a population of 4.59 million... maybe only 1 entrepreneur out of 100,000 commoner but still, we are progressing slowly. remember, we are only 43 years old. we do not have any corporation that is 100+ years old like Lehman Brothers founded in 1844.
yes, business leaders we have alot, what about political leaders? Do we have them? Or are they interchangable. Or is it the system that we were brought up with has impeded us on our analytical and judgement skills, so much so that we are producing more followers.
Why do i feel TS is someone we know ..
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Why do i feel TS is someone we know ..
gazelle?
Hmm . Maybe?
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Hmm . Maybe?
TS said he is leaving this forum. He has failed to convert the people here, ha h ahah.
I am sure we are appreciative of LKY's past contribution. Life has to go on, we simply can't keep basing on his past contribution to condone his current words and actions. WE can't close our eyes to the "shit" he is giving us now.
Solution: vote PAP out.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
TS said he is leaving this forum. He has failed to convert the people here, ha h ahah.I am sure we are appreciative of LKY's past contribution. Life has to go on, we simply can't keep basing on his past contribution to condone his current words and actions. WE can't close our eyes to the "shit" he is giving us now.
Solution: vote PAP out.
I respect Lee Kuan Yew in his younger days.. but when time to let go its time to let go..
a well respected person turn into an asshole after reciving the tittle Mentor Minister.. for what? and now he is just having senil dilemma.. saying things that we hate to hear
seriously...i think u sorry people who think that voting PAP out is a solution should juz shift to our good neighbour..i think that's the kind of politics under the current unstable and unfair government that u all wan to be under..u're living in such a good environment and u people juz don't appreciate it..it's a pity that u get born in this country...or maybe when u grow up u will know how to appreciate things around u...
Grow up Pls....
Originally posted by harrymushroom:seriously...i think u sorry people who think that voting PAP out is a solution should juz shift to our good neighbour..i think that's the kind of politics under the current unstable and unfair government that u all wan to be under..u're living in such a good environment and u people juz don't appreciate it..it's a pity that u get born in this country...or maybe when u grow up u will know how to appreciate things around u...
Grow up Pls....
As i look down on my chest, it already fully grown, so is my sizes, my grandma said that's it, you hv fully grown up, so lovely and sweet. Time for child bearing..but it seems that i still dun appreciate things around me lah..so i dun agree that grow up are peoples who appreciate things, some still hv the mentality a young gal.
Originally posted by youyayu:I respect Lee Kuan Yew in his younger days.. but when time to let go its time to let go..
a well respected person turn into an asshole after reciving the tittle Mentor Minister.. for what? and now he is just having senil dilemma.. saying things that we hate to hear
Well, i hv to agree, looking at most dictatorial rulers, like Hitler, Mao, Qin Emperor, carlos, Pot pot etc etc, most are good during their young days, but once hold power and get old, they become dictator of the worst kind. Science had shown that as you get older, your mentality tends to go back to childish and protective, so i believe LKY should retire fully. Siao liao
Originally posted by harrymushroom:seriously...i think u sorry people who think that voting PAP out is a solution should juz shift to our good neighbour..i think that's the kind of politics under the current unstable and unfair government that u all wan to be under..u're living in such a good environment and u people juz don't appreciate it..it's a pity that u get born in this country...or maybe when u grow up u will know how to appreciate things around u...
Grow up Pls....
Sorry but u fail.
Originally posted by youyayu:I respect Lee Kuan Yew in his younger days.. but when time to let go its time to let go..
Well said. Look at him, few months back he was telling us that the US economy will not affect Singapore. WE know this is not true. As a leader, he has to be responsible for his words. So this is good enough for people not to trust in him, trust in his leadership any more. He is revealing more and more senility and is not fit to lead Singapore any longer. We hope he will step down before he ruins Singapore.
Grow up Pls....
Is your other nick "Oxford Mushroom"? There is no good reason for the people to tolerate a government who are so much into making money out of the people than sincerely care for the people and do their utmost to serve the people.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Well, i hv to agree, looking at most dictatorial rulers, like Hitler, Mao, Qin Emperor, carlos, Pot pot etc etc, most are good during their young days, but once hold power and get old, they become dictator of the worst kind. Science had shown that as you get older, your mentality tends to go back to childish and protective, so i believe LKY should retire fully. Siao liao
lky claimed that opposition will/are possible to ruin Singapore. If this senile old man continue to refuse to step down as a leader he is more likely to ruin Singapore.
As i look down on my chest, it already fully grown, so is my sizes, my grandma said that's it, you hv fully grown up, so lovely and sweet. Time for child bearing..but it seems that i still dun appreciate things around me lah..so i dun agree that grow up are peoples who appreciate things, some still hv the mentality a young gal.
fully grown chest?
Originally posted by Fantagf:lky claimed that opposition will/are possible to ruin Singapore. If this senile old man continue to refuse to step down as a leader he is more likely to ruin Singapore.
as PM, we paid him high salary, as SM, we paid higher salary, as MM, we paid lagi high salary, when is it going to stop, why for other countries, once u are out of PM, u are out. Mahathir is not a SM, so do clinton, or thai PM etc etc.
So do u notice that we are paying more and more just for them to create designation and titles and on,...so if Lee HL become SM, someone become PM, SM goh become MM, and LKY become SMM, Oh,,my gosh. Me no money lor.
A good retired leader should help and do good for the country for free.
Originally posted by skythewood:fully grown chest?
with 2 chestnuts
as PM, we paid him high salary, as SM, we paid higher salary, as MM, we paid lagi high salary, when is it going to stop, why for other countries, once u are out of PM, u are out. Mahathir is not a SM, so do clinton, or thai PM etc etc.
So do u notice that we are paying more and more just for them to create designation and titles and on,...so if Lee HL become SM, someone become PM, SM goh become MM, and LKY become SMM, Oh,,my gosh. Me no money lor.
A good retired leader should help and do good for the country for free.
i believed that people who retired as head of state can still take up post as a member of parliament if they choose to. mahathir was a part of the party til he quit this march.
and i believe head of state is paid the highest, followed by the prime minister. MM and SM still paid millions, but not as high as PM.
with 2 chestnuts
I like chestnuts.
they are yummy. i can engulf a chestnut in my mouth fully and suck.
I like chestnuts.
funny how the thread changed from warm and nice to cold and bitter.
a lot of younger singaporeans don't really KNOW lee kuan yew. our country's gonna crumble like a pack o' cards when he's gone. cut the old man some slack okay. you sitting behind that computer screen complaining your ass off, what have you done for the country and what has he done?
bottomline, no matter what you do it'll never be enough to overwrite what he's contributed to make sg what it is today. weigh that out, before you fire. you just feel safe saying things like that because you're online and protected by that roof & four walls, so suddenly you grow like 6 balls. if you feel unhappy with a lot of things here, then lead the country lah. or leave. i'd like to see how you fare in that.
Originally posted by killtheink:funny how the thread changed from warm and nice to cold and bitter.
a lot of younger singaporeans don't really KNOW lee kuan yew. our country's gonna crumble like a pack o' cards when he's gone. cut the old man some slack okay. you sitting behind that computer screen complaining your ass off, what have you done for the country and what has he done?
bottomline, no matter what you do it'll never be enough to overwrite what he's contributed to make sg what it is today. weigh that out, before you fire. you just feel safe saying things like that because you're online and protected by that roof & four walls, so suddenly you grow like 6 balls. if you feel unhappy with a lot of things here, then lead the country lah. or leave. i'd like to see how you fare in that.
Wah want to lead the country can like that just lead one ah? What kind of nonsensical challenge is that? lol
if you feel unhappy with a lot of things here, then lead the country lah. or leave. i'd like to see how you fare in that.
But I not PAP inner clique.
How to lead?
cut the old man some slack okay.
Did he fucking cut us some fucking slack?
I tell him fucking step down from power, did he fucking step down?
I tell him reform fucking propaganda media, did he fucking reform fucking media?
I tell stop increasing fucking pay to millions, did he fucking stop increasing fucking pay?
I tell him I oppose policy of 6.5 million population, did he change the fucking policy?
Did that old fucking bastard cut me any fucking slack?
Old fucker did not fucking cut me slack, want me to cut his fucking slack, I think old fucking fucker should go and fucking fuck off, that old fucker.