Do you guys see more and more ah ma Collecting cans. Government is doing what.
Haiz. I am struggling to leave. I DUN THink i am going to get marry. SO expensive. I SWEAR TO immigrate when i have enough money.
FED up with PAP ruling.
I see many of them.. collecting cardboards, cans.. i sympathise with them.. who knows many decades down the road i will be living like them... policy failure of the govt.. you can consider just ROM no need lavish wedding dinner wat.. I'll leave if i got the chance too ..
I planning to go NEW ZEALAND> NO WAR and NATURAL Disaster.
SHoick. LIfe there is peaceful and no tight rulez of the government.
u sure NZ no natural disaster? last i checked, earthquake counts as natural disaster leh.
just go to chinatown and interview the old folks, they will tell u how they really feel.
Even there is earth quakes. It is save cos no high rise flat to live. YOu live in your own house. Australia is also nice.
how u know more?
u counted?
how many more?
or it's just a 心�作用?
or worse.... u is hallucinating......
Poverty is a fact of life everywhere. don't think there is any country in the world without poor people.
policy failure is easy to say, hard to identify. like, which one fail, also no idea.
sometimes people are poor because they gamble away the money
sometimes people are poor because of circumstances.
hope you guys find a nice country to immigrate to.
err, high or low, earthquakes do affect buildings.
people who thinking of leaving, dont leave before the elections man
where u are overseas, u can still go the embassy to vote
whether u bother to travel to there to vote or not
Smlj? Ur english really cmi? ![]()
Migrate to U.S once Obama become the U.S president. ![]()
i wonder why LHL doesn't have the sense of leadership.
Salute to Obama.
sorry if out of topic lol.
Originally posted by Ajen:Migrate to U.S once Obama become the U.S president.
Salute to Obama.
what sense of leadership have obama displayed?
Yeah. Singapore is saturated with people collecting cans.
Are you telling us, because of the above, you have to go NZ where collecting cans are not a saturated profession there ?
Originally posted by Ajen:Migrate to U.S once Obama become the U.S president.
Salute to Obama.
before a person become a leader, he is alway deem to be good, wait wait, until he truly become president, let see how he perform, for talk is easy, doing is another thing. So dun be so committed ya, wait awhile become migrating, maybe later LHL may apologise to you for his lacking.
Let me bring of you to an education called habitual pyschology.
Do u think most ah ma and ah kong who collect cardbox and cans are poor peoples, think again. Under my brownies association survey, we trailed some of these ah ma back home, and surprise, they live in private properties as semi detach or bungalow, very rich indeed. And of course some in nice condo and 5 rooms HDB.
We even took the initiative to ask their sons and daughters as to why they allow their mother or grandma to collect cans and cardboard etc etc...and the reply was, she is stubborn, since young, she must work, so now got no work, she goes around and collect things to past time, and some of these old peoples cannot stay/ get along with sons or daughter in laws, they want to survive by themselves...very stubborn and dun like to sit at home.
So..think twice hor
These days drink cans scavenging in rubbish bins is not limited to ah mahs, I have seen PRCs scavenging for them too.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
These days drink cans scavenging in rubbish bins is not limited to ah mahs, I have seen PRCs scavenging for them too.
Recyle mah, no good meh?
1 kg empty cans = 60cts
1 kg cardboard = 10cts
Me also collect mah, i collect tiger, heinken, carlbergs and Baron bottle caps from drunk uncles who ordered beers, then take them home and check, sometimes i can get $50 to $100 lucky cash or prizes
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Wow even PRCs are fighting with our senior citizens for drink cans. what next? And just for TS info. there are minority classes everywhere in the world. Wanting to leave Singapore because you think PAP doesn't take care of its minority classes is not a good reason to leave.
Anyway PAP gave us what is most important. Education
Originally posted by angel7030:
Me also collect mah, i collect tiger, heinken, carlbergs and Baron bottle caps from drunk uncles who ordered beers, then take them home and check, sometimes i can get $50 to $100 lucky cash or prizes
haha this is a good one
oh ya, i studied at PAP kindergarden before. Wonder if Dr Chee is educated by PAP?
Originally posted by skythewood:what sense of leadership have obama displayed?
to me....obama
1. instil a sense of hope to USA.
2. is pretty inspiring. you need an inspiring leader to lift the country. LHL has been insipid so far.
3. has a clear sense of the issues the country is facing and the plans to get out of the hole. from a distance, i sense that obama knows what he is doing.
4. is doing the right thing.
yeah. some ah ma might not be poor.
Some beggars in singapore are not poor too.
Originally posted by redDUST:to me....obama
1. instil a sense of hope to USA.
2. is pretty inspiring. you need an inspiring leader to lift the country. LHL has been insipid so far.
3. has a clear sense of the issues the country is facing and the plans to get out of the hole. from a distance, i sense that obama knows what he is doing.
4. is doing the right thing.
so it is more of what he says he is going to do, not what he had done.
all politicians are liars.