Originally posted by Rock^Star:Oh man! Now watching the McCain - Obama debate live.
They are tearing into each other very subtlely. Cool....Imagine that debate happening between Low Thia Khiang, Sylvia Lim (or even CSJ!) and LHL or Wong KS.
They'd wld be shaking in their boots!
the guys will shake boots, for the gal, just shake boobs
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Lee Kuan Yew must be dead first before there can be any political change in Singapore.
That is my position.
As long as that bastard is alive, few would want to make moves.
Uncle, Lee Kuan Yew told me, in all due respect, he is waiting for you to go first, that is his position. You go, then he go.
Angel
PA for LKY
Fuck PAP.Blanket Ban on Airsoft.Worker's Party FTW.
Originally posted by angel7030:Sian your head!!! u r suppose to be practising monkhood, how can u sian a gal from joo chiat pubs. Are u out of your mind.
And how come u didn't turn UP..me wait n wait at the counter of club 88
'cos I shy? =X Now I am a bear, no longer a monk le.
Originally posted by yamizi:
'cos I shy? =X Now I am a bear, no longer a monk le.
U got shy one meh?? we gals no shy, you bear bear shy meh...u papa bear or mama bear or baby bear leh...??
Originally posted by ray245:Hmm...I was wondering if it is too hard to ask for a political debate between the PAP and the Opp parties?
If a petition managed to catch the public attention as a whole...it will look embrassing for the PAP to reject a public debate. And I don't think it is too hard to ask, for the parties to debate on a national level and address the issue of the country as a whole, not in a town.
The opposition parties need to be more daring...debate on national issues, and not about the lift upgrade issues once again.
Can the opposition even address national issues like international relation, trade issues, economy in general and so on?
So perhaps we can start a public petition when the next election is approaching?
Smart Singaporeans will chose to join the ruling party PAP, the rest of the drop-outs can ONLY join opposition.
What do you expect to achieve from having a political debate anyway?
Maybe if you can tell your boss/managers to also give you and your colleagues an opportunity to have a business debate with them in the company, then I will agree to support your idea of a political debate.
Afterall, Isn't that Democracy? ![]()
And please don't be silly, Democracy is the game for people with strong influence. Normal people who tries to play Democracy will either end up in prison or political dungeon. OR they can pretend to be mad and insane to get locked up in IMH instead. Then upon their release, they can always come here to haunt ignorant people with their "Rebellious Experiences".
We all love to tell a good story in life don't we? ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
Smart Singaporeans will chose to join the ruling party PAP, the rest of the drop-outs can ONLY join opposition.What do you expect to achieve from having a political debate anyway?
Maybe if you can tell your boss/managers to also give you and your colleagues an opportunity to have a business debate with them in the company, then I will agree to support your idea of a political debate.
Afterall, Isn't that Democracy?
And please don't be silly, Democracy is the game for people with strong influence. Normal people who tries to play Democracy will either end up in prison or political dungeon. OR they can pretend to be mad and insane to get locked up in IMH instead. Then upon their release, they can always come here to haunt ignorant people with their "Rebellious Experiences".
We all love to tell a good story in life don't we?
Hmmm..tomorrow i go apply for job at PAP as junior MP, hope they enrol me, then i know i am smart.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Hmmm..tomorrow i go apply for job at PAP as junior MP, hope they enrol me, then i know i am smart.
You have my support. ![]()
Try Home Affairs department, I think you're suitable for it.
Originally posted by parn:
You have my support.Try Home Affairs department, I think you're suitable for it.
Hmmm..thanks, i tried last time, they told me to take care of public toilet affairs, i rejected them. Tomorrow i go apply at extra maritial affair dept and see how it goes. But first of all, i must influence that Joo Chiat MP, once i had a strong influence...yeah!!..I can play Democracy with him.
For without sacrification, where lies the glory
U got shy one meh?? we gals no shy, you bear bear shy meh...u papa bear or mama bear or baby bear leh...??
me is sleepy bear
Originally posted by yamizi:
me is sleepy bear
damn, another good for nothing but sleep sleep and sleep teddy bear bear. Haiz!! lazy bear
not enuff slp ma
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Lee Kuan Yew won’t allow opposition to be seen on TV.
Correct. But if it is anything negative he would like the media to play it up big!
I'll vote for Barack Obama please. He's awesome in debates.
Originally posted by ray245:Hmm...I was wondering if it is too hard to ask for a political debate between the PAP and the Opp parties?
If a petition managed to catch the public attention as a whole...it will look embrassing for the PAP to reject a public debate. And I don't think it is too hard to ask, for the parties to debate on a national level and address the issue of the country as a whole, not in a town.
The opposition parties need to be more daring...debate on national issues, and not about the lift upgrade issues once again.
Can the opposition even address national issues like international relation, trade issues, economy in general and so on?
So perhaps we can start a public petition when the next election is approaching?
Ermm... there has been many petitions even online ones like the one for our great Mr Wong KS.
And, tell me, what effect has there been ?
Do you know the environment?