time to use candles and oil lamps again...
wait.. they say "oil price increase"... stick to candles better lor~~~
no more internet for all~~ no tv~~ time to catch fireflies (if any)~
I thot you all got your govt progressive package liao, why complain so much, me also cannot get the packages ok...
Progressive price increases = progress packages = balance.
Progressive price increases not = no progress packages = unbalance
Originally posted by rainee:Time to dun use so much electricity...
cut down on air cond...use fans instead...
but weather too hot le sometimes....
ya, u stop posting better, off yr computer, computer is one of the highest electricity eater
Originally posted by aHGer^83:time to use candles and oil lamps again...
wait.. they say "oil price increase"... stick to candles better lor~~~
no more internet for all~~ no tv~~ time to catch fireflies (if any)~
oil lamp also use oil mah, no need lah, at night good sleep early, have sex and produce babies better mah
Originally posted by angel7030:I thot you all got your govt progressive package liao, why complain so much, me also cannot get the packages ok...
Progressive price increases = progress packages = balance.
Progressive price increases not = no progress packages = unbalance
this has got to be the dumbest post ever...
The progress package is not to help us.This is just plain excuse to increase the eletricity tariff and transport tariff.
Next election they will know the power of the citizen.
A political tsunami for the PAP. Forced us to the WALL.
Originally posted by charlize:Tomorrow's headline:
"Singaporeans generally favour electricity price hikes"
must be ST's headline...![]()
Originally posted by GHoST_18:
this has got to be the dumbest post ever...
in singapore, at times, u hv to act dumb to be successful, if u act clever, u may die first ya
Originally posted by Itedino:The progress package is not to help us.This is just plain excuse to increase the eletricity tariff and transport tariff.
Next election they will know the power of the citizen.
A political tsunami for the PAP. Forced us to the WALL.
Next election, the govt will give out singapore shares and higher progressive packages and lower prices by 10% just before the election, all will still vote for them, by then me also eligble to vote too.
Singapore govt are good in playing mindset game with Singaporeans, as typical as we are, when prices by 21% we grumble alot and in time forget about it, then they lower by 5-10%, we happy like shit..so easy for them to work and manipulate us..I also can be govt of singapore.
Originally posted by angel7030:
oil lamp also use oil mah, no need lah, at night good sleep early, have sex and produce babies better mah
dat y i say stick to candles better... den go to sleep once it gets dark.. den seh more kia... :lol:
I'm going to cancel my SingTel Internet subscription and my SingTel phone line (since I'm most on mobile phone); and also my cable TV subscription.
Less eating out and no more shopping for me.. go to Sheng Shiong instead of NTUC. This is what the government wants and LHL also tell us don't spend so much money..
so.. good luck to Singapore's retail sector; you can no longer count on me because I'm also 自身难�.
That the problem, tell u all not to ask for help. see this what happen went ask for help. everthing go up. can't stand anymore arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. 1st transport fare. now electrical bill. All MP that people vote Sleep or what. ..
IF U THINK U CAN'T DO YOUR WORK EFECTIVELY BY HELP ALL THE CITIZEN OF SINGAPORE TO REPRESENT SINGAPOREAN THAT VOTE U, (MP) IN ANY MEETING SESSION. PLS STEP DOWN U ARE WASTING SINGAPORE OR SINGAPOREAN MONEY.. WHY MUST SINGAPORE OR SINGAPOREAN PAY U 5 DIGITS OR 6 DIGITS PAY WHEN U SEAT DOWN AND SAID YES ONLY.
I am not poor I don't need your help. I can survive, but the problem is when can I be rich if u keep increase all the basic thing that i need in my daily life..
It just make my blood boil to see that time and again, the Singapore Govt is always using Oil Prices in Middle-East to justify higher and higher tarrifs for electricity!
Note: Singapore signed a very long-term contract with Indonesia to supply the former with Natural Gas so as to convert them into supplying electricity to Singaporeans. And the price is already fixed in the contract at very low rate and will therefore NOT fluctuate.
Hence, since we are not relying on Oil to make electricity, why penalised Singaporeans for Higher Tarrifs! When Oil Prices have dropped since Sept, why the need to raise Electricity Tarrifs again! I was expecting it to come down and not up!
Since the last Election, Govt has increased almost everything except pay! From more ERP gantries being build, increase taxi Fuel Surcharge (so fast to implement but not fast enough to remove, especially since the fuel price has come down significantly, there is no reason for these taxi drivers to earn that extra Fuel Surcharge also), increase in Bus and MRT fares, increase in electricity tarrifs, etc.... Infact, for those forgetful ones, it was the Govt who has decided to increase GST from 3% to 5% right after the GE! And the lame excuse was that the Govt did not know that they would need to increase the GST so soon... completely bullshit.
I just hope that the next GE will be here soon...... Guess who shall we vote for?
The Govt even said that they do not need any opposition to do any audit on them or to have a Check & balance scheme. If this was the case, we will not have expose the NKF Saga and the Peanut joke...
So for the forgetful Singaporeans, everytime when it comes to GE, the Govt will give us one Chicken drumstick and most of us will feel like Heaven... In Reality, they demand one whole chicken back from us! Now we are in Hell!
Enough is Enough. The Govt must be checked. Policies to increase prices should not be done at will....
cancel internet connection, leech the internet from your public library by using laptop.
don't buy drinks at coffee shop, bring own water.
sell your car, cycle more.
don't use fan, leech from shopping centre or library.
cancel phone line, use qian li chuan ying.
charge your phone at work.... wait, you no have phone le...
Anybody have info where can i find help about this garmen anyhow increase things. if shop cheat customer u can go report to case. someone need to fight this things. garmen M.P only for carnival, opening ceremony, food tastest, giving money to old folk home the money also donate by the public. How to tell to garmen that I not happy about the way they do things?
Originally posted by skythewood:cancel internet connection, leech the internet from your public library by using laptop.
don't buy drinks at coffee shop, bring own water.
sell your car, cycle more.
don't use fan, leech from shopping centre or library.
cancel phone line, use qian li chuan ying.
charge your phone at work.... wait, you no have phone le...
qian li chuan ying?
how abt use the cup at both ends and a string in the middle that kind? haha~
Originally posted by Stevenrstn
Since the last Election, Govt has increased almost everything except pay!(Got lar, they juz increase the MPs pay liao mah, they always remember of their pocket 1st) From more ERP gantries being build, increase taxi Fuel Surcharge (so fast to implement but not fast enough to remove, especially since the fuel price has come down significantly, there is no reason for these taxi drivers to earn that extra Fuel Surcharge also), increase in Bus and MRT fares, increase in electricity tarrifs, etc.... Infact, for those forgetful ones, it was the Govt who has decided to increase GST from 3% to 5% right after the GE! And the lame excuse was that the Govt did not know that they would need to increase the GST so soon... completely bullshit.
You want next GE soon, wait they jump GST from 7% to 10%, then we lagi suffer liao man..
Originally posted by aHGer^83:
qian li chuan ying?how abt use the cup at both ends and a string in the middle that kind? haha~
Too bad there are no mountains here... if not we can just use echos.
Originally posted by angel7030:
in singapore, at times, u hv to act dumb to be successful, if u act clever, u may die first ya
im not so sure about ur acting...
Originally posted by 333225520:Even if opposition is to take over, it will not happen soon. (at least not be in the next election). I think more will vote for opposition in the next election but believe most Singaporeans don't want a change in gov so soon (as they are unsure if the opposition is ready yet).
Not everybody get to vote.
You are at least 21 years old.
Only citizen of Singapore can vote.
Some area don't need to vote. PAP win the election by default.
LHL say he can only handle 2 oppositions. If more than that, he & his party will find it hindrance to implement profit making policy like fare hike, ERP, PUB etc...
They making use of the formula 1 success to introduce this hike. They always introduce one very bad policy after the success of a certain event. Typical sg government strategy.
cos we used too many lights at F1
need to recover the losses
and i don't think the F1 is considered a success
more reasons for the $$$
increase before the recession strike.. what better time to increase....? dirty..
Originally posted by FireIce:cos we used too many lights at F1
need to recover the losses
and i don't think the F1 is considered a success
more reasons for the $$$
Even if F1 is a success, I don't see it brings any benefits to ordinary Singaporeans.
Old grannies that collect cardboard and aluminium cans still around.
Old grandpas collecting newspaper still around.
Poverty still around.