Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Fair-weather Singaporeans will run away whenever the country runs into stormy weather. I call them "quitters".
Fortunately, "quitters" are in the minority. The majority of Singaporeans are "stayers". "Stayers" are committed to Singapore. Rain or shine, they will be with Singapore. As we say in Hokkien, "pah see buay zao".
"Stayers" include Singaporeans who are overseas, but feel for Singapore. They will come back when needed, because their hearts are here. The Singapore nation is not just those of us living here, but also the thousands of loyal Singaporeans who live around the world.
Let me stress that I am not criticising all Singaporeans who have emigrated. But I take issue with those fair-weather Singaporeans who, having benefited from Singapore, will pack their bags and take flight when our country runs into a little storm.
The evil greedy bloody leegime simply show no respect for people's decision. Let's vote PAP out.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I would say that would be naive thinking.
You don't put some pressure on PAP regime, they will never change.
If they ever change, it will be snowing in sg.
Not enough babies.... now more n more ppl quitting
PAP govt cham liao
Originally posted by 4sg:Not enough babies.... now more n more ppl quitting
PAP govt cham liao
You mean, pretend to be "cham"? They are holding hundreds of billions of Singaporeans hard earned money in their hands and protect themselves from being caught doing any hanky panky, with the Official Secrets Act and having the support of assdogs, asspress, assjudges,
why dun u stand for election .......
maybe some forumites here may support u....
We are migrating to make space for more FT for them to be more highly valued by our leaders since they are making the economy boom.
I wonder if one day the government will make it mandatory for local above 55 to migrate away to a developing country in exchange for a young 20 sonething FT from that same developing country. Since after 55, or maybe earilier, people can be regarded as not contributing to Singapore and adds BURDEN to an aging population in Singapore.
Originally posted by mistyblue:I wonder if one day the government will make it mandatory for local above 55 to migrate away to a developing country in exchange for a young 20 sonething FT from that same developing country. Since after 55, or maybe earilier, people can be regarded as not contributing to Singapore and adds BURDEN to an aging population in Singapore.
Already in the pipeline....
remember one Minister who said land in Sg so expensive?
n he tot of shipping some old and useless oldies to some retirement village in rented Batam or Bintang?
Why not ship Lee Kuan Yew?
Conduct exit interviews for so called SG Quitters? Pay them millions of dollars from tax payers per annual and they have no answer why people are leaving Singapore? Are we not having so called talents at the helm or are we seriously mistaken or being seriously fooled?
Originally posted by 4sg:Already in the pipeline....
remember one Minister who said land in Sg so expensive?
wth.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Why not ship Lee Kuan Yew?
No, ship the heartless one who suggested that!
I had my exit interview when I left the SAF. I told the officer that I think SAF is a place for people who believes in rewarding for seniority instead of capabilitly. The SAF officer laughed and closed my record, then said that I should not try to apply for SAF if I fail outside...
I tripled my salary one year after leaving SAF...
Originally posted by anonymous_dickhead:I had my exit interview when I left the SAF. I told the officer that I think SAF is a place for people who believes in rewarding for seniority instead of capabilitly. The SAF officer laughed and closed my record, then said that I should not try to apply for SAF if I fail outside...
I tripled my salary one year after leaving SAF...
no wonder your nick.