Originally posted by freedom4ever:WOW. $4-$5 to all ministers per year. Are you really sure we are paying that amount? Seriously i dun mind paying them $50 a year if they just remove away GST only.
Lets do some math here...
$5 x 4,000,000=20,000,000/year
Are u sure ALL MINISTERS earn a total sum of 20million? come on.... show us the math if u want us to believe you.
lol,, just get away from this island..go some where else...
Originally posted by whiskers:Lets do some math here...
Are u sure ALL MINISTERS earn a total sum of 20million? come on.... show us the math if u want us to believe you.
dunno how he calculate leh. he mention that the $4 - $5 is made up of GST, income tax etc...
Originally posted by freedom4ever:dunno how he calculate leh. he mention that the $4 - $5 is made up of GST, income tax etc...
Lets wait for his answer
I add in some simple maths
Annual Salary:
President - $3,870,000
Prime Minister - $3,760,000
Ministers/Snr Perm Sects - $1,940,000
AOs at SR9 grade - $398,000
Member of Parliaments - $225,000
We do simple simple calculations lor
Say 1 PM + 83 MPs and no President
We are already spending 22.4 ++ million per year ![]()
Every taxpayer pay them with a plate of char kwei tiao lah.![]()
http://spaces.muxlim.com/siecantik/blog/32885/voted-the-best-email-of-this-year-and-deservedly
Click on the link above........
Observe around you and be thankful for all that you have in this transitory lifetime...
Originally posted by freedom4ever:WOW. $4-$5 to all ministers per year. Are you really sure we are paying that amount? Seriously i dun mind paying them $50 a year if they just remove away GST only.
yes..4-5 bucks from each of us..but that's juz us..we're the taxpayers in citizen status..u forget the companies and firms that exists in singapore..?they too pay tax..and they pay much much more than all of us...does that justify the amount of 4-5bucks..?the companies maybe be paying 400-500 or 4,000-5,000 or 40,000-50,000 or even 400,000-500,000..but it's worth it for that amount...coz this government keeps the investment and environment stable for the company to be here..in a way they are paying for a more stable location for their investment..and the laws here are fair and transparent for these companies..
in some other countries they have to pay a big majority of their profits to the government and the percentage of this tax varies according to the greed of the officials...if u're a businessman...u'll start thinking how to keep ur money safe...Singapore is proudly one of the better places in the world right now..and our current government has made it that way..people like u and mi have made it that way..no one is left out..do our part as a citizen to uphold the environment that we're in and we're already well on the way to becoming even better every year...
the reason y u're not paying $50 bucks a year is because GST is to be based on ur spending volume..the more u're able to spend the more the GST amount..this is a fair system in the world..i hope u know y the GST is not standard amount..~
Originally posted by Fantagf:
so you don't mean what you said. Still keep posting here to find fault. You are a troll who finds fault with almost everyone here.
u see...sometimes i juz think u don't know how to read or u read with ur brain in ur pants..i said u found something that i should be critised about...coz i critised wrongly on someone..and u take it as i don't mean what i say...and it was suppose to be a joke..
seriously...can u read..?or do u have difficulty understanding simple english...?
u're kind of a waste of my time lei..
I do not need to subject myself to your approval. Who do you think you are to approve people? FO if you don't like the way people communicate here. You are slapping your own face by not meaning what you said that is to stop posting here.
i don't need to approved u anymore..so far u're approving urself to the things i'm saying alright..and i'm not saying anything else about anyone else other than u..nah...like how people communicate in an okay way..example Poh Ah Pak...he could at least give intelligent answers..
lolz..u should juz stop making a fool of urself..brings onli more shame to urself..and the onli one slapping is u..slapping urself...
Originally posted by Fantagf:Poh, I have hit the nail on the head that is why this IB is clinging on me for attack constantly.
REad:
Is your other nick "Oxford Mushroom"? There is no good reason for the people to tolerate a government who are so much into making money out of the their utmost to serve the people.
seriously..do u have totally different character and habits from anyone in this world...?there's bound to be similarities..damn i have similarities with u too fantagf..i was totalli like u when i was 10 yrs old..banging the table and screaming in anger when someone put mi in my place..but i learnt to grow up..can u...?
there's bound to be at least 5 nicks similar to urs...are those ur clones..?with my intelligence..u think i'll use a clone name so close to mine...?hello...don't use ur intelligence to judge my intelligence can...
u got mi started with how u fail to show some social sense..i onli talk to people like u in this way..and i hope u're enjoying it...
Originally posted by harrymushroom:does ur parents pamper u to the core of giving u as much money as u wan..?if they do..i'm sad to say...they have failed u as ur parents...and u have failed ur duty as a child..juz like u have failed ur duty as a Singapore Citizen..~the government don't make money out of u..u make money for the government so that the government can defend itself..save money..build a better infrastructure..TO SERVE U AND MI...and if u don't know how these things work...PLS GO STUDY ECONOMICS BEFORE U OPEN UR NONSENSE MOUTH OR MOVE UR ROTTEN FINGERS..the money comes back to u..juz that u don't have the eyes to see the big picture..if u are incompetent..pls don't point ur rotten fingers...u're a failure...
same to u Midlusionz...don't juz talk like this..make ur point pls...
There's no need for me to mention it when it's happening in your everyday life .. U just need to look ard more and think about it.
Be careful, he is not happy about people exposing the PAP. He said he will stop posting still come back here to get at the people.I posted this and he was so mad and started to attack me:
There is no good reason for the people to tolerate a government who are so much into making money out of the their utmost to serve the people.
With Each Comment, You Show More Of Your True Colours.
u got mi start back man..lolz..coz it's so easy to spot ur ridiculous theories and comments..from my first post till now..i hasn't realli said much about PAP..and there's nothing much to expose about...onli u will think that there's plenty to expose..coz u can't see deep enough to know y they do it...pls look deeper....
well...i juz showed u above...have a look...
not juz u and mi paying taxes..there are companies paying taxes too..even macdonalds pay taxes in Singapore..so it's quite clear how did the 4-5bucks come to mi..i don't have to do the math too much...i think u also don't need to do too much liao.. :)
Originally posted by freedom4ever:dunno how he calculate leh. he mention that the $4 - $5 is made up of GST, income tax etc...
out of all the GST, income tax, etc..juz take out 4-5bucks..when was the last time u bought something that cost 100bucks..?and how much do u spend in a year...?juz use that 4-5bucks from my first question...
Originally posted by eagle:I add in some simple maths
Annual Salary:
President - $3,870,000
Prime Minister - $3,760,000
Ministers/Snr Perm Sects - $1,940,000
AOs at SR9 grade - $398,000
Member of Parliaments - $225,000
We do simple simple calculations lor
Say 1 PM + 83 MPs and no President
We are already spending 22.4 ++ million per year
nice one eagle..i like this calculation...thanks thanks :)
22.4 mil..so we adding all the businesses in Singapore...let's say because their stakes is higher therefore they contribute more..?banks..restaurants..etc..the bigger the business the more they contribute...?we'll probably overshot the amount that we contribute to our governors by now...and a point to note is that..we're still talking about 4-5 bucks each from people like u and mi...juz that businesses are paying more...i think that's fair...
Originally posted by harrymushroom:out of all the GST, income tax, etc..juz take out 4-5bucks..when was the last time u bought something that cost 100bucks..?and how much do u spend in a year...?juz use that 4-5bucks from my first question...
can you tell the PAP i just pay them $5 each year then they dun charge me GST anymore? cos you said that we are paying them $4 - $5 a year from GST, income tax etc.
Originally posted by freedom4ever:can you tell the PAP i just pay them $5 each year then they dun charge me GST anymore? cos you said that we are paying them $4 - $5 a year from GST, income tax etc.
haiz...are u juz joking...?haiz...
interesting viewpoint from harrymush
This means each American is paying <$0.10 for their president each year
Wow :D
lolz..ya..each house has its rules..
"Jia you jia gui"
Originally posted by harrymushroom:out of all the GST, income tax, etc..juz take out 4-5bucks..when was the last time u bought something that cost 100bucks..?and how much do u spend in a year...?juz use that 4-5bucks from my first question...
Ur indisputable statistical prowness coupled with hardcore scientific analysis has forced me to concede my position, and I have to say you win.
That's a flawed argument, my fren. Low cost doesn't mean supreme justification. The whole principle of governing for patriotism and service to the common folks is entirely missed here.
strangely, even though each us citizen pay less for their president, the tax rate in US is way higher.
Originally posted by skythewood:strangely, even though each us citizen pay less for their president, the tax rate in US is way higher.
Maybe the funding goes to Area 51? =X
Originally posted by skythewood:strangely, even though each us citizen pay less for their president, the tax rate in US is way higher.
Same same mah...
Even though we pay the highest salaries in the world to our government, we are not the least corrupt nation (although we are 4th)