SINGAPORE : One of the three victims from the Yishun triple murder was cremated at the Mandai Crematorium on Thursday.
36-year-old Yang Jie, a Chinese national, was found dead after falling from a sixth storey public housing flat about two weeks ago.
The other two victims were found dead in the Yishun flat.
Yang Jie's 15-year-old daughter, who survived the brutal attack, was at the funeral.
The teenager was barely able to walk, but she managed to leave the Tan Tock Seng Hospital to attend her mother's funeral on a wheelchair.
The victim's family members, including her mother, 62-year-old Chang Wei, were also present at the funeral.
Madam Chang had flown in to Singapore from Shenyang a few days ago. She has been allowed to stay in Singapore until her family's matters have been settled.
42-year-old Chinese national Wang Zhi Jian has been charged with the murder of one of the three women, Zhang Meng.
that what will happen if we let floodgate of FW, PDMM coming into singapore. why dont the home team provide statistics about the crime rate committed by this FW, FT in singapore.
Is singapore a safer place with or without them. Please voice your opinion.
in 80s where there's mostly locals.... things seem safe with occassional crime. Nowadays more murders and violent crimes. Not sure if its cause of the stress or other factors as you propose
just look at joochiat, geylang
If you tell me the home team or any minister dont know about it. they are not living in singapore!!
these prcs come here and commit murder
their action would cause property prices in their estate to fall drastically ,their poor neighbours..
and who is gonna feed the 15yr old daughter & survivors and pay for their healthcare expenses incurred ? our taxpayers? or wait a few more years get PR then our taxpayers feed them?
i am wondering are there any criteria for PRCS to qualify to come to SG? Or do they just pay a sum of money/ marry here? Seems there's no restrictions what kind of people they are letting in.
If they want to kill each other for whatever reason, they don't have to bring it here.. right now they are killing each other, what if a SGrean got harmed in the process?
yawn......just send them all back.....close up our shores...no foreign workers..no foreign students..no foreign talents.....no more problems....is it???
nevermind....we can clean our chicken bones after eating.. we can lay our own bricks for our buildings...we can cook our meals in daytime for our children and yet be working ... we can sweep our litter off our own roads at 5am in the morning... we can lay the tar on our roads, we are willing to carry our rubbish bin to the dumping point, we are even willing to flush the toilets for those who dont...we are not snobs at all...we can do everything and willing to ....
no foreigners no problems.....no murders...no rapes...no robberies...
kick them back to malaysia, indonesia. philippines, china, bangladesh, india, thailand, even though they build the place i am staying and working, even if they help me to look after my parent, even if they build our roads..even if they clear our tables and rubbish each morning.....even if they clean our toilets ....even if they help us sell our goods competively internationally....
we dont need them...kick them all out!!!! because they commit some crimes here....and we didnt........ we are more cultured........after all their foreign contribution count for nothing....as they have commited some crimes!!!!! yawwwwwn......
Originally posted by Bentsb05:yawn......just send them all back.....close up our shores...no foreign workers..no foreign students..no foreign talents.....no more problems....is it???
nevermind....we can clean our chicken bones after eating.. we can lay our own bricks for our buildings...we can cook our meals in daytime for our children and yet be working ... we can sweep our litter off our own roads at 5am in the morning... we can lay the tar on our roads, we are willing to carry our rubbish bin to the dumping point, we are even willing to flush the toilets for those who dont...we are not snobs at all...we can do everything and willing to ....
kick them back to malaysia, indonesia. philippines, china, bangladesh, india, thailand, even though they build the place i am staying and working, even if they help me to look after my parent, even if they build our roads..even if they clear our tables and rubbish each morning.....even if they clean our toilets ....even if they help us sell our goods competively internationally....
we dont need them...kick them all out!!!! because they commit some crimes here....and we didnt........ we are more cultured........after all their foreign contribution count for nothing....as they have commited some crimes!!!!! yawwwwwn......
Bentsb, Bentsb, why are so so extreme? Nobody mention kicking out all foreigners. It is very clear that we need to check the credentials of these foreign workers, what are they here for, are they sponsored by a company? is the sponsored company legitimate?
We have to do these checks to safe guard our own citizens and also the reputation of other foreigners who are making an honest living in Singapore. The present situation is due to the lack of care by the government in regulating the influx of these foreigners.
When you let people into your house for party, I am sure u will check for an invitation before u let them in. You just do not let any Tom Dick or Harry into your house.
And yes, many of the jobs you have mentioned can be easily filled in by a local.
someone died and you people are passing such mean comments.
Originally posted by reyes:just look at joochiat, geylang
If you tell me the home team or any minister dont know about it. they are not living in singapore!!
dear fooler,
Joo Chiat my place lah, aiya the Minister also come here to drink with gals, i asked him why he drinks, he told me he is also human mah, and beside, govt had choose these 2 areas as entertainment district so as to condone the sleazy activities within reach, and further to that, he asked me, which country dun have sleazily place, so why force the issue, might as well promote it.
And dear fooler, if u ask govt to close joo chiat, i will go bankrupt, please dun, the Nazi also got entertainment at Berlin street. You want me to stand on the street to sell is it, many German customers from Siemen
As what our govt say import ones are talented people.
This is the kind of talented they import to Spore.
Ai ya their population so many die one or two is peanut...lah
more and more crimes nowadays. u can read it from internet or newspaper. somehow from what we read, all of this are mostly caused by FTs.
yawn......just send them all back.....close up our shores...no foreign workers..no foreign students..no foreign talents.....no more problems....is it???
that a unintelligent comment.
the roads on the litter are probablythrow by the FW. they are just sweeping their own rubbish isnt it.
do you need someone to pick up your tray after your food all the time? it is time, the govt start putting pressure on coffeeshoip owners by reducing th influx or reliance on FW and start to increase salary to attract local ah ma, auntie, uncle into these profession. the main reason they shunt these jobs is not because they are degraded jobs along but low salary that aint enough to survive.
it is time you and family learn how to take care of yourself.
get a life!!
dear fooler,
Joo Chiat my place lah, aiya the Minister also come here to drink with gals, i asked him why he drinks, he told me he is also human mah, and beside, govt had choose these 2 areas as entertainment district so as to condone the sleazy activities within reach, and further to that, he asked me, which country dun have sleazily place, so why force the issue, might as well promote it.
And dear fooler, if u ask govt to close joo chiat, i will go bankrupt, please dun, the Nazi also got entertainment at Berlin street. You want me to stand on the street to sell is it, many German customers from Siemen
if your company depends on siemens expats for business. be careful. i dont think they are doing real good. retrenchment coming.