You know something is really wrong when the government wants to conduct exit interviews for migrating citizens like a corporate employer.
Damn, what next?
Not productive anymore in the economy, sack you from the country? ![]()
So how PAP regime despises quitters, but hires quitters.
I am so confused by them.
Lee Kuan Yew I not confused.
I am sure he is a fucker.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:So how PAP regime despises quitters, but hires quitters.
I am so confused by them.
Lee Kuan Yew I not confused.
I am sure he is a fucker.
did PAP regime say they despises quitters?
What if PAP regime conduct exit interview ask why quit and the person says that he don't like to see Lee Kuan Yew's face on TV.
How?
they will take note of it lo.
Originally posted by skythewood:when you see a problem there are basically 2 ways.
solve it, or avoid it.
for the guy who come up with the interview idea, it's the former.
for the people leaving, it's the latter.
both ways have their pros and cons. but i believe the former way will make you stronger.
everything has its pros and cons. so does living in another country has its pros and cons.
anyway i think its not an issue of whether it makes you stronger or not. i can't see living in a country as a form of challenge
its more about the kind of lifestyle one dreams to lead. we live only once and of course try to make the best out of it.
did PAP regime say they despises quitters?
Fair-weather Singaporeans will run away whenever the country runs into stormy weather. I call them "quitters".
Fortunately, "quitters" are in the minority. The majority of Singaporeans are "stayers". "Stayers" are committed to Singapore. Rain or shine, they will be with Singapore. As we say in Hokkien, "pah see buay zao".
"Stayers" include Singaporeans who are overseas, but feel for Singapore. They will come back when needed, because their hearts are here. The Singapore nation is not just those of us living here, but also the thousands of loyal Singaporeans who live around the world.
Let me stress that I am not criticising all Singaporeans who have emigrated. But I take issue with those fair-weather Singaporeans who, having benefited from Singapore, will pack their bags and take flight when our country runs into a little storm.
I will put a label on Lee Kuan Yew and call him a fucker.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Fair-weather Singaporeans will run away whenever the country runs into stormy weather. I call them "quitters".
Fortunately, "quitters" are in the minority. The majority of Singaporeans are "stayers". "Stayers" are committed to Singapore. Rain or shine, they will be with Singapore. As we say in Hokkien, "pah see buay zao".
"Stayers" include Singaporeans who are overseas, but feel for Singapore. They will come back when needed, because their hearts are here. The Singapore nation is not just those of us living here, but also the thousands of loyal Singaporeans who live around the world.
Let me stress that I am not criticising all Singaporeans who have emigrated. But I take issue with those fair-weather Singaporeans who, having benefited from Singapore, will pack their bags and take flight when our country runs into a little storm.
yup, that is critism. so who are the quitters that PAP hired?
Originally posted by skythewood:yup, so tell the interviewer that loh. but don't think anyone will lie.
like what the article mentioned. people will just give politically correct answers.
say so much for what when i'm leaving? most mentality will be just give a quick answer and go to my new home.
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:everything has its pros and cons. so does living in another country has its pros and cons.
anyway i think its not an issue of whether it makes you stronger or not. i can't see living in a country as a form of challenge
its more about the kind of lifestyle one dreams to lead. we live only once and of course try to make the best out of it.
yup, i agree.
Originally posted by skythewood:i feel so ashamed for giving up smoking.
now i am a quitter, eventhough it is correct by definition of the dictionary, and have no negative context as people who give up bad habits are generally considered to become a better person.
i feel so ashamed for giving up smoking.
Hmm... Now I blur
So calling Singaporeans who left Singapore quitters is good because staying in the country is in a negative context?
Or calling Singaporeans who left Singapore quitters is bad because staying in the country is in a positive context?
Disclaimer: Play play only hor... Don't be like another stupidissmart who takes little comments as insults and challenges.
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:like what the article mentioned. people will just give politically correct answers.
say so much for what when i'm leaving? most mentality will be just give a quick answer and go to my new home.
quick answers don't have to be lie.
why are you leaving?
"I like australia. bye bye"
Politically correct answer::
Weather is a tad too humid for me. Just a little little bit too humid. ![]()
Originally posted by skythewood:quick answers don't have to be lie.
why are you leaving?
"I like australia. bye bye"
then the interviews would not be constructive and instead a waste of time and resources.
Originally posted by eagle:Hmm... Now I blur
So calling Singaporeans who left Singapore quitters is good because staying in the country is in a negative context?
Or calling Singaporeans who left Singapore quitters is bad because staying in the country is in a positive context?
Disclaimer: Play play only hor... Don't be like another stupidissmart who takes little comments as insults and challenges.
the context will be interpreted according to how peple feel about singapore. If they leave, they will see quitting as a good thing.
"I am old and retired, so i quit singapore with high cost of living. what a fucked place that was."
people who feel good about singapore think otherwise.
"quitter!"
everybody wins!!
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:then the interviews would not be constructive and instead a waste of time and resources.
there will be people who want to give feedback. there always is.
so who are the quitters that PAP hired?
ping pong.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:ping pong.
you talking about people who quit other country to join sg ah.
because they are useful.
Originally posted by skythewood:the context will be interpreted according to how peple feel about singapore. If they leave, they will see quitting as a good thing.
"I am old and retired, so i quit singapore with high cost of living. what a fucked place that was."
people who feel good about singapore think otherwise.
"quitter!"
everybody wins!!
I like your style ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:
I like your style
haha, your style is nice too.
Originally posted by charlize:Politically correct answer::
Weather is a tad too humid for me. Just a little little bit too humid.
Good idea..I am going use it when my turn comes
Originally posted by skythewood:there will be people who want to give feedback. there always is.
i agree, there will be. but the number will be small. very small. so i don't think its worth to even ask. like i said, it will be a waste of resources.
i'm just wondering, the govt pays themselves millions and yet they can't infer? something is seriously wrong.
I think the most important issue is that will this interview affect the application for Singaporeans who want to get out.
ie. Can I during the interview tell them:- I had enough of IPPT/RT/ICT that disrupt me from my work which in turn affect my year-end appraisal?
Will I be charged as defaulter or what? Or worse, they will not approve me leaving the country?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:What if your boss put a label on you and call you a "quitter"?
How?
You are a quitter.
Then quit lor, tomorrow no more see me in the firm liao, all going concern within the organisation if no more my problems, at least we quitt happily and dun backstab others mah, maybe still got free last dinners offer from colleagues