Singapore god like salaries for Ministers with 3rd world standards for all Ministries.
Extra caning in the Justice system at no extra charge.
Suspected terrorist escaping from high security prison.
Suspected criminals escaping from courts.
Failed overseas investments.
Common excuses given, "it's an honest mistake". ![]()
Sigh...it is funny to see people simply blaming our government in this mess...where every single bloody country in the world is recalling products after the news is out.
Sigh, stop thinking like singapore is lax in regards to food imports.
We are just as strict as other nations, from taiwan to the US...even Austraila is taking china products off the self NOW.
The issue right now is NOT to blame the PAP and say opp is better (where almost every country in the world is facing the exact same problem) but to enforce harsher policy in regards to checking food products from every nation. Who knows, the opp parties may faced the exact same sistuation as the PAP.
Did the WHO start to make any new decision yet?
Originally posted by ray245:Sigh...it is funny to see people simply blaming our government in this mess...where every single bloody country in the world is recalling products after the news is out.
Sigh, stop thinking like singapore is lax in regards to food imports.
We are just as strict as other nations, from taiwan to the US...even Austraila is taking china products off the self NOW.
The issue right now is NOT to blame the PAP and say opp is better (where almost every country in the world is facing the exact same problem) but to enforce harsher policy in regards to checking food products from every nation. Who knows, the opp parties may faced the exact same sistuation as the PAP.
Did the WHO start to make any new decision yet?
Dude,
It woulda be a different story if we grow our own food in our own backyard with water we draw from the mountain streams.
Alas, in Singapore.. we import almost everything. If the authorities don't safeguard the inflow.. who will ? You ?
If one day.. your parent or siblings die from the toxins.. are you going to say it's your own family fault and the authorities has nothing to do with it ?
So the motto of the day is " Eat at your own risk" ?
If the authorities don't step up and ensure safer food imports.. are we suppose to feed the food to our dogs first before we take the first bite ?
Health and safety are not achievable without proper regulations.
The question is.. does AVA has sufficient power, manpower and fundings to enforce the controls and conduct regular testings ?
Surely.. the officials in AVA eats and feed their families from the same food supply chain ?
Or are the officials in AVA like the China elites feeds from a more pristine chain ?
Are peasants less deserving of quality food ?
Interesting to note that the Euro Zone already had a ban on China milk products since 2002, after they suspect control issues regarding China's milk products.
This is how a first world system should operate. By the way, the Ministers that run Euro Zone, are they paid afew millions a year?
Slim 10 pills contained the variant of a drug which was banned in the US in 1997, 5 years before Andrea damaged her liver
Trust me on tis... if FDA ban tis drug, singapore will definitely follow suit.
The problem is the drug is safe intially and pass through all the tests but become deadly in subsequent batches.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Singapore god like salaries for Ministers with 3rd world standards for all Ministries.
Extra caning in the Justice system at no extra charge.
Suspected terrorist escaping from high security prison.
Suspected criminals escaping from courts.
Failed overseas investments.
Common excuses given, "it's an honest mistake".
Eh..sori hor, please get this right, we paid our Ministers high salaries for one reason only, that is, to curb corruption. Whether they are competence or not is not an issue with regard to their high paid.
Originally posted by jojobeach:.
The question is.. does AVA has sufficient power, manpower and fundings to enforce the controls and conduct regular testings ?
They got more than enough staffs and funding to work on, just that they are not knowledgeable enough and also very lazy. They sit around and wait for something to happen, then when it happen, they will said "we know this and that, but this and that, then this and that" and finally issue a heroic statement to tell people what to do.
to curb corruption?
greed knows no limits...
And now the latest from China.... Successful launch article hits net - Before launch...
Article complete with dialogue between taikonaut and ground. Well done...
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080925/ap_on_re_as/as_china_space_article_1
1 thing stills eludes me.. why cant the chinese be honest? Afterall they did lauch that thing successfully, small things also want to cheat...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:to curb corruption?
greed knows no limits...
ya mah, me last time in poly was asked to attend a speech by MM LKY, very honored and rare chance ok. Then there was one guy, he was a lecturer from TP, he asked why Ministers are highly paid. My MM said, "High paid curb corruption, and when there is no corruption, impartial and fair govt shall exist" Everyone clap clap clap..i even shout long live LKY long live LKY...and contributed my lunch $2 to NKF before corruption.
Then my TP gal frens told me the next day, they cannot see the lecturer liao...
ur $2 lunch went to durai and frens...
Originally posted by whiskers:And now the latest from China.... Successful launch article hits net - Before launch...
Article complete with dialogue between taikonaut and ground. Well done...
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080925/ap_on_re_as/as_china_space_article_11 thing stills eludes me.. why cant the chinese be honest? Afterall they did lauch that thing successfully, small things also want to cheat...
To be frank hor, China survived for centuries and thousand of years is because of dishonest. You tell me which PRC gals in Geyland with our old uncles are honest to them. That is how they survived. Just that me sg gal not yet trained like them.
During my PAP school days, me was taught that Honesty is the best Policy, now, i hv my doubt, cos everytime i am honest, someone wants to cheat me.
honesty is 1 thing...
street smart is another...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:ur $2 lunch went to durai and frens...
Yalor, somemore i felt so proud then...really pain and sad..$2 was consider alot for me..but nevermind, it helped me to stay Slim and toned. Yeah!!! thank you NKF
Originally posted by GHoST_18:honesty is 1 thing...
street smart is another...
PAP govt taught us to be Honest so that we honestly paid them promptly. Clever govt. Damn
Stick to breast feeding from now on
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Stick to breast feeding from now on
Becareful breast feeding ya, avoid PRC gal's breast, make in china.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Becareful breast feeding ya, avoid PRC gal's breast, make in china.
a breast is a breast ....... is a breast >No milk oso can
Please hor. You think breast milk won't be contaminated ah ? Wrong ok ?
If the mother eats contaminated food.. her breast milk will also be affected.
That's why breast feeding mothers have to be careful what they eat.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:a breast is a breast ....... is a breast >No milk oso can
who dunno a breast is a breast, u also got yr own breast mah, i also know, sure, breaststroke no milk also can.
Originally posted by angel7030:
who dunno a breast is a breast, u also got yr own breast mah, i also know, sure, breaststroke no milk also can.
chu chu chu chu chu>shiok ar not? LOL
As stated earlier it is already in the Food chain all byproduct such as coffee mate, cereal, any organic material that might have purchase from China for remixing or processed will need to be inspected.
I suggest that maybe stay out of processed foods for 3 months. Even if you are not going to feel sick immediately who knows the long term health effect of exposing to Melamine.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:chu chu chu chu chu>shiok ar not? LOL
chu chu chu...u still playing chu chu train ar???
Originally posted by Arapahoe:
As stated earlier it is already in the Food chain all byproduct such as coffee mate, cereal, any organic material that might have purchase from China for remixing or processed will need to be inspected.
I suggest that maybe stay out of processed foods for 3 months. Even if you are not going to feel sick immediately who knows the long term health effect of exposing to Melamine.
SG govt does not have any room to stand up against China fear of trade retaliation.
WTO will stand up against china. That is the platform for complaints and banning.
I hear Milk chocolate......withdraw as a precaution.......Wall street having melt Down.....China having milk Down.......