A fire sale is the sale of goods at extremely discounted prices, typically when the seller faces bankruptcy or other impending distress. The term may originally have been based on the sale of goods at a heavy discount due to fire damage. A fire sale may or may not be a closeout, the final sale of goods to zero inventory.
The sports term is derived from this term.
Live Free or Die Hard
In the film Live Free or Die Hard, fire sale was used as a fictional hacker term meaning a crippling cyber-warfare attack on the infrastructure of the United States that would disrupt all power, public utilities, water, traffic, and other computer-controlled systems.
yes and idiots like the asspots will quickly buy using blood and sweat money of Singaporeans instead of waitng for the fire sale....
if they waited tll the fire sale actually occured, they will be competing with more buyers driving up the cost
It works like ebay. the last minute the item is going to close, most biders will appear to bid for it. But a bidder can secure the item earlier if there is a buy now price.
Bank of America is buying Merrill Lynch & Co. Inc. with photocopy paper while the asspots bought a small stake with billions of Singaporeans blood and sweat money.... and reward themselves millions with public money...
"photocopy paper" as in BofA share certificates....
Photocopy paper reminds me of Nick Leeson. ![]()
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Bank of America is buying Merrill Lynch & Co. Inc. with photocopy paper while the asspots bought a small stake with billions of Singaporeans blood and sweat money.... and reward themselves millions with public money...
yes. In my other post i stated why the fed reserve system is bankrupt. they are merely printing money .
We can print money too...we should . just take some paper and do some printing and we can get billions of dollars on one day.
The FED creates money from nothing, and loans it back to us through banks, and charges interest on our currency. The FED also buys Government debt with money printed on a printing press and charges U.S. taxpayers interest. Many Congressmen and Presidents say this is fraud
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:yes. In my other post i stated why the fed reserve system is bankrupt. they are merely printing money .
We can print money too...we should . just take some paper and do some printing and we can get billions of dollars on one day.
Print money and all the CPF funds become banana notes? hahahaha... you are an idiot... but still better than that delusional idiot chin eng....
Singapore is not the USA, the asspots print more money, there will be a run on the SGD and the country collapse overnight.... but having said that, it would seems that even WITHOUT printing more money, there might be a run on the SGD anyway... it hasn't happen yet and it might not happen but there is a real possibility of it happening and so if you are smart, you should protect yourself a little from it happening and watch out for the signs and run like a diarrhea patient looking for a toilet....
hahaha... this is no joke... remember what I just said....
let's see how this is tied to everything else in the world.Though it is a fraud, it has vast benefits to the world.the scam resulted in many technological and scientific discoveries, all driven by the love of money.
at the same time a fraud by itself, the scheme also has its dark side. The printing of money and laoning it back to the publics with an interest rate results in one thing = slavery. The power equation of a few men ruling over others comes in. The power of others, the power to make others do what u wanted, to drive the world through the the very people u own through the use of a few pieces of paper
watch out for the signs and run like a diarrhea patient looking for a toilet.... if you see it happening...
The window of opportunity will not open for long and if you watch it and behave like a deer staring at the oncoming headlights... you will be deer-meat...
You people have no idea of the enormity of the asspots dishonorable activities, do you? ... please wake up from your delusions for the effect of the pill (the BLUE pill or the RED pill) does not last forever....
Print money and all the CPF funds become banana notes? hahahaha... you are an idiot... but still better than that delusional idiot chin eng....
Singapore is not the USA, the asspots print more money, there will be a run on the SGD and the country collapse overnight.... but having said that, it would seems that even WITHOUT printing more money, there might be a run on the SGD anyway... it hasn't happen yet and it might not happen but there is a real possibility of it happening and so if you are smart, you should protect yourself a little from it happening and watch out for the signs and run like a diarrhea patient looking for a toilet....
hahaha... this is no joke... remember what I just said....
you are a bigger idiot, what we a deoendent is on US dollar which itself is printed paper. What the hell are u talking about.
run on money is all related to wars, crisis, oil shortages ect.
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:you are a bigger idiot, what we a deoendent is on US dollar which itself is printed paper. What the hell are u talking about.
huh what is "we a deoendent is on US dollar"?
Like what I told that idiot chin eng, not many people can understand idiot speak... hahahah...
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:run on money is all related to wars, crisis, oil shortages ect.
....whatever, I hope you do not take my advice... it is meant for intelligent beings and not for idiots... hahahahaha.....
The Quantity Theory of Money
Economists regularly use the term money supply without defining it. A notable example is the equation of exchange in the quantity theory of money.
MV = PT
This relates the money supply, M, and the velocity of money, V, to the average price level, P, and the total number of transactions, T, in a given time period. The equation is simply an identity, meaning it is true by definition. Yet it is often used to "prove" that the average price level increases with the quantity of money. An identity says nothing about causal relations. The only thing we know is the product MV, which equals the national income, PT, which itself is only roughly measurable. The quantity of money, M, remains undefined and unknowable.
the equation above proves that the variable M can be manipulated throught the use of V,P,T
Andrew PK YAp, i suggest instead of sitting in the coffesshop with our merbok and matah putih, please do your studies
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:Andrew PK YAp, i suggest instead of sitting in the coffesshop with our merbok and matah putih, please do your studies
....whatever, I hope you do not take my advice... it is meant for intelligent beings and not for idiots... hahahahaha.....
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:Andrew PK YAp, i suggest instead of sitting in the coffesshop with our merbok and matah putih, please do your studies
Hey, My Uncle Andrew is an Assoc Professor of the Institue of Mental Hospital of Singapore, how can you talk to him like that, show some respect ok!!!
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:The Quantity Theory of Money
Economists regularly use the term money supply without defining it. A notable example is the equation of exchange in the quantity theory of money.
MV = PT
This relates the money supply, M, and the velocity of money, V, to the average price level, P, and the total number of transactions, T, in a given time period. The equation is simply an identity, meaning it is true by definition. Yet it is often used to "prove" that the average price level increases with the quantity of money. An identity says nothing about causal relations. The only thing we know is the product MV, which equals the national income, PT, which itself is only roughly measurable. The quantity of money, M, remains undefined and unknowable.
the equation above proves that the variable M can be manipulated throught the use of V,P,T
sorry, be simple abit can or not,
we only know that SP = TT + 4D,
My uncle Andrew theory is Dr Chee = PAP + Despot
in singapore, we call it clearance sales, closing down sales (but never close down) and the great singapore sales.
This equation cannot be solved with a numerical algorithm, unless the region where the function is defined is first identified. The function is undefined. Any equation which cannot be defined through its variables remains open to infinity (unlimitless).
In logic an infinite regress argument is "a distinctively philosophical kind of argument purporting to show that a thesis is defective because it generates an infinite series when either (form A) no such series exists or (form B) were it to exist, the thesis would lack the role (e.g., of justification) that it is supposed to play."[2]
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:This equation cannot be solved with a numerical algorithm, unless the region where the function is defined is first identified. The function is undefined. Any equation which cannot be defined through its variables remains open to infinity (unlimitless).
In logic an infinite regress argument is "a distinctively philosophical kind of argument purporting to show that a thesis is defective because it generates an infinite series when either (form A) no such series exists or (form B) were it to exist, the thesis would lack the role (e.g., of justification) that it is supposed to play."[2]
take 2 pandols liao
M is not an independent variable, in this equation it is attached to another variable called V
So M is not a valid verfifiable independent variable. get it?
angel 7030, please go and do your MBA as i did. If else you will forever be a peasant girl
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:M is not an independent variable, in this equation it is attached to another variable called V
So M is not a valid verfifiable independent variable. get it?
angel 7030, please go and do your MBA as i did. If else you will forever be a peasant girl
better be a peasant gal then to get permanent headache (pHD), Since the equation is a rough measurement and yet unknow in most of it variable, forget it lah, be more realistic,
Just a simple equation
SG=M
where SG is Singapore
and M is money, M is not a constant variable, but without M, SG is not a suitable place for you, and but then without M, if you dun talk much in SG, you still can survive.