I just switched off the TV while watching CNA. The presenter speaking with aplomb said that the "financial bailout" will COST US taxpayers US$700billion.
When the despots bailout UBS, Merryl, Barclays, ... it is "long term investment" sold as good for the silliporeans but when the US government bail out their own financial instituitions, it will COST the US tax-payers...
Propaganda news media trying to pretend to be a "news organisation".
Asspots run assmedia.
correction,
Assdogs run assmedia.
" the fed reserve had promised to further put in US500billions to help its financial insitution, and that alone saw the single day jump in stock market across Asia, a welcome sign here in taiwan which the central bank of taiwan had been struggling to uphold it stockmarket."
"America has one of the highest taxes both in personal and corporation, and for years the fed reserve had reserved alots of money from the taxation for rainy day, this was the brainchild plan of Alan Greenspan, former head of fed reserve and now a senior consultant to the Reserve, his idealogy today bring more cheers to the Americans, a true master of capitalism since the grea depression. As saying goes, "when Greenspan talks, the global economy move". Thank you Mr. Greenspan
Yang Ming
Channel News Asia
Taipei...
CNA. Awarded for Best News channel in Asia
Is This the Stake Through Neoliberalism's Heart? It Should Be, But ...
http://www.counterpunch.org/cockburn09202008.html
America's Own Kleptocracy
http://www.counterpunch.org/hudson09202008.html
The Wall Street Model: Unintelligent Design
is the U.S Government going to hold equity through this bailout ? are they going to own the likes of AIG now ?
Originally posted by kramnave:is the U.S Government going to hold equity through this bailout ? are they going to own the likes of AIG now ?
Certainly, the US govt will take hold of the insitution as a major shareholders, however it still continue to allow the like of AIG to run in a privatise capacity, the so called GLC in singapore and taiwan, however unlike our govt who hold and remain as the major share holder, the US govt will appoint a credible MD or CEO to run the organistion till the book turn blue, then the govt will slowly share off their shares at a higher rate and make back the money plus profits.
Yang Lan
Channel News Asia
Taichong
Taiwan
CNA, awarded for the best News Channel in Asia
Yang Lan is the sister of Yang Ming
Originally posted by angel7030:
Certainly, the US govt will take hold of the insitution as a major shareholders, however it still continue to allow the like of AIG to run in a privatise capacity, the so called GLC in singapore and taiwan, however unlike our govt who hold and remain as the major share holder, the US govt will appoint a credible MD or CEO to run the organistion till the book turn blue, then the govt will slowly share off their shares at a higher rate and make back the money plus profits.
Yang Lan
Channel News Asia
Taichong
Taiwan
CNA, awarded for the best News Channel in Asia
Yang Lan is the sister of Yang Ming
they are just containing the monster they created..one of the many monsters they have created and by no means are they the hero.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
correction,
Assdogs run assmedia.
first singapore
than asia.
...of course CNA won awards.... the foreigners couldn't care less about asspots and assdogs and assmedia selling propaganda to silliporeans... when silliporeans are so apthetic and did nothing to condemn the asspots for persecuting people that care like Dr Chee Soon Juan....
that's why we must just listen to CNN... but wait, they screw up before too! there is even a forum based in america discussing the screwups! http://www.cyclingforums.com/archive/index.php/t-313210.html
just google cnn, foxnews or MSNBC for their screw ups, than you will see lots and lots of hits!!
i think the singapore is behind this too!
no choice, let's refer to new straits times, our trusty neighbours news!
Aiyah... lose credibility then lose credibility lor...
Last time no internet, no medium for diverse views, so most people think that mainstream media can be trusted.
Now with internet, any fucker can set up blog, post youtube video, we now know mainstream media is just a tool used to brainwash people.
Sadly speaking all mainstreanm media in Singapore is state propaganda.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Last time no internet, no medium for diverse views, so most people think that mainstream media can be trusted.
Now with internet, any fucker can set up blog, post youtube video, we now know mainstream media is just a tool used to brainwash people.
Sadly speaking all mainstreanm media in Singapore is state propaganda.
than read CNN lo
CNN biased against Russia and China.
How to watch?
http://exiledonline.com/is-cnn
Russia and China rivals of USA, so CNN help USA regime by spreading false propaganda against them.
Now got internet, we can find out about CNN lies.
Last time CNN spread lies, everyone blindly believe.
Nothing but lies, this fucking CNN.
Pui!
Want to spread anti-Russia, anti-China propaganda, go and fuck off lah fucking CNN.
anti-USA propaganda don't spread, spread others very clever hor, CNN fucker.
Fuck you CNN.
Want to influence me to be anti-Russia and anti-China and pro-USA?
Don't even fucking dream, I tell you you fucking CNN.
You can take your fucking propaganda and go and self fuck.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:CNN biased against Russia and China.
How to watch?
http://exiledonline.com/is-cnn
Russia and China rivals of USA, so CNN help USA regime by spreading false propaganda against them.
Now got internet, we can find out about CNN lies.
Last time CNN spread lies, everyone blindly believe.
Nothing but lies, this fucking CNN.
Pui!
Want to spread anti-Russia, anti-China propaganda, go and fuck off lah fucking CNN.
anti-USA propaganda don't spread, spread others very clever hor, CNN fucker.
Fuck you CNN.
Want to influence me to be anti-Russia and anti-China and pro-USA?
Don't even fucking dream, I tell you you fucking CNN.
You can take your fucking propaganda and go and self fuck.
since all news is propaganda, than don't watch news.
Originally posted by kramnave:they are just containing the monster they created..one of the many monsters they have created and by no means are they the hero.
"Americans are just clearing their backyard storerooms, nothing to be weary, its a kind of re-engineering the design of capitalism as the old design seem not to be working properly, we are just giving back what trillions of dollars of taxation they paid us during the past decades"
Alan Greenspan
Originally posted by skythewood:no choice, let's refer to new straits times, our trusty neighbours news!
it is because most of us have read and overly trusted straits times, a control media under SPH, we are what we are today, so straight thinking. Try to read the Far East economy journey ya.
Originally posted by skythewood:since all news is propaganda, than don't watch news.
for your info, his blood cannot pump up and flow if he dun watch news. He has to get agitated so that his heart can pump well.
than he should watch porn to get blood to pump
Originally posted by skythewood:than he should watch porn to get blood to pump
My old uncle Poh will not be tainted by your remarks, please have some respect, he dun watch Porn, he has no more feeling for Porn, a total lame stick, his only feeling is for LKY, understand.
Whenever he see him, he melts
The politics of judicial institutions in Singapore
By Francis T. Seow, former solicitor general of Singapore
My old uncle Poh will not be tainted by your remarks, please have some respect, he dun watch Porn, he has no more feeling for Porn, a total lame stick, his only feeling is for LKY, understand.
Whenever he see him, he melts
he seems to like articles that critisized pap, and treat positive articles as lies.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:The politics of judicial institutions in Singapore
By Francis T. Seow, former solicitor general of Singapore
Our Saint Francis of Assisi
Let's not forget that Alan Greenspan is a mortal too.
I wonder how many Singapore's elites make financial decisions based on Greenspan's talks.
Today, many people are pointing their angry fingers at him for the subprime meltdown.
If Greenspan has indeed blundered, then the elites get fucked too.
Despite so much hype on Spore as a city of possibilities, our media is actually State/Party controlled. who are they kidding, think our media the most regulated compared to the neighbouring countries.