People go to casino to buy thrill.
People go to stock market to try to prove that he is smarter than everyone else.
people in casinos get lost, people in stock market get burnt
Before you even step into the casino to lose your money, you have to pay the government 100 or 200 bucks for entry.
Talk about getting screwed. ![]()
guarrantee you, not many really communist in china now, anyway communism and capitalism is just name, according to communism, if you have a company employ eight people, you are a capitalist.
communism and capitalism is more than name.
In communism there is no election for the head of state in china.
capitalism can survive in china because it create wealth for both the party members and citizens. If they feel capitalism will threaten the existence of their communism or party, rest assure, close up and balik kampng!!-- meaning pack up and close shop!
STI is heading for 1800.
i still strongly urge all investor to stay on the sidelines and not bottom fishing yet. not yet.
this week there will be lotsa earning reporting from USA. it doesnt seem to have any good news besides apple.
jobless data in USA is deterioting, more banking bailout, bernanke is proposing for a second bailout packages. this kind of news gona make ppl stay away from USA market.
hedge funds around the world are facing difficulties as well. you can bet there will be more withdrawl from the asian stock market.
i predict we are heading for 1600 if not 1700.
Good luck!
heil hitler!!!!
indeed, STI has fallen below 1800level.
a Mini super short rebound around 1750 could happen.
depends on what is your investment horizon.
if more than 5 yrs, maybe now is the time.
if less than a year.. now is not the time.
STI can probably down another10-20%.
bad news are just beginning to filter thru the corporate earnings.
Originally posted by reyes:communism and capitalism is more than name.
In communism there is no election for the head of state in china.
capitalism can survive in china because it create wealth for both the party members and citizens. If they feel capitalism will threaten the existence of their communism or party, rest assure, close up and balik kampng!!-- meaning pack up and close shop!
first, chinese is not like western people. When during the republic period, and japanese invasion, the chinese intellect who studying overseas, was stunned by communism, at that times, the capitalism world, also suffer from economic crisis and moral crisis, so the chinese intellect see communism as the only hope to save china.
And after the independence of PRC, the leaders made some attempt to see whether the commuism economic model can work out, but it fails, under that model, no matter how spetacular a single person performed, the profit is share by all the people, it degrade the enthusiasm for people to work hard. But my mother told me, at that time, people compare to what are they now, are morally better, at that time, the door of your home do not need to be locked, because their is no theft, if someone get divorce or have an affair, with oppisite sex, the whole people of the town will discuss it, it's just so rare.
Compare Taiwan and china, yes, taiwan have made more progress in Democratic development, but politics is always played by minority, i think most of chinese people don't care the democracy ruling or commusim rulling, as Deng xiao ping said, no matter white cat or black cat,as long as it can catch mouse, it's a good cat.
Chinese election system is not transparent, i don't know how it's perfomed, but seems that, the candidate for president or PM, when it is selected, need to be working under supervision for several years, and most of the president, start working from low level to high level, from the governor of small city, then big city, then province, finally to beijing.
I don't believe there is an abusolute democracy, like the president of US, reagon, he is an actor, but his speech is inspiring, so US people like him, then elect him, i don't see that he is so capable.
If they feel capitalism will threaten the existence of their communism or party
===========================
So you feel the dream of commuism is above economy prosperity, now for china, stability is always above everything, commuism is not so bad as westerner portrayed, there is an important concept for communism is class struggle, Karl max look at the history, found that, class struggle is the reason for wars and instability, so he think that, without class struggle, the society will be a happy paradise, it concide with a Confucius teaching, Kongzi himself wish that one day the society could be united, everyone will be took care well, the women, men, the kids ,the elders, the widow, the disables, i don't see anything wrong with his beatifull wishes,
Originally posted by rokkie:If they feel capitalism will threaten the existence of their communism or party
===========================
So you feel the dream of commuism is above economy prosperity, now for china, stability is always above everything, commuism is not so bad as westerner portrayed, there is an important concept for communism is class struggle, Karl max look at the history, found that, class struggle is the reason for wars and instability, so he think that, without class struggle, the society will be a happy paradise, it concide with a Confucius teaching, Kongzi himself wish that one day the society could be united, everyone will be took care well, the women, men, the kids ,the elders, the widow, the disables, i don't see anything wrong with his beatifull wishes,
Is karl marx a rich kid ?
Originally posted by angel7030:
A sole proprietor needs to expand his business, kept his profit earned as a sole owner, now he needs funds, with his current good business, the underwriter will propose an IPO for him, cash start to flow in from the public, he acquire more companies, become the Director, get paid as a director paid with share options. In the event the company collapse as most organisation dun last a century, he can just leave without paying or losing a single cents.
A stock investor is different from gambling is that he got datas and sources to study and look at before making his decision to buy the stock, gambling is by sheer luck and probability, there is no source non datas to look upon, it either u win, loose or perhap draw. Therefore you cannot said investing in stock is gambling, if an investor lost in the stock markets, it is because he had poor information or simply he followed blindly without studying the trends or the health of the economy of the stocks he bought. If a gambler lost in a casinos, its simply no luck.
i would rather spend the same amount of time and energy to do real business, instead of wasting my time, predict something cannot be predicted
Originally posted by jojobeach:Is karl marx a rich kid ?
what do you mean, i don't know, but at later stage of his life, he is poor, and totally sponsored by Engles, his life long friends,
Originally posted by rokkie:i would rather spend the same amount of time and energy to do real business, instead of wasting my time, predict something cannot be predicted
good boy, work harder ya.
Originally posted by rokkie:
what do you mean, i don't know, but at later stage of his life, he is poor, and totally sponsored by Engles, his life long friends,
If he had lived a life of the upper class .. do you think he woulda still have invented the commy ideology ?
If u want, i can also sponsor you, Engel sponsor him, angel will sponsor you.
Originally posted by jojobeach:If he had lived a life of the upper class .. do you think he woulda still have invented the commy ideology ?
who??? Richard Marx?? that Uncle very rich lor
Then you go and marry unker Richard lor..
I prefer the philosopher Karl .. watsisname
how rich then consider
rich har
Originally posted by noahnoah:
how rich then consider
rich har
1 million dollars !!!...- Dr Evil.. Austin Powers...
Originally posted by jojobeach:1 million dollars !!!...- Dr Evil.. Austin Powers...
1 million!!!
a lof of sg have 1 million
leh
Originally posted by jojobeach:If he had lived a life of the upper class .. do you think he woulda still have invented the commy ideology ?
let me check on the Wiki, but one thing is for sure, Marks and Engels are all well educated people, and gifted philosoper. Communism is not only practiced in china, it's practised in many contury, like terrorist, it's only kind of different ideology, but western people try to label them by their own interest, like George Soros, attack asian market, his action is completely legal, but cause many people to die, so in the history, the lord, or the wealthy class by all means leverage the peasant, take their land, and convert them to slaves,
PS, Engels is from wealthy family, so i am not here discussing, whether commuism is right and wrong, the world is too complex to be labelled just right or wrong.
If u want, i can also sponsor you, Engel sponsor him, angel will sponsor you.
xiexie,
Originally posted by noahnoah:1 million!!!
a lof of sg have 1 million
leh
really, uncle, u hv i million dollars in cash ar?? Ok, i meet you today 6pm at ECP MacDonald, bicycle kiosk behind the 7/11.
Next time tell me earlier lah, i thot u got 500,000 only
xiexie,
Xie xie what??? u hv to come out with a new theory on how to rule a country inorder to reach it utopia. What system will u call it depend on your theory, it must work hor..i suggest Rokkism, the new social system of the New Order