Today's headline goes along the line of GIC registering steady returns of 4.5% this year. I mean..wtf right. When Temasek and GIC make dumb investments, they hide the news from us and dun publish the likes of bloomberg and AFP. Now, they glorify this.
Just wtf man, living in communist times. And then we've got LKY saying in the later pages that democracy is not a prescription that need be followed....they will do what works. Omg.....fucking govt...think we are bloody children. Lol.
Just curious, rockstar, but why you read states times?
is there anything new u all can post?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Just curious, rockstar, but why you read states times?
yeh gd qn....lol. Cos i just came back and i havent read it in a long time. ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:is there anything new u all can post?
Is there anything new that u can post besides posting dumb shit one liners? ![]()
Originally posted by Rock^Star:
Is there anything new that u can post besides posting dumb shit one liners?
u relli wanna know wat else i can do?
Originally posted by FireIce:u relli wanna know wat else i can do?
Yes my dear, what else can u do besides pushing the ban button. ![]()
The STs are under the control of LKY, expect nothing negative about PAP, Temasek Holdings. Spore is worse than a communist country. the govt cannot be compared with the china govt on how they take care of their people. The media here is a tool for propaganda for the LKY and his pap. Sad thing is there are many still unaware of the propaganda and believe all that the media say.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:
Yes my dear, what else can u do besides pushing the ban button.
u relli think tts the oni thing i can do?
can we have a change of mods? even a monkey can do this liner thingy and ban people.
Originally posted by fishbuff1:can we have a change of mods? even a monkey can do this liner thingy and ban people.
u think monkey can do ah?
u relli think so?
Originally posted by fishbuff1:can we have a change of mods? even a monkey can do this liner thingy and ban people.
Mod has more power than jason the owner.
Originally posted by FireIce:u think monkey can do ah?
u relli think so?
cool down, go picnic now the weather is nice.
li siao si bo
this type of weather picnic........
not free lah
must mod forums worrrrrrrr
Bright weather without sun. Nice, birds are happily chirping.
the birds no need mod forums worrrrrrr
i find fireice is more irritating that lionnoisy, gazelle and rest.
tts wat u think loh
but me anything de
u happy can oredi
didn't the straits times post something about "recession may hit singapore?"
or you guys refering to another newspaper call the states times?
Business Times - 12 Jul 2006
GIC's Average Annual Return 9.5% Over 25 Years
MM Lee discloses figure for first time, saying GIC has grown in size, breadth and depth
By Chuang Peck Ming And Wong Wei Kong
(SINGAPORE)
Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew disclosed for the first time last night
that the Government of Singapore Investment Corporation (GIC) made a
'good' annual return averaging 9.5 per cent in US dollar terms over the
past 25 years.
Who said 4.5%? Is he asking for trouble?
If mm lee said that the sky is red, then all must agree that the sky is red.![]()
(GIC) made a good annual return averaging 9.5 per cent in US dollar terms over the past 25 years.
The sky is red.
9.5 and 4.5 very big difference leh. ![]()
They can publish whatever they want and don't expect everyone to believe. Thanks to internet the number of Singapore suckers has been reduced when they do not have to rely solely on their state control propaganda machine.
wrong, there are more internet suckers that cannot tell truth from false.
Originally posted by skythewood:wrong, there are more internet suckers that cannot tell truth from false.
At least they stand better chance of knowing the truth than reading the States times