Originally posted by (human):People i can understand that why the disappointment that LKY is still around because you do not wish him to prolong his unholy existence. The hope of recovering from the dark age of Singapore has to do with the number of days he has left the power behind, which he has made it so. Power is the ultimate aphrodisiac, he's obsessed with power that he can't even let go at the age of 85 and have to twist here and there to come out with a unique title calls ministor mentor that you can hardly even find it in history textbook. Lets us unite to help him cure his addiction by reducing his power in the next election. May god be with us.
Next election is 3 years away... can hardly wait
ministor mentor<----- sounds french to me...
Seig Heil Mr.LKY.
Originally posted by ClaT:Seig Heil Mr.LKY.

Nice one, ClaT.
Originally posted by the Bear:actually, what amused me is that he got "hospitalised for abnormal heart rhythm"..
he's got a heart?
oh no give don't frighten us! no heart means he can live on indefinitely!
why do thread about LKY never dies?
this is like a continuation of the when are you going to die series
Long live the Old Man. I hope he doesn't pass on until I ORD, if not all the NSF will have more work to do!
Originally posted by whiskers:Next election is 3 years away... can hardly wait
ministor mentor<----- sounds french to me...
The way the opposition is working, it will still be 66.6%. Mark my words. Sad.
Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:Long live the Old Man. I hope he doesn't pass on until I ORD, if not all the NSF will have more work to do!
dun worry lah, the old man will be cremated, u dun hv to dig trenches ya. All NSF will mourn his death for 5 days, wee! can go holiday with my NS bf liao...
Originally posted by Rock^Star:
Yo, it will be more than that, i say band 1 85% and above. Mark my papers.
Oh man,this LKY still calculating how long can he lived?....he should be calculating how many Singaporeans n foreigners have lost respect of him for his arrogant n stubbornness of not knowing when to "Quit".
Originally posted by drawer:Oh man,this LKY still calculating how long can he lived?....he should be calculating how many Singaporeans n foreigners have lost respect of him for his arrogant n stubbornness of not knowing when to "Quit".
Quit?? I thot he already quitted?? But just that people still support him and listen to his advices, so it not up to him to quit, to get him to quit, peoples here have to quit him first.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:
I beg to differ. I reckon 77.7% due to activism providing alternative voice. Activism is given publicity due to some reasons. I do not see WP getting a lot of publicity. maybe its just me.
Activist blogs help release some frustration of the citizens. After that, maybe the citizens less agitated and cool down. Best part is Activist blogs are not political parties posing no threat to gubbertment.
I predict Opposition days may be numbered given that they have not advanced since the last election. They appear to be in status quo. SAD.
When people starting turning to Activists, there could be less support for Opposition since Activists can help voice up for the people also.
What a master stroke!
To all pathetic detractors and oppositions,
you all can hide behind the computer screen and criticise and bend his words all you can, but the truth is that he has sincerely contribute dearly to singapore progress. You can mock at his old age and how soon he is going to die while you are all still young, but i guess some of you will probably die first, maybe one of you all, due to accident, going by pure chance. For the rest of you, it will be faster than you think when its time to contemplate your own mortality.
Lee kwan yew has, in net terms, given his best to singapore. Even in his old age, he continues to serve singapore, but people still insist that he is power crazy. These people are so ungrateful. If LKY does not continue working, I am so sure that opposition still has negative comments on it. This shows how ungrateful and hypocritical they are.
Lastly, death is universal, LKY will die, our PM will die, Geroge bush will die, ben bernake, alan greenspan, everyone young and old will die someday, including you and me.. so there is nothing surprising that LKY is going to die someday, sooner and later.
Long live the great leader Lee Kuan Yew!
May he rule Singapore for another 50 years!
Originally posted by skythewood:why do thread about LKY never dies?
this is like a continuation of the when are you going to die series
but this thread is you start one leh
Originally posted by january:To all pathetic detractors and oppositions,
you all can hide behind the computer screen and criticise and bend his words all you can, but the truth is that he has sincerely contribute dearly to singapore progress. You can mock at his old age and how soon he is going to die while you are all still young, but i guess some of you will probably die first, maybe one of you all, due to accident, going by pure chance. For the rest of you, it will be faster than you think when its time to contemplate your own mortality.
Lee kwan yew has, in net terms, given his best to singapore. Even in his old age, he continues to serve singapore, but people still insist that he is power crazy. These people are so ungrateful. If LKY does not continue working, I am so sure that opposition still has negative comments on it. This shows how ungrateful and hypocritical they are.
Lastly, death is universal, LKY will die, our PM will die, Geroge bush will die, ben bernake, alan greenspan, everyone young and old will die someday, including you and me.. so there is nothing surprising that LKY is going to die someday, sooner and later.
hey lackey, talk so much for fuxk. Go eat shit.
Originally posted by eagle:but this thread is you start one leh
I start this thread in the pacific news section, than it got moved to the speaker's corner section...
Originally posted by skythewood:I start this thread in the pacific news section, than it got moved to the speaker's corner section...
but it is still you who started it,..you,...you...you
Originally posted by january:To all pathetic detractors and oppositions,
Actually hor, u misunderstand us, we want him to rest and enjoy his golden age, leave it to us, why still care so much for what?? really hard on him...he dun hv to do it. Just seat down at the park and relax ya. Dun mind tell him for us.
Oh no, as a founder, if he dies, we may get a week holidays lor, that is why we are waiting for, dun worry, we still pay him a respect, i will burn some paper dolls for him
Originally posted by angel7030:
but it is still you who started it,..you,...you...you
nope, i blame it on the topic move. the topic is not of the LKY, when you going to die series..
let's talk happy things...
Mahathir is making a come back, and will want to stay around, much like LKY is staying around.
Originally posted by skythewood:nope, i blame it on the topic move. the topic is not of the LKY, when you going to die series..
oh, i hv to agree base on one point, it was not locked as others
Originally posted by skythewood:let's talk happy things...
Mahathir is making a come back, and will want to stay around, much like LKY is staying around.
I heard he is coming back so as to pull his son up as the next PM. Just like LHL.
So when is Lee Kuan Yew going to die?
I am waiting for Lee Kuan Yew to die.
I give him maximum another 3 years.
Die at 88.
Lucky lucky.
LKY is still holding to power because LHL is still unable to have major clout within the government. Everyone is fearful of LKY, but not LHL, who so far has fared poorly in my opinion.
We should give LKY some credit for his contribution to the progress of Singapore. Oh maybe I am being brain-washed when I was in primary school???